Bulldog TC200 Trail Clamp Reviews

Ref: BUL-TC200
Thumb image of 715.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£96.88 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
10 August 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Great peice of equipment. Does exactly what it says on the box Cons: Could have been better if supplied witha storgae carry box

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Excellent product. A larger version of my previous one which I've had for years and is equally as good now as when new. New keys were temporarily lost and thus replaced very quickly altho quite expensive. Cons: Possibly the replacement key cost

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Back up from manufacturer was excellent. Because of unususal wheels, as supplied it did not fit; the manufacturer made the necessary modifications to make it a perfect fit. Cons: None

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to use. Bought for an Ivor Williams P5 trailer with jockey wheel attached. Instructions with lock indicated you would need to change position of the holder for the 13-pin to be able to fit lock. This proved unnecessary, it was easy to bend the holder back by hand for the lock to sit immediately in front. The red cover fits over the hitch handle and though it appears loose when bar is fitted, it is secure. A selling point for me was being able to easily and quickly fit the lock when the trailer is hitched to the car and your parked up at a motorway service station. Recommend it!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 November 2015
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10 7.5 / 10

This product really looks the part. Covers all the wheel nuts and is finished in a durable type of plating which I think is better than just paint. Lock is of good quality and part of mechanism so it cannot get lost. One piece goes behind the wheel, and can be a tight fit so needs jiggling a bit. There are two square raised bits of metal on the inside to hold the unit away from the wheel and you need to rotate the clamp a bit so that they miss the wheel bolts. I would certainly buy this again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 June 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Pros: Very solid and relatively easy to install Cons: Assumed that it was needed to be solid and therefore quite heavy

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 November 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Easy to fit and remove. Makes wheel removal impossible and meets with insurance requirements. Cons: Can damage paint work on wheel

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Excellent Cons: None

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Pros: very easy to use Cons: none

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 October 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

The Bulldog TC200 Trail Clamp (we call it the beast) is incredibly well made and is definitely 'fit for purpose'. It is easy to clamp to a wheel and offers a very conspicuous visual deterrent and a significant physical obstacle to thieves.

The build quality is truly excellent, all the welding is of a very high standard and the padlock supplied is formidable. The extra keys are extremely useful as we have several 'users' each with their own set of keys.

All this security comes at a price as solid steel construction is, by necessity, quite chunky and heavy. However, despite the manhandling required, I didn't have any problems fitting the 'beast' securely although it offers plenty of opportunity to nip a finger if you aren't careful.

I generally park my trailer alongside my house which makes it extremely vulnerable to opportunistic theft. The new clamp is very obvious and I'm confident that thieves will seek easier targets.

A tip: read the instructions carefully before trying to fit the clamp, it makes things so much easier!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 10 reviews.