Classic 2 White - Front Loading 18Ltr Medium Post Box Reviews

Ref: STE-MB06
Thumb image of 14216.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.4 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£45.01 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Good product easy to fit looks smart

Was this helpful? 16

June Verified Customer November 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Quick delivery and the box was well wrapped so no damage in transport from supplier.

The screws and raw plugs provided were adequate, however I did use better raw plugs and longer screws as the box was being fitted to a brick pillar which is outside of my boundary next to my garage.

Unlike my previous box, it would be difficult to ‘fish’ and remove post unless very determined, so overall very happy and I think a good price

Box is sturdy and has a good capacity for domestic use.

The dark green looks classy and was easy to fit.

Certainly would recommend this box

Was this helpful? 15

Dog Owner Verified Customer February 2019 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Looks good on front of house. Easy to fit once figured how to fit it, found it easier to cut a cardboard template to hold on wall to mark where screws were to go. Good size so holds A4 letters easily. Very pleased with product. Not been on holiday yet so cannot say how it will cope with a weeks mail. Exterior feels a bit flimsy but would weigh more if thicker material used, however, it does the job well. Order arrived promptly and in perfect condition. I would recommend this product. Now no more dog chewed mail thank goodness.

Was this helpful? 14

Tony Smith Verified Customer November 2020 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent. No adverse issues.

Was this helpful? 13

John Fisher Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I thought this product was very appealing to me I was looking for a well made and attractive product that would have great appeal to my property upon receiving it Iwas very surprised to find it exceeded my expectations being a well made and robust in design having a great weather finish and attractive appearance and a very efficient opening for the mail to be accessed this was the retained by a secure key operated latch when operated it opened up to a very large capacity enabling a large amount of mail , overall a first rate attractive product.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Thank you.....item as described. Received promptly and well packaged 😊

Was this helpful? 12

Sue Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Our post box is excellent,the delivery was very quick and it was so nice to get just what we ordered, it looks great,was very easy to attach to the gate post. The mail is dry and with our name on the front we have not had any mail incorrectly delivered to us. Our grandchildren love to go to collect our mail from the box and it is simple enough for our 3 year old grandson to open and close safely, our post man appreciates not having to walk all the way down our drive every day ( but he still calls in for a cuppa on a friday).

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant brilliant brilliant, wish we had got this sooner. Looks good in the open porch on the side wall. Colour blends in with the woodwork and summerhouse. Very well made ,easy to put up. Had so many positive comments. Quick delivery,5 star product . Just go for it. Plus this is not a light weight flimsy product.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought as a Christmas present, the recipients really liked the post box, looks good, the option of buying extra keys were a great idea rather than having to get extra keys cut and very rarely fit first time. Delivery was very quick. Would definitely recommend this post box and the company. Thank you.

Was this helpful? 10

Jude Verified Customer December 2021 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Lovely smart product.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2023 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Great box of a good size. Easy to install securely on a wall.

Feels fairly solid and is firm once on the wall.

Has kept the rain out well during the first three months in winter so looking pretty good. I did add a window seal round the door just in case. Letters not even damp despite being left out for days at a time.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2022 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great products, looks fab , value for money

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2023 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Nice looking post box.

Was this helpful? 8