Yale Conexis L1 Smart Lock - Chrome Reviews

Ref: YL-SD-L1000-CH
Thumb image of 8959.png
Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10

8.1 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£199.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10
Security Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
27 April 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was so please that I waited for this lock to come out. It was easy to fit myself following the enclosed guide. So simple and easy. Once paired to my phone and the extra tag and card that comes with the lock I tried it out. At first I was a little worried so always had my back door key with me. I was soon put at ease and now I unlock with either my phone or the small key tag which is on my car keys. Very very pleased with the Yale Conexis lock and would recommend with out fail.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2017
Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10 1 / 10

Absolute rubbish has given me nothing but hassle from day one. Plus the smart phone feature. Key sharing and Smart phone key does not even work. Also how do you problems with Apple on the App Store. Concerning the app to this problem. One of my worst purchases of all time

9 of 35 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Have to say there were a few issues to begin with but safe were incredible to the point where one guy, cannot recall his name, called almost every day until the issue was resolved.

I will definitely be buying from them again, outstanding service

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 July 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I was in two minds whether to buy this lock or not. There was nothing wrong with my old key working door lock but when I first saw this product I knew I needed it due to my active lifestyle.

The fitting of the product was very easy and it worked perfectly while following the instructions given.

I installed this lock over 3 months ago and have had no problems with it to date. The fobs also work with the alarm so you can unlock the door and disable the alarm with one fob/card which is great should you not want to carry keys around!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is very easy to use and good if you away from your house.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 December 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent smart lock, love it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Yale have come up with a beautifully stylish price of hardware, suitable as a retrofit to upvc panel doors or in our case a replacement for the handle on our composite door of well over 10 years of age and actually looks better than the handle that was originally fitted way back then.

Fitting the lock was a price of cake, just follow the instructions in the booklet provided, which gives you a extremely handy tick list for you to follow so that you use the appropriate components for the size of your door.

Setting up the Tag & Cards is very easy as is setting up the mobile phone app, even for an technophobe like me, just twist and go as they say.

I would highly recommend this lock.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The Conexis L1 lock is so easy to fit and makes you feel more secure. No chance of someone trying to force the lock.

The handle style is very good.

The lights and audible sounds it makes when locking and unlocking are reassuring. Also if you have not locked it correctly it lets you know with an audible sound as well.

The fob was very easy to set up and use it rather than the phone app. The phone app is set up but at first it would not respond.That situation corrected itself. As we use the fobs more, I cannot comment on the reliability of the app now.

I would recommend this product highly.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This lock seemed a bit expensive when it was first purchased, but as the saying goes " You get what you pay for ". When fitting the lock the fixing screws are in slots allowing them to move and position the lock exactly where you need it to be. Once fitted however it was a simple task to programme up the key fobs. The phone app is a nice touch as it records the lock usage but only for the phone keys, the fobs are not recorded. There is a Emergency 9 volt battery connection under the outside of this lock so that it can still be activated should the internal batteries become flat. The only problem with this is you need to have a battery with you should that happen.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 January 2018
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Elegant design, easy to install.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 December 2017
Rated 2.4 / 10Rated 2.4 / 10Rated 2.4 / 10Rated 2.4 / 10Rated 2.4 / 10 2.4 / 10

I was very sceptical of installing this as I thought it would be more trouble than a normal handle but my customer wanted it (even though they had the old model with just the buttons which didn’t work and were told by Yale it wasn’t their fault) it was very difficult to fit and a month later wouldn’t lock we went back to fix it but it was the lock that was broken,Yale just said it was our fault and wouldn’t do anything about it even though it had 2 years warranty

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No