Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Securikey Mini Vault Silver 2E Reviews

Ref: SK-MV2ZE
Thumb image of 2629.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 25 reviews.

£372.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
5 October 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Good value for money Cons: So far so good

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: Very good value electronic safe and great capacity. Upto 16 digit key combo is impressive with manufacturers support provided in case of combination loss is a bonus. Cons: None that i can think of

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 July 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I was searching the market for a suitable safe to store some valuables and looking at those to meet the following criteria: size, strength and ease of access for me not a thief. Also, the price.

When I settled on your product I phoned in to discuss its features and to find out how easy it would be to install.

Once I had a positive response to all of the above, I placed the order and the safe was delivered quickly on the agreed date and time slot.

As instructed, I was able to prepare and install it myself and found it to be the right size for what I wanted to keep secure.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 September 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This safe is prefect for setting back inside a cupboard. It is compact, yet with ample storage for valuables and the security rating is at a level acceptable to our household insurers.

Fitting the safe, to both floor and wall at the rear of the safe was very easy and the light provided is very useful to illuminate the inside.

The only criticism - and the reason for giving only 3 stars for ease of use, is that I would have liked the combination lock to be nearer the top of the safe. We have it mounted low down and a higher lock would make it easier to enter the combination without sitting on the floor. This is a minor point however - I recommend this safe wholeheartedly.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 October 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The product its self is great, very good quality. Its the other bits that are rubbish.

The bolts to secure it to the floor are about the cheapest bits of rubbish you can buy. Throw them away and go get some decent ones.

The internal magnetic light will fall off, its a nice idea but the magnet could not hold its own weight let alone the light, again dont bother with it just put a torch in the same area as the safe.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 September 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good buy from safe.co.uk! No fuss delivery. Installed easily. Enough space inside to take in extended family belongings for safekeeping whilst on holiday. Just needed a bit of oiling on the chrome bars for it to lock cleanly on closing. Just the right weight to handle with second person but would be difficult to take away by a burglar.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 June 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Found the safe to be very robust and easy to install by bolting to a concrete floor. Replaced the provided masonry bolts with slightly better quality bolts which allowed through drilling of the safe and assembly. My only criticism is the method of fixing the shelves. The clips are universally available for this type of application, particularly for office furniture, however it is very easy to un-clip the supports when removing larger items from beneath. Having said this, I'm very happy with the safe, feeling very confident that it would take a very sustained attack with power tools to break into or remove the safe. A very good overall product which I strongly recommend. My advice is to choose the largest safe you can afford or accommodate as the items you will wish to store will be greater than you expect. This size of safe is perfect for my domestic application.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It took a while for me to choose a good safe in fact due to good old google I confused myself there are so many choices and styles as well as fake reviews out there

I finally went for the mini vault after lots of questions to my self and the team at Safe, and i think i made the best choice for my needs although a little bit bigger than i needed but hey its better than being too small i guess.

I cant find a negative tbh it does what i want and what it is supposed to do

so i am very happy.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

this is a brilliant safe. It works perfectly every time

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 August 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This safe does exactly what it says on the tin. It appears to be well made, solid and secure. It is relatively easy to set up and comes with all the required fittings for securing to the wall / floor. I'd say this represents excellent value for money

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Hi I first purchased an item from the safe shop and was very pleased by the contact in which I was able to receive. as not having much knowlage of some items and was talked through my needs. I then researched the item that I thought I needed looked around and then I even asked for the price match which was not only matched but improved so I placed my order and wow how quick ordered late Monday delivered Wednesday morning. Once I looked at the item I was impressed with the build and function of my new item. If I was able to give a feedback of more than 10 I would. So have since purchased another item and was also given the price match again. This is no fly bye shop it's a proper shop for the item you want wich customer help and they will not let you down. I am a very happy with them and feel safe when I'm out living a busy life.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

We bought this safe to replace a smaller one in our offices. It is a very good size internally but will fit under a standard desk. It comes with an adjustable shelf and a magnetic PIR light which is very useful. The interior is nicely lined. Overall it is a strong construction with good flexibility and fittings. Well worth the price.

However, there is one big drawback to this safe. It is very difficult to lock it successfully at a first attempt once it has been opened. Even if it seems to have 'taken', do check carefully as it can often still be opened as the door bars frequently do not properly engage. We have tried everything to solve this but without success - we just have to be careful to check the locking has worked after each attempt and then keep repeating the procedure until it works properly. Thus the reduced scores for ease of use and security

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It's a brilliant product and woul recommend to anyone. I am 100 percent satisfied with this product

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 October 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Shopping for the safe was easy had no problems with delivery packaging was good set up easy quality product easy to use happy with price nothing else to say but thanks

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Good quality, good size, nice finish. Cons: Non to think of.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Pros: Size and weight Cons: Interior shelving is not that great

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 January 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: Interior size, low weight Cons: Would have like the option of the door on the other side, but I guess that makes things expensive

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Simple and easy to use. Lots of space for files and varied objects.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 September 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

After a long period of debating and comparing - I decided to buy this safe as it appeared to be one of the best options for combined security/size/value. I'm pretty pressed over all.

The Good...

- Value for money

- High build quality

- Great interior

- Easy to use

- No manual override key (see below)

- Good security rating for the price

- Adjustable shelves

The Bad...

- Limited door opening angle.

- 3mm gap down the hinge side of the door and body gives a possible point of attack.

While there is no manual override key, there is a master reset code. You must register your details with the company so they can provide you with the code should it be required by you in the future. You can change your master reset code from the factory default to something of your choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Hi searched and compared for a long time and eventually purchased this due to its size, insurance value and good pricing from these guys at sage.co.uk. Speedy delivery to boot!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 May 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very happy with this product, I wouldn’t hasten to recommend this safe or the company. It was delivered on time and on it’s own pallet to assist delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 July 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent safe just write for us

Good value

On time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 May 2019
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This is a great little safe for keeping smaller items secure. The included light is also good addition. The safe itself is sturdy and durable, with a decent weight to stop it being lifted and removed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great quality easy to sort code loads of room looks and feels quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 April 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Received the safe as promised and delivered to my door.

The safe looks and feels well made and the measurements totally accurate so it fitted like a glove where I wanted to place it.

The instructions are simple and easy to understand and setting up your pass code took no time at all.

The two movable shelves are very useful and the safe has plenty of space for valuables and documents.

Highly recommended.

It comes complete with fixing bolts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 25 reviews.