Securikey Mini Vault Gold FR 1E Reviews

Ref: SK-MV1FRZE
Thumb image of 26f8ef7b6b4c59bfce3f8407a4a6695b.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£269.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
13 March 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

A very useful product that my wife is using to full effect.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I was pleasantly surprised with how quick I received delivery from ordering... Also it came with all attachments for attaching to floor or wall... Easy to use instructions.... For the amount of property I can place in the safe is wonderfully compact .... I wished I has purchased one along time ago would have saved a lot of heartache ..

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product ticked all the boxes for us. It is strong, rigid and like the tardice has small footprint on the outside but surprisingly spacious on the inside. It's is easy to use and has a digital keypad which also has useful audible warnings / notifications to help you navigate the settings. Inside is a removable shelf which is extremely useful for separating your items ie jewellery , bank books, passports etc. The safe is also supplied with a handy mini light which is sensor driven to be used in the safe or outside by the keypad. All in all good value for money and I would recommend it. Easy to fit.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very good quality and easy to use - perfect for our needs.

However, the installation instructions need to be improved - a simple paper template to locate the wall fixing bolt drilling positions on the wall and floor would make it easier to position the fixing holes.

The wall fixings provided are relatively flimsy and are easily damaged during installation. Proper Rawlbolts would be much better (and give a more secure fixing).

When locating the safe, it's important to locate it in the angle between two robust parts of the building structure (insurance requirement in my case), such as a brick or block wall and a solid concrete floor and bolt the safe in place through the base and rear of the safe.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 July 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

well made, very heavy. i liked the adjustable shelf and the light with movement sensor.

something that would be good would be an alpha/numeric keypad rather than just numeric...(like a mobile phone) then the combination code could be a word rather than a number.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 May 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Fixing Kit (I used 2 carriage bolts and 2 of the expansion bolts you supplied)

Clear instructions for use.

Internal light can be positioned anywhere.

I'm 75 and found it heavy to handle, but that can't be helped.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 February 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Client liked the shelf and LED light. Client commented that the safe walls didn't t seem to be very thick.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 January 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to use. bottom fixing which is not alway available on some safes. Shelf can fall out easily

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

security code access , fixing options. limited internal space compared to size of safe

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to install with excellent security and ease of locking & opening. Meets the insurance requirement I needed. It is necessarily heavy and help was needed to move it into position

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

ease of installation,ease of operation. the batteries supplied were flat so provided my own new ones.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It's compact and easy to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 January 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Easy to Install, simple to use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

A heavy object to move into location, but this is understandable with the heavy steel build quality.The internal space is adequate,but not as large as i hoped.

The shelf fitting a safe is poor and probably not necessary with a safe this size.the fixing anchors need revised bolts as they are not adequate for old concrete floor /wall fixings. Nice finish to safe-the combination lock i found difficult initially resolved after some panick with a locked safe- maybe idiot proof instructions ?.On reflection a key operated choice would have been better for me as i have problems with remembering combinations.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Solid, well-made, easy to install

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Prompt delivery and the website is easy to use and navigate to get necessary information about the products.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Does what it says, great product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 18 reviews.