Tweed Green - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-TWE-GR
Thumb image of 3939.png
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10

8.4 / 10 based on 37 reviews.

£47.03 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
15 September 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We had just moved to a new property on a retirement complex and needed some form of item to use outside of our home to collect the mail that is delivered on site. The item we bought was easily fixed to the outside fence and as it is lockable it provided us with much more security. We have just been away on holiday and our mail has been delivered as normal. There was no build up of mail inside the property to show that the property was not occupied at the time which is a good thing and the capacity of the mail box was sufficient for the mail that we had received over an 11 day period. The lock is hidden and therefore not easily visible from the road side and is mail box is deep enough so that anyone who manages to look inside is unable to see any mail that may be there inside the box.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 December 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We searched all over the place to find a sturdy nice looking and spacious post box. It had to be spacious and very secure as we spend quite a bit of time away from home and do receive a large volume of mail. We browsed through many web sites until we discovered yours. On accessing the site we could not believe the amount of choice of different sizes and colours available to us and all at reasonable prices.we then had the dilemma of which one! We made a decision and ordered . It was delivered within two days perfectly packaged and is absolutely ideal- meets our requirements exactly. Very good looking secure and really well made. Thank you

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 December 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The Tweed Black - Steel Post Box exceeded all expextations. It was delivered promptly and safely to my designated place (not my post box as I didn't have one!) and installation was easy enough. The build quality and design are phenomenal. It looks elegant and has masses of storage space. I have already recommended it to a number of friends and family members. I would not hesitate to purchase another one but have a strong feeling that this won't be necessary as it appears that this one will last! Congratulations G2 Post Boxesa truly magnificent product. Best Regards Al

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I looked around for ages for a post box that was different to the norm and came across this one. I had to wait over three months for delivery but it was worth it. It looks really swish.

It's fairly well built and looks weather resistant, but I have yet to go through a British winter.

It was a bit awkward to screw to the wall due to the placement of the holes and we did scratch it slightly doing so.

It looks great, slightly bigger than expected, but it has a very large capacity, easily fits newspapers, catalogues and general mail.

Very happy with this purchase, would recommend this item.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

My purchase was based not only on previous reviews, but essentially its appearance was a priority. In some ways this post box suffers from style over substance, which is a shame because it looks good with its slim body and curved lines. However, the construction material is a bit lightweight, yet so far (approx six months old), the contents have remained dry despite some very inclement weather. the black finish, to match the front door, was also an important factor,and so far, there is no evidence of the paint flaking.As we had very specific requirements for a post box,for us, this was the best available and to date we are satisfied with its performance. It was also good to be able to buy relatively locally.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

really very good, looks great in my opinion and holds lots of post. Well made and has been there for a couple of months a looks like new. Would very much recommend

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After reading the great reviews on this letter box I decided to make the purchase. I have to say I wasn't disappointed one bit!! It's so sleek and modern and matches my new door perfectly. Great value for money too and easy to put up.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 December 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Excellent product, minimal stylish design with good capacity. Getting a lot of compliments and would highly recommend.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The post box is a good size and will take A4 letters easily. I'm also impressed with the quality of the finish as the last post box we had started to rust at the edges and hinges. This post box doesn't have a mark on it after the few months it's been installed.

The locking mechanism is solid and is normally hidden behind the hinged top so the overall look of the post box is just a smooth finish.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 May 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Although the post box is positioned on the side of a fence that does not normally get direct rain, it occasionally has a small amount of water in it.

The dark green colour is already fading with the daylight even though it is not directly in the sun.

The design concept is very good and the best of all the post boxes that I looked at. Volumetric space is huge and it takes large size envelopes and packages with ease.

The postman finds it very easy to put in the mail and does not even need to get out of his van, he reaches out of the window and flips the lid.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Pros: Looks good and contemporary Cons: Not as solid as I thought it would be

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 July 2013 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It has a great design and good value for money.

Very happy with the purchase

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

For the money, a very good product !!!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Purchased this as I have had a composite door installed and did not want to have a letter box opener in the door. Came across this after searching and decided to order as I felt this is perfect as I do receive a4 size mail so will not have any issues.

