Yale Certified Safe Professional Reviews

Ref: YL-YSM/520/EG1
Thumb image of e3d1324618531e353b39c44d93a9fe4d.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 167 reviews.

£219.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Security Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
7 March 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Looked a good safe from the reviews so ordered one. Delivery was very quick and there was no signs on the outer box that showed it was a safe it was of course heavy so be aware. Got it screwed to the floorboards using my own screws and large washers despite fixings supplied. After all that I noticed the nice led lights kept flickering and despite attempts to cure the problem I couldn't so a phone call to safe shop resulted in having to get it replaced. That was done on a day to suit me.

The second safe arrived and was swapped luckily all the holes I had made in the walls and floor accommodated the replacement safe. All worked well now. Set my own number which is 41432678...only kidding it's not but it's an 8 digit code which is good.

Only downside is it won't fit a box file unless you take out the shelf it's a shame the shelf can't be adjustable which many people have said in reviews but obviously no one that matters reads them.

The light stays on for a short time when the door swings open so I bought a battery operated magnetic led light I switch on to give me the light I need.

All in all very happy my things are safe I would recommend to anyone. To safe shop read your reviews and tell Yale what their customers are saying. Sort out that shelf.

43 of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 December 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The safe was exactly as described - 2mm sheets all round except for the 4mm door and door surround. My impression is that it would take a long time to smash your way in (and smash all the contents) with a sledge hammer. Using an electic grinder to cut around the door bolts may work (of course, I have not tried), but without extreme measures like these, I think this safe should be considered pretty, um, safe. A typical burglar without equipment would not make off with your goodies if they were locked in a properly bolted down safe like this. When delivered, the safe was empty, not full of gold like I hoped.

23 of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good capacity.

Very easy to set door code.

Interior light is a nice touch.

Good to have two spare keys instead of just one.

Looks smart.

Well built.

It's heavy.(It's a safe...what do you expect!)

Cannot really find any faults,I'm very pleased with it and would certainly recommend this model.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The light is very helpful.

I like hearing the solid clunk sound as it locks.

Sound on or off option is useful.

Sufficient space for A4 papers, laptops etc.

I wish the display tilted upwards slightly to save me getting on my hands and knees to read the numbers.

The numbers don't always register first time on the keypad. I am unable to push them as quickly as I would like to.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made, prompt delivery and great service from safe shop.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easy to use

Great size for keeping a large laptop

Internal light is useful

Looks good for a safe

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Its a really good size and excellent value for money

I like the feature of having both a combination lock and an overide key. It would have been so much better if it had 4 locking bolts instead of 2.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Looks the part and has been easy to operate. Easy to bolt to wall and no one will run offf with it. Internal shelf has only one location Better to have a choice of different locations.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

For me, and out of all the different makes and models I looked at, this safe represented the best compromise between security, ease of use and cost. The styling is simple and modern, with attractive blue backlighting on the display and a useful internal light. It is also very easy to use - similar to most hotel safes. Installation was straightforward: We could choose between fixing it to the floor or to the back wall, or both. We were also comforted by the Yale brand - one with decades (centuries?) of development history behind it and a company that will be in business for decades to come. If you're weighing up which size of safe to go with, my advice would be to choose a larger size, assuming you have room: The difference in price is relatively small for the extra space, and you never know when you might need it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 October 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

