Worthersee Anthracite - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T00178
Thumb image of 64bcd55c08aed575c2410eca24b7f0a8.gif
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10

8.5 / 10 based on 32 reviews.

£55.02 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
9 February 2011
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

Storage capacity was the only thing that met my expectations. For the price I expected something more robust. The plate is thin and even when mounted it appears flexible / moveable. When raining the mail inside gets soaked. I tried taping up gaps but this has likited success. I am intending to replace it so ideally I would like to return it.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Aesthetic.

Good size.

Not too expensive.

Good size mail slot which takes all my necessary.

Mail was wet on one occasion after a weekend but it's not known whether it's the box design or whether mail was wet before insertion.

Was initially concerned as to the thin'ness of the metal sheet used with regard to a vandal kicking the box off the fence post, but so far so good (the box was bolted on as high as possible without detracting from the postman's ability to make a posting.

Drain holes in the bottom so was infested with earwigs! Sprayed and polished the inside with some furniture polish and they've not been back (couple of months now).

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 September 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Easy to instal and use. Box was more flimsy than I had expected

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

WE now do not lose post as it is bigger than our old door post box and takes all the delivery's such as books etc.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Neat, looks good. Not too robust

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

we really like the postbox and after being on holiday we are amazed at amount it holds. Think it could be a stronger lock

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Elegant, good capacity and easy to erect. Slight leakage in heavy weather

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good design, quality and looks.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Size and ease of use. Door feels a bit flimsy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Had to have a replacement box as the original had a broken rivet which meant the door was not secure, but second one is ok. Slightly flimsy construction but not too bad for price.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good value for the money. Our box is out of sight so reasonably secure - would not put this box in full view as it would be easy to open.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 March 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pressed steel strong enough for most users. But looks fairly lightweight not like cast or heavy gauge. Flap helps to prevent fishing but a determined thief could get round this. Lock is a standard desk type so not very secure. Template supplied for drilling holes. Box supplied as right hand hinged but you would have to be quite handy to switch door round but do-able as the catch could hold against the inside rim on the other side. Design of top sheds water away well. Flap allows A4 to be inserted sideways but a stiffened large letter would be bent slightly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 August 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The product is just what we were looking for - the capacity of the box was an key feature for us as we have magazine subscriptions so it is important that they can be delivered safely.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 July 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This steel post box has been a great buy. I had hunted around on the internet for a while before coming across this one. I liked that this was had a large capacity as we do tend to get a lot of large items of mail. We are really pleased with our purchase. Really nice quality of material and the finish is superb.

We have had no problems with any rain getting in and even the post man has said what a good post box it is.

Several people have commented on it and I've even found myself washing it down when it gets dusty just so that it looks its best!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 March 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Delighted with the product but also with the speed of delivery. Overall a first class service. Thank you.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 May 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Looks really good fixed to gate post. Easily fitted. Not water tight in heavy rain which is not great as water collects in bottom and letters get wet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 May 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent build quality. Flimsy lock

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 March 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Quality, practicality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Post box looks sturdy. Unfortunately, the post box let in water and we have had to build up the inside so that the mail is not lying in water.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 November 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Well constructed post box with good security and fixings.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 October 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good size for money. Lock could be of better quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 September 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Gets compliments from other people often - even the postman!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 September 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Good solid product - easy to fit. Door could be levered off by a determined thief

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

easy to put up; very sturdy and safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 July 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Decent quality, looks good, good capacity, takes magazines and slim packages easily, easy to fix, easy to use, fair price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great size, decent size slot and ease of getting mail out

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very nice product very pleased

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

BEST VALUE ON THE MARKET.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Aesthetically pleasing. I have had to tape up corners to seal unit as my mail was getting wet. Very disappointed it is not a sealed unit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 February 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Looks good, easy to use. A bit flimsy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 January 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very friendly Company to do business with. Good customer service, very good value for money. I would certainly recommend the products

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good product, sturdy and secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 32 reviews.