Burg Wachter Combination Key Cabinet - 20 Keys Reviews

Ref: STE-KC20C
Thumb image of 1853.png
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10

8.2 / 10 based on 90 reviews.

£20.14 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Security Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

Inexpensive and capacious. Not strong enough to withstand very long against someone with time on their hands

Was this helpful? 28

Mike Verified Customer May 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 2.3 / 5
Recommended

Cheap, has capacity for 20 keys (a "con" if you have more than 20 keys, of course) Build quality - I had to return the first one received as the plastic bezel around the thumb-wheels was broken

Was this helpful? 27

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2012 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The box is on the wall of the church and is offering the security level we require.

Was this helpful? 23

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to use and fit. Good amount of space. Only suitable for moderate light stuff.

Was this helpful? 23

Wendy Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Great product for the price.

Was this helpful? 23

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Well made and easy to use.

Was this helpful? 19

John Verified Customer July 2019 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The product is extremely well made with the exception that the metal is very thin and flexible.

Was this helpful? 18

Angela Cormack Verified Customer March 2020 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent for small team who require keys to be locked away re: ISO 27001 information security.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, very happy with it!

Would certainly recommend also great price👍

Was this helpful? 9

AnnieB Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Needed a small key safe. We liked the fact you could add a combination number for the safe to multi-users did not need to distribute keys to loads of different people.

Holds plenty of keys, but as al;ways with small safes it is no good trying to put loads of large long keys in it as it will fill it up.

Delivered on time. Have used this supplier before and always an efficient service.

If you want a small key safe box and the keys you are storing aren't protecting the Crown Jewels this would be fine. Ideal for holding keys, can be fixed to the wall easily overall good value.

Was this helpful? 8

John Reid Verified Customer January 2020 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The product was as described on the website. It is well made and finished to a high standard . It’s design was such that it suited the requirements perfectly.

The fixing to the wall was simple and the locking feature was ideal as no keys are required which can be changed at will. The capacity of key storage was ideal and together with the key tags supplied was perfect for the purpose. As the colour of the the cabinet was grey it blended in perfectly to the situation where it was fitted. Being at a competitive price I would recommend it .

Was this helpful? 8

Mel Swan Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Just what was needed!

I purchased the key cabinet as a gift for a friend who has just bought a property in Italy. The property has many doors and lock with keys to fit. The Key Cabinet was exactly what was needed. The many keys are now labelled and hung in the cabinet securely and in a logical order. I highly recommend the key cabinet.

Was this helpful? 8

Diane Verified Customer July 2018 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The safe suited our work needs perfectly, for a small key safe which would be portable and allow it to be moved for use in a variety of settings, not wall mounted and permanent. It also needed to be small enough to be incorporated into a cupboard if necessary, to avoid being taken. The combination is easy to use, and simple enough for a number of people to remember the code, however one of our staff members has said she finds it a little small and fiddly and it would be good if the numbers could be made more visible. For the price, I feel it’s a good compact safe.

Was this helpful? 5

Rick Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Economic, basic comination lock key cabinet. Does just what it says on the tin.

Not suitable for installations where you need a really robust key cabinet. (Eg if someone had the privacy to take a claw hammer to it, I reckon they could get in fairly quickly.)

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Easyb to use

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 2 / 5

This purchase was very disappointing.

The seal isn’t waterproof so rain enters the box. The box and keys are rusting.

In the locked position the door can be forced open.

A definite one not to purchase!!

Was this helpful? 4

Simon Wareham Verified Customer May 2013 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product

Was this helpful? 3

Doug Thrower Verified Customer August 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Ideal in a low security environment, easy to install and use. Obvioulsy if this is not big enough then you go for a bigger capacity safe.

Not ideal for a high security environment as would be easy to break into with apprpriate tools. Catch for changing combination is a little fragile as I have found in the psat when one broke off, leaving the safe with the same combination for ever.

Was this helpful? 3

Brian Yates Verified Customer July 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

value for monety product

Was this helpful? 3

Tony Godden Verified Customer July 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

compact, well presented

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Good storage space ...easy to use. A little bigger than i thought ....my fault

Was this helpful? 3

Guy Balcon Verified Customer May 2012 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

It is just the right size for the job, is easy to use and is unobtrusive therefore not attracting unwanted attention. No complaints - it does its job. We don't need to ask more of it!

