Yale DB1 Budget Safe Reviews

Ref: YSV/200/DB1
Thumb image of 3343.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 252 reviews.

£37.50 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Security Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Jonathan
24 April 2014

Expert Staff Review:
The Yale Budget is one of our best selling safes for two reasons; it’s cheap and it’s made by Yale. Let’s not kid ourselves; you get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend it for expensive jewellery but it’s great for storing your passport or maybe a birth certificate - ideally the sort of stuff you need to keep safe and in one place. If you are looking for something that’s cheap and cheerful then you really don’t need to look much further than this excellent little safe by Yale. Read my full review here.

John Smith Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The Yale budget safe meets all my requirements, its solid, easy to use and is compact enough to be discreet. I was genuinely surprised by the amount of space it provides and I am more than pleased with the performance, workmanship and design.

Was this helpful? 57

John Bradford Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Easy to set up & easy to use. Ideal for keeping passports, travel documents, keys holiday money, in. Not over robust in build quality & perhaps not too secure for a determined thief, but for our use in our holiday home in France, it's great.

Was this helpful? 35

Mr C Lake Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and once set very easy to work

Was this helpful? 24

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for job required

Was this helpful? 23

DR Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Simple operation and does what it says on the box!!! Bit fiddly to install as one bolt sheared, but easily remedied

Was this helpful? 20

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic safe. Very strong and the lock bolts are very good.

Easy to fix to the wall and very easy to set up the security code. Added bonus is the set of keys that you can use in the hidden lock if batteries fail.

Very good value and exactly what I required. I had the police FAO come and assess the safe as I use it to store my keys for my gun cabinet. He passed the safe with flying colours and said that it was one of the best he had seen.

Very happy with my purchase and would buy from this store again. Fully recommend this safe to anyone that needs that added bit of security.

Was this helpful? 8

Mark Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent item arrived quickly and was of a good standard and quality and was easy to fit

Was this helpful? 8

Paul Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very well made and simple to fix to wall with supplied wall bolts and plugs. Simple to set combination and operate

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well described, accurately measured and came before the expected date

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good value for money solid build sturdy and strong pleased with my purchase would recommend

Was this helpful? 6

Lynne Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

The safe is very easy to use, and stores quite a bit of stuff. It's not the sturdiest of safes, but then I didn't expect Fort Knox for the price I paid! I'm sure if anyone wanted to get into the safe, they could with some effort. But I have an alarm as well, so they would have to be very quick to lever this off the wall and break it open! This safe was bought primarily to keep jewellery, passports and a small amount of paperwork in one safe place, that wasn't easily accessible to others. This does the job perfectly.

Was this helpful? 4

Deano Verified Customer March 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I found this safe to be perfect for what i had in mind, The safe is easy to operate without any complicated sequences of codes or operations to perform and very intuitive. I also like the fact that you get a master key to gain entry should anything malfunction with the keyboard ( not that i think it would ) or the batterys went flat after a long time, its also a nice touch that this is hidden behind the Yale logo.The build quality seems to be extremely good with a nice finish and a quality feel. The fact that it is a Yale product also gives you peace of mind that this is a quality product. overall i am extremely happy with my purchase.

Was this helpful? 4

Stuart N Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 3 / 5

Relatively cheap and a compact design. I also wanted a keypad entry so I didn't have carry a key all the time.

The major issue is the keypad battery life. It's shocking!!!! I've had it 4 months and it's on its third set of batteries (Duracells as well!!). When the battery fails I have to use the key, which defeats the object really.

Was this helpful? 4

Janis Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a perfect little safe for our use. It's size is small enough to fit in the bottom of the wardrobe without taking up too much space but it's capacity is large enough to take quite a lot of personal documents, passport, driving licence etc plus some bulkier items like our small camera and jewellery boxes. It was really easy to programme and with an eight digit code it won't be easy to guess. Securing it to the wall makes it impossible for the opportunist thief to walk away with it easily, though not sure how long it would take the determined thief to jemmy it out. We're very pleased with it so far, it does the job it was bought to do.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

This Yale Safe is a good compromise between size and security. I would not rate the safe security tops but it’s a budget safe, what do you expect? As with all the safes in this category it’s to keep the honest people honest.

The keypad is operated by AA batteries, but watch out as I’ve found the batteries die fairly quickly meaning you have to revert to your key.

I am using this safe for small valuables in a Motorhome it is the best safe for where I need it and don’t have the room for anything bigger. I would also recommend this line of safe but the bigger size laptop size to hold computers as it would allow a bit more storage.

Overall I would recommend this safe if you’re not expecting Fort Knox security. But want to make it inconvenient for a criminal to get your stuff it works well as a deterrent.

Was this helpful? 3

Kane Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

I think this safe is very good value for money as it is strong and secure as is perfect for storing all my valuables. Its very easy to setup and the instructions are easy to follow. It is also helpful that it comes with two keys rather than just one as I am very prone to loosing things. Its secure and the perfect size to store on the shelf in my bedroom. However in my opinion the one flaw with this product is the 'beeping' noise it makes when entering the code to unlock it. Although it is fairly quiet when I go to access my safe at night it is quite noticeable.

Was this helpful? 3

Ryan Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

electronic

back up key

led's

heavy

mountable

good amount of room

thick door

easy to hide

excellent value for money

back is considerably thinner than the rest of the safe.

Was this helpful? 3

R Gunn Verified Customer November 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good product and excellent service all in all brilliant

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good quality safe

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use and attach to the wall. Decent build quality. Battery has lasted until now (bought a few months ago). Comes with two reset keys. Plenty of space inside with anti-scratch material and shelf.

Delivery was prompt.

