Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Securikey Mini Vault Gold FR 1K Reviews

Ref: SK-MV1FRKL
Thumb image of 2639.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£259.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
7 December 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Pros: Ideal size and can be managed by one person Cons: Screw down bolts could be quite 'fiddly' if you do not have the correct socket set.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 December 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to install. Loved the free lamp to instal on the inside. Quality finish. Secure substantial lock/keys.

Would recommend no problem

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 June 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Pros: Does what it says on the tin. The internal illumination was a nice touch. Cons: Non really.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 June 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: Good size fit A4 docs. Can be fixed to the wall or concrete floor. Cons: It is a big safe so it is difficult to hide it. I had a cabinet built to hide the safe!

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 April 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

does what is says on the tin!!

Versatile mounting options

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Fire rating. Cons: Not enough storage capacity

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 July 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Excellent product for storing jewellreyand watches.

Easily fitted,if you can use a drill,you can fit this safe.

The size is perfect for in cupboard fixing.

Ideal for any householder wishing extra security for valuables and or cash.

Highly recommended.

If I wanted another safe I wouldn't look anywhere else.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 May 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great service all round

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is perfect size and requirements for what I needed.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 November 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great little safe for home or small office use. Heavy to lift into place but that's a bonus as it gives a feeling of quality! All in all a great little safe.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 October 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good strong safe about the right size, its important to check the interior measurements as the thickness of the case reduces what you think you can accommodate.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 September 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Ideal safe for home use,very easy to install to follow the instructions,especially an old person like me,had to have help in manouvering the safe into position ,nice and heavy that's a good thing.well satisfied with it.enogh room for my documents,

Fred

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great basic safe very easy to install, took 10 minutes to bolt to the wall. I bought this for my parents for ease of use, and it is Very easy to use, just a key so no PIN numbers to remember or batteries to change.Great light feature goes on when door opens, don't know if it goes off when door is shut because I can't see inside.

Had it delivered to my home and I took it for fitting.

It is heavy and construction is very solid, and has a good strong door. The internal shelf is quite handy.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 January 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The Securikey Mini Vault Gold FR 1K was just what we were looking for with the capability to be wall or floor fixed it was ideal. The space inside the safe is perfect with the ability to have two levels or one depending on your needs. The internal light is also a really useful idea as it means its easy to see into the back of the safe. Delivery of the safe was quick and easy and the email notifications on the progress of the delivery were also useful. I would definitely recommend using Safe for any security needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Safe as on the photos. Well made easy to open/close with the key provided. Comes with battery powered, motion activated, magnet fitted led light for interior, paded shelf and fixing anchors. It is a bit difficult to fit the fixing bolts as space inside safe is very restricted. You will need ratchet spanner to do that if bolted to the floor. Possibly ratchet with extension if you want to fix to the wall. You can adjust height of shelf slightly. I get mine with extra key. All keys fit properly. Size is perfect for home use like small valuables, passports, cash etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 July 2019
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Easy to install, very heavy, very thick, it feels very secure. The magnetic motion-detecting interior light is a nice touch. Obviously I haven't gone at it with power tools or explosives, nor has my house caught fire or flooded, so I can't vouch for how much punishment it can take, but I would be extremely surprised if anybody could get into it without the key, or prise it off the concrete floor. It is a shame the handle doesn't move, but that's being picky.

A heavy steel lockable cuboid that you can store things in. With a miniature carpet inside. Nice one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 January 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

this safe is perfect for me. just the write size, weight, and internal storage capacity. a useful internal light and shelf make it ideal. thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No