Yale Easy Fit 960H 2 Camera CCTV Kit Reviews

Ref: YL-YCK-H48002-960H
Thumb image of 14796a6a323fc42b8e1ec9fe4d0166dc.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£149.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
8 September 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

I recently fitted two of these cameras into a property I was renovating. It was easy in this case to run the wires to the DVR, as I was able to design in the cable runs at the house design stage. I imagine it would be a little more challenging to fit on an existing structure. The DVR is connected to the TV, which makes accessing the setup fairly easy. However, the need to use the provided mouse to manipulate the menus is a bit clunky in this setup. Having the DVR next to a desktop monitor would be easier.

If you wish to use the remote monitoring facility using the Yale CCTV app, the DVR also needs to be connected to your router via ethernet cable. Again, this is an issue if the DVR and router are in different rooms, as they are in my house. In the end, I used powerline adapters at each end which seems to work fine. A wireless connection would be much easier though.

Setting up the system with the mouse is simple, but time consuming and I found the setup not to be intuitive. Also, I have yet to be able to setup an email alert for movement detection etc, despite several attempts. To be honest, the instructions with the system were not that detailed in regard to connecting to the internet and associated issues such as email. The next step is for me to contact Yale directly.

The system is robust and reliable and does the job I bought it for. It was good value for money, but a bit dated in some of its applications. I have managed workarounds to most of the limiting factors, but would really like that email function to work!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for what I need and easy to install

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product certainly did the job I was intending. It was very easy to set up and install into our property, even for someone with very basic DIY skills and tools. Once in place, the images are clear, both day and night, and there are good playback and downloading options available.

The kit comes with ample fixings and cable length to fit most domestic properties. There is also the option to add a further two cameras if needed.

The app that goes with this kit is fantastic, allowing you to view and record your images when away from home.

Customer supports was also spot on....when I couldn't find the correct fitting for a part of the set up, another part was sent out and arrived first thing the following morning.

I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting a basic, easy to use, good quality home CCTV system.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I found this product very good in fact excellent

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 November 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Yale products are good although the app could be better for viewing on phones etc., the storage is good.The cameras supplied with the product are ok,but I have upgraded my cameras sent with it to hd, which is much better than the ones supplied with the unit.Overall I would recommend it as a home system.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I bought this as a deterrent after having a vehicle broken into. The kit arrived quickly and was clear in the way it should be assembled. The length of cabling for the cameras was sufficient to go around the outside of the house. The wall needed a 22mm hole drilling to enable the connections to be fed the to the inside. This was the only difficulty as the cable on one camera was badly damaged as it rubbed passing it through requiring some careful soldering, and a cable connecting the hard drive to a monitor would have been useful. But saying that everything works fine. The cameras at night work well and can be seen to glow red in the dark. The app on my phone works well too. It was so good I bought another set for a relative.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 April 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very good value for money, picture quality isn't brilliant but perfect for domestic use. Extremely easy to install and use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 April 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The Yale Easy Fit 960H 2 Camera CCTV Kit is a robust, simple and effective system which is very discreet which I can highly recommend.

I recently moved house into a 1970's property and had a litter of pug pups so wanted to add extra security.

The Yale system was easy to install, literally plug and go. Setting up the supporting app on both my Android phone and iPad were just as easy and and give me total piece of mind when I am not at home.

Coupled with the Yale Easy Fit Alarm my house is safe & secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

A really first class piece of equipment. So easy to fit and use. Very well screwed together and good image quality. It certainly does what it says on the tin. It has been in constant use so far over the last 3 months without a hiccup. Very reliable and provides lots of reassurance. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a straightforward no nonsense system that is not at all difficult to install. I had no previous knowledge of CCTV or what they were really capable of or how to install them. In spite of this I had it up and running with about 12 - 18 hours work,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No