Was this helpful? 2

Scott Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great small safe good value for money easy to use comes with everything you need to fix it securely to the wall or floor would highly recommend this great small safe for storing your smaller valuables such as passport and money comes with two keys so you can override the combination lock or when the combination battery ceases to work Yale is also a name in which you can trust which makes this very high quality small safe a must have buy for those of you who would be looking to get piece of mind knowing that their valuables are safe

Was this helpful? 2

John Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Staggeringly good value for the money. I use mine as a key box for entry to my bed and breakfast. I wanted a easy to use keypad, which guests could see in the dark. Apart from the press the key symbol at the end , the rest is very intuitive. It was cheaper than many of the other small key boxes around. I also like the alphanumeric key pad, as I prefer to remember a word , rather than a number. It even has a physical key, in case the batteries run down, or the key code is forgotten.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

It was very easy to bolt to the wall and it felt very secure the bolts are second to none the Safe was very easy to set up with the security code and would highly recommend it it’s a Yale and the Best.

Was this helpful? 2

Ian Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The safe was needed to replace an older and very similar one which had developed an appantly random fault. This new one was exactly the same size and slotted into the space perfectly. New securing holes needed to be drilled but that posed no problems. This happened as Covid started to get a grip, but none of our local dealers had the spare I needed, or even a replacement safe of the right size. "Safe.co.uk" were very efficient and the safe was delivered the following day as predicted. I am very pleased with both the safe and their speedy service.

Was this helpful? 2

Gavin Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I bought my Yale DB1 safe recently to store Euros and Dollars for holidays coming up in June and October. These holidays now are in serious danger of not happening. The money of course still needs to be kept safe and my little safe is proving ideal. I have it concealed in a book shelf and secured to the wall. I like the easy setting procedure and the simple opening drill. The override key is a great idea as long as I remember where I have safely kept them. Passports, cards and family documents are stored with the peace of mind that they are safe and protected. This all comes at the a very reasonable price for this first class security from a well known and trusted manufacturer.

Was this helpful? 2

Dee Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Its a great safe for keeping my jewellery or private papers inside and for saving money in it. I even hide Christmas & Birthday gifts away from my curious family trying to find what they are having from me.

Its a sturdy safe easily hidden in the back of my cupboard and can only be opened by me. I'm so pleased with it that I have bought another one for my son in laws birthday on Dec 20th, So he can also hide gifts from my daughter and grand daughters. |Which they always seem to find before the great day.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

good solid safe, excellent security with a simple changing entry code first class all round, very good value for the price.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

It's a great item for the money and it has made going away less worrying knowing the items we have put in this will be there when we get back home instead of having to remember where we hid them around the house and putting passports and euros in there until we go away makes life easier, also the 2 ways to open it are really useful, build quality could be better if I'm been honest but for the price it's excellent. the fixing to the wall would be better if it had 4 secure mounting points instead of the 2 but overall great item.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic and perfect for what I was looking for - a compact sturdy safe! Would certainly recommend for storing smaller items.

Was this helpful? 2

Susan Pye Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic. Once attached it is very secure

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

The safe was delivered in secure packaging and it was well within the time schedule for delivery. The instructions about the use of the safe for both the key operation and the secure code were easy to read and understand. The instructions about securing the safe to a fixed point were also clear and simple whilst the bolts supplied were more than adequate to do the job. We found that the safe had sufficient space for the items we wished to secure and with the safe built of sturdy metal this gave us confidence that our items would be safe and sound! On top of all that, we also thought that the safe represented excellent value for money. We have unreservedly recommended this product to our friends and family.

Was this helpful? 2

Pauline Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Good value for money and a speedy service . Ease of use was good once I had read the instructions (tried to do without reading at one point!) Build quality was good . For the size of storage could of done with being a bit bigger , couldn't fit everything I wanted to put in there . Nevertheless it was good value for money looked at others and they were a lot more expensive . Useful that it has keys as well as a combination for the lock .fairly heavy to lift .And a prompt service from yourselves . Pleased with it thank you for providing a quick service keeping me informed of delivery date and time that was very good of you .

Was this helpful? 2

John Mitchell Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I checked various outlets to find the right safe for my personal belongings and after much searching your site proved to be the right product I was looking for and a good price. It has been a fine product and lived up to all expectations, it works very well and is very robustly made, the fixing for securing the safe was dead easy and is the right size for me to place in a private spot in my home.If anyone is in any doubt when thinking of buying this safe, then I would thoroughly recommend this product to them. JEM

Was this helpful? 2

T Hemmings Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Good quality.

Teriffic value for money.

Easy to use.

I have one at home and another in my office.

Was this helpful? 2

Graham Rider Verified Customer June 2014
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 2.8 / 5
Recommended

Hi, Overall the product is good and value for money. However , there was a fault on delivery. The solenoid pin was stuck in its pocket. Rather than send it back I dismantled the mechanism and corrected the sticking solenoid pin. This was fine for me but obviously not for those not inclined to disassemble a brand new product. I suggest that this shows that the product was not tested before sale.

Was this helpful? 2

Linden Crowley Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10 0.8 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit to wall and very strong.

Was this helpful? 2

Steve Gray Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

A small good quality safe doing just what we want from it. A bit small, But fits where we have put it

Was this helpful? 2

A Marmot Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 1.7 / 5

Compact, cheap, reasonably sturdy.

The digital function is easy to setup but it forgets the code about once a week so has to be continually reset, or the key has to be used, which compromises security and is very annoying..

Was this helpful? 2

Carlos Verified Customer December 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5

Easy to use. Eats batteries, and I'm talking Duracell Ultra!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

good strong and sturdy

Was this helpful? 2

Sarah Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 1.9 / 5

Good size

Is portable or you can fix to a wall

If keypad worked is good for using in the office as do not need key holders

The keypad has stopped working therefore have to use keys to unlock. The safe was purchased to hold secure keys within the office and we needed it to have a keyless lock.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 3.1 / 5
Recommended

size, easy to use

Was this helpful? 2

Duncan McGregor Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I have found the safe to be exactly what I required it to do, quality product and would recommend to anyone who would require a small safe for personnel use to purchase this one. It stores various items for me to be satisfied with what I bought and comes up to my expectations of providing a safe in the size I required. Hoope this information will help other people who may wish to buy a small safe for the home.

