Securikey Mini Vault Silver 2K Reviews

Ref: SK-MV2KL
Thumb image of 2623.png
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5

9.6 / 10 based on 24 reviews.

£402.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Security Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Tino Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is awesome. It does as is should. It is very secure due to the safe being a key safe. The coded safes apparently can be broken into using magnets. Where as the key safes need 13 things to fall into place before they can be opened. The capacity is huge with 2 adjustable shelves which are easy to fit. The safe is easy to bolt to the floor with a hammer drill. The door is secure because the hinges are internal and not external. Value for money is excellent from safe.co.uk as they match the price to any other website. I saved so much. Thank you

Was this helpful? 22

Richard Hall Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Was very happy with this product and would recommend it.The only thing that concerned me was the packaging which stated that it was a mini vault and being asked about it by the driver who dropped it off.There could be a little more discretion as to what it was for security purposes.But overall I am very happy.

Was this helpful? 20

John Bateman Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Nice and compact, Easy to install with floor bolts.

There are gaps around the door which could allow lever to be inserted by thieves

Was this helpful? 14

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

good

Was this helpful? 13

David Hughes Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

It is ideal in my house for storage of valuables. It is tall and deep enough to hold folders. Good value and easy to install. Nice and heavy.

I would have liked a fire safe given modern fire materials available but the cubic capacities are so much lees given the thick walls. Make the walls thinner.

Was this helpful? 13

William Harkin Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this safe because I was after a product that did not have an electronic key entry. I was also after a safe that had a decent storage capacity which I could use for future use. The safe has removable shelves which are very useful as they slide out so you can use the rear most part of the shelf without struggling to see what you have put in there.

The floor mounting is very easy and straightforward but in addition as the safe weighs approx 60Kg it is heavy enough on its own to deter the opportunist thief.

The safe comes with two keys but you can purchase additional keys if required. It may be a good idea to purchase an extra key.

The safe also comes with a light fitting that can be fitted in a number of places and works when the door is opened through the means of a light sensor this works very well.

The inside of the safe on the floor and shelf are fitted with a removable red felt lining in order to prevent scratching of any precious items you can easily add to this with your own protective material if required but it is sufficient protection on its own.

Overall this product meets all my requirements and I would recommend it.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a great big safe. You can store plenty of items like jewellery, passports, money, private papers. There is a lot of room for storage of many more items. You can bolt it to the floor and the back. I like the idea you only have to have a key and not numbers to remember, also you do not have to remember to keep buying batteries. I am very pleased I decided to buy this large safe as I did have a small one and you cannot get very much in them. This is a very good Company to buy from, the delivery was very good and fast.

Was this helpful? 8

Emma Parry Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The product is fantastic, loads of space for valuable and documents. I've added hooks to the back of the door for ease of use for keys. I looked at various safes but this was definitely the best..... Some are light enough to take in their entirety, this won't be carried out easily! Bolted it to the floor and wall for insurance purposes.

Was this helpful? 8

Cee Rowlands Verified Customer September 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent and very good value

Was this helpful? 8

Chas D Verified Customer January 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A virtuoso lesson in how to deliver fantastic service and value.

I would genuinely give 6 Stars if available.

Chas D

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect size for under a desk and suits our requirements. We have over 20 of these with no problems so far.

Was this helpful? 7

Steve Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I did a lot of research online before arriving at this site and was able to decide which product was best for me, using advice on this site.

Manufacturing quality is excellent and the product is exactly as described and what I wanted.

The ability to bolt it to both the floor and wall using fittings supplied is ideal. The inclusion of an internal motion-sensitive light is extremely useful and something I wouldn't have thought of, and I don't have to remember to turn it off!

Delivery right to my door was prompt, the article was well-packaged on a small wooden pallet for ease of movement.

I would highly recommend both the product and this supplier.

Was this helpful? 6

Louis Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is excellent value for money. It's heavy and sturdy, upon installation we dropped it a significant distance accidentally and it does not seem to have impacted operation at all. It easily fits 3 laptops as well as all of our loose valuables in the house, including jewellery, watches, and documentation. Yet it does seem small enough to fit into the corner we put it in, and we're able to hide it with various shoe boxes to obscure it even further. The fixings to secure it to the floor are heavy duty and it won't be going anywhere if somebody tries to move it. This is a good product and should we move house I'll definitely get another to go to the new place.

Was this helpful? 5

Mike Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

It is evident once viewed, that this safe is very well made and would create a significant challenge to any would be thief to gain the assets kept within. This safe is a key operated safe and unless the would be thief was equipped with equipment for picking the lock, he/she would be in for a long days work, especially if the safe is bolted to the wall or floor which is how mine has been installed. The interior of the safe is very spacious, is fully lined with a felt lining and is able to house a full A4 size file or wallet. The safe also includes shelving for housing smaller items along with a bright LED light, making finding items within the safe a lot easier. All in all, this is a safe that is more than suitable for both Office and home use, keeping your valuables safe and secure. I believe that this safe is very good value for money and I have no reservations in recommending this product.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2013
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I would recommend both the securikey mini vault 2K. and the safe shop. I did a good deal of research and found that the safe shop was by far giving the best deal. There are many suppliers of the securikey mini vault, but none could compare with the safe shop on price. I spoke on a number of members of staff at the safe shop and on every occasion I was treated with efficiency and courtesy, their product knowledge was excellent and I felt confident in placing an order. I am very pleased with the product the securikey mini vault 2K is study and of an excellent size. Delivery was quick and the delivery man was very helpful, I would certainly use the safe shop again.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Great item easy bolt down good storage space solid & secure.great safe. You would need a lot of money to fill it.

Was this helpful? 5

PN Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Straight forward and easy to install flexible internal layout for its size - exactly what I wanted

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2023
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This is a good product and is value for your money.

Was this helpful? 2

Muhammad Verified Customer May 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I am extremely happy with my purchase of the safe.. it is easy to use and very easy to bolt up in a safe space. There is enough storage space in there for important files and possessions.

Highly recommend anyone who wants that peace of mind at home to purchase one of these safes.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Excellent customer service and quick delivery. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this helpful? 2

Sylvia Kwok Verified Customer February 2023
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very good value after I compared all the safes from Amazon. Feel safer because it can screw under the floor. It arrived very fast and good value money for the size, also provided a sensor light and the everything to fix under the floor or wall. Highly recommended if you need a safe but not too expensive.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A superb product and a great price. Delivery was quick and arrived as described to our front door

Was this helpful? 1

L Taylor Verified Customer April 2024
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this safe for the size and weight together with the positive feedback from satisfied customers and I have not been disappointed. The safe itself is lockable which is my preferred choice as I was uncomfortable with the keypad entry.

On purchase I ordered an extra key and the whole experience from ordering the safe to delivery was excellent and would certainly recommend

Was this helpful?  

John Mitchell Verified Customer March 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very quick delivery and product as stated.

Well built and very sturdy. Size was ideal for our location and fitted in perfectly. We drilled it onto the floor with no problems and it suits our needs to a tee. Would recommend this safe as we were happy with every aspect of the transaction front ordering, delivery and quality of the product. Would recommend this company and product.

Was this helpful?  

This product has 24 reviews.