Sterling Combination 20 - Key Cabinet Reviews

Ref: STE-KC20C
Thumb image of 9550290c4e854f283b8479fb5b90ec9e.gif
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10

8 / 10 based on 40 reviews.

£22.62 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Security Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
16 November 2011
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Inexpensive and capacious. Not strong enough to withstand very long against someone with time on their hands

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 March 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The box is on the wall of the church and is offering the security level we require.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Very easy to use and fit. Good amount of space. Only suitable for moderate light stuff.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Great product for the price.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 May 2011
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

Cheap, has capacity for 20 keys (a "con" if you have more than 20 keys, of course) Build quality - I had to return the first one received as the plastic bezel around the thumb-wheels was broken

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Economic, basic comination lock key cabinet. Does just what it says on the tin.

Not suitable for installations where you need a really robust key cabinet. (Eg if someone had the privacy to take a claw hammer to it, I reckon they could get in fairly quickly.)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Easyb to use

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 May 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

It is just the right size for the job, is easy to use and is unobtrusive therefore not attracting unwanted attention. No complaints - it does its job. We don't need to ask more of it!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

very easy to use

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Perfect. I don't find any of similar in Italy.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Does what it is intended to do. Won't resist a metal cutter but will certainly deter the burglar in a hurry! The numbers on the opener wheel are a little difficult to read in low light.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

simple and easy to install. a bit lightweight and wouldn't be too hard to jimmy open

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for the job

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

no need for keeping a key hidden to open the box

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 May 2011
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Cheap and functional. Limited key storage, but just enough for what we needed

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Neat, easy to fix and code for use. Box is lightweight, doesnt feel solid enough. Cant hang bunches of car keys with fobs, some too bulky to close door. Really only works for large numbers of single or pairs of keys.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I would recommend this product to any homeowner that struggles, like I do, to find their keys!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easy to fix in small obscure space giving added security. A little on the small side.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to install

Easy to use

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Discreet - can be hidden away and installed securely and easily

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This is a very good quality compact key safe, it's very easy to secure to a wall, it's unobtrusive, and setting the code is a doddle. This is made easy by the clear instructions. It may not stop a determined thief but it is secure against opportunist thieves. The product was promptly posted and well packaged. For the money excellent value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 June 2016
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Suitable for our needs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product does exactly what it says; it's sturdy and well built for the storage required by our services.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 June 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

The safe does what I expected for the price. It is easy to use and setting the combination was easy and obvious. If I was paying more I would want the setting of the combination to be more complicated to prevent meddlers!

It is a shame that the surface coating of the safe and the glue on the labels supplied are not compatible. There is little point in supplying labels that don't stay stuck in place.

Whilst the safe would not withstand a good attempt to break into it does mean that all the keys stay in one place and are only easily accessible to those who should have them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 February 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Great key boxes, spacious and durable. Ideal for putting up outside properties and in hiding places. We have horses as part of the business and we have lots of people coming to muck out day and night so these boxes are ideal for easy access to keys. We also have machines that are functioning 24/7 and without a key box, 11th hour phone calls to get access to the machines would be necessary. Order was placed with ease and delivery was quick and on time. Price was reasonable and even managed to find a small discount code online! Would recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Third one of these I've purchased from Safe Shop- easy to use, accessible, secure storage. All key safes now replaced with this product or larger version.

Ordering very straightforward and delivery swift.

Fixing to wall is hassle free and easy.

The unit is robust- standing up well to regular use in a busy residential service or adults with Autism. Stands up well to knocking and scratching.

Locking and unlocking is easy and quick without the worry of more keys while remaining secure and inaccessible without a simple code.

Plenty of space inside for individual keys and room enough for small bunches if needed. Hooks are well spaced so can be clearly checked for missing keys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

it is a useful product.I would prefer the dials to be larger in order to be able to see them more easily, and the knob to be larger for locking and unlocking the cabinet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

We bought this to secure our keys inside the house near the front door, mainly to keep all the keys in one place and secure from our children. The cabinet has rounded edges an is unobtrusive, so fits in with the decor. It's also quick and easy to open and close, and can be latched close with or without using the combination lock. The only downsides are that the bottom row of hooks are close to the base of the units, so long keys will not hang from these. Also, the hooks are formed from the interior metal and as such are tapered and quite wide, so some keys will not hang unless they have a key ring.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2014
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

It was easy to install and easier to use by all parties involved. The numbers on the dial could be a bit more legible though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great value safe and easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 January 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great little key safe, perfect for simple key holding with a less secure requirement - such as office keys.

The ability to attach to the wall and easily dismounted, this is a versatile little product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 January 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

It's a nice and simple key cabinet. Just what I was looking for to keep all the keys in and prevent them from being left around on various surfaces - at least they're all in one place now.

We easily managed to set our own combination which I had been slightly concerned about. But the instructions were easy to follow and it was very straight forward.

I guess it's not the most robust and could probably be prised open by a determined thief, but for the money it's more than you can expect and certainly good enough for normal household security.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Great basic wall safe which came with clear instructions on how to set it up and wall mount it. The combination numbers are clear and easy to use with a reasonably precise mechanism. The fixtures supplied with the product were fine if mounting on brick or block but useless if mounting on plasterboard. The product was as advertised and was ideal for the low use it was intended for. Delivery was prompt and on time so I was able to plan its installation very easily. All in all it was excellent value for money and fit for purpous. I would very definitely recommend both this product and the supplier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 April 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to use, doesn't take up too much space

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good product for the money plus excellent delivery.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Numbers dial very small makig it difficult to enter combination

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 July 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The product completely 'fitted the bill' for the purpose it was required

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 July 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Very good product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Did what I needed it to. Make sure you put larger keys/fobs on higher rows, as these can get stuck when closing the safe if located on lower rows (i.e. the row in the door).

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 40 reviews.