Securikey Mini Vault Silver 2K Reviews

Ref: SK-MV2KL
Thumb image of 4c425f4ec750ebc44572e000bdda4fb0.gif
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10

9.6 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£299.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
20 June 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

It is ideal in my house for storage of valuables. It is tall and deep enough to hold folders. Good value and easy to install. Nice and heavy.

I would have liked a fire safe given modern fire materials available but the cubic capacities are so much lees given the thick walls. Make the walls thinner.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Nice and compact, Easy to install with floor bolts.

There are gaps around the door which could allow lever to be inserted by thieves

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 September 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent and very good value

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I did a lot of research online before arriving at this site and was able to decide which product was best for me, using advice on this site.

Manufacturing quality is excellent and the product is exactly as described and what I wanted.

The ability to bolt it to both the floor and wall using fittings supplied is ideal. The inclusion of an internal motion-sensitive light is extremely useful and something I wouldn't have thought of, and I don't have to remember to turn it off!

Delivery right to my door was prompt, the article was well-packaged on a small wooden pallet for ease of movement.

I would highly recommend both the product and this supplier.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I would recommend both the securikey mini vault 2K. and the safe shop. I did a good deal of research and found that the safe shop was by far giving the best deal. There are many suppliers of the securikey mini vault, but none could compare with the safe shop on price. I spoke on a number of members of staff at the safe shop and on every occasion I was treated with efficiency and courtesy, their product knowledge was excellent and I felt confident in placing an order. I am very pleased with the product the securikey mini vault 2K is study and of an excellent size. Delivery was quick and the delivery man was very helpful, I would certainly use the safe shop again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 July 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great item easy bolt down good storage space solid & secure.great safe. You would need a lot of money to fill it.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect size for under a desk and suits our requirements. We have over 20 of these with no problems so far.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product is fantastic, loads of space for valuable and documents. I've added hooks to the back of the door for ease of use for keys. I looked at various safes but this was definitely the best..... Some are light enough to take in their entirety, this won't be carried out easily! Bolted it to the floor and wall for insurance purposes.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Straight forward and easy to install flexible internal layout for its size - exactly what I wanted

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is awesome. It does as is should. It is very secure due to the safe being a key safe. The coded safes apparently can be broken into using magnets. Where as the key safes need 13 things to fall into place before they can be opened. The capacity is huge with 2 adjustable shelves which are easy to fit. The safe is easy to bolt to the floor with a hammer drill. The door is secure because the hinges are internal and not external. Value for money is excellent from safe.co.uk as they match the price to any other website. I saved so much. Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Was very happy with this product and would recommend it.The only thing that concerned me was the packaging which stated that it was a mini vault and being asked about it by the driver who dropped it off.There could be a little more discretion as to what it was for security purposes.But overall I am very happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased this safe because I was after a product that did not have an electronic key entry. I was also after a safe that had a decent storage capacity which I could use for future use. The safe has removable shelves which are very useful as they slide out so you can use the rear most part of the shelf without struggling to see what you have put in there.

The floor mounting is very easy and straightforward but in addition as the safe weighs approx 60Kg it is heavy enough on its own to deter the opportunist thief.

The safe comes with two keys but you can purchase additional keys if required. It may be a good idea to purchase an extra key.

The safe also comes with a light fitting that can be fitted in a number of places and works when the door is opened through the means of a light sensor this works very well.

The inside of the safe on the floor and shelf are fitted with a removable red felt lining in order to prevent scratching of any precious items you can easily add to this with your own protective material if required but it is sufficient protection on its own.

Overall this product meets all my requirements and I would recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 February 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It is evident once viewed, that this safe is very well made and would create a significant challenge to any would be thief to gain the assets kept within. This safe is a key operated safe and unless the would be thief was equipped with equipment for picking the lock, he/she would be in for a long days work, especially if the safe is bolted to the wall or floor which is how mine has been installed. The interior of the safe is very spacious, is fully lined with a felt lining and is able to house a full A4 size file or wallet. The safe also includes shelving for housing smaller items along with a bright LED light, making finding items within the safe a lot easier. All in all, this is a safe that is more than suitable for both Office and home use, keeping your valuables safe and secure. I believe that this safe is very good value for money and I have no reservations in recommending this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a great big safe. You can store plenty of items like jewellery, passports, money, private papers. There is a lot of room for storage of many more items. You can bolt it to the floor and the back. I like the idea you only have to have a key and not numbers to remember, also you do not have to remember to keep buying batteries. I am very pleased I decided to buy this large safe as I did have a small one and you cannot get very much in them. This is a very good Company to buy from, the delivery was very good and fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 14 reviews.