Securikey Mini Vault Silver 2E Reviews

Ref: SK-MV2ZE
Thumb image of 4fcf16425297ecd280b81d997d210b80.gif
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£323.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
5 October 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Good value for money Cons: So far so good

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: Very good value electronic safe and great capacity. Upto 16 digit key combo is impressive with manufacturers support provided in case of combination loss is a bonus. Cons: None that i can think of

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 October 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The product its self is great, very good quality. Its the other bits that are rubbish.

The bolts to secure it to the floor are about the cheapest bits of rubbish you can buy. Throw them away and go get some decent ones.

The internal magnetic light will fall off, its a nice idea but the magnet could not hold its own weight let alone the light, again dont bother with it just put a torch in the same area as the safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 September 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good buy from safe.co.uk! No fuss delivery. Installed easily. Enough space inside to take in extended family belongings for safekeeping whilst on holiday. Just needed a bit of oiling on the chrome bars for it to lock cleanly on closing. Just the right weight to handle with second person but would be difficult to take away by a burglar.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 June 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Found the safe to be very robust and easy to install by bolting to a concrete floor. Replaced the provided masonry bolts with slightly better quality bolts which allowed through drilling of the safe and assembly. My only criticism is the method of fixing the shelves. The clips are universally available for this type of application, particularly for office furniture, however it is very easy to un-clip the supports when removing larger items from beneath. Having said this, I'm very happy with the safe, feeling very confident that it would take a very sustained attack with power tools to break into or remove the safe. A very good overall product which I strongly recommend. My advice is to choose the largest safe you can afford or accommodate as the items you will wish to store will be greater than you expect. This size of safe is perfect for my domestic application.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

this is a brilliant safe. It works perfectly every time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 August 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This safe does exactly what it says on the tin. It appears to be well made, solid and secure. It is relatively easy to set up and comes with all the required fittings for securing to the wall / floor. I'd say this represents excellent value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Hi I first purchased an item from the safe shop and was very pleased by the contact in which I was able to receive. as not having much knowlage of some items and was talked through my needs. I then researched the item that I thought I needed looked around and then I even asked for the price match which was not only matched but improved so I placed my order and wow how quick ordered late Monday delivered Wednesday morning. Once I looked at the item I was impressed with the build and function of my new item. If I was able to give a feedback of more than 10 I would. So have since purchased another item and was also given the price match again. This is no fly bye shop it's a proper shop for the item you want wich customer help and they will not let you down. I am a very happy with them and feel safe when I'm out living a busy life.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 January 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

We bought this safe to replace a smaller one in our offices. It is a very good size internally but will fit under a standard desk. It comes with an adjustable shelf and a magnetic PIR light which is very useful. The interior is nicely lined. Overall it is a strong construction with good flexibility and fittings. Well worth the price.

However, there is one big drawback to this safe. It is very difficult to lock it successfully at a first attempt once it has been opened. Even if it seems to have 'taken', do check carefully as it can often still be opened as the door bars frequently do not properly engage. We have tried everything to solve this but without success - we just have to be careful to check the locking has worked after each attempt and then keep repeating the procedure until it works properly. Thus the reduced scores for ease of use and security

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It's a brilliant product and woul recommend to anyone. I am 100 percent satisfied with this product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 October 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Shopping for the safe was easy had no problems with delivery packaging was good set up easy quality product easy to use happy with price nothing else to say but thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Good quality, good size, nice finish. Cons: Non to think of.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 January 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Pros: Size and weight Cons: Interior shelving is not that great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: Interior size, low weight Cons: Would have like the option of the door on the other side, but I guess that makes things expensive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Simple and easy to use. Lots of space for files and varied objects.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 15 reviews.