Securikey Mini Vault Silver 1E Reviews

Ref: SK-MV1ZE
Thumb image of 2627.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 32 reviews.

£315.76 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

The safe was exactly what we wanted. A good size and solidly built. Supplied bolts gave adequate security. There was a small area of paint missing from inside the door. Too much trouble to return for remedial action.

Was this helpful? 10

RJ Verified Customer June 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

For people with a modest number of valuables that need to be kept safe, this is the perfect choice. It is small enough to fit into the corner of a cupboard and look reasonably discreet, while having a decent capacity. Easy to install and to set up. There is a wide choice of safes on the market, but this offers a sensible choice of features,but is not over the top. For me, a digital lock, rather than a key, was also important. It was also important that the safe is a sensible price for the featured offered - others are rather more expensive.

Was this helpful? 7

Jason Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Floor and wall fixing

Outer batteries

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Size, capacity and ease of programming code

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

this safe complies with the requirements of our insurance company

Was this helpful? 7

Paul Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent safe well worth the money.you get what you pay for .

Was this helpful? 6

Lucy Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a great little safe!! It’s so easy to use and I definitely prefer the fact that it’s keyless too. The keypad is simple and clear. It was easy to install - my builder put it in for us and supplied a slab to sit it on as it is in a cupboard with a lip so it had to sit a bit higher. The light is an added bonus because, even though it’s quite small, it’s pretty deep and the light helps find things tucked away at the back!! It arrived really quickly and absolutely does the job. I definitely recommend this safe!

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good value for money for what we needed to satisfy our insurer's requirements. Instructions are clear for me to install it myself securely. Descriptions and photo on the website are accurate hence no surprises when we open the box. The safe seems we'll build but hopefully we don't need any incident to test it. The internal space is good enough for what we needed it for, the shelf and floor has carpet on which was a bonus. In terms of communication and delivery, it has been spot on. Only slight concern was Safe.co.uk was written all over the delivery box hence not very discreet.

Was this helpful? 4

Stephen Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Great sturdy easy to use and fix.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent safe, prompt delivery and great value for money.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Cracking safe. but very disappointed in the flimsy plastic handle that i thought would of been metal.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Extremely well made a tough safe which has given us security and piece of mind.

Easy to install with the fixings provided.

Great feature is the internal light which allows easy identification.

Excellent value for money and we are extremely pleased with our purchase.

Thoroughly recommend the product to others looking to source a first class safe.

The finish of the safe is to a very high standard and the electronics are easy to understand.

The adjustable shelf is useful and allows the ability to stack items of different heights.

Keypad is easily viewed and handle operation simple to operated.

Great product first class design.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent safe. Solidly built and easy to operate.

Was this helpful? 2

E Hiam Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe is just what we needed

We were short on some bolts rang up and they came the text day which was good but our fitter had to come back again

But they did send replacements

Was this helpful? 2

Debleauchamp Verified Customer November 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This was my first purchase of a safe and I cannot really fault it. It appears to do exactly what I need it to.

The safe is well built, very heavy and looks quite modern. The keypad entry is easy to use and the handle mechanism is solid. My only complaint, if I had one, would be that despite its overall size, the storage capacity is quite small compared to its exterior dimensions.

Would recommend as a first safe that is insurance company compliant. If I need another safe, I will pay more attention to the internal dimensions to ensure that all of my belongings can be stored safely!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This is a great medium size home safe. It was straight forward to install and is easy to set up and use. The auto internal magnetic light is a very handy feature as it is, not surprisingly, quite dark to look into; especially with the included shelf fitted.

Considering its insurance rating it seems like great value, especially at the discounted internet price and in comparison with other similar size safes from other manufacturers and suppliers.

The purchase was simple and everything was dealt with online. The email updates from Safe.Co.UK kept me fully informed and were very re-assuring to receive.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good price for a very sturdy product

Was this helpful? 2

Nick Kitchener Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

The safe is very well made with an excellent finish. It comes with a full fitting kit and a light for the inside which is surprisingly useful.

The instructions supplied are very comprehensive and there is a form to complete which is required for warranty and in addition once the correct information is applied an emergency passcode can be supplied.

Fitting is fairly straight forward and is essential as the safe can be fairly easily carried.

I would recommend this safe as it does exactly what I require has an internal shelf that is ideal for documents and can be adjusted very easily.

Delivery was rapid and the parcel was very well packed.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I returned to the Safe Shop to order a safe following a burglary at our premises. The person I spoke to was able to locate a past invoice giving me the exact details and specifications of the safe which had been stolen which we had purchased a few years ago. Using this information I was able to accurately complete and claims form and reorder a replacement safe. The ease of ordering and the very quick delivery time meant that we could have the safe installed and this time bolted to the ground to ensure that any money kept on the premises was not safely stored.

Was this helpful? 2

Jon Crooke Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Fitted my needs perfectly as good size and looks and feels as though will be very secure. Also very good value given the specification.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use, secure, compact size.

Was this helpful? 1

Rich Whalley Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe

Was this helpful? 1

David Verified Customer September 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Ordering the safe was very easy and it was delivered within a few days of placing my order. Having researched various safes on the market, I decided this was the right one for me in terms of size, security and ease of use; not wanting a old fashioned key, this one ticked the box! I find using the safe easy and the light is a must; surprising how dark it is in a safe even a small one such as this. I don't have any complaints about the product although I did find fitting the additional shelf I bought a bit tricky.

Was this helpful? 1

Sian Chandler Verified Customer September 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The service and advice I received from Safe was second to none. They helped me chose the right safe for us and we are very pleased with the choice we made. The type of safe suits us well and meets our needs.

The ordering process was straight foreward, but they did not have our chosen safe in stock. However they managed the situation well and let me know when it was in.

Delivery was then on time and straight forward.

It was easy to fit and of very good quality.

Since we've had the safe we wonder how we managed without it !

Was this helpful? 1

James Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product installed due to Insurance requirements. Easy to install, works well and looks good.

Gives us a great feeling of security to protect our most valued possessions.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Great Product does what it says on the tin

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

- Solid

- Well sized

- Not the easiest to setup

- No LED display

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Easy to operate and install.

Was this helpful? 1

Sammy Clarkson Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Smart and simple to use, easy to install

Was this helpful? 1

Derby Resident Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Nice and very solidly built safe and easy to install. It ticked all the boxes to ensure our contents and valuables are covered by home insurance. The light that came with it is very useful but unfortunately the magnet is not powerful enough to hold solidly so it tends to fall off and switch on accidentally.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent, does exactly what it is intended for!

Was this helpful?  

Paul Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Needed a safe to satisfy insurance requirements. Chose this one after a bit of a search online. Quick delivery. Well packaged (b.heavy!). Good instructions made it easy to install and set up and operate.

Would not hesitate to recommend it.

Was this helpful?  

This product has 32 reviews.