Swann DVR4-4550 4 Channel HD 1080p - 2 Camera CCTV Kit Reviews

Ref: SWDVK-445502-UK
Thumb image of 12441.png
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10

9.5 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£199.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
11 January 2018
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

very pleased with cctv kit .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good value for money and relatively easy to install for a novice. It gives good coverage and has HD qualities which make it a superb security camera. A previous camera did have a leaking seal but this is a rarity and was immediately exchanged - no problems since. It has a very good range and can pick up sound. The kit gives a great range of time (30 days) to record incidents on all of the 4 screens and, I'm told that tech gurus can recover material from the ether beyond that time! I have bought 3 kits and think they are great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this CCTV set for peace of mind after a neighbour was broken in to. The visual quality is amazing. I use the app on my phone and have it on the laptop at home. Will consider buying more cameras when I move and will come back to Safe as their service was spot on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

The product is easy to fit and operate out of the box. Camera location was the only issue for me, and provided this is within the reach of the standard cables, should be no issue. I had the entire system installed and operational within a couple of hours and has now been operating reliably for 3 months. Movement trigger seems more sensitive after dark. Adjusting the system to ideal sensitivity is perhaps the most onerous aspect and this depends on siting. No problem in recommending the product, the lower rating on security is due to the sensitivity differences in night and day vision - which could be me not getting it set quite right,.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 December 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good product so far. I hope it will last

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 December 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good value for money and easy to install and use it for your home and office security and peace of mind good at evidents gathering for police use the app is good for phone use as it is live and easy to understand

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I fitted it myself, a camera on each corner of my house, looks secure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I didn't just buy one of these I've actually bought two. Found the product so good that I also bought one for my elderly parents who were recently the victims of garden theft. The pictures are excellent and what really surprised me is the pictures in the dark are as clear as the one's in the daytime - how do they manage that?? So easy to install I did it myself. It's so easy to use and really does tick all the box's. Possibly the best £200 quid I've spent. If I had to be critical I would say the lead supplied to connect it to the internet box is far too short but other than that it's great. :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This Swann cctv package is very easy to understand and install straight from the box. The instructions are easy to understand and follow. My wife, not technically minded, finds playing back cctv footage, freeze framing and zoom facility excellent along with its simple intuitive operation. Having set up the system to cover our neighbours property who spends time away, the facility to watch live & playback recordings by them has engendered a feeling of neighbourliness taken up by another neighbour 2 doors away who has now also purchased the same system for peace of mind after a little mindless car vandalism.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excalant

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 December 2017
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

I was very happy with the product - easy to set up and good quality images including night time which was especially important.

It took a little time to work out how to access a segment to review and download if needed. I'm still unconvinced that I've mastered the settings as to recording triggered by movement sensing but I'm not too fussed so long as I have the images captured if I need them.

Image quality is sufficiently good that I can read a number plate in daylight at about 20M and people recognition equally good(day and night). The only problem I'm having is reading number plates at night when cars have head or tail lights switched on - these wash out the number plate image. I've experimented with adding a floodlight (PIR activated) in the visible spectrum but that still doesn't solve the problem so I'm now going to try an IR floodlight - this seems to be a problem of 'mid range' CCTV cameras and maybe I'll need a camera with more dynamic range.

Generally though I'd say this is an excellent system for the money. I'm protecting our church's lead roof so I'm not giving up getting all I can out of the system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought the swann cctv system with two cameras not knowing or having any experience with any other cctv systems before.

It was well packaged and came with excellent easy to follow installation instructions and was so simple to connect up and use.

From the start including drilling walls to mount the cameras and route cables to the finish actually viewing the system fully operational on my tv and mobile phone was less than six hours .

I would highly recommend swann cctv systems to anyone looking for a cctv system also i would highly recommend safe to buy products from as they were really helpful from the initial phone call I made through to the ordering of the cctv system and were helpful in the after sales dept with any queries I contacted them about.

Great service by all members of staff I had dealings with at safe.

The system I purchased is ideal for my requirements and I'm more than happy.

I will be contacting safe very soon as I wish to add another two cameras to my system in the future.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No