Was this helpful? 1

Lorraine Loftus Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product great value for money and quick delivery great for storing documents like birth certificates wills private letters and sentimental family photographs etc . Also good for keeping money so it’s not left lying around. Easy to install just needs a screwdriver and a couple of plugs and screws which come with the safe . Very sturdy and doesn’t take up very much room so can be fitted in a cupboard or wardrobe so it’s out of view. The screws will make it secure and difficult to remove as the screws are hidden inside the safe also keys are also provided in case the battery dies or you forget the code for opening

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Brought for an extra Christmas present, the recipient was very pleased. It is only being used for a family, the storage capacity is not very big but saying that it does fit all the required documentation we need it to but if you require lager items to be stored I would recommend a bigger one. I have been asked by a few people where I got it from so I will pass on the link and recommend this one. it is easy to install and once passcode is entered (and remembered) it has very easy to open and close.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Decent size , handle doesn`t feel the strongest or most snug though

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe is excellent value for money easy to install and use

Was this helpful? 1

Tracy Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Great little safe, easy to install although took me a while to realise needed a 6 number code not just a four. Fits really well in a tight spot or inside a cupboard. Ideal size for passports, keys and cash but would need a bigger one if storing more stuff like A4 documents or a jewellery box.

Would recommend as a household safe no problem. Also bought this safe at a fantastic price. Like having a key option aswell as my husband forgets the number all the time!

Fixing bolts were very easy to use and feels solid on the wall.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The safe does what I need. I have attached it to a brick wall inside a cupboard so it is out of sight, easily accessed by me but more difficult to get at to force open. I don’t suppose it would prevent a really serious attempt to break in but it is good for keeping cards, passport, and small valuables safe from opportunistic thieves. The digital lock is very easy to use. I use an eight-digit code which I hope will not be forgotten but I find it reassuring to have physical key access just in case. I am pleased with this little safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We brought this safe after moving into our new home and wanted something small enough we could hide it away but big enough to fit everything in. This is the perfect size for cash, jewellery, small electrical items e.g ipads etc. The fixing points meant it could be fixed to either the wall or the floor, or both in fact for additional security. It is easy to operate with a well made digital keypad and you get an overriding security key just in case. This safe is a small, strong and robust solution for our personal valuables.

Was this helpful? 1

CJ Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This product is excellent and does just what it says. It's sturdy and roomy inside and easy to use

Was this helpful? 1

Ryan Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Brought this this for my grandson and he is over the moon with it, now he can keep his iPad and all the other items that these kids have today, safely, and most importantly in his view, that his sister can’t gat to his I pad, when hers goes flat as she does not know the safes combination, what else can you ask for in this day and age, total security he wonted and with this safe he has total security, what else can you ask for,

Well I did mention to him that he has not bolted it to the floor and sombody could take the whole safe, a thief could eventually get in, Now he is going to bolt it to the floor,

Peace of mind,

Have a nice day,

Ryan

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with this safe, just what was need to take the mon ey out of the cash register overnight. Easy to use, easy to fit and small enough to conceal away from prying eyes. The construction is solid enough to withstand the opportunist thief, but not so heavy as to make mounting it a problem. The two Master keys are also not as bulky as our old safe key. The ladies who frequently use it are happy with it and find the quick locking feature very convenient, not having to enter the code again saves a lot of time.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a good and sturdy little product and it fulfilled the exact requirements I needed it for. I feel its great value for Money also. There are two ways in which you can open the Safe, digitally. using the key pad on the front and also manually with keys provided. There are very clear and easy to follow instructions included which made it very simple to set up my digital security pin. For the price I paid this was exactly what I needed. One feature which would have made this produce even better would have been an internal light which comes on when you open it. But this would have been an added bonus.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use for my elderly Mother.

Was this helpful? 1

John Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

After putting a set of keys in a safe place whilst we went away on holiday, and not being able to find them again upon return, we decided that it was high time we invested in a small home safe like those in all good hotel rooms. Looking in the internet throw up several companies that sold all sizes of home safes, we settled on Yale because it is well known in the security field. The safe chosen, the budget version, had a good review by previous customers and fitted our requirements perfectly. The safe was ordered, delivered next day, and fitted the following day. At first I had a few problems in that it wouldn't open by the keypad, only by key, then I found it had a reset button on the inside by the locking mechanism. Once reset all as been well, a perfect safe for small items like keys, passports etc.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We needed a safe as a condition of our new house and contents insurance. This safe was very easy to install and its capacity is ideal for our needs. It is simple to operate and comes with additional keys should you forget your code. There are various ways to install it, either on to a floor or a wall. The screws and plugs are substantial, so once secured, a ne’er do well would have to do some damage to remove the whole caboodle. Without spending a good deal more money, this safe is perfect for householders who want basic security for essential valuables.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Nice and easy to use , easy to fix on wall, not to big,

good quality for price, this Yale safe was just what we were looking for.

Was this helpful? 1

Gilian Carr Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Have problems with the code , using the key ....?

Was this helpful? 1

Yvette Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

When I opened the box I thought the safe looked smaller than I was expecting and wondered whether I would be able to fit in as much as I’d hoped. Once it was in situ’ (inside a bedroom cupboard) it looked more like I had expected. If the safe is being used for paperwork you would be able to fit quite a lot in there. I wanted mine for my more valuable items of jewellery and because of that some of it is in boxes so I’ve “wasted” some of the space through that. Also the protrusion on the inside of the door (housing the workings of the safe) do take up some of the storage space. Overall I am happy with the product and how it performs. I certainly feel much better knowing that I am doing as much as I can to protect my valuables.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

As I have given it full marks for the ratings the safe is exactly what we wanted

Was this helpful? 1

Joanna Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

We purchased this safe to keep our cash safe at work and we have been very pleased with it. It fits its purpose perfectly due to the size being small it's ideal for items such cash, jewelry etc. It is also extremely easy to use, all you have to do is type in your secret code and turn the door handle. It's as easy as unlocking my iPhone. A bonus as well is that it comes with a key, so if you should forget your code you can always use a key to unlock it. Also absolutely no complaints at all with the build quality, it's actually rather heavy. All in all, great value for money, very easy to use and would definitely recommend to a friend!