For the money spent, this is a decent product. For storage of documents, the dimensions are a touch on the small size. However, for installation and ease of use this is superb. It fits well into corner spaces. The addition of a shelf is good. The fact that you can just use keys to open/close is excellent. Overall, for my purposes this has been an excellent purchase. This is an excellent safe for the typical home and any reservations are really minor points. I would totally recommend this product - in brief, a good product that does exactly what it says it does.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 July 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good size to store range of items including laptops if placed vertically. Would have preferred 3 bolts rather than 2, but can't argue for the price.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Having regularly used the safe for three months now I am very impressed from installation to date. I installed the safe myself and probably went a bit over the top by using longer bolts than were supplied to fix it to the wall, but that was my choice probably being a bit paranoid as there was nothing wrong with the bolts supplied and I also fixed it to the floor as well so hopefully it won’t be going anywhere. Very pleased with the size and the shelf is removable to allow large items to be stored if required and we get all we need stored in it without any problems. As for the price what can I say, I work for a large company who regularly deal with a large lock and safe company and after doing online searches with a bunch of safes and prices I spoke to our local rep who recommended this safe but even as a favour he could not match the price. The batteries seem to be holing up very well at the moment and the internal lights are bright enough to be very helpful. If I ever move I will be trying to take it with me. Thanks for a great product.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The safe was delivered very quickly from the time of placing the order. It was also very well packaged. The features that i like the best are the ease of operation, the way that the interior light comes on when ever you open the door. The digital display is also nice and bright. Another good point about the safe is the fact that you can fix it to the wall as well as down to the floor. Lets face it you are hardly likely to fix the safe down in a well lit area out in the open so the above features make it very much easier to use than my old one. Setting up of my own personal code on arrival was very simple. The backup keys are very robust, which I feel is a nice point, they match the general quality of all the other components. Excellent product, excellent price, easy to use.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It does exactly what I need, gives me somewhere safe to leave my valuables when I'm out of the house. Burglars will break in , take what evers lying around and get out quickly. Basically, if it's in the safe they can't get it. The build quality is very good from a well known name in security. Inside it's big enough to keep box files below the shelf in the main compartment, whilst the space on the shelf provides enough room for cameras etc. Very easy to use and fit to a wall. I did buy longer fixing bolts though, as the ones supplied (which were probably OK) looked a little short for the job.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This safe is fantastic, it is heavy and secure as it has a Silver Award in the Sold Secure Accreditation scheme. Solid secure locking bolts, inside LED is a nice touch, allows you to see the contents in the dark. I would recommend you spend extra and get this safe over the other sizes in the range as this give enough room for pretty much anything, you can keep your laptop and folders/binders in the larger bottom area and then keep small items like money, passport and driving licence on the top shelf. The shelf is also removable if you wish not to use it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 January 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I purchased the safe because Yale has a good name in security and is a good size. I use if for keeping photography equipment in consisting lenses and bodies. There is also a removable shelf at the top for smaller bits and pieces. I like the keypad option with the ability to use a key to open it in case the batteries run flat or I forget the keypad number. The internal light is powerful enough to and illuminate the safe interior well and it is possible to switch it on again if it goes off. If I had any criticism it would be that there is a gap between the back of the safe and the wall potentially allowing something to be inserted to try to prise the safe off the wall. I have mounted mine in a wardrobe and so have kept it up off the floor. Overall I am very pleased with the safe and believe it is very good value for money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

ease of use, solid, reliable, a good product. code keys are not tilted, not fire or water proof, holes in back means damp gets in, light so can be lifted and kicked off wall.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 July 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Spacious well made and heavy! Very easy to bolt into place. Easy to set up security code and very easy to use. The bolts were not high quality. Would have chosen better expansion bolts

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A solid safe, good size for all documents, including our IPad. Code easy to set up and a key if you fail to remember. Bolts supplied to fix safe to wall or floor, with handy led lighting,supplied by battery.Solid locking shoot bolts that operate when door is shut, motor driven, supplied by battery.

Should have purchased one years ago, The determined thief will probably open it in time, but at least you will make it hard work for him!

Not fire resistant. Could be better padded inside.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

love the fact its a comtemporary looking safe unlike a lot of oldy worldy ones on the market, love the modern blue lcd display, great grey in colour matches well with blue lcd, overall a great machine. wish it had 4 large locking bars rather than two for extra security.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Strongly built and the shelf helps to put all the smaller item on top.The light help in keying in the code. Cannot adjust the shelf.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 September 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Well built and easy to install. Instructions could be more clear, suggest download pdf file from supplier.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 May 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I have had the safe now for six months. I find it is easy to use and solid. The Key feature for me is the keys, which are safely hidden away, for if the battery suddenly runs out.

The dialling and opening 'tune' is good most of the time, but it would be good to have a switch to disable it, for when a item need to be removed subtly, without people in the house knowing.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

easy to use and fix down to concrete base

back up keys

fair size of space

yale key cover fell off straight away

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The batteries supplied only lasted a couple of monhs..

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 April 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great Value for money. A well made 'home/office' safe that comes in at a very reasonable price. Easy to use with a clear bright LCD. A lot of safe for the money.

The LED lights on the inside are a bit cheap and can get knocked off if you put anything large on the top shelf. Other than that a great safe, very easy to use and with tons of good storage space.

Comes with two keys and easy to change 8 digit number code.

