Van Vault Outback Reviews

Ref: VV-S10260
Thumb image of 9f031e6ecaa5089917ff0ba4ffe2d039.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£262.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
31 August 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Pros: Good strong box Cons: Bolts could be supplied for securing to vehicle

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I bought this product as a way of keeping my tools safe in my van, I found the security features very sturdy and practical such as twin locks which can't be opened individually, easy anchoring points on the bottom of the unit to fix the safe to my vehicle properly and the flat bottom prevents anyone trying to get underneath is and force it out.

The hinges on the door are well protected although the gas arms that hold the lid up can be a bit intrusive when storing tool boxes in there (they can't go directly underneath) it's not a big problem though

I like the locking feature on the door to stop it dropping when you're lifting your kit out

All in all a very good product with great features

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Build quality

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This does exactly what it says on the tin, A very well made strong and spacious unit to hold tools my van was broken into and without my strong box my work would have not continued without major disruption and considerable cost to replace. Safe co not only gave me the additional security at a time when I needed it most but more importantly gave me the opportunity to carry on working. The thieves lost on this occasion and I firmly believe this was down to my safe co storage/strong box. Thank you I will be using you again for my next van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 January 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very good piece if kit and great delivery service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 December 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

idiot proof. with high security good build quality and water tight. fitted to the back of my truck , feel 100% that my tools will come to no harm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Feel confident my tools are safe in this vault no matter where I am Cons: Have roll bars on the back of my pickup so couldn't fit vault at the back of my cab,as i couldn't open the lid of the vault . Had to have it at the tail gate, but still does the job ,and looks pretty good too

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Pros: Good looking, secure product, fit for purpose. Glad to have two locks as its twice as hard to break in it. Spare keys are an added bonus for business users. Reasonable size for power tools if put away sensibly. Cons: Paint wearing quite quickly where lid meeets box when closing. Lid has to be very square when closing or it will end up off centre for locks - perhaps needs sturdier hinge?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 8 reviews.