Was this helpful? 1

Rob Amb Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We just wanted some where to put keys, cash etc and this product fitted the bill. Easy to use and fit and not too large so we could hide it out of the way.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

When I bought this safe I thought it was going to be a cheap piece of equipment but how I was wrong. It is really sturdy and I like the way its got the fixings inside to attach to the wall or the floor. Only downside I can see is that you cant change the volume of the code when pressing the buttons. I think having the ability to be able to turn down the volume of the code when entering it would be a benefit to this safe, however don't let this view of mine sway you away from this safe as its great value for money.

Was this helpful? 1

Marco Lotenzini Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe is strong easy tio fix to walls or floor, and comes complete with fixing bolts. I don't know how such a well built safe can be sold at such a reasonable price. I had my doubts when i saw the advertised price but when the safe arrived i was bowled over with the qualty and build,we now use it for important documents like passports etc. and our jewelry and other important things in our life, i also got a reduction on my household insurance

This safe is a win win for any purchaser and if you want peace of mind in your home i would highly recomend this safe

Was this helpful? 1

Elizabeth Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

5* Service.

Great little safe. Excellent quality for the price.

Can be secured to a wall or floor.

Was this helpful? 1

Celine Prince Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Great product for children started to learn how to keep their valuable item safe. This also encourage them start saving serious money.

Was this helpful? 1

Judi Harrison Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This item is exactly what we wanted. My mother in law has dementia. So we keep all of her medication in the safe to prevent her from overdosing herself. Her daily carers have the combination this allows them to give her the correct medication at the correct time. This proves that these safes can have a multitude of uses. They are of a good size which allows them to be hidden away out of sight and they feel really robust.The keypad is the most simple to use and set . All this along with the very reasonable price make this a really safe purchase.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Very good for the money

Was this helpful? 1

Ruth Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The company was great to deal with, very helpful. The delivery was speedy and the product was good. So good that I bought another one for my office.

Was this helpful? 1

Edward Bird Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We bought this to store our elderly mother's medication and have found this to be of very good value but then what else would you expect from Yale it was easy to set up with clear instructions in fact when my mother no longer needs it I have already reserved it for myself would highly recommend to all

Was this helpful? 1

Daniel Millward Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe would recommend it as its good value for money.

Was this helpful? 1

C Howarth Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

the safe is as advertised, the only issue is that the digital keypad failed within days, but the key works fine

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

For the price this safe provides good protection against opportunist thieves

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great product - very happy with it as small office safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Julie Verified Customer August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A great product for the price and the speed of delivery was excellent. The fact that the safe had an override key function was an important feature when choosing my safe. As the safe is to be used by several staff members all at the same time, I was confident that at some point there would be a need to open the safe with the override key should the pass code be changed by someone and then forgotten. I like that the Yale sign covers the key lock so it does not appear that it has a lock other than the touch pad. The safe, although compact is large enough to able to hold a security sensitive piece of machinery. The safe is stylish and the fact that it can be either wall or floor mounted suits all purchasers needs. I'm so impressed that I am considering buying one for home too.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Excellent value for money and fantastic delivery

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Fine apart from the front being scraped which I made good and the handle mechanism is loose.

Was this helpful? 1

Royston Henn Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good value for money,easy to set up, easy to use, nice size for keeping valuables, fixings included for fixing to wall or floor. Great that it works on a code instead of a key so there's no worries loosing the key. But there is a key incase you loose forget your code. Quite sturdy construction, so i would imagine quite secure. Easy to open, just tap in your four digit code and the open button then turn the handle to open, the to close just close the door and turn the handle. I would recommend this safe as a low budget secure box.

Was this helpful? 1

Ali Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

I Bought this as a personal safe for valuables I keep at home. It is a very easy to use product, the safe itself is quite secure and it is fixable to a wall and/or a floor which is definitely a bonus as the safe is very small and could easily be picked up.

The finish on the product is nice and the keypad is easy to program. Two keys are supplied which is good as a back up option. The safe could of course be much more secure and heavier duty, however for the price it is definitely worth the money paid.

Was this helpful? 1

Graham Rich Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

The website was easy to use, images were very good, making it easy to choose the right safe for me. On line reviews also helped re-assure me about the product. The buying on line process was easy and not over involved. The safe arrived at the time and day I was quoted, and I was kept informed of delivery time frequently. On inspection the safe met all my requirements: secure enough and well constructed, given the price I paid. Fitting was easy, and given the length of the securing bolts it would take some removing from the wall by any burglar. All in all, a great value product, backed up by great customer service. Thank you.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Fits the bill for household small items and documents.

Easy to install and use.

Was this helpful? 1

Peter Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Great small safe to give you peace of mind with items that are not of great value but you do not want to leave lying around

Was this helpful? 1

Lee Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with item good size for home good value for money and goodService and postal service as well

Was this helpful? 1

Martin Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Very good product for the money. Nice size to fit in small areas with good space inside for keeping important documents. Easy to fix.

Was this helpful? 1

Boyce Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

The safe is excellent value for money.

Was this helpful? 1

Sandra Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with our purchase, the speed of delivery and installation and the response we had for support when we needed it.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I think we should have installed one of these a long time ago as the peace of mind & ease of use is priceless

Was this helpful? 1

James Perry Verified Customer September 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

This is a very good, budget level safe. It provides all the requirements you could expect for the cost. The 2 spare keys provide a good backup solution, however remember to not keep them in the safe. The shipping time from the safe shop was very quick and effecient, I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone who needs a safe or anything else that the safe shop sells.

Was this helpful? 1

David Clarke Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Its built as a safe should be built, it has both key and pass word, feel instructions could be better as it took a little time to master how to open when locked, in fact still have trouble remembering how to open it when in a hurry.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Very good for the money

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The safe was ordered and delivered in good time. We were advised of its delivery date, and which arrived at the stated time.

We found the safe easy to install and the number of staff required to access the safe have all described it as a useful tool and have all stated the ease of use for the several staff is exceptional. The size is appropriate for the inteneded use (not cash) and the fact that it can be wall mounted with ease is most helpful. The staff have found it to be very user friendly and appreciate the security it give for the items we require to securely store.

Was this helpful? 1

J Smith Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

My aunt now needs a carer to give her medication as she is becoming confused.

This safe is great to keep the medi-packs in - and plenty of space for other medicines as well. The carer holds the digital number so my aunt can't access the medicines.

