Teramo - Dual Access Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T04780
Thumb image of 1993.png
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10

7.4 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£50.47 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10
5 July 2012 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

Pros: A good size. Cons: Thin gauge stainless steel which dents and distorts very easily.

Selected for it's through the wall facility on an outside gate: the opening was too small and needed to be enlarged - difficult to cut such thin steel without distorting.

It leaks badly very time it rains and so the mail gets soaked.

Although the body is stainless steel and hence weatherproof the lock is cheap and of inferior quality. The box has only been in situ for about a month and the lock has already started to corrode and needed lubricating.

Would not purchase again.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very smart, works well, well made

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

After having a good look round what was on offer on the internet this looked the best to suit my picky needs. Its just right; this size and shape fits in just where I needed it to. The colour blends in as well as any letter box could against my red brick wall so it doesn't look out of place which was very important to me when making a choice. It was easy and quick to install and above all it has enabled be to have a new front door installed that doesn't have a letterbox in it which means that I'm finally managing to reduce the number of draughts in my house.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Well engineered and finished Cons: I wanted to mount the box on the inside of a door so perhaps the opening could have been deeper to better facilitate post being pushed through the letter box.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Having just had a new front door fitted with out a letter box it became necessary to obtain a wall mounted letter box to fix adjacent to the door.( the postman could not understand us not having a letter plate in the door) We spent some time on line looking for a letter box that was the correct size and colour (Brown) and eventually discovered The Safe Shop, your web site was clear and precise making ordering and the payment simple, the delivery was very quick and the product easy to install.

I would most certainly recommend The Safe Shop to our friends.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 4.8 / 10

Pros: It's relatively inexpensive. Recommended on price only. Cons: Very poor sealing. For an external Post Box, it lets in a lot of rain water.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10 3 / 10

Cons: Signs of rust appeared very soon after installation.

Very poor quality stainless steel.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Looks good and works

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 4 / 10

The design for this product is very poor indeed - the post goes through the slot and ends up on the floor - not what should happen.

Customer service and delivery good, just not the product.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 January 2014 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Stainless steel is smart-looking, it does what it is intended to do, can easily take a few days of mail including chunky A4 envelopes and is reasonably secure with the key. Quite thin/ flimsy perhaps but okay. Prone to a bit of weather 'rust spots' but these come off easily & WD40 will protect. Big plus is it is thin and fits flush to the wall - i.e. takes A4 but does not jut far out of wall - a must as otherwise I'd knock in to it when entering front door!Given cost versus some very expensive post boxes, very good value.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2013 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Pros: Not a lot Cons: Flimsy metal case, but to be expected for the price.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 11 reviews.