Would recommend purchasing.

Hopefully will not need to be tested ever but am sure it would stand up to a lot.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very spacious sturdy save that was easy to secure against wall with the bolts that were supplied. For extra security I also secured on floor with my own bolts. The digits on the electronic lock are quite small but still large enough to see fine. It is wise to get as large a safe as you have space for as you will be surprised how quickly you fill them up with your valuables and important documents. The light inside the safe is also useful to illuminate the safe when safe door is opened and makes finding and retrieving your valuables easier.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Sturdy with lots of room but could do with another shelf

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

When I was looking around for a safe, I wanted one that was reliable, well made and a good make. I shopped around and asked a 4 or 5 lock smiths and none of them had a bad word to say about Yale. In fact for the home they said this was a very good one to buy. It might seem a bit big but it is the perfect size for me. There's room for box files and A4 folders. A shelf big enough for my camera's and valuables. It's easy to set up and use with LED lights inside. My Laptop fits in it as well as separate hard drives.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Delivers everything you would expect and specified on the tin!

Fantastic value for money and easy to use and programme.

Our client was most pleased with the product and installation.

Well done.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

PERFECT FOR WHAT WE WANTED IT FOR,LIKED HOW THE LIGHT COMES ON WHEN THE DOOR SWINGS OPEN AFTER KEYING IN THE CODE.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very nice safe. Nice size, led light inside are very good but only stay on for about 30 sec once door is opened ( but they do work on batteries ) when opening or closing the door you can hear the lock sliding across which is a very good reassurance. And last thing this safe really does look safe when bolted down and for the money you will buy anything better.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 October 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The safe was as described, the presales support was good. Contact was maintained throughout the sales and delivery period. it was delivered on time and well packaged - like the idea of it not screaming, 'I'm just having a new safe delivered and its this brand and model', by it having plain outer packaging. Simple to set up, though the instructions could have been written in a larger font and be more comprehensive. All that said, a good safe, well priced and quickly delivered. I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to any of my contacts who were looking for secure storage. I would be happy to say, 'Your company are a safe bet'. Thank you again for your excellent service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A cracking safe(no pun intended):) exactly what I needed for my bits and pieces. Found trying to set the security code such fun.. Good game for my kids to work out how to do it.. and they did, and are now looking for a full time jobs in bank vaults.(joke). Found that there are a couple of small negatives in so far as the leading edge of the key code fitment has a sharp edge to it from the machine finish. The interior light a very good idea and a must for my need but would have liked it to have stayed on for longer. All in all pleased thanks and would recommend to others.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 July 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to use, good quality and value for money

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very good size. Cannot get the code to work electronically so can only use the key at the moment. Very confusing instructions

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good internal size for overall dimensions. Fixing template would have been appreciated

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 March 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

This safe has a good amount of space - I am able to fit my 15" laptop bag into it (at an angle) along with a number of other items. I've bolted the safe to the wall using chemical resin fixings; I had to buy separate bolts for this as the supplied ones were too short/small for my liking. Overall, happy with the product.

Fixing bolts could be more substantial. Door could be slightly thicker gauge steel with less of a gap; a determined thief with time could probably work a crowbar into the gap and bend the door but would still have a job on his hands to get anything out!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 March 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easy to install

Good ergonomics

Easy to understand instructions

Easy to operate

No options on hinge opening

Storage capacity - low could do with better depth

Shelving - very flimsy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 February 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Excellent product, perfect size for securely storing those confidential documents.

Internal hinges a MUST with any safe, and this one has them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Fits everything in with ease, we'll constructed and sturdy design. Purchased longer mounting bolts for overkill, but supplied ones would probably have been ok.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Size and shape. Gives very usable storage options. Left hand hinged option would have been useful, but not an apparent option, at least from your website.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Plenty of room in side for an average size safe.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2012
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

plenty of room although an additional shelf would hsve been useful. Having to lay on floor to open or shut as unable to easily see the buttons

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I needed this product to simply store client information so it is ideal for A4 files. The interior light is most useful. Instructions for putting in the code could be clearer.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Just does what its supposed to. LED's and internal fittings not great. Instructions could be clearer.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Good storage capacity, well made. Took a little while to figure out the operating instructions on the keypad, but once mastered its simple to use.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very good value, solid, well designed. Surprisingly easy to fit securely. Instructions for setting up the pin leave A LOT to be desired.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

