Securikey Mini Vault Silver 2E Reviews

Ref: SK-MV2ZE
Thumb image of 2629.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 31 reviews.

£413.15 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Anonymous Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Good value for money

Was this helpful? 9

C M D Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I was searching the market for a suitable safe to store some valuables and looking at those to meet the following criteria: size, strength and ease of access for me not a thief. Also, the price.

When I settled on your product I phoned in to discuss its features and to find out how easy it would be to install.

Once I had a positive response to all of the above, I placed the order and the safe was delivered quickly on the agreed date and time slot.

As instructed, I was able to prepare and install it myself and found it to be the right size for what I wanted to keep secure.

Was this helpful? 8

Chris Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The product its self is great, very good quality. Its the other bits that are rubbish.

The bolts to secure it to the floor are about the cheapest bits of rubbish you can buy. Throw them away and go get some decent ones.

The internal magnetic light will fall off, its a nice idea but the magnet could not hold its own weight let alone the light, again dont bother with it just put a torch in the same area as the safe.

Was this helpful? 6

Imran Verified Customer April 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Very good value electronic safe and great capacity. Upto 16 digit key combo is impressive with manufacturers support provided in case of combination loss is a bonus.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This safe is prefect for setting back inside a cupboard. It is compact, yet with ample storage for valuables and the security rating is at a level acceptable to our household insurers.

Fitting the safe, to both floor and wall at the rear of the safe was very easy and the light provided is very useful to illuminate the inside.

The only criticism - and the reason for giving only 3 stars for ease of use, is that I would have liked the combination lock to be nearer the top of the safe. We have it mounted low down and a higher lock would make it easier to enter the combination without sitting on the floor. This is a minor point however - I recommend this safe wholeheartedly.

Was this helpful? 5

Craig Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I was looking for a safe that (a) had an electronic keypad; (b) was able to hold A4 documents but wasn't too large to place in a discreet location; and (c) could be secured at the rear as it wasn't possible to secure to the floor. This safe was ideal - well priced, straight forward user instructions and well built. The safe was needed to comply with a home insurance policy regarding a watch but the space inside encouraged my wife & I to relocate a number of items into the safe! Safe.co.uk were excellent - I needed to verify the rear fixing and the lady I spoke to was very helpful - immediately offering to contact the manufacturer to confirm and returning my call within 15 minutes. The safe was delivered quickly and I would not hesitate to recommend safe.co.uk.

Was this helpful? 3

Andrew Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

After a long period of debating and comparing - I decided to buy this safe as it appeared to be one of the best options for combined security/size/value. I'm pretty pressed over all.

The Good...

- Value for money

- High build quality

- Great interior

- Easy to use

- No manual override key (see below)

- Good security rating for the price

- Adjustable shelves

The Bad...

- Limited door opening angle.

- 3mm gap down the hinge side of the door and body gives a possible point of attack.

While there is no manual override key, there is a master reset code. You must register your details with the company so they can provide you with the code should it be required by you in the future. You can change your master reset code from the factory default to something of your choice.

Was this helpful? 3

Vic Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Purchased for a small shop, exactly what we were looking for and delivered next day. Price was as good as anywhere - would recommend both the safe & the supplier, first rate.

Was this helpful? 2

David Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I have had this safe for about six months now and it is a good piece of equipment. It is neat enough to fit into a small office, can be securely bolted to floor, wall or both and the internal light is a godsend when trying to find something at the back of the shelf. I did wonder why the literature didn't mention that the door will lift off quite easily for installation, but whilst it only takes seconds to remove it took the best part of 30 minutes to replace - so NOT a recommended installation technique. This safe does exactly what it should do, and is good value for money.

Was this helpful? 2

Tim Toomey Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Hi searched and compared for a long time and eventually purchased this due to its size, insurance value and good pricing from these guys at sage.co.uk. Speedy delivery to boot!!

Was this helpful? 2

Retired Verified Customer September 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Good buy from safe.co.uk! No fuss delivery. Installed easily. Enough space inside to take in extended family belongings for safekeeping whilst on holiday. Just needed a bit of oiling on the chrome bars for it to lock cleanly on closing. Just the right weight to handle with second person but would be difficult to take away by a burglar.

