Yale Budget Safe Reviews

Ref: YL-YSV/200/DB1
Thumb image of 1c764c86dac8c5e4adc6ac3675eb518e.gif
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 192 reviews.

£34.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Jonathan
24 April 2014

Expert Staff Review:
The Yale Budget is one of our best selling safes for two reasons; it’s cheap and it’s made by Yale. Let’s not kid ourselves; you get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend it for expensive jewellery but it’s great for storing your passport or maybe a birth certificate - ideally the sort of stuff you need to keep safe and in one place. If you are looking for something that’s cheap and cheerful then you really don’t need to look much further than this excellent little safe by Yale. Read my full review here.

13 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Yale budget safe meets all my requirements, its solid, easy to use and is compact enough to be discreet. I was genuinely surprised by the amount of space it provides and I am more than pleased with the performance, workmanship and design.

27 of 35 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easy to set up & easy to use. Ideal for keeping passports, travel documents, keys holiday money, in. Not over robust in build quality & perhaps not too secure for a determined thief, but for our use in our holiday home in France, it's great.

20 of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Simple operation and does what it says on the box!!! Bit fiddly to install as one bolt sheared, but easily remedied

11 of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to fit and once set very easy to work

11 of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Perfect for job required

11 of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2015
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

This Yale Safe is a good compromise between size and security. I would not rate the safe security tops but it’s a budget safe, what do you expect? As with all the safes in this category it’s to keep the honest people honest.

The keypad is operated by AA batteries, but watch out as I’ve found the batteries die fairly quickly meaning you have to revert to your key.

I am using this safe for small valuables in a Motorhome it is the best safe for where I need it and don’t have the room for anything bigger. I would also recommend this line of safe but the bigger size laptop size to hold computers as it would allow a bit more storage.

Overall I would recommend this safe if you’re not expecting Fort Knox security. But want to make it inconvenient for a criminal to get your stuff it works well as a deterrent.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 March 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I found this safe to be perfect for what i had in mind, The safe is easy to operate without any complicated sequences of codes or operations to perform and very intuitive. I also like the fact that you get a master key to gain entry should anything malfunction with the keyboard ( not that i think it would ) or the batterys went flat after a long time, its also a nice touch that this is hidden behind the Yale logo.The build quality seems to be extremely good with a nice finish and a quality feel. The fact that it is a Yale product also gives you peace of mind that this is a quality product. overall i am extremely happy with my purchase.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

electronic

back up key

led's

heavy

mountable

good amount of room

thick door

easy to hide

excellent value for money

back is considerably thinner than the rest of the safe.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 April 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

The safe was delivered in secure packaging and it was well within the time schedule for delivery. The instructions about the use of the safe for both the key operation and the secure code were easy to read and understand. The instructions about securing the safe to a fixed point were also clear and simple whilst the bolts supplied were more than adequate to do the job. We found that the safe had sufficient space for the items we wished to secure and with the safe built of sturdy metal this gave us confidence that our items would be safe and sound! On top of all that, we also thought that the safe represented excellent value for money. We have unreservedly recommended this product to our friends and family.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a perfect little safe for our use. It's size is small enough to fit in the bottom of the wardrobe without taking up too much space but it's capacity is large enough to take quite a lot of personal documents, passport, driving licence etc plus some bulkier items like our small camera and jewellery boxes. It was really easy to programme and with an eight digit code it won't be easy to guess. Securing it to the wall makes it impossible for the opportunist thief to walk away with it easily, though not sure how long it would take the determined thief to jemmy it out. We're very pleased with it so far, it does the job it was bought to do.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I think this safe is very good value for money as it is strong and secure as is perfect for storing all my valuables. Its very easy to setup and the instructions are easy to follow. It is also helpful that it comes with two keys rather than just one as I am very prone to loosing things. Its secure and the perfect size to store on the shelf in my bedroom. However in my opinion the one flaw with this product is the 'beeping' noise it makes when entering the code to unlock it. Although it is fairly quiet when I go to access my safe at night it is quite noticeable.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 November 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I checked various outlets to find the right safe for my personal belongings and after much searching your site proved to be the right product I was looking for and a good price. It has been a fine product and lived up to all expectations, it works very well and is very robustly made, the fixing for securing the safe was dead easy and is the right size for me to place in a private spot in my home.If anyone is in any doubt when thinking of buying this safe, then I would thoroughly recommend this product to them. JEM

