Yale Certified Safe Laptop Reviews

Ref: YL-YLM/200/EG1
Thumb image of 87142a4c243a1825482f31783bf09233.gif
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 105 reviews.

£159.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
31 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is an excellent safe!

Finding a safe designed for a laptop is a problem in its self I was concerned that my laptop which is a 17.3" Vaio would not fit (door opening, not the internal space) however, placing it in at an angle worked perfectly.

It is very easy to use and the fixing bolts supplied and used to fix the safe to a concrete floor are substantial but could perhaps be a little longer.

The LED light is perfect as the safe is installed in a rather dark area. There is lots of space even after the laptop is stored inside too!

The service from The Safe Shop is excellent and delivery was swift and on time and I would not hesitate to recommend them or this excellent safe.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 April 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Nice strong safe. Hard to install safety upstarts because most walls are breeze block and weak. So I put my one in the empty airing cupboard (small walled place, so hard to get at) and connect by the back and the bottom.

Extra Items required (Ebay) - two 5*50mm flat iron bars, 8*6mm bolts with security bolts to join the, angle brackets 4* 80mm/80mm 4mm, 4*8mm (about 25mm long) bolts with plastic inserts tops, to connect inside the safe to the iron bar(and you can remove if the safe breaks) - 8*5/80mm (about 15mm long)screws to fix the angle brackets to the wall. 1* 8mm and 6mm Cobalt drill bit (drill very slow and press hard with a drop of oil, else it will go blunt). A lot of planning to get the hols in the correct spot :-) and about 8 hours if you have never done anything like this before, like me.

3mm body and 8mm door. Seems more like 2mm / 6mm. But seems strong and the way I have it fixed in, it would take alot to open or remove.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Nice and secure, easy to hide if you've got the space. A nice piece of kit. Didn't like the bolts, but hey for a couple of quid you can pick some decent ones from Wicks.

This product could do with a shelf so that you can put laptops on one level and all the other important stuff on another level.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This is a very solidly-built and stylish product which is big enough to hold my 17' laptop whilst still having room for many other small valuables. It's the perfect size for fitting inside a wardrobe or cupboard and is light in weight and simple to install. The keypad is easy to set up and security seems to be very good. It's just perfect for my needs!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very easy to use. Internal light is a nice feature. It switches off on a timer if the door remains open to save battery life. The door opens on a spring which is good if you want this feature; not if you don't. I would buy this again because it feels really solid, is stylish and good value for money IMO.

The fixing bolts are enormous and only just fit through the wholes at the back / bottom (maybe they're supposed to be really tight?). This can slow down the install though.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 April 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Takes my 17 inch laptop, my works 15 inch laptop, netbook, ipad and there's still room for passports and other documents.

Looks good too.

Would be useful to have an internal adjustable/removeable shelf.

The base of my safe is not truly flat, slightly raised in the middle, but the carpet masks this a bit.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 May 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

This is a very good product for ensuring that your laptops are secure.It is easy to install.

After installing the safe (securing it to a wall) we found that the display was defective. there were two 7's and no number 3!!! By that time it was too late and we are left with a strange display. The lesson that we learnt was to check the display BEFORE you install it.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 November 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

- Compact but plenty of room inside for all essential documents and IT equipment or other valuables.

- Fixing kit included.

- interior light helps see contents at opening.

- Override key provides safety fallback in case of electronic mechanism failure.

- Pricey for its size.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nicely designed product with a soft internal floor so jewellry, etc, can be stored. Internal light is useful. The safe came with two keys that can be used to override the password.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Built in light. Would be nice if the keys lit up as well

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great for laptop and other household bits and pieces. The floor bolts into concrete floor are fantastic security. Top class product...

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Just the right size for what I needed.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

My first safe but it seems to be all that I wanted for laptops and ipads knocking around our house. Works well, inner light very helpful especially as is sited in a darkish corner

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

simple and easy to code.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This save is value for money and provides adequate security if properly bolted down. I use it to store a a laptops and important documents, and it's easy to use once you've setup your initial PIN code. It's quite spacious - I can roughly fit in around three 15" laptops (stacked) with a little room to spare.

