Turin Anthracite - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T04665
Thumb image of 206e6c2c7f128b019505f1a0cbf86412.gif
Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10

8.3 / 10 based on 23 reviews.

£67.30 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
17 February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easy to install. Looks smart and secure. Protects contents from severe weather and the postman likes it. The lock could be stronger but the design is good and it would be very hard to break into without spending some time trying to find a way.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This box has proved very useful, waterproof and secure what more could you ask?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent Product.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 September 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Large enough to contain a week's post for a family. Easy to fit. Sturdy construction.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 April 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Really good size

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 October 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Easy access for 'Postie' and customer alike!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 August 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Looks Smart.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 June 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Neat and tidy

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

In wet, windy Cumbria it does a good job of keeping the post dry and secure.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 June 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

The box is a sensible size capable of holding larger magazines etc. The product appears to be water tight, secure and looks smart. Very easy to install into the required position.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 June 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Nice shape, with large mail slot. Couple of sharp edges (but that's more to do with where we have place it)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2016
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

Poor

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nice size you can go away without fear of the box running out of room.

Easy to access mail with a good lock for security.

It was easy to put on the wall.

Post man is pleased.

We have been impressed with how dry the post has been kept in bad weather.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

very happy with product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

The box looks good and is reasonably easy to fix and does the job quite well but I would prefer more storage space for packages.

Also the slot to take letters is not really wide enough to take the kind of letter packages i receive.

Te other comment I wish to make concerns the indicated delivery dates. The day and time indicated was not adhered to and it was fortunate that i was in the house when the actual delivery was made. I had organised my week to suit the times indicated and it meant some degree of reorganisation for me when the delivery came at a different time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 May 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I had to wait quite a long time for delivery of my post box, but found customer service extremely helpful when I rang to find out where it was.

I am very pleased with the box except that the lid needs to be weighted as it blows open in the high winds/rain. Consequently, water enters the box wetting the mail inside.This box is best suited to a sheltered position, it would get a 10 from me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 April 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

This is a very good product and far better quality than similar mail boxes available from the superstores. I previously tried to save money using a cheaper superstore product only to discover the mail got wet even in light rain.

This box is good for normal mail left safe for a week or so.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 January 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I thought the post box was strong and sturdy.

We have just had our path done and the colour matched well.

My husband managed to fix it on the wall of the porch.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 November 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It is exactly as I expected it to be, both functional and good looking. I wish I'd bought one sooner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It is just what we wanted - neat and well made.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Well made, tough and attractive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 August 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Easy to install and use. Looks good. Quite easy to remove mail though the top but this is common to most external mail boxes of this type.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

It seemed well enough made for the purpose. The lock does not look very strong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 23 reviews.