Bulldog TC200 Trail Clamp Reviews

Ref: BUL-TC200
Thumb image of 715.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£105.06 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Mike Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use. Bought for an Ivor Williams P5 trailer with jockey wheel attached. Instructions with lock indicated you would need to change position of the holder for the 13-pin to be able to fit lock. This proved unnecessary, it was easy to bend the holder back by hand for the lock to sit immediately in front. The red cover fits over the hitch handle and though it appears loose when bar is fitted, it is secure. A selling point for me was being able to easily and quickly fit the lock when the trailer is hitched to the car and your parked up at a motorway service station. Recommend it!

Was this helpful? 7

Oddjob Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. A larger version of my previous one which I've had for years and is equally as good now as when new. New keys were temporarily lost and thus replaced very quickly altho quite expensive.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great peice of equipment. Does exactly what it says on the box. Could have been better if supplied witha storgae carry box

Was this helpful? 6

GHB Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Back up from manufacturer was excellent. Because of unususal wheels, as supplied it did not fit; the manufacturer made the necessary modifications to make it a perfect fit.

Was this helpful? 6

Hugh Williams Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The clamp arrived promptly and was exactly as expected. It is robust and easy to use. The bright yellow finish makes its presence very obvious to anyone thinking of trying to steal the trailer. The two lugs which engage with the wheel avoid the tyre valve but also their positioning means that there is space for a bearing saver grease hub if this is fitted to trailers used in marine applications. I leave my trailer with a rigid inflatable boat on it in a local open boatyard and feel pretty confident it will not be stolen without a lot of effort and noise! I hope I never loose the keys because breaking through the lock would be very difficult. I would happily recommend this wheel lock.

Was this helpful? 4

David Kenyon Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

This product really looks the part. Covers all the wheel nuts and is finished in a durable type of plating which I think is better than just paint. Lock is of good quality and part of mechanism so it cannot get lost. One piece goes behind the wheel, and can be a tight fit so needs jiggling a bit. There are two square raised bits of metal on the inside to hold the unit away from the wheel and you need to rotate the clamp a bit so that they miss the wheel bolts. I would certainly buy this again.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product So easy to get on Very pleased with it

Was this helpful? 3

Ray Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The Bulldog TC200 Trail Clamp (we call it the beast) is incredibly well made and is definitely 'fit for purpose'. It is easy to clamp to a wheel and offers a very conspicuous visual deterrent and a significant physical obstacle to thieves.

The build quality is truly excellent, all the welding is of a very high standard and the padlock supplied is formidable. The extra keys are extremely useful as we have several 'users' each with their own set of keys.

All this security comes at a price as solid steel construction is, by necessity, quite chunky and heavy. However, despite the manhandling required, I didn't have any problems fitting the 'beast' securely although it offers plenty of opportunity to nip a finger if you aren't careful.

I generally park my trailer alongside my house which makes it extremely vulnerable to opportunistic theft. The new clamp is very obvious and I'm confident that thieves will seek easier targets.

A tip: read the instructions carefully before trying to fit the clamp, it makes things so much easier!

Was this helpful? 3

Mike Kemp Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Very solid and relatively easy to install

Was this helpful? 2

Nick Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and remove. Makes wheel removal impossible and meets with insurance requirements. Can damage paint work on wheel

Was this helpful? 2

Chris Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

very easy to use

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

First Class

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Not as easy to put on as the promo video , good tight fit so a bit of wiggling but straight forward. Looks really well built but not sure whether the lock barrel would drill out or not. Little surprised it only came with 1 key.

Overall would recommend your never really sure whether it works until someone trys to steal.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I ordered it and it arrived next day great service, found it rather heavy and awkward to fit as i'm not as fit as one was a few years ago but I do value my small half ton trailer which I have just all done up etc. The lock is very secure that secure I had trouble getting it of as not as fit and unable to bend so down on ones knees to remove, god help if it's raining etc. I would reecomend this lock it does the job it's highly coloured which acts as a deterant is solidly built and supplied with 3 keys.. Very good.

Was this helpful?  

This product has 15 reviews.