Tweed Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-TWE-BL
Thumb image of 34c9f0d854e70c13cd13ca95fc3e0e80.gif
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£42.46 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
15 September 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We had just moved to a new property on a retirement complex and needed some form of item to use outside of our home to collect the mail that is delivered on site. The item we bought was easily fixed to the outside fence and as it is lockable it provided us with much more security. We have just been away on holiday and our mail has been delivered as normal. There was no build up of mail inside the property to show that the property was not occupied at the time which is a good thing and the capacity of the mail box was sufficient for the mail that we had received over an 11 day period. The lock is hidden and therefore not easily visible from the road side and is mail box is deep enough so that anyone who manages to look inside is unable to see any mail that may be there inside the box.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After reading the great reviews on this letter box I decided to make the purchase. I have to say I wasn't disappointed one bit!! It's so sleek and modern and matches my new door perfectly. Great value for money too and easy to put up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

All fine no probs nice style

use is internal not external so don't know about weather resistance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 December 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The Tweed Black - Steel Post Box exceeded all expextations. It was delivered promptly and safely to my designated place (not my post box as I didn't have one!) and installation was easy enough. The build quality and design are phenomenal. It looks elegant and has masses of storage space. I have already recommended it to a number of friends and family members. I would not hesitate to purchase another one but have a strong feeling that this won't be necessary as it appears that this one will last! Congratulations G2 Post Boxesa truly magnificent product. Best Regards Al

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 December 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Excellent product, minimal stylish design with good capacity. Getting a lot of compliments and would highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 August 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Looks lovely👀

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A great looking post box - modern and functional

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very happy with our postbox. First one dispatched had some minor manufacturing defects but Safe were very quick to sort this out and sent a replacement.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 October 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The post box is a good size and will take A4 letters easily. I'm also impressed with the quality of the finish as the last post box we had started to rust at the edges and hinges. This post box doesn't have a mark on it after the few months it's been installed.

The locking mechanism is solid and is normally hidden behind the hinged top so the overall look of the post box is just a smooth finish.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Arrived on time, well packaged and easy to install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Nice looking post box which so far has worked perfectly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 March 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Brilliant product, sleek finish. Would definetly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 November 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This Steel Post Box arrived promptly and was undamaged. It was fairly easy to fix to the wall. It takes the usual letter sizes. It looks sleek, elegant and modern. Also it looks good with our grey stone walls but it would look equally attractive as a contrasting colour against a pale rendered wall or against brick. Love it !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: Nice looking, well made Cons: Slightly flimsy - perhaps due to it being a large post box. Install careful to avoid it bending .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No