An excellent safe for home use - smart looking and easy to use. Internal light a great feature when installed in a dark corner. Floor bolts stick up a bit so the base isn't totally flat, but not a major problem.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 June 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Simple an easy to use! Pity the shelf inside is not adjustable

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

good brand name with looks. very dissapointed with the door latching, does not pull flush to the frame and has poor location

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

User friendly and secure enough to provide ample peace of mind. Internal hinge covers are very flimsy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Excellent value for money with good capacity, removable shelf and LED lights that come on when the safe is opened.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

AN EXCELLENT SAFE, VERY EASY TO USE, I WOULD THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.

DELIVERY WAS ALSO EXCELLENT.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

looks good, renowned make, interior light, felt lined. only two bolts could do with three at least on that size, could be a heavier gauge of metal construction.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Good quality product at a good price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 September 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It did what is was supposed to. Very pleased with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product for the money and excellent service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 April 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

After reading the reviews of over 100 odd safes I decided pick this one as it was a great price and it looks the part.i have had the safe for 4 plus months and I am Very happy with my Yale safe.It looks great and is solid built but it isn't to heavy for one man to move about and it is very easy to secure to the wall and floor.The instructions on how to set it up are very easy and user friendly.It took me longer to get the safe out of the well pack box than it did to set it up.The shelving doesn't long that strong but it does the job so can't really complain.The built in light inside the safe is a lot more handy than I thought it would be.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great bit of kit! Easy to wall mount, solid construction and robust locking system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 January 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Fantastic safe and great VFM

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 December 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was really impressed with the safe and also with Safe.co.uk. The safe is well made and secure and is perfect for the application I needed. Its a fairly large safe which can easily hold large documents, including A4 Ring Binders. I mainly use it for electronic goods including my laptop which fits stood on its side, ipads, backup Hard disk drives, digital SLR and lenses etc. There is loads of room inside so this safe is the perfect size if you have a fair bit of stuff to keep secure. Four fixing bolts are included and it is essential to fix to the wall of floor as although it is a large safe its only 30kg so would be fairly easy to just pick it up and steal the safe.

The packaging was good, the fancy manufacturers box is inside a plain cardboard outer box, so anyone passing when the safe is delivered wouldn't notice other than seeing the delivery guy struggling down you driveway.

The first safe I recieved was unfortunately damaged and looked like it had been dropped in transit which meant the lock mechanism was no longer lining up correctly and the override key was unable to fit into the lock so I couldn't open it. A quick phone call to safe.co.uk and a replacement safe was dispatched the same day and arrived early the next morning. This one worked really well and has been used almost daily for a couple of months now.

The only minor issue I have is the weight of the door sometimes prevents the safe unlocking via the keypad. It seems like the bolts catch on the door frame and the motor gives up trying to retract the bolts. This is easily sorted with a very slight press on the door to move the bolts off the frame, after which the bolts will open fine. This is only a very minor issue and wouldn't put me off buying another should I ever need one.

My safe is installed in a farily dark location so having the LED Lights is great, the keypad code is also very easy to change and the length of the code being adjustable is also a nice bonus. The keypad and display look clean and professional. On the whole this was a really good buy and I would definitely recommend this safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 December 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We really like this product. It was chosen for its security rating and to fit into the space had available. It seemed to have all the features we required. It is reassuring that, should the code be forgotten, it can be overridden with the key. The code was easy to set and the user can choose the number of digits. We chose eight. The small shelf at the top is useful for documents and the larger space below for bigger items such as jewellery boxes. The light which comes on when the door is opened is a very useful feature.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 December 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Price: At the time of purchase this was the most competitive online. I had carried out a bit of online price comparison before making the purchase.

Delivery: Arrived as expected & fairly discreet.

Build: Door came off during transport but I was able to put it back on. Design flaw... Even though I did carry it with the door open and upside down.

Security: Seems robust but won't know until someone tries.

Fixing: Very poor instructions. Yale should not have wasted resources supplying this. Had to go & buy my own anchor bolts as I had destroyed the ones that were supplied.