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Hi, Overall the product is good and value for money. However , there was a fault on delivery. The solenoid pin was stuck in its pocket. Rather than send it back I dismantled the mechanism and corrected the sticking solenoid pin. This was fine for me but obviously not for those not inclined to disassemble a brand new product. I suggest that this shows that the product was not tested before sale.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2014
Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10 1.6 / 10

Easy to fit to wall and very strong.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

A small good quality safe doing just what we want from it. A bit small, But fits where we have put it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Relatively cheap and a compact design. I also wanted a keypad entry so I didn't have carry a key all the time.

The major issue is the keypad battery life. It's shocking!!!! I've had it 4 months and it's on its third set of batteries (Duracells as well!!). When the battery fails I have to use the key, which defeats the object really.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Easy to use. Eats batteries, and I'm talking Duracell Ultra!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

Good size

Is portable or you can fix to a wall

If keypad worked is good for using in the office as do not need key holders

The keypad has stopped working therefore have to use keys to unlock. The safe was purchased to hold secure keys within the office and we needed it to have a keyless lock.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2012
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

size, easy to use

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A great product for the price and the speed of delivery was excellent. The fact that the safe had an override key function was an important feature when choosing my safe. As the safe is to be used by several staff members all at the same time, I was confident that at some point there would be a need to open the safe with the override key should the pass code be changed by someone and then forgotten. I like that the Yale sign covers the key lock so it does not appear that it has a lock other than the touch pad. The safe, although compact is large enough to able to hold a security sensitive piece of machinery. The safe is stylish and the fact that it can be either wall or floor mounted suits all purchasers needs. I'm so impressed that I am considering buying one for home too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 July 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Excellent value for money and fantastic delivery

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 May 2016
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Fine apart from the front being scraped which I made good and the handle mechanism is loose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 April 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good value for money,easy to set up, easy to use, nice size for keeping valuables, fixings included for fixing to wall or floor. Great that it works on a code instead of a key so there's no worries loosing the key. But there is a key incase you loose forget your code. Quite sturdy construction, so i would imagine quite secure. Easy to open, just tap in your four digit code and the open button then turn the handle to open, the to close just close the door and turn the handle. I would recommend this safe as a low budget secure box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 April 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I Bought this as a personal safe for valuables I keep at home. It is a very easy to use product, the safe itself is quite secure and it is fixable to a wall and/or a floor which is definitely a bonus as the safe is very small and could easily be picked up.

The finish on the product is nice and the keypad is easy to program. Two keys are supplied which is good as a back up option. The safe could of course be much more secure and heavier duty, however for the price it is definitely worth the money paid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 April 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

The website was easy to use, images were very good, making it easy to choose the right safe for me. On line reviews also helped re-assure me about the product. The buying on line process was easy and not over involved. The safe arrived at the time and day I was quoted, and I was kept informed of delivery time frequently. On inspection the safe met all my requirements: secure enough and well constructed, given the price I paid. Fitting was easy, and given the length of the securing bolts it would take some removing from the wall by any burglar. All in all, a great value product, backed up by great customer service. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 April 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Fits the bill for household small items and documents.

Easy to install and use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 March 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great small safe to give you peace of mind with items that are not of great value but you do not want to leave lying around

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 February 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very happy with item good size for home good value for money and goodService and postal service as well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 November 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very good product for the money. Nice size to fit in small areas with good space inside for keeping important documents. Easy to fix.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The safe is excellent value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very pleased with our purchase, the speed of delivery and installation and the response we had for support when we needed it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I think we should have installed one of these a long time ago as the peace of mind & ease of use is priceless

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

This is a very good, budget level safe. It provides all the requirements you could expect for the cost. The 2 spare keys provide a good backup solution, however remember to not keep them in the safe. The shipping time from the safe shop was very quick and effecient, I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone who needs a safe or anything else that the safe shop sells.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 August 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Its built as a safe should be built, it has both key and pass word, feel instructions could be better as it took a little time to master how to open when locked, in fact still have trouble remembering how to open it when in a hurry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 August 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very good for the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 August 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The safe was ordered and delivered in good time. We were advised of its delivery date, and which arrived at the stated time.