It is neat and compact and installed on a wall behind the door in a bedroom so not easily noticeable when you walk into the room.

Would recommend for documents/money etc as well.

Was this helpful? 1

Reginald Lodge Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

when I had problem it was quickly resolve on the phone.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant product, whished it had been a bit bigger, but that's my fault re measuring size

In first place, would recommend to any body

Was this helpful? 1

Azhar Hussain Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A very well made safe with two spare keys in case the battery goes flat, it was well packed, it was easy to set the digital no's you can vary the amount of no's you can programme. I inserted the 4 batteries that it came with by removing the plastic door in the back of the safe door you then press the small button in the hinge side of the door programme you no's into the front just follow the instruction manual that it comes with its very good, it also came with two plastic wall plugs and two coach screws about 2in long, a piece of material to put on the base of the safe inside which will help protect anything from damage. I think it will hold my tom tom, vehicle paperwork money, spare keys, it is very spacious so all of my valuables will be locked away in this fine safe, and there are two sets of pre drilled holes two in the floor and two in the back of the safe so it can be well secured on two sides. This is a well-made product I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what I wanted required and expected.

Was this helpful? 1

Martin Carter Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what we needed, exact size and quality as advertised.

Was this helpful? 1

Dave Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what I needed,at the right price, and easy to fit. With good fixings, supplied.

Was this helpful? 1

Robert Jones Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

This was exactly what we were looking for . It is easy to use & the right size for us. Setting it up was simple & now all our important items are in one place. We wanted something that kept things safe & out of the way to prevent any opportunist thefts. The spare keys are also reassuring to have just in case the security code is forgotten. A good little bonus was the fact that the safe came with the batteries so it was ready to go. Bolting it in place was also easy to do due to the spanner provided with the safe box.

Was this helpful? 1

Jean Sims Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This item was better than I expected. Value for money. Easy to use and could be bolted to an area out of site. Have recommended this to many of my family and friends. I shall certainly visit the site again. Have also looked into a bigger model for the office area.

Was this helpful? 1

JOhn Newby Verified Customer May 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Very good

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This was a prompt service and the product is excellent

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A good unobtrusive home safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Yorks Mal Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

This safe Allows my wife to store her trinkets in one place rather than spreading them round her clothes draws and never being able to find what she wants when she needs it.

If she is happy I am more so. Ordering could not have been easier and delivery occurred as planned. Good value and easy all the way.

MJ.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

product was as described. No quibbles, in use.

Was this helpful? 1

Senior Citizen Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Amazing value for money. Well constructed, just what we needed to give our keys, passports etc. extra protection within our house.

Delivery was also very quick and the safe was so easy to fix securely to the wall. Full marks!

Was this helpful? 1

Pamela Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is easy to use and extremely strong! I am happy with every aspect of it and I highly recommend this! Perfect gift for friends and family!

Excellent value too!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Great product good service

Was this helpful? 1

Jackie Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

really pleased easy to use value for money would definitely recommend to other people arrived when it said it would

Was this helpful? 1

Rod Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe is perfect for my use.

Was this helpful? 1

David Haspel Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

It is veryfunctional, similar to Chubb but cheaper. So absolutely no problem with this product.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

If needed would buy again

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A1 product.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 3.3 / 5
Recommended

Works well for what I wanted - to get things out of sight and safe from opportunists.

Was this helpful? 1

Kirsty Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Great budget safe, arrived quickly

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Lock it and know your possessions are secure.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Ideal for our purpose. Pleased with telephone response when needed support after misplacing instruction leaflet. The product is very easy to use.

Was this helpful? 1

Helen Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

This safe is ideal for valuables like jewellery, passports, money, mobile phones etc.

The only downside is fitting the bolts to hold it secure otherwise a great buy.

Was this helpful? 1

R Miles Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Good little safe for the bottom of a cupboard however not the heaviest safe & could easily be picked up & ran down the street with. Overall perfect for the money.

Was this helpful? 1

Nick Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Handy size for home use, easy to use and fixings supplied were good quality.

Was this helpful? 1

HAROLD9(HARRY) FOULKES Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

BIT WORRIED AT FIRST THOUGHT IT WAS A BIT FLIMSY TRIED IT AFEW TIMES BEFORE I FIXED IT TO THE WALL BUT SOON REALISED IT WAS IDEAL FOR MY REQUIREMENTS FIXED IT IN PLACE AND WORKED FINE

Was this helpful? 1

Ryan Ramshaw Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

It's great I just wish it was bigger for all my storage needs. I have had the device for a while now and it serves the basics of storage and protection but if i where to buy again I would pay abit more for a bigger, safer safe. I really like everything about the website and how easy t was to use. It brought a touch of class to other security/storage websites and would defiantly shop with this company again. P.S I also appreciate the screws which allowed me to fit the safe to the wall. This was a great feature. All the best.

Ryan Ramshaw

Was this helpful? 1

Oliver Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Was exactly what I expected good price good service was delivered promptly very happy

Was this helpful? 1

Brian Ford Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I thought the safe was well made and really good value for money, it is easy to set up and then use. So really pleased with the purchase.

Was this helpful? 1

T D Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with the safe. Just the right size to store our valuables. The keys are essential in the event that the battery runs out on the electronic pad.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

I was very pleased with the fast delivery and value for money of this product. The safe is easy to use and operates faultlessly. Installing it in and out-of sight location meant that it had to be held in place whilst marking the wall for drilling, which was a little awkward, but my choice. It has sufficient space for household small valuables and is small enough to be concealed with a bit of imagination. The digital keypad was an unexpected bonus that makes operation much simpler than scrambling around for keys, and much safer too as keys have to be concealed, whilst keycodes are just remembered.

Was this helpful? 1

Dave Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 3.3 / 5
Recommended

The safe is very easy to use with clear instructions and a safety key in case you forget the number. Wall or floor mountable is a very useful addition meaning it can be hiden away and secured to the wall or floor as required.

Build quality is adequate for most homes and it looks substantial. Colour is good. It was delivered swiftly and on time.

