Sterling Digital Key Cabinet KC60S Reviews

Ref: STE-KC60S
Thumb image of 6f2e0bef97b2cc240a0ecb4da57f84c7.gif
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£115.37 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Security Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
22 June 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Pros: Easy to use Cons: Would be hard to break into

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The digital safe we purchased from yourselves (Digital Key Cabinet KC60s) is perfect for what we need. We have many departments and buildings for which we hold keys and the way the pegs are segregated by colour makes the organisation a lot easier than previous products we've had before. The safe itself is of an excellent quality and the installation and set up was straight forward and simple. The audible tone when unlocking does become slightly annoying on busy days but overall we have no complaints about the product itself. The delivery was prompt and within the delivery period stated and packaged really well.

I would use thesafeshop.co.uk in the future if this is the standard of value for money they supply.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 September 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Suited my needs

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Heavy and appears to be solidly built. However, it is let down in a few areas. I used a very competent experienced trades person to fit mine to a wall.

As soon as he saw the supplied fixing brackets, he said they will be difficult to use - I watched closely and they were. The problem being is that they are made secure by the end of the bolt expanding in the hole that you have drilled. However, the difficulty is that even when the hole was drilled to the exact specification, the bolt and the head just turn together instead of the head staying in place and expanding. This is a common issue with this type of fixing. I would have some doubts re the security offered by these fixings if somebody could get a crow bar between the edge of the safe and the wall - see next comment.

The pre-drilled holes in the back of the safe that the fixings pass through are relatively close to each other and the centre and would offer greater security if they were further apart and nearer each corner.

The door seems pretty solid BUT there is about 3-4mm of movement back and forth even when locked. I would not have expected this level of movement and at worst makes it appear less secure and at best a poor fit.

The plastic key holders supplied are flimsy and inadequate - not enough room to write the description of what each key is used for. The metal rings are very thin. Had to buy better replacement key holders on e-bay.

To summarise, the safe seemed to satisfy expectations re metal thickness and strength but was let down by a few things which could have been better - and just needed more thought than money to get it "right".Could easily have been a five star "great" instead of "ok - ish."

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 January 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The safe is very easy to fit to a wall and, as the screws are internal, the fixing is secure. Entering the combination is simple and, if you make a mistake, re-entering the combination is just as simple. The safe allows key fobs to be clearly read and, as the fobs are colour coded, you can group keys into areas both by that colour and by the row the key is hung from.

The whole box is very robust - it would take a sledge hammer to brake into it and it would probably do better than the wall it is fitted to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Did what it said on the tin Cons: It has recently become difficult to open and we shall be in touch

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Exactly what was advertised. Very pleased with product

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Compact sturdy and suited our needs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 July 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: Easy to fit, keeps everything tidy, you can always hear if someone is tiring to get in to the keys Cons: batteries are not the best, to small for the keys/amount of..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 June 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Very good product Cons: None

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 10 reviews.