We found the safe easy to install and the number of staff required to access the safe have all described it as a useful tool and have all stated the ease of use for the several staff is exceptional. The size is appropriate for the inteneded use (not cash) and the fact that it can be wall mounted with ease is most helpful. The staff have found it to be very user friendly and appreciate the security it give for the items we require to securely store.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My aunt now needs a carer to give her medication as she is becoming confused.

This safe is great to keep the medi-packs in - and plenty of space for other medicines as well. The carer holds the digital number so my aunt can't access the medicines.

It is neat and compact and installed on a wall behind the door in a bedroom so not easily noticeable when you walk into the room.

Would recommend for documents/money etc as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

when I had problem it was quickly resolve on the phone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 July 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Brilliant product, whished it had been a bit bigger, but that's my fault re measuring size

In first place, would recommend to any body

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very well made safe with two spare keys in case the battery goes flat, it was well packed, it was easy to set the digital no's you can vary the amount of no's you can programme. I inserted the 4 batteries that it came with by removing the plastic door in the back of the safe door you then press the small button in the hinge side of the door programme you no's into the front just follow the instruction manual that it comes with its very good, it also came with two plastic wall plugs and two coach screws about 2in long, a piece of material to put on the base of the safe inside which will help protect anything from damage. I think it will hold my tom tom, vehicle paperwork money, spare keys, it is very spacious so all of my valuables will be locked away in this fine safe, and there are two sets of pre drilled holes two in the floor and two in the back of the safe so it can be well secured on two sides. This is a well-made product I would recommend it to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just what I wanted required and expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just what we needed, exact size and quality as advertised.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just what I needed,at the right price, and easy to fit. With good fixings, supplied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good value for money and a speedy service . Ease of use was good once I had read the instructions (tried to do without reading at one point!) Build quality was good . For the size of storage could of done with being a bit bigger , couldn't fit everything I wanted to put in there . Nevertheless it was good value for money looked at others and they were a lot more expensive . Useful that it has keys as well as a combination for the lock .fairly heavy to lift .And a prompt service from yourselves . Pleased with it thank you for providing a quick service keeping me informed of delivery date and time that was very good of you .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 June 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This was exactly what we were looking for . It is easy to use & the right size for us. Setting it up was simple & now all our important items are in one place. We wanted something that kept things safe & out of the way to prevent any opportunist thefts. The spare keys are also reassuring to have just in case the security code is forgotten. A good little bonus was the fact that the safe came with the batteries so it was ready to go. Bolting it in place was also easy to do due to the spanner provided with the safe box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This item was better than I expected. Value for money. Easy to use and could be bolted to an area out of site. Have recommended this to many of my family and friends. I shall certainly visit the site again. Have also looked into a bigger model for the office area.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 May 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 April 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This was a prompt service and the product is excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

A good unobtrusive home safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This safe Allows my wife to store her trinkets in one place rather than spreading them round her clothes draws and never being able to find what she wants when she needs it.

If she is happy I am more so. Ordering could not have been easier and delivery occurred as planned. Good value and easy all the way.

MJ.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 March 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

product was as described. No quibbles, in use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Amazing value for money. Well constructed, just what we needed to give our keys, passports etc. extra protection within our house.

Delivery was also very quick and the safe was so easy to fix securely to the wall. Full marks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is easy to use and extremely strong! I am happy with every aspect of it and I highly recommend this! Perfect gift for friends and family!