There are four locking bolts to help you secure the safe. I chose to secure it to a concrete floor. It would have been good if the walls were a bit thicker, but hopefully it will be enough to deter burglars. Two keys are included as backup, should you forget the PIN code or the batteries run out. Definitely value for month, and I would recommend to anyone looking for a relative inexpensive safe.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 February 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

I found the operating protocol of the safe to be more complicated than I wanted or expected, having (like so many people) become used to hotel safes, where you simply enter a code, press 'Close' and that's it. While I am sure that having an additional key activated option makes the security of the product greater, it increases the complexity. My immediate desire was simply to use the code locking process and forget about the key. However, the instructions are not very clearly set out. Like so many 'global' products these days, they have been produced largely in sign language with brief (far too brief) descriptions written in nearly ten different languages, most of which are irrelevant to me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The product is solid and well built but you need to buy some bolts to secure it as the supplied ones aren't that good. Also to program the key number to open and close the safe you need to watch a YouTube video as the supplied instructions are the worst ever and totally useless. Having said all that don't let it distract you from the excellent build quality and superb size of the safe. You get two keys provided and although I have not had to use them they are a good back up. The internal light is great as my safe has been installed in a built in wardrobe and it makes finding the contents easy. This safe is well recommended.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Great value for money.

The exterior is very elegant. It was the most elegant safe I found and that was the reason why I bought it. I am sure it was the best choice.

The safe is very easy to use and has got excellent storage capacity.

The material with which it is made is strong and the format (perfectly square) makes it easy to fit anywhere.

I would suggest, however, two changes: (1) the use of a metal piece to cover the key hole (logo "Yale"), as the current type is made of plastic and does not rotate properly; (2) offer more elegant keys, as the current one are too big and old-fashion.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The quality and ease of use is outstanding. The operation is not complex but it gives the impression of security reassurance.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We have purchased a laptop safe from the Safe shop previously so we felt confident purchasing another safe from the same supplier. The safe was purchased online and arrived within a couple of days. The item was very well packaged having the manufacturers heavy duty packaging as well as another sturdy cardboard box as well as plastic banding. The cost of the safe was the cheapest we found from any online supplier. Basic instructions as well as heavy duty fixing bolts (only suitable for brick or concrete substrates) are included. Detailed operating instructions need to be downloaded. The safe has a handy interior light which switches on when the door is opened turning off after a short period of time to conserve battery power. We are very pleased with the product, price and speed of delivery.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 January 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I bought this safe for lots of people to have access to, so it gets opened and close quite often every day. It looks good and the buttons on this one are solid, unlike our last safe which were rubber and split after a while. It is used by a variety of people, some quite elderly, and they all find it easy to use. It was very easy to install and set up. We have not had it long enough for me to comment on battery life, but we are still using the original set after 3 months of daily use.

I would recommend this safe.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very pleased with the safe. It is extremely well made & substantial, we like the led light which is a nice feature.

Ample room for storing laptops and similar items without buying a large office style safe, although compact it has the depth to handle your laptops and tablets easily.

6 digit key code and a quality keyed lock back up, just in case you forget the key code or should the batteries fail. If weight transfers into strength, then this safe is more than ample, certainly has a more than adequate feel to it. Quality fixings and a good number of location points to secure the safe in different positions. All in all a good sized quality safe and great value for money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 April 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The Yale Certified Yale Laptop safe is exactly what we needed, it fulfils a need brilliantly!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Safe is very sturdy. I found it very easy to install. It has an internal light which is great as I keep mine rather high up. It can hold about 4-5 laptops which is also great. I use it to hold laptops and documents as these all fit in with ease. The order process was also very easy. I ordered it and it had arrived 5 days later by courier. I would highly recommend this product and the safe shop in general. Products are of a very high standard and fit their purpose very well. All in all 10 out of 10.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 December 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The instructions could be clearer, but otherwise a very good product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great product, very happy with it!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 July 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Ease to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

well built and easy to use. The internal light is definitely a good feature

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Solid build, good quality and finish, looks smart, easy to operate, good storage for the size. Could have been a bit sturdier, but will definitely serve the purpose.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

does everything we wanted perfectly

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Superb product which was well described in the description.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Perfect for my needs actually better than expected.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good and reliable

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Two nice big Keys, Light, easy to install and set up. Wall fixings weren't secure enough so had to re-think that one!

