Udine Anthracite - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T02954
Thumb image of 665ab305ad990dbc4920d07021445ac6.gif
Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10

8.3 / 10 based on 24 reviews.

£26.78 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
26 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excell quality, well finished and with a good choice of colours.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 April 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pros: Competable prices excellent service . I had 12 delivered within 48hrs. Cons: I really had to struggle to think of one. Only comes in 4 colours, would have liked red.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

Pros: Holds your post and keeps it dry, cheap option. Cons: easy to empty from slot so not very secure, relatively cheap build but you get what you pay for.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent Product exactly asdescription

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

As a University we require locked safes for anything from keys to post to access cards.. On this occasion we required a small metal box to be put where students can drop off access cards when staff where not around.

The delivery was swift and we rec'd the safe box within a couple of days. It was made of a heavy duty metal and you are able to order in several colours according to preference. Easy to put on a wall, as brackets were provided. Solid and user friendly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2015 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This steel post box is now serving us well. Having a post box has meant that we no longer have a draught coming through the letterbox.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2014 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

This product is excellent for average size mail items but not good at all for the likes of magazines. Fortunately I have a larger letter box at the bottom of my front door ( not good for the postman, however - which is why I bought this wall-mounted box). This box is more than adequate for most mail and much more agreeable with the postman. Mail is easy to retrieve through the front key operated door of the box. All in all this box is functional and very secure and it is fair value for money. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a mail box.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 September 2014 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

i had to put a screw into bottom of hinge or the door would fall off this needs to be done on production

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 September 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

For use as a prescription box and suggestion box in a doctors surgery. Perfick.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Attractive to look at and very useful. Pleased with this item

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Nice, smart little post box. Very useful see-through panel in front to see if there is any post inside. Nice simple shape.

The lock has rusted after only a short time, which makes it fiddly to open to get the post. I will need to spray with a lubricant, I think.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This is an excellent product, but as with all wall mounted posts box's there is the small amount of rain that does get into it. I always put a carrier bag in it so keep the post dry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent Product and a reasonable price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great for the money paid

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 May 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Extremely easy to erect, we had 8 of them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It works fine for me no problems

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 December 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

I hadn't realised when I ordered the steel postbox quite how small and of limited in capacity it was. Not being able to accommodate A4 size envelopes has resulted in some post not being delivered or having to be folded and not delivered in a fully secure manner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great product.

Good to look at and value for money.

Easy to fit and very durable.

Perfect for ordinary mail delivery.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 4.8 / 10

Pros: The strength and durability were good. Cons: I disliked the fact that it is not deep enough for mail to drop down into the box. A4 mail stays poking out of the top and can be taken out without opening the box. Security of mail is therefore an issue.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

sturdy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Simple, fit for purpose

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 July 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good value for the price. Easy to install. Glad I chose it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Simple & straightforward to install / use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: This product is extremely useful because as it is fixed to the wall the postman can just lift the lid & drop the mail inside,whereas with my existing letterbox being situated near ground level,he had to bend down to push the mail through,so he is very pleased. Cons: Can`t think of any.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 24 reviews.