Excellent value too!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great product good service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 January 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

really pleased easy to use value for money would definitely recommend to other people arrived when it said it would

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe is perfect for my use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It is veryfunctional, similar to Chubb but cheaper. So absolutely no problem with this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

If needed would buy again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 January 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

A1 product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 January 2015
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Works well for what I wanted - to get things out of sight and safe from opportunists.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Great budget safe, arrived quickly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Lock it and know your possessions are secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 November 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ideal for our purpose. Pleased with telephone response when needed support after misplacing instruction leaflet. The product is very easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

This safe is ideal for valuables like jewellery, passports, money, mobile phones etc.

The only downside is fitting the bolts to hold it secure otherwise a great buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good little safe for the bottom of a cupboard however not the heaviest safe & could easily be picked up & ran down the street with. Overall perfect for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Handy size for home use, easy to use and fixings supplied were good quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

BIT WORRIED AT FIRST THOUGHT IT WAS A BIT FLIMSY TRIED IT AFEW TIMES BEFORE I FIXED IT TO THE WALL BUT SOON REALISED IT WAS IDEAL FOR MY REQUIREMENTS FIXED IT IN PLACE AND WORKED FINE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

It's great I just wish it was bigger for all my storage needs. I have had the device for a while now and it serves the basics of storage and protection but if i where to buy again I would pay abit more for a bigger, safer safe. I really like everything about the website and how easy t was to use. It brought a touch of class to other security/storage websites and would defiantly shop with this company again. P.S I also appreciate the screws which allowed me to fit the safe to the wall. This was a great feature. All the best.

Ryan Ramshaw

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Was exactly what I expected good price good service was delivered promptly very happy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I thought the safe was well made and really good value for money, it is easy to set up and then use. So really pleased with the purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very happy with the safe. Just the right size to store our valuables. The keys are essential in the event that the battery runs out on the electronic pad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I was very pleased with the fast delivery and value for money of this product. The safe is easy to use and operates faultlessly. Installing it in and out-of sight location meant that it had to be held in place whilst marking the wall for drilling, which was a little awkward, but my choice. It has sufficient space for household small valuables and is small enough to be concealed with a bit of imagination. The digital keypad was an unexpected bonus that makes operation much simpler than scrambling around for keys, and much safer too as keys have to be concealed, whilst keycodes are just remembered.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

The safe is very easy to use with clear instructions and a safety key in case you forget the number. Wall or floor mountable is a very useful addition meaning it can be hiden away and secured to the wall or floor as required.

Build quality is adequate for most homes and it looks substantial. Colour is good. It was delivered swiftly and on time.

I would recommend it for any home as it is large enough to hold bigger documents like insurance certificates etc and has plenty of space for smaller items like jewellery, passports or cash. I wouldn't say it is substantial enough for business use though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 October 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very good value and excellent service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very good quality safe, great value for money. It was a present for my partner as a joke to lock away all the sweets and chocolate in the house so I can't get to it and eat it all without sharing it works perfect. He is very happy with it.Plenty of space and simple to use, just wish I could now the password or know where the key is no other way to open I tried several times. Just one think like other people said we had to change the batteries too otherwise it wouldn't have worked. Would recommend this product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I think that the safe is excellent for what I purchased for I would recommend it to everybody that is thinking of buying one and it is so easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

it was easy to use, very secure, very easy to set a code; override key reassuring for ordinary use. gives peace of mind not least because it can be hidden away easily someplace in the house.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ideal for what I needed it for, but have noticed 'paint' beginning to peel, otherwise fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Item as described, and arrived before stated on original order, well packaged. Commended !!!

Equates well with industry standard manufacturers.

Excellent value for money

Every home should have one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 September 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very good quality for the price and ideal for the space we have.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Very good design, I like the idea of fixing it to a wall. Great size to get into small hidden ares of your house!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 September 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The latch keeps getting stuck so sometimes you have to put the code ina. Few times before it opens

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

For the price we paid, we can't fault the safe at all. It is perfectly big enough for just storing cash, if someone pays us in cash before we can get it to the bank. It is a doddle to use, and would certainly delay a thief for long enough to either deter him, or while the police arrived. We don't keep the Crown Jewels in it, and for the small amounts of cash we are talking about, this safe is the perfect solution. I can't fathom how on earth they make it for the price! For such a small investment, it has given us great peace of mind when storing either cash or personal possessions in the office.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I found the product was just what i needed to store valuables, such as Passport, cheque books