I would recommend it for any home as it is large enough to hold bigger documents like insurance certificates etc and has plenty of space for smaller items like jewellery, passports or cash. I wouldn't say it is substantial enough for business use though.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Very good value and excellent service

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Very good quality safe, great value for money. It was a present for my partner as a joke to lock away all the sweets and chocolate in the house so I can't get to it and eat it all without sharing it works perfect. He is very happy with it.Plenty of space and simple to use, just wish I could now the password or know where the key is no other way to open I tried several times. Just one think like other people said we had to change the batteries too otherwise it wouldn't have worked. Would recommend this product

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I think that the safe is excellent for what I purchased for I would recommend it to everybody that is thinking of buying one and it is so easy to use

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

it was easy to use, very secure, very easy to set a code; override key reassuring for ordinary use. gives peace of mind not least because it can be hidden away easily someplace in the house.

Was this helpful? 1

Doreen Cross Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Ideal for what I needed it for, but have noticed 'paint' beginning to peel, otherwise fine.

Was this helpful? 1

Jim Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Item as described, and arrived before stated on original order, well packaged. Commended !!!

Equates well with industry standard manufacturers.

Excellent value for money

Every home should have one

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very good quality for the price and ideal for the space we have.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Very good design, I like the idea of fixing it to a wall. Great size to get into small hidden ares of your house!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The latch keeps getting stuck so sometimes you have to put the code ina. Few times before it opens

Was this helpful? 1

Nigel Atkinson Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

For the price we paid, we can't fault the safe at all. It is perfectly big enough for just storing cash, if someone pays us in cash before we can get it to the bank. It is a doddle to use, and would certainly delay a thief for long enough to either deter him, or while the police arrived. We don't keep the Crown Jewels in it, and for the small amounts of cash we are talking about, this safe is the perfect solution. I can't fathom how on earth they make it for the price! For such a small investment, it has given us great peace of mind when storing either cash or personal possessions in the office.

Was this helpful? 1

Brian Johnson Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

I found the product was just what i needed to store valuables, such as Passport, cheque books

Money and jewelry. It is easy to use and was easy to install. If I needed to store more bulky

objects such as documents, Deeds etc. I would buy the same safe but a larger model All though having said that my deeds do fit in this one. It is compact enough to fit inside a cupboard

and is bolted securely to a wall so can not be moved. All in all I am well pleased with my purchase and use on a daily basis

Was this helpful? 1

A G Grattan Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

An excellent product and very god valuje for money!

Was this helpful? 1

S Burn Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Easy to instal and operate, gives great peace of mind, more importantly, I don't lose items of value I have put in a 'safe place' and forgotten where that is. A good investment all us more mature people should consider, especially as it is so reasonable!

Was this helpful? 1

Chalrotte Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

great value

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic, fitted onto a shelf and bolted to a brick constructed wall. peace of mind at last to store small items of value.

Was this helpful? 1

Richard Forrest Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This was the first safe I have ever bought, I wanted it for passports and cash rather than a filing cabinet. great purchase.

Was this helpful? 1

Tony Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

This is the second one of these safes I have bought, the first one was a couple of years ago.

It is very easy to operate and mount. As it is fairly small (as expected) when I ran out of space the second one was purchased. I think this shows how happy I was with the first one. The advantage of the small size is it fits very neatly on a shelf.

The first safe is opened many times during the day as it is used for keys and it is still on its first set of batteries. I have also recommended this safe to a number of my workmates.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant and easy to use

Was this helpful? 1

Frank Du Cann Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

I must admit that when it arrived it was smaller than I had first thought even though I checked the measurements before ordering. But once installed it fitted in just perfect in the situation I had set aside for it. My only concern was what to do with the emergency keys! As I thought that if they were found by an intruder then the safe wouldn't have served its purpose. Other than that small problem I am very contented with the safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Good value for money, but perhaps you could offer a shelf or compartment system to help with organisation within the safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Robert Pickwoad Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Fine, I bought the safe to store pistols to satisfy firearms certificate requirements. The inspecting officer was happy with the safe and my licence was renewed.

Was this helpful? 1

Mrs R Burns Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

I feel the product was good value for money and easy to lift and move if need be. its easy to set your code and has ample storage for what I will be using it for. Compairing it to other sites that I searched the same type of product was poor value for money. I was also very impressed with the variety of different types and sizes that were available for purchase. This site would suit many types of households and businesses. We also liked the fact that if we were to forget our code that we were provided with keys to override the code which could then be reset with another code.

Was this helpful? 1

P Gibson Verified Customer July 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Very good build quality and easy to use my wife had problems using our previous safe but has had no problem with this one.

Was this helpful? 1

Bruce Mcintosh Verified Customer July 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

easy to use, not much space required to fit it

quite happy with it

Was this helpful? 1

Jon Verified Customer June 2014
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 3.1 / 5
Recommended

This is a no frills work-a-day security box with enough capacity to secure vital documents and some small high value items. Touted as such, it does exactly what is advertised. It delivers both value for money and peace of mind allowing you to leave those precious possessions safe and sound when away from your property. Easy to secure in place, the safe is small enough to be nacelle'd away in just about any hidden area of your property. All in all, a good product, at a reasonable price. If there is one small detraction, it is the fit and finish of the door handle and key hole logo'd cover plate. They work perfectly, but are loose, rattle and mis-align a little when operated. All of this said, it does what it is designed to do and presents good value for money.

Was this helpful? 1

Victoria Wells Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It is the perfect size for storing my more valuable jewellery pieces, cash, passports and birth certificates etc. It's sturdy, and easy to attach on a wall/shelf. The safe has put our minds at great ease knowing these items are stored and locked safely away! The delivery of the safe was extremely prompt, too! We are pleased to recommend this product; it is an excellent buy - as was the service! Many thanks!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 2 / 5

I am using the safe to keep the key to my tack room secure. The safe is not easy to open and requires a double turn and a bit of a jiggle. It is being opened and closed numerous times a day so could explain the problem. We have had previous safes that have not experienced this problem and they have been cheaper to buy. In addition the batteries that came with the safe lasted about three days so were not worth including with the safe. Sadly I cannot recommend this safe although it may be suitable for less frequent use.