Storage/Capacity: I only bought to store documents etc securely. Plenty of space inside to suit my purpose. Removable shelf is a good feature.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 November 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This is a great product. Its very secure and comes with concrete screws for fixing to a floor or wall. It was really easy to do and it won't move at all now. It also have a digital code entry where you can set a code between 4 and 8 digits. There is also a backup key in case you forget the code or the batteries run out. It's very large inside and can easy fit laptops and boxes with a shelf for smaller items. There is also an led light so you can see inside if its not lit up by something else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 September 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe is well made and more than big enough for personal use or a small office. The bolts it comes with are rubbish so expect to buy some decent ones. There are plenty of options for anchoring the safe to wall or floor.

Having the backup keys are a good idea and the electronic key pad is straight forward to set up just pay attention that it must be manually unlocked by key before you can use the electonic key pad. I like the fact that you dont need to enter the code again to lock the safe and have more than one code.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 September 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The service was excellent and delivery was prompt and on time. The installation advice was straight forward and addition information was available on line. The safe was heavy but i was able to move it around myself but needed help with the final positioning. It screwed into position easily although a torch may be helpful. You will need to spend a few minutes reading the instruction manual. Although i had no problems with setting it up this is definitely one time not to do the manly thing and rush in blind. Once set up my wife was happy with the appearance. The internal light is very helpful and the locking and unlocking easy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good solid product. Easy to access. Plenty space inside to accommodate a laptop and numerous A4 size documents. Comes with a shelf for smaller items. A nice touch is the LED lighting which lights up the interior when the safe is opened. Would definitely recommend this product which is decent value for money in my opinion. The only criticisms are with the fixing bolts which are cheap and useless and are at a contradiction to the build of the safe itself. Had to buy some proper fixing bolts to properly secure it. Also the instructions for setting the combination lock are not as clear and explicatory as they should have been.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product was just what I was looking for in which to store important documents and jewellery. I did my research and realised that although you can buy a safe relatively cheaply around 50.00 they are no where near as secure and well built as the Yale one that I purchased for 200.00. It suited my needs in a number of ways. Primarily that it had space to hold A4 files standing up and also had a shelf at the top to store boxes of jewellery. It is strong and thick, it had bolt holes in for either floor or wall mounting, we've used both, so I am confident that this safe is not going anywhere! The keypad is easy to use once programmed and it comes with two back-up keys for manual override if the code is forgotten. These have been given to our next of kin to be stored at their homes away from the safe. This also means they have them already for when they are faced with having to open it after our deaths. I am delighted with my purchase, I feel it represents good value for money and the peace of mind I have in knowing my documents are all stored together for my family is priceless.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 August 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

This is a good sized safe which stores everything an average home would wish to secure. The light is a nice touch as is the felt covering inside. The only concern is the lack of a significant fire resistance but I have overcome this by buying a fire resistant bag to go in the safe with the most crucial documents. I am sure a professional thief could remove the safe given enough time but I am confident this would be highly unlikely and certainly would resist the opportunist thief. The delivery was quick and the Safe Shop very easy to deal with. Overall a good value buy for the average home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This particular safe has given me peace of mind and provided me with easy access to any funds I may need to get at outside banking hours. There are many occasions when we all need to either pay for food, or be able to pay workmen for services rendered and the bank is either closed or the cash machine is broken. No problem with this a product bought from The Safe Shop. Very reliable service and discreet delivery procedure.

Providing you have some cash and valuables to put in a Safe Shop product, then they do what it says on their slogan....'Provide safe solutions'.

Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A first class product very easy to use.the product is exactly as described in the detailed provided on the web site. I would recommend

The product to any body that requires

A sore wih the capacity to house 2,000 in cash and my insurance company has reduced. My insurance charge as a result of installing the product. It was easy to fit and all the required bolt were included and the instructions for setting up digital.the personalised code were very clear. The added facility of being able to also use a key to open up the safe was an added bonus. The only critism of the produce that it could have had an additional shelf fitted which would have been helpful at organising the contents of the safe more efficiently

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 May 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The product is robust and the storage space is more than enough for domestic use. But not sure if the electronic lock is durable as this is my first safe with electronic lock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 March 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

I have not used my safe properly yet. I stored some items and use the keys to lock. I since misplaced the keys. Hopefully I will found it very soon.

