Sterling Digital Key Cabinet KC25S Reviews

Ref: STE-KC25S
Thumb image of 1064.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 23 reviews.

£118.63 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Security Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
22 June 2011 Reviewed Size: 60 Keys
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Pros: Easy to use Cons: Would be hard to break into

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 December 2017 Reviewed Size: 25 Keys
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

I was disappointed with this key safe. Whilst others I have bought from Safe.co.uk have been of a good standard, this one had insufficient and poorly positioned fixing holes on the back. Further to this the fixings supplied were of poor quality and the back of the unit was convex, meaning that it did not sit well on the wall. I ended up having to drill four more holes into the back of the safe and used more robust wall fixings to make sure it didn't just fall off! In all I would not recommend this safe to other people.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 April 2015 Reviewed Size: 60 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The digital safe we purchased from yourselves (Digital Key Cabinet KC60s) is perfect for what we need. We have many departments and buildings for which we hold keys and the way the pegs are segregated by colour makes the organisation a lot easier than previous products we've had before. The safe itself is of an excellent quality and the installation and set up was straight forward and simple. The audible tone when unlocking does become slightly annoying on busy days but overall we have no complaints about the product itself. The delivery was prompt and within the delivery period stated and packaged really well.

I would use thesafeshop.co.uk in the future if this is the standard of value for money they supply.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2012 Reviewed Size: 100 Keys
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Pros: Capacious and does what it's supposed to Cons: Fiddly to put the key hangers in

Wall fixings could be more industrial strength

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 September 2012 Reviewed Size: 60 Keys
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Suited my needs

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2012 Reviewed Size: 100 Keys
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Pros: Was just what we needed to do the job. Cons: n/a

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 September 2011 Reviewed Size: 100 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product, good value.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018 Reviewed Size: 60 Keys
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Heavy and appears to be solidly built. However, it is let down in a few areas. I used a very competent experienced trades person to fit mine to a wall.

As soon as he saw the supplied fixing brackets, he said they will be difficult to use - I watched closely and they were. The problem being is that they are made secure by the end of the bolt expanding in the hole that you have drilled. However, the difficulty is that even when the hole was drilled to the exact specification, the bolt and the head just turn together instead of the head staying in place and expanding. This is a common issue with this type of fixing. I would have some doubts re the security offered by these fixings if somebody could get a crow bar between the edge of the safe and the wall - see next comment.

The pre-drilled holes in the back of the safe that the fixings pass through are relatively close to each other and the centre and would offer greater security if they were further apart and nearer each corner.

The door seems pretty solid BUT there is about 3-4mm of movement back and forth even when locked. I would not have expected this level of movement and at worst makes it appear less secure and at best a poor fit.

The plastic key holders supplied are flimsy and inadequate - not enough room to write the description of what each key is used for. The metal rings are very thin. Had to buy better replacement key holders on e-bay.

To summarise, the safe seemed to satisfy expectations re metal thickness and strength but was let down by a few things which could have been better - and just needed more thought than money to get it "right".Could easily have been a five star "great" instead of "ok - ish."

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2018 Reviewed Size: 100 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

What arrived was exactly what I ordered.

Haven't started to use them yet, but build quality looks good, should last a long time

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2017 Reviewed Size: 60 Keys
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The safe is very easy to fit to a wall and, as the screws are internal, the fixing is secure. Entering the combination is simple and, if you make a mistake, re-entering the combination is just as simple. The safe allows key fobs to be clearly read and, as the fobs are colour coded, you can group keys into areas both by that colour and by the row the key is hung from.

The whole box is very robust - it would take a sledge hammer to brake into it and it would probably do better than the wall it is fitted to.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 August 2011 Reviewed Size: 25 Keys
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I took a while to decide which key safe to go for and am delighted I decided to buy this one. Does exactly what I wanted it to, and it was well priced compared with the alternatives.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 September 2016 Reviewed Size: 100 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good value for money. Good quality product

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 January 2015 Reviewed Size: 100 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product you supplied was exactly what we were looking for, It was described well on your website, which again was very easy to use. Payment was very easy, and immediate confirmation was given via e-mail, which helps with confidence when using this company again.Your delivery service was exceptional with the product arriving the very next day, enabling us to progress our security system in a much speedier fashion than we first envisaged. The product quality is excellent and instructions for fitting and setting the unit up are very easy to use. Heres to many years of reliable use Once again great service and product.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 October 2014 Reviewed Size: 100 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent purchase, very happy with the safe.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 October 2014 Reviewed Size: 25 Keys
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

If you need a secure key safe that will safe guard your valuable cabinet contents and other secure areas, this solution is good.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 December 2013 Reviewed Size: 100 Keys
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great Product, we'll made and solid.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 April 2013 Reviewed Size: 25 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Easy to mount Cons: None I can think of

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2012 Reviewed Size: 60 Keys
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Did what it said on the tin Cons: It has recently become difficult to open and we shall be in touch

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012 Reviewed Size: 100 Keys
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pros: Solid and secure. The key pad is helpful as no fear of any staff walking off with the main key Cons: The wrong wall bolts were sent so we had to buy some different ones.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012 Reviewed Size: 60 Keys
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Exactly what was advertised. Very pleased with product

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2012 Reviewed Size: 60 Keys
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Compact sturdy and suited our needs

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2012 Reviewed Size: 60 Keys
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: Easy to fit, keeps everything tidy, you can always hear if someone is tiring to get in to the keys Cons: batteries are not the best, to small for the keys/amount of..

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2011 Reviewed Size: 60 Keys
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Very good product Cons: None

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 23 reviews.