Union C-Series 4L67E Night Latch (60mm, Polished Brass) Reviews

Ref: UNI-4L67E-60
Thumb image of 5525.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£213.73 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Robin COx Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

The lock is excellent though fitting requires minute accuracy

.

Took a little time for the lock to bed in and open smoothly

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5

Bought the item to replace a previous Chubb (Union) lock that was struggling to turn after a decade or two of wear. Want to return this new one though to ask for a replacement as sometimes it will not accept the key and I have to insert a stick or smaller key to move the pins in the lock around to allow for the actual key to be inserted.

Once the key is in, it worksfine, but this is rather all way to fiddly and I would be locked out without an item to insert to allow for the key to be inserted.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

what can i say,its a safest locks i use, so complex i believe its impossible to pick all though i can not tell if can be done by locksmith only….

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Perfect match & fit for 22 year old Chubb predecessor. Fitted in same holes, feels to be of similar good quality. Delivered fast and correctly. All good!

Was this helpful? 2

John Dobie Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The staff at Safe Company, especially Janet at customer services, are absolutely brilliant.

If you seek quality products with excellent customer services, then look no further. This is the place for you!

Was this helpful?  

Annemarie Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I bought this to replace a 30 year old broken chubb lock which Iooked to be was essentially identical. I only needed a new lock barrel which you cannot purchase by it's self. This means a large negetive point is, you can never just change the barrel and get new keys made up. You have to buy the full unit.

Saying that....All the screw holes where in the same place etc. So I was able to fit it myself without any drama's. The latch is very well made, excellent quality. It is a bit pricey but it does me another 30 years, I will be happy.

Was this helpful?  

R Coates Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

well made and security is good

Was this helpful?  

Malcolm Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

When I had a new front door fitted over thirty five years ago I went for one of these locks as I thought it was (in my opinion) the most secure one I could find and was far superior to a Yale lock. So after all those years wear and tear took their toll and some of the internal parts wore out but the lock still operated with a bit of perserverance. Having had such a good reliable lock I thought a replacement was the best way to go and was pleased to find it was still in production. When the new one arrived it only too a few minutes to replace as all the parts were identical. So hopefully another thirty five years without any trouble.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I am very pleased with the night latch, Union 4L67E, it has all the attributes it claims.

Simon Cooper

Was this helpful?