I have one problem with it. the shelf is too high and what I can see there is no option to lower the shelf.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 February 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Yes this is a good safe easy to use smart looking does the job well would recommend looked at lots of alternatives before buying this product you won't be disappointed

Delivery was on time and the sales team was very helpful

Many thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Arrived quickly. Great service from courier, contacted by text day before delivery with option to change delivery day. 2 hour delivery slot so no waiting around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product was as ordered and was what I needed. It does everything I need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This safe is large enough to take a vanity case and my handbag, plus paperwork and other bits and pieces. We had measured the space for the safe and ordered accordingly so fitting it into its slot was a piece of cake. It is easy to use, we have keys but have not needed them as the electronic operation is simple. The light comes on when the door opens and stays on for a short while. We looked at quite a lot of safes before choosing this one and I have to say that overall we are exceptionally pleased with it and would definitely recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good and efficient service for a well priced and excellent product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe is an ideal size for storing large files as well as small folders and boxes of personal items.

Good value for money and easy to purchase online and quick and easy to operate.

I would certainly recommend the safe and The Safe Shop

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good compact size with added feature of old style key locking along with the modern digital lock

Two compartments are very handy and ideal for documents and larger objects. Fixing instructions along with the bolts provided were very clear and easy.

It has a very stylish look & concealed key lock plus a smart handle. Internet purchase was very secure and easy. Safe shop prices were incredibly low and the delivery was swift in comparison to the local suppliers of the same item

The weight of the item too was not too heavy but heavy enough for security reasons and secure installations.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

order and delivery very easy,arrived within two days.On opening box i found just what i was expecting with one exception the fit of the door was not quite as good as shown in photo displayed on web site,door was nice and flush with top of main body but not so good at the bottom which is very slightly forward of main frame so slightly disappointed in that respect. I found holes on back of safe were not where i required them for secure mounting to my timber frame wall in wardrobe but it was quite easy to drill a new hole and safe is now fitted securely and would be very hard to break into. I am pleased with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Excellent product very easy to use and not too difficult to fit in desired spot

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After much trouble trying to procure a safe through my company's in-house supplier, I went 'off piste' and found the Safe Shop on line. I had a number of queries that needed satisfying before I could place an order so I gave them a call. The lady to whom I spoke couldn't have been more helpful; a real contrast to our in-house supplier! She ensured I chose the right model for the job, took my payment and arranged delivery. The safe duly arrived on the scheduled delivery date and was just what we needed (liked the interior light feature). It was secured to the wall and put into use the very same day. Well done Safe Shop. :-)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for my needs. Exactly what I needed. Simple transaction. Immediate next day delivery. Showroom condition. Many thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent safe. Nice light feature when the door opens. Easy to operate buttons which are clear to read and nicely separated so that you do not accidentally press the wrong button. Can be operated in the dark once you remember the position of the numbers in your combination. Handy shelf for slim items like my ipad. Good size main compartment for all my bulky valuables. Cameras, jewellery, money, garmin, important paperwork etc are all now safely stored, but quickly accessible when required. I bolted mine to the ground and also through the sides to a second safe. Highly recommended to anyone. Provides peace of mind at at a reasonable cost.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It does exactly what it needs to do for a small office: keep the petty cash tin, spare keys and cheque books secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great safe great space inside love the light as it is handy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Ordering and delivery of the safe was simple, efficient and speedy. The delivery man broght the safe right into my house and didn't just leave it at the front door as some might do.

Fixing the safe was easy as was setting the digital combination. The safe has a good capacity which is sufficient for all of our needs. There is one removable shelf and it would benefit if there was another one but this is my only minor criticism. In summary, we are more than happy with our purchase and would not hesitate to buy from The Safe Shop again whenever we move house.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

By far the best safe for the money.

In my eyes its a no brainer to go for this model in the range purely for the extra size and weight.

Its perfect for any household and fits a deceiving amount of belongings in such as ring binders , large box files etc

It bolted to the wall perfectly with an option to bolt to the floor aswell.

This safe is not going anywhere and I feel rest assured my personal belongings within are safe and away from thieves.

PERFECT. 10/10 Product and service!! Would definitely recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 July 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Well made safe with all the features I wanted. The interior light is especially useful. Feels very sturdy and reliable. Electronic lock is easy to use and program.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2014
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Only had this product for a few months and the key pad stopped working - we now have to use the key.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I bought this to store small company items such as laptops and cameras. Having the shelf at the top is very useful for storing cheque books, passports and other small items. The safe takes a laptop with ease while also storing a large slr camera. For what I need it is absolutely perfect.