Spoke to them over the phone to a very helpful young lady. Ease purchase and prompt deliver. I will also be looking at ordering other items which are reasonably priced and have recommended the sight to my friends and family to have a look. I rate them 5 star.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

This looks nice but the metal is flimsy and can be bent by hand. Also its possible to reach in through the flap and take A4 mail without the key. Doesn't do the required job of keeping your mail safe. And its not cheap.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Practical and stylish

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Fixing screws not fit for purpose. Too thin and soft. Two screws snapped when fixing to masonry. If masonry not exactly flat then body of box warps causing flap to not sit correcly when closed. Overall ok but also expensive product. Lead time estimated at1 month, actual was 4 months. Paid when ordered so went with it as kept being informed another month for delivery and so on until delivery.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The Tweed Black Steel post box is exactly as described in the website. It was well packaged for transit and dark ed un- damaged It was easy to fit. It looks very smart next to the Front door. The design is very sleek and modern. We particularly like the curved lines of the design as it allows rain to run off, rather than pool on the top of the box. Another excellent feature is the concealed lock. All in all an excellent product. It has not yet been tested through a British winter but we are hoping it will stand up well against the elements. We would recommend this product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great website which is easy to use with a huge amount of products for sale with a vast choice of styles and colors to suit every taste and budget. As well all the normal option payments they are more than happy to accommodate the more security conscious and offer the option to make payment over the phone for those who do not wish to put their card details on the net. Delivery was fast, on time and hassle free with the package delivered without any issues of damage to either the external packaging or to its contents which were in perfect condition.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really happy with overal product easy to install great storage looks modern

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does exactly what I want it to do ... and looks the part - thank you

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

Firstly I would recommend enclosing a template for mounting as this would make fitting easier and quicker.

I would also suggest that on product details online it mentions that this product is only suitable for flat surfaces i.e. Brick or other smooth surfaces. My wall is harled and as the product is quite flimsy I had to mount the post box on a piece of wood as if you don't do this the product starts to buckle and bend when tightening the four screws . This however would be ok to mount on flat surface as mentioned above.

It's too early to tell if is water resistant and I won't know for sure until it had been exposed to the elements over the winter.

MB

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Searched for ages for a suitable letterbox and was surprised how few external options are available,

Especially with a back opening( this one doesn't).

We couldn't find one that wasn't for a wall or wasn't old fashioned.

We brought this as a substitute until we found one we liked.

However we loved this so much we kept it the front opening means it's more secure and weatherproof.

We are delighted with it and would highly recommended.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good letter box. Highly recommended

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 May 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 4 / 10

Very disappointed with this item. Even placed on a north facing wall it faded, warped, peeled and rusted. I could not recommend this which is a shame as it looked so very nice on the website. It may be that we have been unfortunate in getting a dud but the build is rather flimsy (hence the warping) and as the colour was one of the main factors in choosing this item its fading was a major disappointment. On the plus side it does take a good amount of post although the lid would benefit from larger weights to keep it down in moderate winds.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

All fine no probs nice style

use is internal not external so don't know about weather resistance

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 January 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Looks lovely👀

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A great looking post box - modern and functional

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very happy with our postbox. First one dispatched had some minor manufacturing defects but Safe were very quick to sort this out and sent a replacement.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 November 2015 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

This product looks great on the web site but is flimsy and the bolt holding the lock on falls off after being opened a few times this product is not worth the money.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Arrived on time, well packaged and easy to install.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Nice looking post box which so far has worked perfectly

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Brilliant product, sleek finish. Would definetly recommend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 4 / 10

Very flimsy, and a small capacity ..... I went away for a week and the postman had to leave Mail on the doorstep as it didn't fit ( domestic use - average amount of mail 15 pieces approx )

Good points - magazines and A4 fit. Looks great. Easy to access mail when opened with a key. Comes with two keys.

Expensive for what it is. I love the look, but the quality is questionable.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This Steel Post Box arrived promptly and was undamaged. It was fairly easy to fix to the wall. It takes the usual letter sizes. It looks sleek, elegant and modern. Also it looks good with our grey stone walls but it would look equally attractive as a contrasting colour against a pale rendered wall or against brick. Love it !

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: Nice looking, well made Cons: Slightly flimsy - perhaps due to it being a large post box. Install careful to avoid it bending .

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No