Was this helpful? 2

John Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Found the safe to be very robust and easy to install by bolting to a concrete floor. Replaced the provided masonry bolts with slightly better quality bolts which allowed through drilling of the safe and assembly. My only criticism is the method of fixing the shelves. The clips are universally available for this type of application, particularly for office furniture, however it is very easy to un-clip the supports when removing larger items from beneath. Having said this, I'm very happy with the safe, feeling very confident that it would take a very sustained attack with power tools to break into or remove the safe. A very good overall product which I strongly recommend. My advice is to choose the largest safe you can afford or accommodate as the items you will wish to store will be greater than you expect. This size of safe is perfect for my domestic application.

Was this helpful? 2

Jason Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It took a while for me to choose a good safe in fact due to good old google I confused myself there are so many choices and styles as well as fake reviews out there

I finally went for the mini vault after lots of questions to my self and the team at Safe, and i think i made the best choice for my needs although a little bit bigger than i needed but hey its better than being too small i guess.

I cant find a negative tbh it does what i want and what it is supposed to do

so i am very happy.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

this is a brilliant safe. It works perfectly every time

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This safe does exactly what it says on the tin. It appears to be well made, solid and secure. It is relatively easy to set up and comes with all the required fittings for securing to the wall / floor. I'd say this represents excellent value for money

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Hi I first purchased an item from the safe shop and was very pleased by the contact in which I was able to receive. as not having much knowlage of some items and was talked through my needs. I then researched the item that I thought I needed looked around and then I even asked for the price match which was not only matched but improved so I placed my order and wow how quick ordered late Monday delivered Wednesday morning. Once I looked at the item I was impressed with the build and function of my new item. If I was able to give a feedback of more than 10 I would. So have since purchased another item and was also given the price match again. This is no fly bye shop it's a proper shop for the item you want wich customer help and they will not let you down. I am a very happy with them and feel safe when I'm out living a busy life.

Was this helpful? 1

David Aukett Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

We bought this safe to replace a smaller one in our offices. It is a very good size internally but will fit under a standard desk. It comes with an adjustable shelf and a magnetic PIR light which is very useful. The interior is nicely lined. Overall it is a strong construction with good flexibility and fittings. Well worth the price.

However, there is one big drawback to this safe. It is very difficult to lock it successfully at a first attempt once it has been opened. Even if it seems to have 'taken', do check carefully as it can often still be opened as the door bars frequently do not properly engage. We have tried everything to solve this but without success - we just have to be careful to check the locking has worked after each attempt and then keep repeating the procedure until it works properly. Thus the reduced scores for ease of use and security

Was this helpful? 1

Kumar Verified Customer November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It's a brilliant product and woul recommend to anyone. I am 100 percent satisfied with this product

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Shopping for the safe was easy had no problems with delivery packaging was good set up easy quality product easy to use happy with price nothing else to say but thanks

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Good quality, good size, nice finish.

Was this helpful? 1

Keith Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Interior shelving is not that great

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Would have like the option of the door on the other side, but I guess that makes things expensive

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Simple and easy to use. Lots of space for files and varied objects.

Was this helpful? 1

LB Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with our safe purchase. Our insurance company gave us specifications and this fitted the bill exactly. We went slightly larger for ease of access. Good bolting options to both floor and wall. Easy online purchase. Swift delivery. Easy installation. Would recommend the safe itself as well as safe.co.uk

Was this helpful?  

Dave Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I did a lot of research into buying a safe and after reading many reviews I decided to purchase the mini vault 2e it is big enough for my use can store documents car keys etc. It has height adjustable shelves with a magnetic internal light

It is heavy and easy to fix to the wall or floor i bought different fixings to the ones supplied and it is solid very much doubt someone being able to successfully remove it

The instructions were very easy to follow and the operation of the door is easy I would highly recommend due to value for money

Was this helpful?  

Mike Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent exactly as advertised, easy fit .

Was this helpful?  

Stephen Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with this product, I wouldn’t hasten to recommend this safe or the company. It was delivered on time and on it’s own pallet to assist delivery.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent safe just write for us

Good value

On time

Was this helpful?  

Alex Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This is a great little safe for keeping smaller items secure. The included light is also good addition. The safe itself is sturdy and durable, with a decent weight to stop it being lifted and removed.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great quality easy to sort code loads of room looks and feels quality.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Received the safe as promised and delivered to my door.

The safe looks and feels well made and the measurements totally accurate so it fitted like a glove where I wanted to place it.

The instructions are simple and easy to understand and setting up your pass code took no time at all.

The two movable shelves are very useful and the safe has plenty of space for valuables and documents.

Highly recommended.

It comes complete with fixing bolts.

Was this helpful?  

This product has 31 reviews.