The internal light is very handy and really does make it easy to see what is inside. It times out after a while to save the batteries and when it is out you can really tell the difference.

The controls make it very easy to open and lock with a handy button for turning the light on again. This is my second Yale safe in this range and I would definitely buy Yale again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Great, well designed product. Easy to install, easy to configure and decent capacity. The inclusion of lighting is an unexpected bonus.

I purchased this safe to replace an aging mechanical (combination) unit that was beginning to give trouble. It was a good decision. So far we have had no issues with the safe, it has locked and unlocked perfectly every time we have used it, and has sufficient capacity for several A4 box files, several laptops and a large pile of documents below the shelf, with ample room for other items on the well-placed shelf (about four inches from the top of the unit).

A plethora of mounting holes make this easy to bolt to the wall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 May 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

amazing quality, secure and easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Does what it says on the tin. Capacity larger than expected and able to pack quite a lot in! Good size for being able to put this safe in a room without it looking obvious.

Went for this lighter weight model and managed to position it (just) with one person - would need a strong pair of arms though and two people to be on the safe side (excuse the pun!)

Pleased with the product and with the company who were flexible when I changed my mind. Delivery was prompt after purchase.

Would recommend them and use them again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 March 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Overall a very solid safe with a good capacity and both key or electronic keycode lock. Contains a shelf which is handy for storing smaller items.

Very helpful service, due to the manufacturer's error we received the wrong keys for the safe but The Safe Shop were very efficient at replacing the safe and recitifying the problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Solid and holds plenty - not sure it would withstand a concerted attack but for what we need its perfect. The smash and grab burglar is never going to have time to crack this. If you need anything more than this then you should be putting it it in a safe deposit box!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 March 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We are very pleased with the product which is large enough to store all our valuables including a camera, laptop and mini computer.

It bolts securely to the wall which gives us confidence that everything is secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Good simple safe, with a huge capacity. Fast service from the safe shop - delivered on time which was great as that week we were not always in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 December 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good decent size product for the money with ample store room and user friendly, would recommend this safe to any home owner who has or wishes to preserve or secure valuables, important documents etc.

The interior is well presented which for added value you get a snazzy interior light that turns on in sync with the door opening right on cue! And, with the interior fabric you can be sure that any valuables will be sufficiently protected.

To conclude, the yale home safe has been well thought in its design and usability which certainly makes it a stylish and secure safe for a business and/or especially the home!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 November 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Product very good. Feel more secure with personal documents etc. a good buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 October 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great quality, easy to fit, good space and the internal light is a great help. Overall very impressed with the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This was advertised as an excellent product and I totally agree. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easily installed and did exactly what it said on the packet".

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

It's internal capacity is excellent, and ease of use. We are really pleased with the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Great unit and with ample space

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Straightforward to install securely and easy to set up and use. Feeling of quality about product.

Intergral light very useful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 July 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Value for money, from a trusted brand

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent quality, easy to use, plenty of storage space and internal light a must.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Does what it says on the tin. Would have probably gone for another model ( fire resistant) by size dimensions were critical -thus the compromise was this model.

Whole thing let down by crap logistics:- a) You fail to respond to request to give us email/contact details of courier b) Courier turns up - we are not in. c) Arsey driver starts shouting the odds of why we are not in and indicates dumping the safe off or taking back to depot d) We have to hurry back to take the item in READ WHAT YOUR CUSTOMER REQUESTED - CONTACT DETAILS OF COURIER. Go on re-read the on online purchase invoice and you will see this simple request - take it that this will not be uplifted to your 'satisfied customer' web page???

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Value for money. Fixing bolts were difficult to align and secure, I gave up and use traditional screws with plugs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

So easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe is fabulous, it is exactly what I was looking for. It is the perfect size, excellent security and very easy to programme in the code and use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Exactly as described, easy to set up and internal light useful too. Internal shelf could be adjustable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 May 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to use, would recommend a pin safe because you can open/close very easily.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 May 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Capacity and security genrally pretty good. Fixing to wall average and probably capable of being pulled away from wall in my view

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent storage capacity and easy to operate. Bolts provided only worked for concrete, needed to purchase wood fixing bolts instead.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 April 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A fantastic safe well built and when screwed down to floor gives great security,and a very good idea to have a seperate key for access.Also the light is nice and bright to see inside.I would recommend this safe to any of my friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 March 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good construction. Could be better if the anchoring system is more flexible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 February 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easy to install, and user guide very easy to follow.

