US Mailbox - Green Reviews

Ref: G2-US-GR
Thumb image of 3957.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 20 reviews.

£44.24 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
16 January 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The mail box is strongly constructed and hopefully will last for years. We chose the black one, with it's little red flag, and it looks good and is admired by our neighbours. It is large enough to take the newspapers which was the real reason for the purchase. The wide opening of the flap , allows even the Sunday newspaper and all the magazines to fit inside . The flap can then be closed and is a good fit and it does not drop down.

We are delighted with our competitively priced purchase, which took hours of searching to make sure it solved all our problems.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 September 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This mail box is well made and water proof very easy to install. Looks good and our posties know to use the mail indicator.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 February 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

We used to live in the USA for a few years and wish that we had thought of purchasing a mailbox whilst over there. Having found this website to purchase one for my husband who misses America very much, I was thrilled and bought immediately. It is exactly what we would have bought stateside and the fact that it is actually made in the USA is a bonus. Our five children love it and it brings back great memories of emptying the mailbox each day. The website was extremely easy to use and navigate around for my specific requirements. Thank you

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Looks good and works. Postman puts the red flag up when he delivers mail so saves me a hike down from the house to the bottom of the drive to check for post.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 April 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Love this postbox and as we live down a lane I am amazed that, not only does our postlady come to the gate and post the letters, she also puts the flag up!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 January 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a fantastic post box. It's watertight and has a large capacity inside so is ideal when receiving small packages by post. It is easy to use, easy to set up and easy to open, no keys to use. The delivery was very quick and efficient too. The price is very reasonable and it was delivered by courrier. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a new post box. There is also a god little handle to pull in order to open it. The colour is very good, dark green so it is not conspicuous. The paintwork and quality of the post box is good, no rust or chipping.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This post box has made our lives easier. No worries now about postman or paper boyleaving our gate open to allow our nosy dog to get out and explore. The box is waterproof, has a large capacity and is easy to fix to a wall fence or gate. I can see from the house if the red flag is up, telling me theres post or a paper. The box arrived very promptly it was well packaged and in perfect condition. I would certainly recomend the Safe Box company to others. We have had a number of good comments about it from friends.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 July 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I ordered this white American post box for my wedding in June 2015 to use a our card box. I found the website by just google searching post boxes as I had struggled to find one elsewhere online. So I was so glad this popped up at a great price. We painted the post box to go with our wedding requirements, which made the box personal. I would highly recommend this American style post box to others as it fits a lot of mail in it and also can be used for more than just your outdoor post box. It made a lovely extra at our wedding. 10/10 brilliant product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly what we wanted. Living in a cottage we have no post box, and the postman used to leave the post in the greenhouse, which was OK until he dropped it in the watering can! The postman likes the mailbox and puts the red sign up when he's been. It holds even bulky items which is extremely useful as we receive several magazines and these don't fold very well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I feel a bit different from the neighbours in fact really POSH....as I get so many people stop and ask where it came from,? am I American?......how lt gives my house an interesting look......I often put on my American accent....which is not always easy as I have a strong Cornish accent..but I do have a horse and carriage....plus a Stetson to go with it....I am 82 and still full of stories and fun..my beloved husband got his wings a few years ago..he was always taken for a Texan..he worked in America when he was young...I think he would be chuffed at the lovely Mail box...as I am many times over...many thanks. Sincerely Rosalie-Anne Farrer......

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Looks great and much easier to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

So glad I purchased this mail box it holds our newspapers and mail and parcels it has been fixed at the end of our drive,absolutely perfect,good strong mail box and good size...easy to access and seems safe .the tubular stand is very firm and is driven a good depth in to the ground so very stable,the postmen seem to appreciate a good strong mail box as they can leave more post securely in it knowing it is weather proof and snail proof,all in all a very very good purchase and I am delighted with it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Nice mail box, except for one thing it lets in water from the top of the opening tab.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 November 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

love it. got it in the back garden as a lovely quirky feature for bbq tools.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product looks very good, exactly what we wanted. Have not yet had time to put it in place, but now have a post to put it on and hope to install soon.

Excellent Customer Service help and brilliant delivery, we couldn't have asked for more, so will have no hesitation ordering goods from, or recommending this website in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Lovely old US style of postbox, really easy to put together and assemble.

The only down side is the opening is a bit stiff and therefore the whole thing wobbles when you place mail in and needs regular tightening.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

This mailbox is exactly what I was looking for. It is well made and sturdy. Easy to fix outside and easy to use. The red flag on the side stays in position and does not fall down. I get lots of comments about it from neighbours because it looks like an American mailbox in fact I purchased this design as I wanted to take some pictures of it. I am a photographer and sell pictures in the USA via my website. I photographed it with letters in it for Valentine's day, it looked really good. I would recommend this to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Our American style post box arrived exactly when it was meant to in perfect condition. It looks great and we can wait to use it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 July 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, retro feel, used it for my wedding to hold cards!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No