Udine Anthracite - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T02954
Thumb image of 665ab305ad990dbc4920d07021445ac6.gif
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10

8.4 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£23.50 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
26 January 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excell quality, well finished and with a good choice of colours.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent Product exactly asdescription

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This steel post box is now serving us well. Having a post box has meant that we no longer have a draught coming through the letterbox.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

This product is excellent for average size mail items but not good at all for the likes of magazines. Fortunately I have a larger letter box at the bottom of my front door ( not good for the postman, however - which is why I bought this wall-mounted box). This box is more than adequate for most mail and much more agreeable with the postman. Mail is easy to retrieve through the front key operated door of the box. All in all this box is functional and very secure and it is fair value for money. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a mail box.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

i had to put a screw into bottom of hinge or the door would fall off this needs to be done on production

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Attractive to look at and very useful. Pleased with this item

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 January 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Nice, smart little post box. Very useful see-through panel in front to see if there is any post inside. Nice simple shape.

The lock has rusted after only a short time, which makes it fiddly to open to get the post. I will need to spray with a lubricant, I think.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It works fine for me no problems

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great product.

Good to look at and value for money.

Easy to fit and very durable.

Perfect for ordinary mail delivery.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

sturdy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 January 2012
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Simple, fit for purpose

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 July 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good value for the price. Easy to install. Glad I chose it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 12 reviews.