Union 2650 - Rebated Tubular Latch (64mm) Reviews

Ref: UNI-2650-64
Thumb image of 5213.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£14.44 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Build Quality Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Security Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Graham Humphries Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good product I purchased this item to replace my old latch fitted perfectly

Was this helpful? 8

John Barker Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very good door latch excellent quality,

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

First class product and service,thankyou.

Was this helpful? 6

Mrs Jeanette Cookson Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A good quality product at a very fair price.my order was processed extremely quick and was delivered within a couple of days. The fitting of the lock was easy and the quality and look of the lock was extremely good. The price I paid was well below that quoted by most leading hardware superstores.

The lock has now been fitted to our double doord between our loung and the dining

room and is used on several occasions throughout the day without any problems.

I would have no hesitation recommending this product or this company to anyone else requiring this type of lock.

Was this helpful? 6

Matthew Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This was purchased to replace a similar product that has reached the end of its useful life. The product was dispatched swiftly and arrived, well packaged, promptly.

The pins holding the product together protruded slightly more on this than in the old unit, requiring some wood work to be undertaken.

I am extremely pleased with the quality of the product purchased, it feels secure and does exactly the job I purchased it for. The price was very reasonably even factoring in postage.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This rebated latch was bought to replace a previous brass latch. It is not as chunky as other rebate latches I have seen and so I liked this slimmer style as it is less obtrusive. It is a well made, quality product. It was used with the interior wooden French doors. The latch came with the screws needed and fitting the latch was straightforward.

Was this helpful? 4

Raymond Boyle Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Product is as advertised. Measurements were exactly as indicated in advert. Quality of this product is of an acceptable standard and more. As an indoor product, it was not purchased for a 'security' purpose. Fitting was completed at ease as the door frame was already rebated for previous, similar latch. I would not have had the carpentry skills or indeed tools to have successfully fitted this item if doors were not already rebated. It will be interesting to see the quality of its finish as time goes on and the latch is subjected to daily wear and tear....but time will only tell!! Thank You

Was this helpful? 4

Peter Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with the latch. Really good quality and works well. My only problem was.actually fitting it as instructions were hard to visualise and had to rely on U-tube video. No complaints though about the latch itself and would recommend.

Was this helpful?  

BT Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Looks and feels a quality product.

It's a bit of a minefield out there choosing hardware for your door, with quite a lot of products from manufacturers and suppliers you have never heard of before, and many of course out of China, some good many not!

You probably know the Union brand which helps provide initial attraction and the product certainly delivers, with quality look and feel providing confidence it will operate reliably for many years. The fittings should satisfy the needs of most users to cover a variety of rebated door designs, whilst the depth options available provides flexibility for the majority of frame sizes. Overall a great choice.

Was this helpful?