Laptop size, too small for my laptop but I did already know that as I have a large widescreen.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 October 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

It provides a piece of mind that documents etc are safe as possible at home

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to use and looks good. Would have been useful to have a shelf inside

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very smart to look at, easy to install. The instructions regarding the keypad setup although accurate could probably be written in a more user friendly way.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 July 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

An excellent safe. Easy to use,well made and finished.i would definitely recommend this unit

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect, it works perfectly well.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

It's easy to hide from view. It's not chunky but has enough spaces for 2/3 laptops and a few more gadgets around the sides.

It didn't drill firmly into the ground but that might be more due to the awkward location that we chose. Nonetheless, we are very happy with this purchase.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

An excellent product and really good value for money.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Simple to use and sturdy. Great product for what we needed

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 March 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Solid and easy to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Value for money and easy of use, over all I'm very pleased with the product. Gap on bottom of door has no inner lip. The wall lock bolts could be of better quality.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to open and close, it is large enough to take both my lap tops when away, as well as some A4 documents and some valuables.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It have enough space for a laptop and other items is easy to operate and the internal lght is a plus. This is my secon Yale safe this one I bought for personal/business use in order to storage a laptop.

Delivered on time, and competitive price as usual. The data in the website was rerally good and allow me to have an informed choice.

Water proofing and no fire resistent. I know that in case of laptops the fire resisten property can never gurantee the survival of the laptop, but at least they shall be build with some water protection. Initially it was quite hard to understand how to find the key hole.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Wanted for computer and passports etc. in holiday house. Just the right size and easy to fix securely.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Key overide incase batteries fail. Not ugly. Can be bolted onto wall or floor (pointless otherwise). Simple to use. Just squeeze my laptop in. Adequate for light attack, but could be broken into given adequate time.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 September 2011
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

The code ceased to work quickly.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Attractive and sturdy. Key gives peace of mind!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 June 2011
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Easy to use. The light in side, means you can find what you are looking for. It can fit two laptops and more. Ours is bolted to the floor, I am a little worried that the front may get damaged when walking passed it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Excellent so far, plenty of space for laptop and key documents as well as my external hard drive.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to install and works flawlessly. Nice appearance and finish - looks like a quality product. Documentation is not clear about certification for insurance purposes, e.g. cash and valuables limits.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 March 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent quality, first home safe I have purchased and very happy with it as good as any I have used in hotels. Light is very useful

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 February 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Solid product. Really needs screwed into concrete for total security.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Looks good, light can carry it away, need screws,

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Nice design and easy to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Lots of space inside, easy to use, looks realy smart all around a very nice safe. build quality i think could be a bit better.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very well made, comes with good quality wall bolts/fixings, easy to use, feels solid and up to the job

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Perfect for the job of keeping valuables in one place. I would definitely recommend. It is well made and designed too.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 December 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I've had this safe for 6 months now, accessing it on a fairly regular basis, and it has excelled in every sense. More than meeting my expectations certainly.

The only thing I would point out is that it really is only properly secured if it is installed as directed - ie. by being bolted to either a wall or floor. The size and weight of the safe even with contents is still in the range of being stolen itself.

For the purposes of what it is being sold as, it perfectly fit's the bill and is easy to use. I'd definitely recommend it for laptops, documents and suchlike.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 November 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The quality and security features of this product are very good and very easy to use. The flexibility to install it to the wall or to the floor was an added feature. The provision of interior light and the cloth lining is very useful feature of this safe. I feel much safe with safe given it is very sturdy and made of thick and heavy sheet at a price quite affordable. The bolts provided with the safe may not be useful as in my case I wanted to install it to the wall inside the wardrobe, so I needed to by 6inch bolts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The two laptop safes are excellent and just what I needed, plenty of space, very good build quality, glade I made the decision to go with the "Certified" version.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very happy with this safe.

My only experience of laptop safes comes from staying in hotels. Wanted something similar for the house and this fits the bill perfectly. Build quality is excellent. Fitting and operating instructions are easy to follow. I’m a novice when it comes to DIY and managed to fit this securely and have it working in less than an hour.

The safe can comfortable hold a 15” MacBook Pro, iPad and power supplies with plenty of room to spare. Getting the laptop in and out of the safe is easy to do without fear of it causing damage. I’m confident that this safe will secure my gadgets for years to come.