Money and jewelry. It is easy to use and was easy to install. If I needed to store more bulky

objects such as documents, Deeds etc. I would buy the same safe but a larger model All though having said that my deeds do fit in this one. It is compact enough to fit inside a cupboard

and is bolted securely to a wall so can not be moved. All in all I am well pleased with my purchase and use on a daily basis

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

An excellent product and very god valuje for money!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Easy to instal and operate, gives great peace of mind, more importantly, I don't lose items of value I have put in a 'safe place' and forgotten where that is. A good investment all us more mature people should consider, especially as it is so reasonable!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

great value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 September 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good quality.

Teriffic value for money.

Easy to use.

I have one at home and another in my office.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Fantastic, fitted onto a shelf and bolted to a brick constructed wall. peace of mind at last to store small items of value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This was the first safe I have ever bought, I wanted it for passports and cash rather than a filing cabinet. great purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

This is the second one of these safes I have bought, the first one was a couple of years ago.

It is very easy to operate and mount. As it is fairly small (as expected) when I ran out of space the second one was purchased. I think this shows how happy I was with the first one. The advantage of the small size is it fits very neatly on a shelf.

The first safe is opened many times during the day as it is used for keys and it is still on its first set of batteries. I have also recommended this safe to a number of my workmates.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Brilliant and easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I must admit that when it arrived it was smaller than I had first thought even though I checked the measurements before ordering. But once installed it fitted in just perfect in the situation I had set aside for it. My only concern was what to do with the emergency keys! As I thought that if they were found by an intruder then the safe wouldn't have served its purpose. Other than that small problem I am very contented with the safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good value for money, but perhaps you could offer a shelf or compartment system to help with organisation within the safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 August 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Fine, I bought the safe to store pistols to satisfy firearms certificate requirements. The inspecting officer was happy with the safe and my licence was renewed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 August 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I feel the product was good value for money and easy to lift and move if need be. its easy to set your code and has ample storage for what I will be using it for. Compairing it to other sites that I searched the same type of product was poor value for money. I was also very impressed with the variety of different types and sizes that were available for purchase. This site would suit many types of households and businesses. We also liked the fact that if we were to forget our code that we were provided with keys to override the code which could then be reset with another code.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 July 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very good build quality and easy to use my wife had problems using our previous safe but has had no problem with this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 July 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

easy to use, not much space required to fit it

quite happy with it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

This is a no frills work-a-day security box with enough capacity to secure vital documents and some small high value items. Touted as such, it does exactly what is advertised. It delivers both value for money and peace of mind allowing you to leave those precious possessions safe and sound when away from your property. Easy to secure in place, the safe is small enough to be nacelle'd away in just about any hidden area of your property. All in all, a good product, at a reasonable price. If there is one small detraction, it is the fit and finish of the door handle and key hole logo'd cover plate. They work perfectly, but are loose, rattle and mis-align a little when operated. All of this said, it does what it is designed to do and presents good value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is the perfect size for storing my more valuable jewellery pieces, cash, passports and birth certificates etc. It's sturdy, and easy to attach on a wall/shelf. The safe has put our minds at great ease knowing these items are stored and locked safely away! The delivery of the safe was extremely prompt, too! We are pleased to recommend this product; it is an excellent buy - as was the service! Many thanks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 May 2014
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 4 / 10

I am using the safe to keep the key to my tack room secure. The safe is not easy to open and requires a double turn and a bit of a jiggle. It is being opened and closed numerous times a day so could explain the problem. We have had previous safes that have not experienced this problem and they have been cheaper to buy. In addition the batteries that came with the safe lasted about three days so were not worth including with the safe. Sadly I cannot recommend this safe although it may be suitable for less frequent use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

