Union Essential - Tubular Latch (89mm) Reviews

Ref: UNI-J2600-89
Thumb image of 5971.png
Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10

9.7 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£3.13 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017 Reviewed Size: 89mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I was struggling to find the right fitment to work with a new door handle. Aftern some searching I found safe.co.uk - the tubular latch arrived next day, was exactly as described and did the job perfectly. Thank you.

Was this helpful? 8

M Verified Customer November 2020 Reviewed Size: 89mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect replacement bought. Good price and received quickly. No complaints from one happy customer, thanks!

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Size: 89mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit good quality only found this size at your store. Had old doors and wanted to change the handles but needed long latches wich i found you had .

Great service would use you again.

Was this helpful? 5

Dr O'Brien Verified Customer March 2021 Reviewed Size: 89mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 4

Ian Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 89mm deep
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

89mm Tubular latches are an ideal distance from the reveal for gripping our new (strongly sprung) doorknobs. Nice fit with 22mm auger bit and a round file. Early days, but they seem good quality with a nice smooth action. Fast and inclusive delivery. Happy, many thanks, ian

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019 Reviewed Size: 89mm deep
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this tubular latch to replace one in a metal door so it had to have the same dimensions as the original one. I found this one on the web site and all the dimensions were listed the price was right so I ordered one. Delivery was quick and the unit fitted except that due to the metal door issue the unit had to be modified to remove the countersunk fixing holes and make them flush so the unit which sat on the surface of the edge of the door would fit between the door and the frame.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021 Reviewed Size: 89mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good quality, perfect fit and looks good too.

Was this helpful?  

Tudor Verified Customer August 2021 Reviewed Size: 89mm deep
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It is important to get your dimensions accurate.

There are many lengths

The catch is plastic but works fine and the colour black is a nice change from brass

Was this helpful?