Sterling Combination Cash Box Reviews

Ref: STE-CB02C
Thumb image of 2bd63fea134b7296f0da428c857779de.gif
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£19.30 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
13 March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great Product. So much so I have bought 3...We can each keep our money safe and secure. The kids have one each to keep their pocket money in and all their special bits and pieces. Easy to use and no fiddly keys to lose or break. I would have liked more choice of colours to make it easier to see whose is whose. I use mine every day and keep the 1 pound coins for the bus in it. That way there are there when I need them and I have not spent them during the day when I have been out and about.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 July 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great product. Robust construction. Great value. Setting code can be a little tricky for those without nimble fingers.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 June 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

easy to use

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nice and oompact and serves its purpose.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very good value for money, easy to use and store. More than adequate for a petty cash box. Cash storage compartment very handy. Good depth so you can store the receipts and additional petty cash sheets under cash divider.

Box is not very big. Fine to store money, an envelope for receipts and a petty cash sheet but not much else.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

strong sturdy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 November 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Good quality and easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Just what we needed. Great item.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 February 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe box is ideal for it`s purpose, storing medication carefully and safely. Would be good if you could design a smaller, thin but as long to carry mediation like insulin pens in handbag but locked away from children etc. Do need to be aware that teenagers are very quick at checking combination locks and being able to access the lock so have had to change the combination but it is the safest way we have found so far and is better than having several sets of keys to make things safe. We had looked in several places before finding the box with combination lock so thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 February 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Needing a larger cash box, I was originally looking for one with a keyed lock, but seeing this one I decided to try it out. My main concern was forgetting the combination, but being able to change that to a number more memorable to oneself addresses that. It seemed to be well made and looked the part and after using it for several months I have found it to be easy to use and reliable. One thing I wish these cash boxes had, and every other one I have seen is no different in this respect, is a pair of clips in the lid, to hold reference paperwork or suchlike, that may need to be kept with the cash. I only use these for coins, so I find the plastic trays included in this type of box useless for my purposes and I always leave them out. All in all, this is a good box and I would recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 October 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I run a home care agendy and bought this safe to store medications in a Client's home in order prevent accidental administration. It works really well, holds all the medications and is easy to use and fits the bill perfectly. I order other items frequently from The Safe Shop, their delivery time is outstanding and the products always of great quality - I thoroughly recommend the company. I have never needed to use their customer service department but do not doubt that if I had a problem it would be well handled.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

strong and secure the safe for me

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

simple and easy to use and is quite secure. inner tray can get stuck sometimes

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

easy for the kids to use as a safe moneybox

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No