Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Union 1334 - Double Throw Drawback Night Latch (50mm) Reviews

Ref: UNI-1334-50
Thumb image of 9901.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 7 reviews.

£112.66 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
5 January 2017 Reviewed Size: 50mm backset
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The product was purchased as a replacement and fitted nicely without any modifications.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 December 2016 Reviewed Size: 50mm backset
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Product was good for security, and usability.. However, most people think it is unsightly and a 'throwback from an old people's home' from an authstectic point of view. the little latch looks odd. Perhaps in chrome may also help?

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 July 2016 Reviewed Size: 50mm backset
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

When I decided to strip my old front door and repaint it back on the front and white on the back I decided to change my brass double lock. The problem was that it was a non standard lock as the hole was at 30 cm. Most modern locks are eitherb20 or 40 cm from the outside of the door to the centre of the hole. I did go to a local locksmith and they found me a chrome replacement but at twice the price of the one I found on the safe website. I aS able to purchase a white replacement with extra keys for half of the price of the local locksmith. I did ring the company and they were very helpful in advising me of the lock to use as my original was a Chubb lock. The prices are very competitive and I would definitely recommend this company to all of my family and friends.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 April 2016 Reviewed Size: 50mm backset
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This high security nightlatch was just what I was looking for. The build quality is excellent, & the fitting straightforward. I have no hesitation in recommending it!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 August 2015 Reviewed Size: 50mm backset
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The two new locks are identical to the two original which I fitted 32 years ago, So the change over was easy.

Only problem is I ordered two extra keys with each lock and whilst one is OK the other has only one of the three keys which will engage!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 July 2021 Reviewed Size: 50mm backset
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy top use website. Had an issue when the new lock failed within 10 days. Process for exchange was not the quickest but got there in the end and the ladies on Customer Service were helpful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 January 2021 Reviewed Size: 50mm backset
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Used the product before, have had no complaints, even those fitted over 35 years ago. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No