Securikey Mini Vault Gold FR 2E Reviews

Ref: SK-MV2FRZE
Thumb image of 467e59b89200a3c94b69c0e28902907b.gif
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 31 reviews.

£365.60 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
8 March 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is great, very easy to use, but more importantly, secure.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 September 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We are so impressed with our Securikey Mini Vault FR 2E. This is a precision made product that is very easy to use and provides all the capacity we need. The internal light makes the product even easier to use and we feel more confident about how secure our items are when we are away from home which adds significantly to our holiday pleasure.Security and insurance is always a grudge purchase but The Safe Shop made the purchasing very painless and all in all we feel that the peace of mind obtained makes this a very worthwhile purchase

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very spacious internally compared to models of similar price and external dimensions; solid, secure and easy to use.

Extremely helpful, even to the extent of ensuring the safe was despatched same day in spite of my order being placed beyond the deadline. When I found, on delivery, that two shelf supports were missing, I called and they were sent from the manufacturers the same day. Excellent service.

In hindsight perhaps a door that could be hung for either right or left hand opening (if such a safe exists) might have been useful for my chosen positioning, but I have absolutely no complaints about the safe at all.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

An excellent electronic safe.

The wall fixings supplied are less than perfect and I found getting the safe fitted to the wall was a bit fiddly. There are better quality wall fittings available. The bolts go through the thick back wall (or floor) and in my case in a narrow opening pushing the safe into position while trying to locate the holes took multiple attempts but we got there in the end. It is now securely bolted into place.

Remember that this product is heavy and handling post delivery may give challenges to some.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 August 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Once we got use to how to open it was easy and that is why we have not given this 10/10. friendly customer service really helpful when we forgot the code and put us in touch with manufacturers to helped us to over ride with the master code.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Correct size for our requirements, ease of use and weight.

Warranty of 4k is not honoured by insurance company and will only insure 500.00

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Best spent money. No more worries. Every thing safe and sound. Needed support over the telephone because it was so easy to use, I needed to double check. So very friendly and helpful. Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product is first class workmanship securing the vault to the wall and floor is very easy instructions are easy to follow the adjustable shelf there are no sharp edges and the locking bars were really sophisticated and the digital locking system makes it easy to use.

when you lock your stuff just a cloth over it and it looks like a cabinet the cost is small price to pay for peace of mind and security

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent does just what it say's on the packet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 January 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good product

Really roomy

Shelves are a bit flimsy and the pins that hold them up keep falling off

But all in all good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 December 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The safe is very heavy so be warned !! I have docked marks in the build quality because there is a gap between the door and the safe wall (on the hinge side) where something could be jammed in to try ad force the door. On all other sides it is flush fitting. This isn't a huge gap but a substantial screwdriver blade could be inserted. The safe has two shelves which are lined (and removable) and a battery powered lamp which comes on when it senses movement. The setup of the combination was very simple and as it is numbers it is very simple to remember a long, hard to guess, number. I haven't yet fixed the safe to the wall or floor (it comes with the relevant bolts and Rawl plugs) If someone can get into my house and get it downstairs (3 flights) and into a vehicle without arising suspicion they are welcome to try !!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 July 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Installing it was tricky, but the instructions were spot on. Be prepared for it to be heavy..!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 May 2015
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

The safe is good however the lock is now very stiff to twist and put the bolts in place.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 February 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The Securikey Mini Vault FR2E is perfect for my needs at this time the incorporated shelf makes an ideal split for the storage of valuables/documents.

I would have no hesitation of using the Safeshop again when and if my needs change.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is exactly what I wanted and exactly what I expect from a safe. The construction is unfaultable. Solid and heavy with no visable hinges making it harder to gain access. I found it a struggle to find a safe that I could bolt both to the floor and the wall, this does both. Supplied with fixing bolts and internal light. The digital keypad was also a must for me, I can confirm it is well put together, no flimsy buttons that feel like there going to fall off. There is plenty of room inside to with nicely spaced shelves, which are easily and quickly adjustable. The instructions were also easy to follow and well put together.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to install and set up with password.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 August 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Fitting and installation team were very efficient and polite and did a good job.

The safe met all our expectations and was good value.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 July 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The safe was one recommended by my insurers following a burglary in which my Chubb safe was stolen. I have found the key pad easy to use. The capacity is adequate and takes A4 documents satisfactorily. This was a problem with my previous safe. The fixing arrangement with bolting holes at the back and on the floor are better than my previous safe. My previous safe although approximately the same size was considerably heavier than the replacement safe. I don't know whether this indicates a lower fire resistance. All in all I would rate the new safe easier to use and accommodation better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We bought this safe for a pacific project but we have now been using it for all other projects.

It is a great size for holding A4 folders and lots of paperwork, good that is has a small shelf which can be moved about to meet your needs.

I like that it is very heavy and can not be moved by one person, being able to change the code to a code that means something to yourself is good and also if the code is forgotten it is easy enough to have reset.

I would highly recommend this safe to anyone that isn't looking for something to big.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 May 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This safe is e xcellent value for money, large enough to take the cash, documents and valuables for the average family and yet not too big to find a discreet enough place to put it. The combination lock is very easy to use and it is simple to change the code to suit yourself. The light inside is very useful especially if the safe is placed inside a dark cupboard or other unlit area. The two shelves are also very useful to keep any items enclosed separate. Altogether, we are very pleased with our purchase and would highly recommend this make and model

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 May 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good product.

Good build quality.

Nice touch with the battery light.

When built into wall etc, will be tough to get into.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very easy to use and set up,it dose what it says on the box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 October 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Once I understood how the Locking Mechanism worked, I was very pleased with the safe. Good value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 June 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very nice looking well finished Safe very pleased. Build quality is excellent and very well finished

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 April 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

We bought this safe because the shelves let us use the full capacity of the safe.

Initially I thought that the shelf supports seemed a little on the flimsy side but as yet, no problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 April 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great value product for the price (bought on price comparison) originally looking at smaller safe for the same money but glad we went for this larger model. Also the two code feature is means I dont have to remember my wifes no. as can have my own.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 April 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Secure easy to use.

Fixing wall plugs supplied poor quality and could not be used. Had to buy better ones at Wickes which solved the problem, hence score of eight on security, but that is only reason.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 December 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good value sturdy safe that is supposed to be fire resistant as well. Easy to use and to fix to floor/wall.

The extra shelf brackets aren't very secure and fall out readily. The safe could be accessed by anyone who had the emergency code from the manufacturers or suppliers, but I'm sure that there are safeguards in place.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

easy to install do like the combination lock which is very stright forward to use. i did buy better bolts to secure it to wall

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 31 reviews.