Bought the safe using the the safe.co.uk website - which made choosing and purchasing the safe a breeze. Good communication followed and the safe was securely delivered at the agreed time. I do not hesitate to recommend this safe and safe.co.uk to colleagues, friends and family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe was packed well and easy to install. Using the pre-drilled holes and bolts, I fixed the safe back to a brick wall behind the safe and located it on a shelf in a cupboard.

The safe was easy to programme for first use and operation was straightforward . I have found it best to hold the door in a closed position while inputting the open and closed codes. The confirmation beep in each case is audible and precise.

Capacity of the safe is perfect for our requirements, especially as we wanted to keep our laptop safe while we are away. There is adequate space left for documents and other valuables.

An excellent product and supplier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 June 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easily fitted. Can get two laptops in plus a lot more.

A shelf would have been useful but still got all that we wanted in.

Quality looks good and as secure as a safe of this type can be. Have fitted it where it is very difficult to lever out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

What more can I say The Safe is excellent.

I am very pleased with it.

The Company, the dispatch and delivery time excellent too.

Fully recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

the safe is perfect according to my need as I want to protect my laptop and Ipad from being stolen when I am away. It is easy to work and it has worked without failure since installed.

It was installed very professionally, on date and on time.

Even when I decided to have it moved from one place to another it was done very efficient without any complaint.

I had had a burglary in before installing the safe and it has now kept my mind at ease when I am out. As I am a writer it was destressing to have my laptop stolen and I do not want it to happen again. Safe makes me safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

In todays world it makes perfect sense for every home/small business to have a laptop safe. With about £5k of assorted laptop's and tablets its not only the cost of replacement but how would you go about replacing what's on them. No matter how often you back up you will never replace everything they contain. As I am self employed and work from home the loss of earnings for even a day would be more than the cost of the safe, let alone the days spent buying new equipment and trying to replicate what was lost. Apart from that I also get a discount on my contents insurance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is well built and easy to fit.

The enclosed instructions make it very easy to operate and fit.

It comes with the bolts so its only a matter of drilling the right sized holes and bolting it to the wall, or floor.

It has exactly the right amount of space I need so everything , including laptops, fit in there perfectly.

Setting the codes was easy and it is useful to have 2 codes. Also the quick lock feature is great.

The keys may be useful if I forget the code and its good to have a reminder NOT to keep them in the safe though they need to be secure somewhere.

The addition of LED lights is brilliant as I do not need to use a torch most of the time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

perfect product -would recommend it to anyone wanting a good secure safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 November 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

This safe is not very large, so won't work if you have a lot of jewellery or valuables to store. But, for the average household, and particularly in high risk areas like London, it's really useful at a really good price. I wish we had had one years ago; we now store passports, cash, birth certificates, and a few pieces of expensive jewellery in it and feel much more comfortable leaving the house, or having workmen in the house. Very simple to use. I recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 October 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

If you put a laptop in it, there wouldn't be a lot more space, but does what it says on the tin and is a good shape for both documents and boxes. Our first safe had a small component (a spring) that connects the battery missing. Unfortunately, Yale couldn't send us the component and the whole safe had to be replaced and the original safe collected (separately) by the manufacturer. Therefore the reason for selecting this supplier (their very convenient delivery) was negated by having to stay in for the next delivery and collection by the manufacturer. Happy with the safe itself and would use the supplier again.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 October 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The safe arrived promptly and as specified by the currier. I found the safe easy to fit with basic diy skills and tools. The safes size and usable capacity are slightly reduced by the bolts/ mechanism on the inside of the door- care must be taken when closing the safe to ensure valuables aren't trapped or damaged by this. The key pad entry system is very easy to program and use. A future improvement would be for the number keys to illuminate whilst in use, this style of safe is ideal for siting inside a cupboard for example, where lighting might not be great whilst entering your chosen code number. The led's inside the safe on opening are ideal. Hopefully the batteries will last as the safe now fitted, is in daily use. I would recommend this product for anyone needing a reasonable size safe for small items, laptops, documents etc that need to be accessed frequently and with minimal fuss.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 October 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very sturdy, I have read reviews of comparable items where the metal was described as "thin". Not the case here, very solid with no flex in any of the joints or edges.

