Securikey Mini Vault Gold FR 0E Reviews

Ref: SK-MV0FRZE
Thumb image of 7b6c9e1ee888959d0990c70a0e8868fb.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£238.28 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
18 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really does everything that you said it would, in size, easy to conceal and set the code we wished to use.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 January 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very good, no regrets buying it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great value!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

its small but then the overall size fits its need to be descreet .

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 January 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good product. Just what I needed & easy to install.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Pros: Easy to use. Cons: Too small internally. This would be the only reason I would not recommend this particular safe.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Pros: Good build quality Cons: Smaller storage than expected

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 September 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Excellent product solid build

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product no concerns!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 April 2016
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

An excellent safe, with very good security features. It would be very difficult to break into it, either by physical force or breaking the code. I particularly liked the fact that after a small number of failed attempts to enter the code, no more attempts are possible (help from manufacturers must be obtained).

Given the external dimensions of the safe, the internal storage capacity is a little disappointing, but of course this is due to the thickness of the walls to make the safe fire resistant.

My only real criticism is minor one, relating to the bolts for securing to a wall. With the ones I received it was not possible to push the bolts with sleeves already attached through from inside the safe into the wall, with the safe in position (holes in safe too small). In the end I had to bolt through the safe into the sleeves with the safe away from the wall and then guide the sleeves into the holes in the wall as I pushed the safe back into place. Possible but awkward, given the confined space I had to work in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 December 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This is a £40k/£4k rated fire proof safe. Its easy to use and was quite straightforward to install, although you will need a helper to hold it while you drill, if you wall mount it. Its appears to be well made and very substantial. The electronic lock is easy to set up and simple to use. The instructions were easy to follow and we soon had it installed. Although its no TARDIS there is sufficient space for a few watches, passports and jewellery. I would recommend this safe to anyone who needs this level of protection, however i would add check the dimensions and don't forget to allow for the door opening.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 October 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great product, exactly what our customer wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product was even better than I expected,ease of use,good instructions for bolting down.

More than pleased with the safe.

Not a lot more that I can say.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

the product is very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Do not have specific instructions how to change the battery of the safe. Also, when we placed the order, we thought that safe comes with key, which did not...wording not clear

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 15 reviews.