Emergency key is great especially if we forget the code or if batteries run out. The little shelf at the top is not very secure but its good that it can be removed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 February 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Solid build came complete clear instructions and fixing bolts. More adjustable shelves, and adjustable timer for the light.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 February 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Solidly built. Works a s advertised. Instruction manual (piece of paper) could hold more information, rather than relying on diagrams which need some interpretation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 February 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Simple yet secure safe for home use. Good quality finish, the interior light is a nice and convenient touch.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A good solid well built product we are 100% happy, it's big enough for every thing we need to keep in there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good Price for the Storage Capacity when compared to other safes

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, really easy to setup and install. Bolts to secure safe on wooden floorboards are not supplied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 December 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I cannot speak highly enough about this product. To be honest, I wasn't expecting a great deal for the price, but it has surpassed my expectations, from the interior light and carpeting, to the obvious security. Even down to the pre-drilled holes for fastening to the floor. Well done! I love everything about this safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 December 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Not too heavy, looks good and appears secure. Instructions are not clear for setup and I had continuous problems with the code setting as the door kept opening by itself.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Looks good light is a great feature. Only one shelf

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

High quality construction and of a size that suits the use I have put it to ideal for either home or small office at a competative price. Overall very pleased.

Once order placed I was kept informed of progress and delivery date which was met even the delivery time was met m ost impressed.

Shelf at a fixed height would be better if shelf had 2 or 3 height adjustments.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Inexpensive, of good quality. Its quite light, for the price, very good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Quality build. Minor thing only: Shelving could be better- shelves with variable positioning.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to operate

Good capacity

Handy internal light

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The light feature is very handy, easy to install and use. all very good except it could do with another shelf. I cut one from mdf so problem solved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 September 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Solid build, stylish, secure. as is the case for similar safes, needs to be bolted down (ideally into a concrete floor or wall)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 September 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very good safe for all areas off life. nice and heavy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 September 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good quality and vlue for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 September 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Perfect size for our requirements. Easy to set-up and operate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Ease of installation

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 March 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

it was exactly as it was described on the site

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to use, lots of storage. expensive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Exactly as described, good build quality and fittings supplied. Good quality and well priced when compared to others on the market

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 February 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

it works well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent safe cant complain about nothing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Easy to fit and plenty of space. Internal plastic LED light brackets are a little bit flimsy and easily knocked free

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 September 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to use. It would be helpful if the internal light could stay another half minute or so.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Ease of use - excellent storage - like the option if the batteries go flat, you have the key to unlock

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I would like to be able to lock with key and code pad. I assumed I would be able to do that.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 August 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The best we saw in this price range. Good idea that the light comes on automatically when the door is opened.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 June 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Lots of room for papers and jewellery etc

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The digital key pad and the manual overide key is a practical solution.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ideal size. MacBook fits in easily. Shelf is easy to remove and replace. Looks and feels well built. Easy instructions. You must remember not to store the override keys in the safe, but there are many reminders

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

very good product. good door size and oppening

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Not too heavy. Not difficult to bolt to wall. Simple to set up digital code. Door smooth opening and shutting. Looks good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very helpfull on the phone with any questions. The safe is exactly as it is on the web page.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

An excellent product for a budget price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Electronic lock is very modern and unexpected on a unit this cheap

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Loads of room, handy shelf, easy to fit and set up the code. Peace of mind having the option to use the keys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Professional appearance, internal light with auto time out is superb. The internal dimensions cater for my small laptop and other minor valuables. Keypad should be illuminated so it can be easily seen if in a dark recessed area.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product is ideal for what we needed it for.It is very easy and quick to operate,it has the advantage of an interior light and looks pleasant aswell.We are very happy with this product excellent value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Simple to use, reasonably secure for the price.

Ideal to prevent the casual thief.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very good easy to install

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very professional looking safe and quite attractive. Bolted to the floor I can't see the average burglar getting in to it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good sturdy construction, illuminated keypad, self opening door, illuminated interior, felt lined.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10Rated 1.4 / 10 1.4 / 10

Great product, easy to use and easy to install and built like a tank !

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Found it very easy to use: Open/Close etc. Seems reliable and holds all our valuables

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 167 reviews.