Trend - Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T03962
Thumb image of 8c6207e2b28539c7fe25c77ff203d5d4.gif
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10

7.5 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£68.71 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10
16 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: good appearance does not rust . Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Pros: Nice neat box. Does what is built for. Cons: Lid flies up during a strong wind.

Lock fell off.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 January 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Good space for larger mail, such as magazines. Cons: Small round holes on front will allow water into mail area. Solved by placing tape on the back of the holes, but still not ideal.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Rottner Trend stainless steel post box is perfect on our porch. It looks stylish, is easy to use( so the postman tells me!) and is easy to access to retrieve mail. The size and dimensions were exactly right for the area we wanted the box placed and we have received large and small letters, packages and even a clothing item in the box without any difficulty. The Trend box is easy to clean with a damp cloth and mild detergent. It comes up looking brilliant every time. This is a superb product and I would highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

We should have bought one of these years ago. No more stooping to pick up mail, easy to see whether post is in there. Only gripe is watching postie put an A4 card package containing an expensive music score into the slot and then me struggling to prise it through the open door. Thankfully I could tear the packaging and the book wasn't damaged. And the dog doesn't chew any post now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2015
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

very disappointed, like the design but it started rusting after 6 week.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 January 2015
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 4.8 / 10

Looked great to start with, but tarnished badly soon after.

Easy to fit, but lid flaps open in the wind and is very noisy.

As lid is not spring-loaded, it is often left in the open position (by postman or wind) and the contents get wet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 August 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Think it is very stylish and does the job we needed it to do. The quality is excellent, the ease of use is user friendly, the storage capacity is excellent,it is weather proof, it needs to be in the area it is sited.Value for money we were happy to pay for this quality item, but like everything we are always looking to save the last pound. We are very happy with this letter box it looks very good and classy.We would be realy happy to recommend this product to all our friends,we have had some good feed back from the neighbours.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 October 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: The design Cons: Could be made of slightly thicker stainless steel

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: looks good, functional Cons: gets dirty easily and needs cleaning a lot. Slightly difficult to lift post out because of design

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No