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Value for money

Was this helpful? 3

Alice Brown Verified Customer March 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The product was exactly as described and suited custoemr needs.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

very easy to use

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Perfect. I don't find any of similar in Italy.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Does what it is intended to do. Won't resist a metal cutter but will certainly deter the burglar in a hurry! The numbers on the opener wheel are a little difficult to read in low light.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2018 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Needed a secure storage box for all our keys, which is exactly what I got. The door is a bit flimsy and i'm sure if someone was hell bent on stealing it and getting into the safe, they could do so without any major problems. However, saying that it's secure enough for our needs and it's great having our keys clearly marked with the key fobs provided. The key code is easy to use - nothing complicated whatsoever! I would recommend this product. It's great value.

Was this helpful? 2

Keith Verified Customer May 2018 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 2.2 / 5
Recommended

The combination lock is easy to use. It is possible to close the door without having to use the lock which I regard as a good thing because it can be left like that during the day to and then locked when unattended. It is a decent size. But the door does not close snugly. It can be pulled easily to create a gap around its edge making it very very easy to force open by inserting a small lever. It would take only a few seconds to silently force open the door with a screwdriver.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Does as intended. Easy to use there is plenty of room for the keys even with a key ring. This was easy to put up on the wall. For the price I paid it is a good product and I would recommend this product to my friends and family. If someone was looking to get into the safe with time they would get in. But it is a deterrent and you get what you pay for. It’s in my kitchen out of sight

Was this helpful? 2

Supergran Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good product. I bought mine for my son to protect his car keys from potential car thieves who use scanners to enter cars.

Was this helpful? 2

Trev Skinns Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 3.1 / 5
Recommended

simple and easy to install. a bit lightweight and wouldn't be too hard to jimmy open

Was this helpful? 2

Alan Pratten Verified Customer October 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for the job

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

no need for keeping a key hidden to open the box

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Cheap and functional. Limited key storage, but just enough for what we needed

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Neat, easy to fix and code for use. Box is lightweight, doesnt feel solid enough. Cant hang bunches of car keys with fobs, some too bulky to close door. Really only works for large numbers of single or pairs of keys.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I would recommend this product to any homeowner that struggles, like I do, to find their keys!

Was this helpful? 2

Pops Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fix in small obscure space giving added security. A little on the small side.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install

Easy to use

Was this helpful? 2

Angela Cormack Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Discreet - can be hidden away and installed securely and easily

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Just what was needed.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Much stronger than previous box. Feels tough and firm, and provides more than enough space for our key collection.

Was this helpful? 1

John B Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We had just moved in to our new house, and did not realise how vulnerable we were. Within ten days, we had a break-in and the intruders easily found the keys to our car, which they stole to order. We put in a number of security measurers, but none more important than a secure key safe for every key (including those to our replacement car!).

The key safe is now securely installed, and fully serves our every need - well constructed and bolted to the wall in n unobtrusive location, it cam with everything we needed - fittings, a combination that we were easily able to change to our memorable number, and a huge bag of tags, so we can now identify every key in the house.

What's more, because of our feeling vulnerable, the suppliers got the product to us immediately at no extra cost, and we got it installed within three days of the burglary.

So, splendid service, a splendid product, all at an amazingly reasonable price.

Thank you so much.

Was this helpful? 1

Sharon Verified Customer February 2018 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant, very easy to use, plenty of storage space.

Also came with key tabs , plastic covers and strips of paper for labelling purposes.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

I have installed this safe in our local Museum for display cabinet keys it's proved ideal for our use and security

Was this helpful? 1

Richard C Verified Customer January 2018 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I was looking for a small key safe, unlike some of the very large ones that I have seen on the market. It was for a small office situation that didn't have a great deal of wall space in it. It was very easy to fit with the supplied accessories. Operation is quite straight forward, the thumb wheels rotating quite freely. There was only one thing that I had to remind those using it. Namely, do not forget to rotate the thumb wheels after locking it up.

If there were four thumb wheels to rotate, it would be perfect.

All in all, a very good value product that I would recommend to anyone needing a small key safe.

Was this helpful? 1

John Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good solution to simple problem

Very easy to fit

John

Was this helpful? 1

AB Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

For the price this is a sturdy key box. We were looking for a combination lock so we could all share the code without worrying about access issues (i.e. losing the key to the key box!). It holds numerous keys and we had plastic key fobs and labels with it. Very large keys take up two lines (hanging down) so beware if you want to hold the maximum number of keys in this box - would suggest you go up to the next size. Fixed to wall easily. The box was delivered very promptly and overall a good purchase.

