Worthersee - Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T00177
Thumb image of 1913.png
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10

8.4 / 10 based on 41 reviews.

£87.13 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

Storage capacity was the only thing that met my expectations. For the price I expected something more robust. The plate is thin and even when mounted it appears flexible / moveable. When raining the mail inside gets soaked. I tried taping up gaps but this has likited success. I am intending to replace it so ideally I would like to return it.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Cons: The lock broke & had to be replaced after just a few weeks.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Aesthetic.

Good size.

Not too expensive.

Good size mail slot which takes all my necessary.

Mail was wet on one occasion after a weekend but it's not known whether it's the box design or whether mail was wet before insertion.

Was initially concerned as to the thin'ness of the metal sheet used with regard to a vandal kicking the box off the fence post, but so far so good (the box was bolted on as high as possible without detracting from the postman's ability to make a posting.

Drain holes in the bottom so was infested with earwigs! Sprayed and polished the inside with some furniture polish and they've not been back (couple of months now).

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Cons: We found that an adult can access inside the letter box through the letter opening on the front which is obviously a security issue

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Elegant, good capacity and easy to erect. Slight leakage in heavy weather

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Easy to instal and use. Box was more flimsy than I had expected

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

WE now do not lose post as it is bigger than our old door post box and takes all the delivery's such as books etc.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Neat, looks good. Not too robust

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

we really like the postbox and after being on holiday we are amazed at amount it holds. Think it could be a stronger lock

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: Because the box is S/S,its maintence free(no rust to worry about or painting required,just wipe down as and when required to clean. Cons: As the box is made of pressed steel and sucured with pop rivets and butting joints are not welded, in strong winds from certain directions, small amounts of water can enter the inside of the box.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good design, quality and looks.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Size and ease of use. Door feels a bit flimsy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Had to have a replacement box as the original had a broken rivet which meant the door was not secure, but second one is ok. Slightly flimsy construction but not too bad for price.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good value for the money. Our box is out of sight so reasonably secure - would not put this box in full view as it would be easy to open.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Quite solidly built and sturdy, easy to fix to wooden posts/walls ect. and survives being put up and taken down and moved to different locations as required. More weather proof than other models and looks smart and presntable.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Only addition I would recommend is maybe writting on the box eg letterbox or post

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

If you ever wondered why some companies go from strength to strength and others flounder, please read this.

Having ordered this product elsewhere only to be let down after numerous calls chasing up my order and being told it was not in stock nor had been shipped as I'd been told.... I found 'Safe' in an online search. They demonstrated exactly how to deliver first class customer service and, a complete reversal of my earlier experience.

From the moment I ordered until delivery the communications were first class, delivery was on time, the packing secure and the product exactly as described on the excellent website. All in all an excellent online transaction in every respect leaving one very satisfoed customer who would without hesitation buy from 'Safe' again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pressed steel strong enough for most users. But looks fairly lightweight not like cast or heavy gauge. Flap helps to prevent fishing but a determined thief could get round this. Lock is a standard desk type so not very secure. Template supplied for drilling holes. Box supplied as right hand hinged but you would have to be quite handy to switch door round but do-able as the catch could hold against the inside rim on the other side. Design of top sheds water away well. Flap allows A4 to be inserted sideways but a stiffened large letter would be bent slightly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Size, overall look and capacity are good but the quality is disappointing. We have only had the product for 3 months and it is already showing surface rust patches even though it is very protected from the weather. Also the steel is very flimsy so I will be surprised if it lasts the test of time. We will not be buying this product again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 August 2015 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The product is just what we were looking for - the capacity of the box was an key feature for us as we have magazine subscriptions so it is important that they can be delivered safely.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This steel post box has been a great buy. I had hunted around on the internet for a while before coming across this one. I liked that this was had a large capacity as we do tend to get a lot of large items of mail. We are really pleased with our purchase. Really nice quality of material and the finish is superb.

We have had no problems with any rain getting in and even the post man has said what a good post box it is.

Several people have commented on it and I've even found myself washing it down when it gets dusty just so that it looks its best!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 March 2014 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Delighted with the product but also with the speed of delivery. Overall a first class service. Thank you.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 March 2013 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 4 / 10

Pros: Fair size Cons: It leaks when it rains

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Looks really good fixed to gate post. Easily fitted. Not water tight in heavy rain which is not great as water collects in bottom and letters get wet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent build quality. Flimsy lock

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 March 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Quality, practicality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Post box looks sturdy. Unfortunately, the post box let in water and we have had to build up the inside so that the mail is not lying in water.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Well constructed post box with good security and fixings.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good size for money. Lock could be of better quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 September 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Gets compliments from other people often - even the postman!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 September 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Good solid product - easy to fit. Door could be levered off by a determined thief

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

easy to put up; very sturdy and safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 July 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Decent quality, looks good, good capacity, takes magazines and slim packages easily, easy to fix, easy to use, fair price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 July 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great size, decent size slot and ease of getting mail out

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very nice product very pleased

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

BEST VALUE ON THE MARKET.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Aesthetically pleasing. I have had to tape up corners to seal unit as my mail was getting wet. Very disappointed it is not a sealed unit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Looks good, easy to use. A bit flimsy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: Good design, large capacity Cons: It would be a bonus to be able to put address details/house no on it and to order additional keys

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very friendly Company to do business with. Good customer service, very good value for money. I would certainly recommend the products

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good product, sturdy and secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 41 reviews.