Was this helpful? 1

TONY HODGES Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

AS AN EX SECURITY CONSULTANT,AND MD OF A SECURITY COMPANY,FOR WHAT THIS UNIT IS DESIGINED FOR,IT IS EXCELENT

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The safe purchased meet all the requirement I was looking for. It extremely easy to use and a good size for the storage I need. The instructions were very easy to follow, and my husband was able to wall mount the safe in an area which is out of sight, but wth very easy access. Personal documents and small valuables are stored easily and can be accessed quickly. I have since my purchase recommended this product to a close friend who intends to purchase the same item. In summary, I am extremely satisfied with this product. The vaue for money is excellent, ordering was very simple and fulfilment of my order was very quick and efficient. I would recommend this product to friends and family in the future.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Speedy delivery - easy to fit- meets my requirements.

Was this helpful? 1

Alan Pote Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

very pleased and have already recommended a friend who bought one

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely great for what it is. Only required for safety of documents but ideal for this purpose.

Was this helpful? 1

Elizabeth Lloyd Verified Customer April 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

EXCELLENT 100 TIMES

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install. Instructions for input code were total nightmare but one call to thesafeshop soon had us operational - suspect we were not the first!! Supplied batteries enclosed in safe were obviously not up to much so used new batteries and so far so good.

Was this helpful? 1

Patrick Farrington Verified Customer April 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

very good product for the price I paid for it

Was this helpful? 1

Brenda Dutton Verified Customer April 2014
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

This is a great little safe, but on hindsight I realize that the capacity is smaller than I would have liked. Should have done the maths before I ordered. It seems securely attached to an outside wall which I would think would deter the opportunistic burglar, not sure about someone with time to spare though. Still for now it does the job that I want and I am quite satisfied with this little safe. It was easy to install and is easy to operate, however, not being sure how long the battery will last it is best that a key is kept handy in a safe place.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Perfectly adaquate small safe, ideally sized for the small cupboard in which I wanted to place it. It's very straightforward to set up and then use on an on-going basis, and to date I haven't had any issues with the battery life.

I bought this to store paperwork, passports and the like and for this purpose it's ideal but wouldn't want to store anything terribly valuable in there - but then this is an inexpensive option.

The only aspect I'd want to see improved is the actual handle itself as unlike the rest of the safe this does seem a bit lightweight, but a minor gripe about a product I am entirely satisfied with.

Was this helpful? 1

Emma Verified Customer March 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I bought this product as a gift for my son to take away to university with him. He was delighted with it as it means he has somewhere secure to keep his valuables but it doesn't take up too much space in his room. The instructions were easy to follow, and the build and weight of the safe mean that we have confidence in it. I will certainly be buying my daughter one when she goes away next year. i have no hesitation in recommending this safe to those of you tempted to buy one.good value for money and a gift with a difference!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Very good, just right for my needs

Was this helpful? 1

W L Bunce Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

it is just the size wanted with the storage capacity just right

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

delighted with everything

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Easy to program & operate. The depth of the door takes up room in the safe

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

good price solid construction ease of use - found the keypad to be working not all the time

Was this helpful? 1

Pamela Mainwaring Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to handle

Was this helpful? 1

Alan Juett Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

It did exactly what it said on the tin

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Seems idealfor low level security concerns eg keeping passports, money, driving license when going out fromsay a holiday home.

Was this helpful? 1

Mama B Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

I was so happy with it- I ordered one for my parents! If you don't pack it sensibly, and items move towards the front- it can sometimes take a couple of attempts to open it.

Was this helpful? 1

Sue Dedman Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The price and the fact that you could secure it to the floor or wall

Was this helpful? 1

Debby Forbes Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Even though the safe is small it is still able to hold many things without the need for folding them in half.

The only problem I found is that you do not realise that if you close the door before the beeping stops it wipes your code away and need to reset it

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good product! As described and the perfect product if you have a small b&b, for customers to put their passports, keys etc.

Was this helpful? 1

Jit Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The Safe is strong and easy to fit, and easy to use.

Was this helpful? 1

Malcolm Lloyd Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

easy to set up pass code, easy to fit securely. would have liked more space inside but that was my choice to have this size of safe so not really a negative

Was this helpful? 1

Ian Johnstone Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install, easy to use and can be concealed easily. Holds all we need

Was this helpful? 1

Christine Brennan Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

It was small enough to be screwed down to a shelf in my office so isn't going anywhere. I can fit in what I need to. maybe I could have ordered slightly bigger one but this will do.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

key or entry keypad. internal dimensions very small

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Does the job for me. Easy to fix. The product was delivered as promised. The keys are an issue, you have to find a safe place.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Small enough to fit into a cupboard but big eneough to store necessary paperwork. Hope the key pad will last as long as the safe frame - only time will tell

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

the safe was exactly as advertised and was a lot better than the cost indicates, I also liked the button on the back of the door to stop accidental changing of the code

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Good little safe. value for money. Battery compartment is a bit flimsy.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

How easy it is to use and has safety features

Was this helpful? 1

Colm Cronin Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

easy to use,looks good. worried that some one else who ownes the product might have the same key as me

Was this helpful? 1

Raymondo Verified Customer May 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Clean,crisp,straight forward. I did not think the wall bolts supplied were big enough, so inserted bigger ones.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Exactly what I needed, It provided me with the peace of mind that all my important documents and valuables were secure.

Was this helpful? 1

Jordan Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

very sturdy and I was not expecting the safe to be as good as it turned out!

Was this helpful? 1

Alan Ashcroft Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

very compact and easy to set and use. good size for ease of concealment

Was this helpful? 1

Mr G Finch Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

easy to install ,and just big enough for my needs

Was this helpful? 1

Tracey Kallusky Verified Customer March 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Ideal for purpose use - great value product

Was this helpful? 1

Liz Verified Customer March 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for my young son who uses the safe as a secure money box

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This safe is easy to use and can store quite a few valuables.

Was this helpful? 1

Salandmeg Verified Customer March 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The size was ideal for a home safe, as well as locking money away it is also suitable for storing important papers and jewellery. Although person receiving it thought it a rather odd Christmas present they are now really pleased with it.

