Large Letterbox Cage (White) Reviews

Ref: AL-WLCL
Thumb image of 5945.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£37.09 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
23 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We wanted a letter cage to stop the dog eating the mail. This fitted the bill perfectly. It's unobtrusive, it holds a surprisingly hefty quantity of mail , we don't have to bend down to pick it up (we're old!) and the dog eats his dinner, not the mail.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fitted by friends to a non-standard door the White Letter Cage (Large) has proved to be an ideal solution to my home postal delivery needs. The capacity takes bulky envelopes, catalogues, daily and weekend broadsheet newspapers and internet purchases that I know will fit through the letterbox. Using the lift up lid of the White Letter Cage (Large) is easy. The product now guaratees that I do not have to pick up post, deliveries by letterbox or newspaper sections that previously were strewn on the floor. From a postcard to a Sunday newspaper, every item has been successfully contained, ready for collection in the White Letter Cage (Large).

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 May 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent service product very good

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 May 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great product, large size as described.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2018
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

The basket is too large to fit into the space where the large letter box is, it is not level so cutting it down is not an option, therefore unable to use, due to my score

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product is great and it really makes a difference to have our mail kept in the cage rather than on the floor. Our only suggestion is that it would be great if it had been supplied with some screws.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent , fits the bill

However it would be helpful to suggest spacing beneath letter box as we put it too high up and too low down at first!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The cage keeps our dog away from the postman's hands, which is why we bought it. The dog has, however, headbutted the cage a couple of times and there are a couple of dents.

Still does the job though so well worth the money!

As the cage is inside the front door, weather resistance is not really an issue.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very good the dog cannot get to the letters

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 December 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I was delighted to find a letter cage large enough for my new wooden front door. The modern trend is to have wide letter openings. The cage is excellent quality and easy to fit, with minimal damage to the door. Delivery was rapid and without fuss.

Any concern letters might slip between the cage and the door, as the latter is not perfectly flat, was misplaced.

My dog has neither eaten the post nor damaged the cage (or himself) since fitting.

Large items occasionally won't fit in the cage, but this is more because the postman delivers them in one solid roll, rather than individually.

I recommend this product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was going to buy a medium size letter cage for the rear of the front door at home, but I realised that some of the magazines that are delivered would not fit in it, so the large one was purchased, it is very suitable and all mail now fits in it, I wuld suggest that any one thinking of obtaining a letter cage remember the size of some mail. I'm very happy with this purchase

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 July 2016
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

Althought it is large, the dimensions are inadequate. The volume is good, but the mouth is not wide enough, so that A4 envelopes and newspapers get jammed in the letter slot in the door. The item failed on the first day and was removed. I am wondering what else I could use it for.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No