Sterling Combination Key Safe - 36 Keys Reviews

Ref: STE-KC36C
Thumb image of 2784784757cc03f621691b7398592832d42.gif
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10

8.4 / 10 based on 29 reviews.

£28.50 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
2 August 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Ideal in a low security environment, easy to install and use. Obvioulsy if this is not big enough then you go for a bigger capacity safe.

Not ideal for a high security environment as would be easy to break into with apprpriate tools. Catch for changing combination is a little fragile as I have found in the psat when one broke off, leaving the safe with the same combination for ever.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

value for monety product

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 July 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

compact, well presented

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 May 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Good storage space ...easy to use. A little bigger than i thought ....my fault

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 May 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Value for money

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product was exactly as described and suited custoemr needs.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 April 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Excellent product. Does as intended. Easy to use there is plenty of room for the keys even with a key ring. This was easy to put up on the wall. For the price I paid it is a good product and I would recommend this product to my friends and family. If someone was looking to get into the safe with time they would get in. But it is a deterrent and you get what you pay for. It’s in my kitchen out of sight

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We had just moved in to our new house, and did not realise how vulnerable we were. Within ten days, we had a break-in and the intruders easily found the keys to our car, which they stole to order. We put in a number of security measurers, but none more important than a secure key safe for every key (including those to our replacement car!).

The key safe is now securely installed, and fully serves our every need - well constructed and bolted to the wall in n unobtrusive location, it cam with everything we needed - fittings, a combination that we were easily able to change to our memorable number, and a huge bag of tags, so we can now identify every key in the house.

What's more, because of our feeling vulnerable, the suppliers got the product to us immediately at no extra cost, and we got it installed within three days of the burglary.

So, splendid service, a splendid product, all at an amazingly reasonable price.

Thank you so much.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I have installed this safe in our local Museum for display cabinet keys it's proved ideal for our use and security

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 December 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

For the price this is a sturdy key box. We were looking for a combination lock so we could all share the code without worrying about access issues (i.e. losing the key to the key box!). It holds numerous keys and we had plastic key fobs and labels with it. Very large keys take up two lines (hanging down) so beware if you want to hold the maximum number of keys in this box - would suggest you go up to the next size. Fixed to wall easily. The box was delivered very promptly and overall a good purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very happy with it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 November 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good for storing keys securely. Easy to fix to the wall and instructions for setting security number are easy to follow. Very slim which makes it look tidy and plenty of key space. Good product which I felt was good value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The key safe is doing it's job very nicely, a great asset in our village hall and a big thank you to your team for sorting out the initial hic-cups

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 October 2017
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I needed a secure cabinet to store a microphone in a village hall. This was the right size and works perfectly. Reasonable price and quick delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The gauge of metal was a bit lightweight and the door could be forced using a simple screwdriver. However, for the price it was ok value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 July 2017
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

It is what it is. a budget key holder which acts more as an organiser than a security device.

It is easy to fit and the combination lock is straight forward to change. However the fit of the door over the case gives ample room to break in if someone was so minded. It is thin pressed metal so wouldn't hold out against anyone who wanted to get in to it!

That said, it is value for money and so long as you aren't expecting Fort Knox then I can recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product, good build quality, very spacious for domestic or business use. Easy to use security tumbler three digit security lock. It makes absolute sense to keep ALL loose house, car keys etc, in such a safe as this. Cost is very economical. Most theft of cars is now due to thieves breaking into your house and stealing available car keys so keep them hidden and preferably under lock and key. The box size is compact and does not distract from the looks of a normal kitchen or entrance hall. Fixings are adequate to minimise the chance of it being quickly removed from the wall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 January 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

An excellent product with plenty of hanging space for all the keys that we use. The setting of the access code is fully explained and the cabinet was easy to fit on the wall. All in all it is an excellent product and provides a key less solution for your key security.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 January 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Fantastic key cabinet to keeps all our keys safe, working in a very busy office it's best to keep them all safe. comes with colour tags so you can separate each key if needed. fits nicely to the wall, no hassle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 June 2013
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

good looking box

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

unable to change the code without the "saved" code, which worked against when the code switch was inadvertently turned off and code changed to unknown combination!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Looks neat and was easy to fix onto wall.

The sticky number labels aren't that sticky and tend to fall off, also you have to be accurate when closing and locking the door as there is a tendency for it to drop on it's hinges slightly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The top and bottom rows of hooks have a large gap between them so longer keys fit without get jambled with the ones below.

The only thing was that the stickers with the numbers for each hok fell off the metal very quickly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2012
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Good size and held the required number of keys. Very poor quality - the door of the cabinet broke off instantly. Definately would not recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

well priced good product

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Excellent product for our usage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 May 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

HOLDS A LOT OF KEYS & IS QUITE NEAT

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Good capacity and easy to use.

A little light weight so a deterrent to unauthorised/undetected access to keys rather than stopping a determined thief who could rip it apart with a jemmy. As such it does what we wanted it for.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Product ok. As expected for cost involved. The sticky numbers keep coming off

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No