Bulldog Titan 210/DF Wheel Clamp Reviews

Ref: BUL-210/DF
Thumb image of 7d0be6106be427b4761a2c7d38b927430.png
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10

8.2 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£162.24 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
24 June 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Probably the best wheel clamp money can buy! Strong robust design, coupled with good engineering and its highly visible colours and positioning makes it a quality visible deterrent,and good value for money. Well supported by a clear, helpful video user guide.

Effective deterrents are not the flimsy, delicate cheap clamps, however the sheer weight and bulk of the Bulldog Titan means serious thought has to be given to storage position in transit or when not in use - this small negative is overwhelmed by all the positives as above.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Peice of cake to fit

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Seems very secure. Heavy, Not always easy to engage lock plate.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, very good quality - it need 60 sec to secure my trailer. I am very satisfied with this product

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

So impressed with the Bulldog wheel clamp that I purchased a second. The build quality and finish is very good.

The only down, it can be a little heavy to assemble in a confined space.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very solid, imposing clamp. Very heavy (no surprises here)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

a very good wheel clamp representing good value for money will deter most one of would be thieves by its looks alone. a little on the heavey side for storeing

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 February 2016
Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10 6.5 / 10

After having my last wheel clamp ripped off and discarded like an unwanted present. I decided to go all out and buy this top quality wheel lock.

First impressions well built weighs a ton so if anyone fancies nicking this trailer they better come we equipt!

My only bugbare would be, it has no bag for storage and a small pocket on either the rear or front casing for the spanner would sort that out re storage option.

On the hole great bit of kit and would definitely recommend to anyone.

I also purchased the yellow one for my other trailer, can't remember the name sorry!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 September 2015
Rated 9.25 / 10Rated 9.25 / 10Rated 9.25 / 10Rated 9.25 / 10Rated 9.25 / 10 9.3 / 10

The bright red catches the eye very good deterrent. Well built.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 May 2015
Rated 7.25 / 10Rated 7.25 / 10Rated 7.25 / 10Rated 7.25 / 10Rated 7.25 / 10 7.3 / 10

Very robust solid piece of kit.

A bit tricky to put on first and second time but once you've got the knack it's no problem. Just remember to have it unlocked by checking inside that the lugs are withdrawn before engaging the red cover otherwise it won't fit on. Once I had noticed this future applications were straight froward

Looks good and is an sturdy conspicuous deterrent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10 7.5 / 10

Realy strong, but can be very awkward to setvup as you have to get exactly straight for the cover to lock in. But once on, its not coming off!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 September 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Excellent and robust security device. With the build quality comes the heavy down side alongwith storage of such a heavy item.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 June 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Very robust, Very heavy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

ideal for use when caravan in storage, lighter model better for touring

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good solid bit of kit heavy as well!!

Just what i wanted I use this whilst my caravan is in storage along with hitch lock and alarm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No