AS AN EX SECURITY CONSULTANT,AND MD OF A SECURITY COMPANY,FOR WHAT THIS UNIT IS DESIGINED FOR,IT IS EXCELENT

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 May 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe purchased meet all the requirement I was looking for. It extremely easy to use and a good size for the storage I need. The instructions were very easy to follow, and my husband was able to wall mount the safe in an area which is out of sight, but wth very easy access. Personal documents and small valuables are stored easily and can be accessed quickly. I have since my purchase recommended this product to a close friend who intends to purchase the same item. In summary, I am extremely satisfied with this product. The vaue for money is excellent, ordering was very simple and fulfilment of my order was very quick and efficient. I would recommend this product to friends and family in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 May 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Speedy delivery - easy to fit- meets my requirements.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very pleased and have already recommended a friend who bought one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 May 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Absolutely great for what it is. Only required for safety of documents but ideal for this purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 April 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

EXCELLENT 100 TIMES

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 April 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to install. Instructions for input code were total nightmare but one call to thesafeshop soon had us operational - suspect we were not the first!! Supplied batteries enclosed in safe were obviously not up to much so used new batteries and so far so good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 April 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very good product for the price I paid for it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 April 2014
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

This is a great little safe, but on hindsight I realize that the capacity is smaller than I would have liked. Should have done the maths before I ordered. It seems securely attached to an outside wall which I would think would deter the opportunistic burglar, not sure about someone with time to spare though. Still for now it does the job that I want and I am quite satisfied with this little safe. It was easy to install and is easy to operate, however, not being sure how long the battery will last it is best that a key is kept handy in a safe place.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 March 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Perfectly adaquate small safe, ideally sized for the small cupboard in which I wanted to place it. It's very straightforward to set up and then use on an on-going basis, and to date I haven't had any issues with the battery life.

I bought this to store paperwork, passports and the like and for this purpose it's ideal but wouldn't want to store anything terribly valuable in there - but then this is an inexpensive option.

The only aspect I'd want to see improved is the actual handle itself as unlike the rest of the safe this does seem a bit lightweight, but a minor gripe about a product I am entirely satisfied with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I bought this product as a gift for my son to take away to university with him. He was delighted with it as it means he has somewhere secure to keep his valuables but it doesn't take up too much space in his room. The instructions were easy to follow, and the build and weight of the safe mean that we have confidence in it. I will certainly be buying my daughter one when she goes away next year. i have no hesitation in recommending this safe to those of you tempted to buy one.good value for money and a gift with a difference!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 February 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very good, just right for my needs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

it is just the size wanted with the storage capacity just right

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

delighted with everything

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 June 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easy to program & operate. The depth of the door takes up room in the safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

good price solid construction ease of use - found the keypad to be working not all the time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to handle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It did exactly what it said on the tin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 June 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Seems idealfor low level security concerns eg keeping passports, money, driving license when going out fromsay a holiday home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 June 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I was so happy with it- I ordered one for my parents! If you don't pack it sensibly, and items move towards the front- it can sometimes take a couple of attempts to open it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 June 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The price and the fact that you could secure it to the floor or wall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Even though the safe is small it is still able to hold many things without the need for folding them in half.

The only problem I found is that you do not realise that if you close the door before the beeping stops it wipes your code away and need to reset it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product! As described and the perfect product if you have a small b&b, for customers to put their passports, keys etc.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Safe is strong and easy to fit, and easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

easy to set up pass code, easy to fit securely. would have liked more space inside but that was my choice to have this size of safe so not really a negative

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 May 2013
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

Compact, cheap, reasonably sturdy.

The digital function is easy to setup but it forgets the code about once a week so has to be continually reset, or the key has to be used, which compromises security and is very annoying..