Installation was easy and, if you get stuck, the installation videos on Safe.co.uk are very useful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 October 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The safe was so good I bought a second one for my mother, it is very easy to use with excellent instructions, easy to install and room for all my important documents. The delivery was prompt and the safe was well packaged to prevent damage. the safe is quite heavy so you need a good firm surface or wall to mount hte safe on, it comes complete with all the necessary fixings and it has pre drilled holes in the rear and in the base to fasten it in position, you just need to decide whether to mount it on a wall or bolted to the floor, or both for added security. The perfect safe for me at a reasnoble price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 October 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I wanted a safe that would take my old laptop and plastic folders taking A4 documents. This safe was better than expected, allowing me to store more documents than originally planned and also good space at the side for passports and other smaller items.

One feature I would have liked to see is an illuminated keypad. Not a huge problem, more of an inconvenience than anything else.

Build quality is as expected for the price. Installation was pretty straightforward with ok instructions. I use the safe perhaps four times a week and had no battery issues. Overall I would recommend this safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 August 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Looks good and easy to set up and use. Led's a nice extra touch.

Looks like good build quality im hoping i wont have to find out!

Good fast shipping to rep. Of ireland i would buy again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great product. Well made, easy to use - basically 'it does what it says on the tin!'.

Worth paying the extra for this model over the 'standard' laptop safe made by the same company - the build quality seems better, it is certified for a higher value for the items stored in the safe, and the brushed steel front cover looks good.

Some areas for improvement:

1) Operating instructions for setting the security code could be a little clearer, but once you work it out, then it's pretty easy. I assume using pictures only makes it more universal and saves on translation costs.

2) The bolts supplied for fitting could be of better quality, but then the cost of getting more secure fixings is not high. Installation is a little tricky as there is no template supplied for the fixing holes - I strongly suggest that you make your own template as it is quite critical to get the positioning of the holes in the right place - there is little margin for error with this.

I must stress that these are minor points - overall a good product that provides good value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I had been on the look out for a laptop safe and found that your web site had the ideal selection of safes on a sliding budget that surprised me. I hadn't realised I could get a safe of that make and model for such reasonable money.

I can easily fit in two large laptops and a couple of tablets so it is ideal for my home office needs, and helps me conform to a Government security standard as well as an Industry Best Practice in Information Security.

It is a great piece of kit, and a robust and easily concealed safe.

I am impressed with it.

Thanks

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 August 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

This product is very similar to the type of safe one finds in good hotels. It is easy to install, but a little complicated to set up. It is not as intuitive as hotel safes and I had to read the instructions a number of times. I would recommend it for home use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 July 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This safe is easy to use, small but positive keys and LED lights inside. There's a positive clunk when it locks and unlocks too. I don't use it for a computer regularly but the larger floor area means there's plenty of space to lay things out without stacking.

It was heavy to move and feels very strong as a result - as it should.

It was the security ratings that sold this model to me - one of the best for domestic use and complies with insurance requirements.

It comes with bolts for fix it to a concrete floor or solid wall only. I had neither where I wanted to install it so I ended up buying large carriage bolts to fix it down. You will need a spanner / socket set too because there's not much height above the bottom of the safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 July 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The product is very well made and easy to use.

Larger than those around the same price. i use it every day and i have had no problems with it at all. We looked at all the other safes that are around and read all the reviews and decided on the yale. it bleeps loudly when entering the code and the light inside is a big help. After ordering this safe it arrived very quickly, was easy to set up and it was easy to secure in position with fixing bolts. i would recommend this safe to anyone, a great buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 July 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I find it very attractive. The code is easy to use and I like the light on the digital code screen and the interior light because mine is installed at the back of a closet. Extra wide is great for laptops, iPads etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I thought that the order process was simple and straightforward. I was able to select the best safe for my purposes. Delivery was very quick and it arrived within the estimated time frame. The packaging was minimal and my safe arrived in good condition. The instructions were included with all of the necessary parts for installation. I was able to install the safe without any specialist tools. The safe itself is of a high quality; I love the electronic lock and the light for inside visibility. The carpeted internal cavity protects my possessions when they are stored. Overall I am extremely satisfied with the product and the added security it awards me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 May 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great value, perfect for laptop and other valuables. Easy to install too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 May 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 May 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A very solid and spacious laptop safe, that works as a great around safe.

Perfect for concealing in a wardrobe or fixing to a floor or wall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 March 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The order process was simple and all my initial questions were answered when I calling the Safe Shop. This was my fist safe purchase, so I had plenty of questions to ask. Although the website is very efficient on its own. Fast delivery was arranged and item came as expected the following day.

