US Mailbox - White Aluminium Reviews

Ref: G2-ALU-WH
Thumb image of 3961.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£53.59 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
6 July 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: It is sturdy and has a good finish Cons: Plastic components may not weather as well

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

A quality product,

Easy to put together and an attractive addition to the entrance to our property.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Fantastic we love it just like the ones we saw and loved in USA 😀 We loved them from our first visit and have been looking for one very similar, we came across the one we purchased and loved it so much we also purchased one for a friend who also loves it, we are going to have them mounted, unsure how at the moment but that is our goal 😀 we have already told our other friends about it and they may also purchase one, this would be fantastic as I think they are a great talking point 😀

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 April 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Just the ticket.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Bought as a gift for my niece. It is quirky and something different, she was very pleased with it. Plenty of space in it, not only for letters but for larger items as well. It was well built and robust, so should survive the winter rain and gales. Overall very happy with the purchase and would recommend it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 November 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

When my partner and I landscaped our driveway area, a feature postbox was something that we really wanted. Something a bit different but with enough space to fit small packages, secure from bad weather but also easily accessible. Well, this postbox fulfils all of those needs. We also purchased the matching post and situated it in a gravel garden alongside the path to the house. The black postbox stands out nicely against the white gravel and we've had many positive comments. It seems to be very weather resistant and only once did the post get slightly damp and that was during torrential, sideways rain! I just need to train the postmen to put the red "flag" up now as they don't all seem to do that! I shall soon be purchasing a second postbox for my daughter's house!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I live in a quite exposed area of Scotland, where it seems to be permanently windy and if you have a letter box you can guarantee that the rain will be blown in. I tried another mailbox but it allowed water in. Since getting the US mailbox, I no longer have to dry out the mail before opening it. The post people will kindly put the flag up as well so you can tell at a glance if there is any, very handy on wet days as you don't have to go out and look. I would recommend this product readily to anyone. It is sturdy and was easy to put together.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very nice buy

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 November 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Fab, looks good- does exactly what it states it does. I would highly recommend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

This is the second post box I have purchased,moved home and could not take with me.

The box looks great on the gate,and many have admired.

It reminds me of the happy times spent at my friends in Florida,she has the same box

My postie also loves this as he does not have to come up the drive,saves time

It will take a lot of post and several magazines

As I live very near the sea it is wet and windy,so we placed the box to the side of the gate,and the weather does not seem to affected it so far

Would recommend

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No