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 May 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to install, easy to use and can be concealed easily. Holds all we need

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 May 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

It was small enough to be screwed down to a shelf in my office so isn't going anywhere. I can fit in what I need to. maybe I could have ordered slightly bigger one but this will do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 May 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

key or entry keypad. internal dimensions very small

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 May 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Does the job for me. Easy to fix. The product was delivered as promised. The keys are an issue, you have to find a safe place.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Small enough to fit into a cupboard but big eneough to store necessary paperwork. Hope the key pad will last as long as the safe frame - only time will tell

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

the safe was exactly as advertised and was a lot better than the cost indicates, I also liked the button on the back of the door to stop accidental changing of the code

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good little safe. value for money. Battery compartment is a bit flimsy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 May 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

How easy it is to use and has safety features

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 May 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

easy to use,looks good. worried that some one else who ownes the product might have the same key as me

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 May 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Clean,crisp,straight forward. I did not think the wall bolts supplied were big enough, so inserted bigger ones.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 April 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Exactly what I needed, It provided me with the peace of mind that all my important documents and valuables were secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 April 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very sturdy and I was not expecting the safe to be as good as it turned out!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 April 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

very compact and easy to set and use. good size for ease of concealment

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 April 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

easy to install ,and just big enough for my needs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 March 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Ideal for purpose use - great value product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 March 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Perfect for my young son who uses the safe as a secure money box

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 March 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This safe is easy to use and can store quite a few valuables.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 March 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The size was ideal for a home safe, as well as locking money away it is also suitable for storing important papers and jewellery. Although person receiving it thought it a rather odd Christmas present they are now really pleased with it.

Bought for an older person and we did have to set-up the combination for her, and it did take a few attempts to enter combination and open safe but got used to it in the end. Having a key as back-up was very useful in our case.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 March 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The ease of locking safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 February 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good size. Easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 February 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

great little safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 February 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I fcund it just the right and easy to flx. the keypad worked easy at first I have now either put in the wrong code or there could be a fault as I cannot open it via the keypad it is ok with the key

Is there a way to reinput the code again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 February 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Value for money, convinient size, large interior, secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just what we were looking for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

suited my purpose perfectly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 February 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

easy to install would have liked a bit more capacity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

very sturdy and compact. sometimes wont open using keypad have to use key

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Small, easy to use and easy to install

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Exactly what we needed. Took a while for some users to get the hang of opening it for some reason!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very strong and good value. Delivery also excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 January 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

sturdy safe screwed into the wall and shelf.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 January 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good security at a cheap price. There are more secure products available, but of course these cost more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install, access and operate via is simple to operate locking system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

It's a solidly built product. The batteries seemed to run down quickly, so keep the key somewhere memorable!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Does exactly what I require of it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

- Sturdy Build Quality

- Solid Feel

- Easy to programme digital combination lock

- nice indicative key sounds to let you know if you have made an error inputting code

- Excellent Price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

simple installation and operation. couldn't fit some jewelry box's inside the safe, had to resort to the gun safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 December 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Size, ease of fitting, strength. didn't realise that ther batteries could run low and stop the safe opening automatically

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Small, easy to install

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Well made, strong, fit for purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Just what we needed to keep separate items secure. Not too obtrusive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well built, easy to use and a great bit of kit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Ease of use and security

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 November 2012
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 4 / 10

About the right size for what was required. Backing plate keeps falling off, disabling the keypad as the batteries move.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Compact and relatively light weight

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 November 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

cheap, large for price.

brings down contents insurance.

digital lock stopped working after 4 days.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

positive results for an economical small home safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 November 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

good strong and sturdy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

For a budget "personal safe" I can't believe you can find a better deal. Seems easy to use and has good security. Excellent!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

exactly as described and well finished. a bit fiddly for my arthritic hands,but this does not detract from the excellent quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Love the size and easy.to use. Nice design

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 October 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

compact and easy to fit. poor battery usage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

A good product ieal for its requirements

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ease of use and very secure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly as described and is performing perfectly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

easy to install in any place required

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 September 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very simple to use, just program your pin number. Nice compact size which I've bolted to the wall in a cupboard.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 September 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good Quality product at an attractive price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 September 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

exactly as described. unfortunately empty. We had to start filling it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just right for the job to store private documents

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Size and Weight where perfect for what I needed. A optional shelf would have been a welcome addition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 August 2012
Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10 2.8 / 10

It is an ideal size for overnight cash storage. It does not lock straight away, you have to move the handle back and forth several times before it will lock , unfortunately this fault only came to light after the safe was bolted to the wall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent product giving me total peace of mind

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just the right size and easy to fix to the wall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No