Excellent item and quick to install.

Feels solid and secure and is very easy to operate. Insight LED is a great plus as it makes it easier to find items.

I would certainly recommend the Safe Shop for its items and its customer service as well as reliable delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Great safe ! But for me, I had to changed the bolts for something with more substance. A quick trip to Screwfix solved that problem. Otherwise good storage capacity .Easy to follow the instructions to set-up, and thereafter very easy to use. Looks fairly well made and if weight transfers into strength, then this safe is more than ample, certainly has a more than adequate feel to it. It has a number of location points to secure the safe in a few different positions. All in all a good sized quality safe and great value for money. Very good experience shopping at The Safe Shop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

will try to make this review one hundred words long to enter into draw, which if I win, will make me a very happy chap, well to begin, very happy with safe, feel safe with this safe [no pun intended] price was good as I had shopped around for best price,and delivery was pretty good,on the whole, a very, very, very, very, happy customer, have just looked still 30 odd more words to write, you do make it difficult, could finish with a joke, or a poem,or just say happy all the way, yes will just finish with that, thank you.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

My first safe, really smart and plenty of room to fit my ultrabook and other bits. Easy to use and auto opening with the code and supplied with fixing bolts etc.

The light is a nice touch and essential although the plastic it is mounted on covering the hinge was a little loose and on the cheap side, have managed to clip it back in a bit better and the wires are a little exposed also so it's just something to take note of if ramming the thing to capacity. So that is my only slight criticism but hardly an issue really 9/10!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 November 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Does just what it says on the tin! Difficult to get too excited about a safe, but as they go this was just what I was looking for. A reasonably sized safe to store stuff if we go away. It looks good, functions well and I'm pleased with it. A quality product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good storage capacity, fits jewellery, iPads, cameras, keys, documents and an assortment of bits & pieces. Need to follow the instructions carefully to set-up, but thereafter very easy to use, and is programmable with any number between four and eight digits. Looks fairly well made, but unable to comment on security because it hasn't been tested yet - and hopefully never will be.

Very good experience shopping at The Safe Shop. The first safe arrived very quickly. When it proved to be faulty, it was collected and replaced very quickly with no fuss. The Safe Shop were also very helpful with a technical problem when setting-up the safe (because I had not read the instructions correctly).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

A terrific, well built safe that does the job well!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just the job for storing key documents small valuables and lap top. Easy to fit and compact

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to install with supplied fixings. Simple to use keypad with good instructions for setting up code (up to 8 digits). plenty big enough for our laptop (13" including laptop case) and other boxed items of jewellery. Internal light makes putting items in /out so much easier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 October 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Completely satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This is a Laptop safe you are looking for, its perfectly fits my large 17 inch laptop in addition to Two other household laptops that i have, the build quality is very good unfortunately it has no shelf but then I bought this Safe for storing my Laptops. the installation was not complex you do get Four standard bolts to keep the unit secure this will require some drilling, but at the end of my two hour secure installation I was proud of the results. The LED light feature is very useful to see inside, it will auto shutoff after some short time but you can turn them back on using the LED button on the keypad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 October 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Our daughter returned to her home after a holiday to find she had been burgled. This prompted us to investigate a safe for my jewellery, a few documents and the iPads etc. when we are away from home. We wanted the higher insurance 20,000 rating.

This safe met all our requirements and at the right price.Husband fitted it with relative ease and it is easy enough to use with the key pad that I do use it most days.The interior light is useful to find smaller items.We would recommend this safe and like the feeling of security it affords us.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Its very well made and fits in the space just right ,the led lighting is supurb as its in a dark area and although i used a different method of fixing my safe (4 x 8 mm threaded rods through joists into concrete) the fixings supplied were ok for a standard installation

its important to read the instructions to the letter as if you lock the safe with the key you can only open it with the key.

when you input the correct combination the locking bolts retract and the spring loaded door opens smoothly with the led lighting covering the entire internal area

I am very pleased with this product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The product matched a very clear description.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This safe provides neat and secure but very cost-effective storage for important and valuable items.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 May 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Having had several safes this one gives me real peace of mind. I am a locksmith and find the build quality and security of this product to be excellent value. I would even go so far to say knowing this unit as I do now I would happily of paid more for it. Loads of space and laptops, tablets and documents safe as houses. Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No