Union 2295 - 2 Lever Sashlock (63mm) Reviews

Ref: UNI-2295-63
Thumb image of 5079.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 7 reviews.

£15.61 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Valdix Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Size: 63mm deep
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

My main concern was that it would fit as it is a replacement for the lock on my garage door. After much searching online I found it is difficult to determine which to buy as there are several types and sizes available - mostly with rather vague descriptions - and I was on the point of calling in a locksmith. Unlike many of the alternatives I looked at, this one was clearly described with all the required dimensions indicated in a diagram so I took a chance. It fitted exactly and works a treat and also seems to be very well made so I am extremely satisfied.

Was this helpful? 5

Reggie Verified Customer April 2015 Reviewed Size: 63mm deep
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

The product is great. It replaced a similar lock. The lock isn't what would be considered a common size as most other locks you find are a different size and nearly half the price - but when your door already has holes in it.......

It's not widely available but The Safe Shop had it!

Was this helpful? 4

Mr R McLean Verified Customer June 2014 Reviewed Size: 63mm deep
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Good product,Good Price,Fast Delivery.

Smooth action,very secure.would recommend.

10 out of 10**********

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021 Reviewed Size: 63mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent

Was this helpful? 2

Bert Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 63mm deep
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 3 / 5
Recommended

I bought my Union 2 lever sashlock in polished chrome 3 months ago, however I have had to remove it on two separate occasions as the mechanism keeps jamming hence my build quality rating of 1star. It is not intended as a high security lock as it is used on an internal garage door so I was aware of it's limitations at time of purchase. Price was good and the lock was delivered promptly. Fitting was easy as it was an exact replica of the one I was replacing. I will contact Safe to see if I can obtain a replacement in due course.

Was this helpful? 2

Mrs ROMA BENDEL Verified Customer March 2022 Reviewed Size: 63mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I had a similar lock about 35 years ago if finally broke and then I managed to get the same lock so I’m hopeful this will last another 35 years.

Was this helpful?  

Anon Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Size: 63mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This product was precisely as we ordered. The quality of this product for easy use was first rate.the instructions for installation were clear and easy to use. The quality of the build of this locking mechanism will offer many years of secure use. The delivery was speedy and delivered on the day as promised. The packaging of the lock was secure and delivered undamaged.

Was this helpful?