Was this helpful? 1

Karen Anfield Verified Customer November 2017 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with it

Was this helpful? 1

MissWilson Verified Customer November 2017 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good for storing keys securely. Easy to fix to the wall and instructions for setting security number are easy to follow. Very slim which makes it look tidy and plenty of key space. Good product which I felt was good value for money.

Was this helpful? 1

Norman Masson Verified Customer November 2017 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The key safe is doing it's job very nicely, a great asset in our village hall and a big thank you to your team for sorting out the initial hic-cups

Was this helpful? 1

ACT Verified Customer October 2017 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

I needed a secure cabinet to store a microphone in a village hall. This was the right size and works perfectly. Reasonable price and quick delivery.

Was this helpful? 1

Bruce Young Verified Customer September 2017 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10 0.9 / 5

This Product was rubbish & not fit for purpose was not able to use it and had to purchase a different product from another supplier

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2017 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

The key cabinet safe is Ideal for storing and securing all your spare keys in one place

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2017 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

The gauge of metal was a bit lightweight and the door could be forced using a simple screwdriver. However, for the price it was ok value.

Was this helpful? 1

Dave Verified Customer July 2017 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 2.8 / 5
Recommended

It is what it is. a budget key holder which acts more as an organiser than a security device.

It is easy to fit and the combination lock is straight forward to change. However the fit of the door over the case gives ample room to break in if someone was so minded. It is thin pressed metal so wouldn't hold out against anyone who wanted to get in to it!

That said, it is value for money and so long as you aren't expecting Fort Knox then I can recommend it.

Was this helpful? 1

Morris Verified Customer June 2017 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what we required.

It has been fitted to a canoe storage container.

Was this helpful? 1

Brian Lawrence Verified Customer March 2017 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Safe is perfectly suitable for home use

Was this helpful? 1

Philip Smith Verified Customer November 2016 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, good build quality, very spacious for domestic or business use. Easy to use security tumbler three digit security lock. It makes absolute sense to keep ALL loose house, car keys etc, in such a safe as this. Cost is very economical. Most theft of cars is now due to thieves breaking into your house and stealing available car keys so keep them hidden and preferably under lock and key. The box size is compact and does not distract from the looks of a normal kitchen or entrance hall. Fixings are adequate to minimise the chance of it being quickly removed from the wall.

Was this helpful? 1

Peter Verified Customer June 2016 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

This is a very good quality compact key safe, it's very easy to secure to a wall, it's unobtrusive, and setting the code is a doddle. This is made easy by the clear instructions. It may not stop a determined thief but it is secure against opportunist thieves. The product was promptly posted and well packaged. For the money excellent value.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2016 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

Suitable for our needs

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2016 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

An excellent product with plenty of hanging space for all the keys that we use. The setting of the access code is fully explained and the cabinet was easy to fit on the wall. All in all it is an excellent product and provides a key less solution for your key security.

Was this helpful? 1

Hazel Bellis Verified Customer January 2016 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This product does exactly what it says; it's sturdy and well built for the storage required by our services.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2015 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

The safe does what I expected for the price. It is easy to use and setting the combination was easy and obvious. If I was paying more I would want the setting of the combination to be more complicated to prevent meddlers!

It is a shame that the surface coating of the safe and the glue on the labels supplied are not compatible. There is little point in supplying labels that don't stay stuck in place.

Whilst the safe would not withstand a good attempt to break into it does mean that all the keys stay in one place and are only easily accessible to those who should have them.

Was this helpful? 1

Claire Edwards Verified Customer February 2015 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Great key boxes, spacious and durable. Ideal for putting up outside properties and in hiding places. We have horses as part of the business and we have lots of people coming to muck out day and night so these boxes are ideal for easy access to keys. We also have machines that are functioning 24/7 and without a key box, 11th hour phone calls to get access to the machines would be necessary. Order was placed with ease and delivery was quick and on time. Price was reasonable and even managed to find a small discount code online! Would recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

Greg Verified Customer October 2014 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Third one of these I've purchased from Safe Shop- easy to use, accessible, secure storage. All key safes now replaced with this product or larger version.

Ordering very straightforward and delivery swift.

Fixing to wall is hassle free and easy.

The unit is robust- standing up well to regular use in a busy residential service or adults with Autism. Stands up well to knocking and scratching.

Locking and unlocking is easy and quick without the worry of more keys while remaining secure and inaccessible without a simple code.

