Tweed Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-TWE-BL
Thumb image of 3935.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 22 reviews.

£43.48 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
15 September 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We had just moved to a new property on a retirement complex and needed some form of item to use outside of our home to collect the mail that is delivered on site. The item we bought was easily fixed to the outside fence and as it is lockable it provided us with much more security. We have just been away on holiday and our mail has been delivered as normal. There was no build up of mail inside the property to show that the property was not occupied at the time which is a good thing and the capacity of the mail box was sufficient for the mail that we had received over an 11 day period. The lock is hidden and therefore not easily visible from the road side and is mail box is deep enough so that anyone who manages to look inside is unable to see any mail that may be there inside the box.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

really very good, looks great in my opinion and holds lots of post. Well made and has been there for a couple of months a looks like new. Would very much recommend

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After reading the great reviews on this letter box I decided to make the purchase. I have to say I wasn't disappointed one bit!! It's so sleek and modern and matches my new door perfectly. Great value for money too and easy to put up.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 December 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The Tweed Black - Steel Post Box exceeded all expextations. It was delivered promptly and safely to my designated place (not my post box as I didn't have one!) and installation was easy enough. The build quality and design are phenomenal. It looks elegant and has masses of storage space. I have already recommended it to a number of friends and family members. I would not hesitate to purchase another one but have a strong feeling that this won't be necessary as it appears that this one will last! Congratulations G2 Post Boxesa truly magnificent product. Best Regards Al

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 October 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The post box is a good size and will take A4 letters easily. I'm also impressed with the quality of the finish as the last post box we had started to rust at the edges and hinges. This post box doesn't have a mark on it after the few months it's been installed.

The locking mechanism is solid and is normally hidden behind the hinged top so the overall look of the post box is just a smooth finish.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great website which is easy to use with a huge amount of products for sale with a vast choice of styles and colors to suit every taste and budget. As well all the normal option payments they are more than happy to accommodate the more security conscious and offer the option to make payment over the phone for those who do not wish to put their card details on the net. Delivery was fast, on time and hassle free with the package delivered without any issues of damage to either the external packaging or to its contents which were in perfect condition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 September 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really happy with overal product easy to install great storage looks modern

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does exactly what I want it to do ... and looks the part - thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2017
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

Firstly I would recommend enclosing a template for mounting as this would make fitting easier and quicker.

I would also suggest that on product details online it mentions that this product is only suitable for flat surfaces i.e. Brick or other smooth surfaces. My wall is harled and as the product is quite flimsy I had to mount the post box on a piece of wood as if you don't do this the product starts to buckle and bend when tightening the four screws . This however would be ok to mount on flat surface as mentioned above.

It's too early to tell if is water resistant and I won't know for sure until it had been exposed to the elements over the winter.

MB

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Searched for ages for a suitable letterbox and was surprised how few external options are available,

Especially with a back opening( this one doesn't).

We couldn't find one that wasn't for a wall or wasn't old fashioned.

We brought this as a substitute until we found one we liked.

However we loved this so much we kept it the front opening means it's more secure and weatherproof.

We are delighted with it and would highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 June 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good letter box. Highly recommended

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

All fine no probs nice style

use is internal not external so don't know about weather resistance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 December 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Excellent product, minimal stylish design with good capacity. Getting a lot of compliments and would highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 August 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Looks lovely👀

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A great looking post box - modern and functional

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very happy with our postbox. First one dispatched had some minor manufacturing defects but Safe were very quick to sort this out and sent a replacement.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Arrived on time, well packaged and easy to install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Nice looking post box which so far has worked perfectly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 March 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Brilliant product, sleek finish. Would definetly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 November 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This Steel Post Box arrived promptly and was undamaged. It was fairly easy to fix to the wall. It takes the usual letter sizes. It looks sleek, elegant and modern. Also it looks good with our grey stone walls but it would look equally attractive as a contrasting colour against a pale rendered wall or against brick. Love it !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: Nice looking, well made Cons: Slightly flimsy - perhaps due to it being a large post box. Install careful to avoid it bending .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No