Bought for an older person and we did have to set-up the combination for her, and it did take a few attempts to enter combination and open safe but got used to it in the end. Having a key as back-up was very useful in our case.

Was this helpful? 1

Mr Charles Cope Verified Customer March 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The ease of locking safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good size. Easy to use.

Was this helpful? 1

Colin Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

great little safe

Was this helpful? 1

Malcolm Richards Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I fcund it just the right and easy to flx. the keypad worked easy at first I have now either put in the wrong code or there could be a fault as I cannot open it via the keypad it is ok with the key

Is there a way to reinput the code again

Was this helpful? 1

Callum Ward Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Value for money, convinient size, large interior, secure.

Was this helpful? 1

Nigel Bishenden Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what we were looking for.

Was this helpful? 1

Rog Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

suited my purpose perfectly

Was this helpful? 1

Eric Lill Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

easy to install would have liked a bit more capacity

Was this helpful? 1

Alex Russell Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 2.9 / 5
Recommended

very sturdy and compact. sometimes wont open using keypad have to use key

Was this helpful? 1

Gareth Williams Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Small, easy to use and easy to install

Was this helpful? 1

Natalie Jones Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Exactly what we needed. Took a while for some users to get the hang of opening it for some reason!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Very strong and good value. Delivery also excellent

Was this helpful? 1

Carol Standfield Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

sturdy safe screwed into the wall and shelf.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Good security at a cheap price. There are more secure products available, but of course these cost more.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install, access and operate via is simple to operate locking system.

Was this helpful? 1

Chimene Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

It's a solidly built product. The batteries seemed to run down quickly, so keep the key somewhere memorable!

Was this helpful? 1

Mike Bryant Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what I require of it.

Was this helpful? 1

Neil Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

- Sturdy Build Quality

- Solid Feel

- Easy to programme digital combination lock

- nice indicative key sounds to let you know if you have made an error inputting code

- Excellent Price

Was this helpful? 1

Kris Lilley Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

simple installation and operation. couldn't fit some jewelry box's inside the safe, had to resort to the gun safe

Was this helpful? 1

Jill Lewis Verified Customer December 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Size, ease of fitting, strength. didn't realise that ther batteries could run low and stop the safe opening automatically

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Small, easy to install

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Well made, strong, fit for purpose.

Was this helpful? 1

Christine Worthington Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Just what we needed to keep separate items secure. Not too obtrusive

Was this helpful? 1

Ken Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well built, easy to use and a great bit of kit.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Ease of use and security

Was this helpful? 1

Young Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 2 / 5

About the right size for what was required. Backing plate keeps falling off, disabling the keypad as the batteries move.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Compact and relatively light weight

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

cheap, large for price.

brings down contents insurance.

digital lock stopped working after 4 days.

Was this helpful? 1

Patricia Farrell Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

positive results for an economical small home safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Dennis Allum Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

For a budget "personal safe" I can't believe you can find a better deal. Seems easy to use and has good security. Excellent!

Was this helpful? 1

R DAVIES Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

exactly as described and well finished. a bit fiddly for my arthritic hands,but this does not detract from the excellent quality

Was this helpful? 1

Olimpia Sadler Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Love the size and easy.to use. Nice design

Was this helpful? 1

Richard Evans Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

compact and easy to fit. poor battery usage

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

A good product ieal for its requirements

Was this helpful? 1

Dawn Wade Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Ease of use and very secure

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Exactly as described and is performing perfectly.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

easy to install in any place required

Was this helpful? 1

SKing Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Very simple to use, just program your pin number. Nice compact size which I've bolted to the wall in a cupboard.

Was this helpful? 1

Anon Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good Quality product at an attractive price.

Was this helpful? 1

Andrew Dillon Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use.

Was this helpful? 1

A Eastwood Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

exactly as described. unfortunately empty. We had to start filling it

Was this helpful? 1

David Shadwell Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just right for the job to store private documents

Was this helpful? 1

S Ball Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Size and Weight where perfect for what I needed. A optional shelf would have been a welcome addition.

Was this helpful? 1

John White Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10 1.4 / 5

It is an ideal size for overnight cash storage. It does not lock straight away, you have to move the handle back and forth several times before it will lock , unfortunately this fault only came to light after the safe was bolted to the wall

Was this helpful? 1

Paul Vickers Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent product giving me total peace of mind

Was this helpful? 1

Debbie Yates Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just the right size and easy to fix to the wall.

Was this helpful? 1

Beryl Furnell Verified Customer April 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I was highly delighted with my purchase and the quality of the safe, the fixing and setting up of the safe was easy. The safe itself is strong and sturdy and just the right size for my personal use. It is large enough to house my personal belongings, but discreet enough to be fixed anywhere in my property and the price was a bargain

Was this helpful?  

Luke Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

First one came damages , and second one came with sharp edges . So its strong and easy to use .

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely fab just perfect for what I needed safe very well made and so easy to setup and use the key pad is nice and clear for older people to see easily bless. Service was very good kept me informed all the time and very helpful when asking them about the saf thank you

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant products as always 👍

Was this helpful?  

Mosey Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

With limited space available this was the perfect solution. It is well made and is very sturdy. It holds all documentation that was required to be kept safe. Would recommend this item 100% 👍

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Probably not for you if you have valuable jewellery or vital papers that need protecting from fire. But for keeping keys and cards together safely, plus passports, tickets, cash and copies of legal documents away from the casual intruder - perfect. Easy to fit and use too. Just like the safe you may have in your hotel room.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I have a collection of jewellery that belonged to my late wife which I was concerned about. I was unhappy about merely keeping it in a drawer so I am very happy that it is now safely stored in the safe. I also wanted to keep certain documents in a safe place: my passport and my various certificates are now kept in the safe. In addition, I have a collection of items that have both commercial value as well as sentimental value. In fact, when I thought about it, there are some things I value enough but, perhaps I should have ordered the next size up in order to keep it all secure!

Was this helpful?  

Andy Southampton Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This is a fantastic little safe and ideal for my purposes. Was a bit confused setting up initially but soon sorted out the opening code. Great value prompt delivery.

Was this helpful?