Plenty of space inside for individual keys and room enough for small bunches if needed. Hooks are well spaced so can be clearly checked for missing keys.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2014 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

it is a useful product.I would prefer the dials to be larger in order to be able to see them more easily, and the knob to be larger for locking and unlocking the cabinet.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2014 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

We bought this to secure our keys inside the house near the front door, mainly to keep all the keys in one place and secure from our children. The cabinet has rounded edges an is unobtrusive, so fits in with the decor. It's also quick and easy to open and close, and can be latched close with or without using the combination lock. The only downsides are that the bottom row of hooks are close to the base of the units, so long keys will not hang from these. Also, the hooks are formed from the interior metal and as such are tapered and quite wide, so some keys will not hang unless they have a key ring.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2014 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 2.8 / 5
Recommended

It was easy to install and easier to use by all parties involved. The numbers on the dial could be a bit more legible though.

Was this helpful? 1

Wayne Jenkins Verified Customer April 2014 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Great value safe and easy to use.

Was this helpful? 1

Jay Evans Verified Customer January 2014 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Great little key safe, perfect for simple key holding with a less secure requirement - such as office keys.

The ability to attach to the wall and easily dismounted, this is a versatile little product.

Was this helpful? 1

Gem Verified Customer January 2014 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic key cabinet to keeps all our keys safe, working in a very busy office it's best to keep them all safe. comes with colour tags so you can separate each key if needed. fits nicely to the wall, no hassle.

Was this helpful? 1

Jo Verified Customer January 2014 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

It's a nice and simple key cabinet. Just what I was looking for to keep all the keys in and prevent them from being left around on various surfaces - at least they're all in one place now.

We easily managed to set our own combination which I had been slightly concerned about. But the instructions were easy to follow and it was very straight forward.

I guess it's not the most robust and could probably be prised open by a determined thief, but for the money it's more than you can expect and certainly good enough for normal household security.

Was this helpful? 1

Tony Wegrzyn Verified Customer January 2014 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Great basic wall safe which came with clear instructions on how to set it up and wall mount it. The combination numbers are clear and easy to use with a reasonably precise mechanism. The fixtures supplied with the product were fine if mounting on brick or block but useless if mounting on plasterboard. The product was as advertised and was ideal for the low use it was intended for. Delivery was prompt and on time so I was able to plan its installation very easily. All in all it was excellent value for money and fit for purpous. I would very definitely recommend both this product and the supplier.

Was this helpful? 1

Ray Steingold Verified Customer June 2013 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 2.9 / 5
Recommended

good looking box

Was this helpful? 1

Emma Verified Customer November 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

unable to change the code without the "saved" code, which worked against when the code switch was inadvertently turned off and code changed to unknown combination!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Looks neat and was easy to fix onto wall.

The sticky number labels aren't that sticky and tend to fall off, also you have to be accurate when closing and locking the door as there is a tendency for it to drop on it's hinges slightly.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The top and bottom rows of hooks have a large gap between them so longer keys fit without get jambled with the ones below.

The only thing was that the stickers with the numbers for each hok fell off the metal very quickly.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 2.8 / 5

Good size and held the required number of keys. Very poor quality - the door of the cabinet broke off instantly. Definately would not recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

Anthony Cox Verified Customer August 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

well priced good product

Was this helpful? 1

Victoria Bahmed Verified Customer July 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product for our usage

Was this helpful? 1

MARY O'BRIEN Verified Customer May 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

HOLDS A LOT OF KEYS & IS QUITE NEAT

Was this helpful? 1

Sam Michalski Verified Customer April 2012 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use, doesn't take up too much space

Was this helpful? 1

Rob Brown Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Good product for the money plus excellent delivery.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Good capacity and easy to use.

A little light weight so a deterrent to unauthorised/undetected access to keys rather than stopping a determined thief who could rip it apart with a jemmy. As such it does what we wanted it for.

Was this helpful? 1

MR J R EVANS Verified Customer January 2012 Reviewed Size: 36 Keys
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Product ok. As expected for cost involved. The sticky numbers keep coming off

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 2.9 / 5
Recommended

Numbers dial very small makig it difficult to enter combination

Was this helpful? 1

Keith Coles - Utility Analysis (UK) Verified Customer July 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

The product completely 'fitted the bill' for the purpose it was required

Was this helpful? 1

Adrian Verified Customer July 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Very good product!

Was this helpful? 1

NM Verified Customer July 2011 Reviewed Size: 20 Keys
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Did what I needed it to. Make sure you put larger keys/fobs on higher rows, as these can get stuck when closing the safe if located on lower rows (i.e. the row in the door).

Was this helpful? 1

This product has 90 reviews.