Yale Easy Fit Door Contact EF-DC Reviews

Ref: EF-DC
Thumb image of 7337.png
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5

9.5 / 10 based on 70 reviews.

£18.82 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Chaitanya Konduru Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is very easy to fit and install . instructions given are very clear and 3m stickers are really strong to hold which will make us hassle free and you can adjust the position later if you want to change the house or reuse it for different windows.also these are very easy to fit and integrate with Yale smart hub by pressing one button simply. I would strongly recommend to any one which will give you peace of mind during night times or when you are outside when alarm is switched. This is definitely value for money and really worthy stuff

Was this helpful? 17

Jim Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought these to add to an existing alarm. Very easy to pair with the alarm and easy to install.

Was this helpful? 16

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Yes I added door contacts to our system for both front and back doors having already had one on the conservatory door. They are very effective as part of the overall alarm system but you can also choose whether to have a alert sound on or off when you are at home with the system on disarm. Very pleased with everything and am happy to recommend it to others. Have had a system for over two years now and so far has worked fine and gives you peace of mind when you are out and is so easy to work from our IPhone app

Was this helpful? 15

Mark Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

I already have this system installed but was looking for additional contact to cover more Windows and doors. Whilst this is a more expensive than earlier Yale versions it really is "easy fit", and I was able to get the whole system set up completed in only a few hours, door contacts take literally a minute! One issue I had to overcome was an outwards opening external door with a very deep recess - the system allows for multiple adhesive blocks to be used so that it was simply resolved, highly recommend Yale Easy Fit.

Was this helpful? 15

Paul Baker Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The door window contact pack was excellent value for money. It enhanced our existing system to our personal requirements. Safe web site was clear and easy to use, the service and product was excellent, delivery was really quick. Excellent company to deal with and would definitely use them again. I have recommended Safe to several of my friends and neighbours, who have purchased from safe, they have rated the quality and service they received as excellent. They couldn't believe how quickly their items arrived and the great value for money. I think I should be on commission with amount of people I've recommended to Safe.

Was this helpful? 14

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

As with most things I shop around.

I purchased from Safe as they offered best value for money.

The order was processed, dispatched and delivered in line with advertised information.

Overall I was exrenely satisfied with the purchasing experience.

Was this helpful? 14

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5
Recommended

The Yale Door Contact is pretty straightforward to fit providing the instructions regarding the maximum distance between the magnet and the main unit are observed. There are a couple of points that follow from the rather flimsy character of the main unit's interior. 1) Be sure to prevent the unit from dropping to the ground as you unscrew the retaining screw that secures the cover: the ceramic sections of the main unit are easily cracked. 2) If the cell battery is held in place tightly, it may need to be very gently levered free of the retaining contacts with a small flat blade screwdriver.

Was this helpful? 14

Geoff Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

This Yale door contact is very easy to fit, especially if it is possible to use the sticking pads rather than screws. It is quite chunky, so if you don't have enough width on the door surround, you may have to fit the WiFi part of the contact on the door, which is OK but not ideal. You may also find that you have to mount it upside down to allow access to the battery screw and/or get it to face the right way - it would have been better if the Yale logo was a sticker you added afterwards to match the way up it was installed. Overall, though, it is a nice product.

Was this helpful? 13

Chandar Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

I bought these as replacements for existing contact.

The order arrived on time and I was able to quickly replaced the contact and connect them to the main unit.

The price was substantially cheaper than other sites.

Well satisfied with the product and the service

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2023 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use and easy to install

Was this helpful? 10

Nick Verified Customer December 2022 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit, another door covered

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2023 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

exactly what i wanted

Was this helpful? 9

Tom R Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very easy and simple to set up it came with a full set of instructions and the app was very easy to follow, we feel a lot more secure now and feel that our home is a lot more secure than it was with our old system, the system is very easy to arm from either the hand held fob or by doing it by the app on the mobile phone also being informed by phone that the system is armed is very reassuring and the ability to arm or disarm by phone is also very helpful, would recommend this system.

Was this helpful? 9

Simon Warren Verified Customer October 2023 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great Yale Easy Fit Door Contactors

A pack of 3 which is also handy for any in the furture that fail.

They come with all the screws/sticky pads needed to install for any existing Yale Alarm

Very fast delivery and excellent customer service

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2023 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Genuine part, easy to fit and calibrate.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2023 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Good product whole system easy to use

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2023 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good quality and fast delivery

Was this helpful? 8

Mike Verified Customer March 2023 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 1 / 5Rated 1 / 5Rated 1 / 5Rated 1 / 5Rated 1 / 5
Recommended

An excellent product with good service from Safe. The product is as advertised and the fitment good plus the way the battery is set up with a plastic clip insures that no battery life is lost before the unit is installed and forms part of the new updated service. I would highly recommend this company who are most helpful with backup information provided when called. An excellent service all round. Many thanks and I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking for products. Any product review and I hope this information is

Was this helpful? 8

Tom Verified Customer February 2023 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Super quality product sold at an excellent price. Rapid delivery was also very convenient. Quick and Simple to install and function test.

The 3 pack allows me to retain one device as a spare. In addition to this purchase I previously purchased the Yale Home Security System from Safe. Again an excellent product at a super price.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2023 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install and use. Best price online.

Was this helpful? 7

Rita Hellewell Verified Customer January 2021 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It was easy to fit and program.

Was this helpful? 3

John M Verified Customer November 2020 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

I bought my original Yale wireless alarm set from Safe. So it seemed logical to buy spares and extras from them as well. At the time, I chose Safe because they were the cheapest supplier. As it turned out, they turned out to be a great choice. The purchase process went smoothly, communication was good throughout the process and the goods arrived safe and sound in no time at all. Good service does not always go hand in hand with bargain prices but it did here. As with my original kit, the door contacts were easy to fit and then pair up to the system. Where I was replacing faulty originals, I was able to just swap the broken part. Simple!

Was this helpful? 3

Gerald Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought the contacts to complete the system I had already bought and installed from Safe. Fixing and adding the swiches couldn't have been more simple as the screws and adhesive pade are in the pack. The added bonus of being able to add my tool shed to the system without any wiring has given me piece of mind. I added it to the downtairs zone so it is on at nightime. The whole house is now protected.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The alarm system was really easy to install and is also easy to operate. I personally think it is very good value for money and works a treat, some of the features are also a bonus like receiving notifications as to when the alarm has been activated and de-activated. With the system I purchased i can also add additional items including cctv cameras which all work from your WiFi. I did have an issue with a contact but after speaking to safe.co.uk it was sorted with no hassle and a quick turnaround. I would be more than happy to recommend them and their products. 👍

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to set up and very quick delivery 👌

Was this helpful? 3

Carol Verified Customer April 2020 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Already had one of these units delivered and installed on a previous order from safe. Required an additional unit to alarm bike shed, The service from safe was again prompt and efficient. i would definetly use this company again

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2020 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Generally easy to fit to conventional doors, but I had to adapt the fitting method to fit them to patio doors when the door stood out from the frame. I used additional think double sided tape and block.

I found that I would have the same problem if I fitted them to my double glazed widows so I have not done this.

They were easy to add to the system and work very well. I particularly like the way they can be set to chime when the door/window is opened. Also very easy to switch this option off for each device.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Good product easy to fit and set up

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The installation of my burglar alarm from safe.co.uk has changed my life. I feel so much happier when I leave my home to go out and when I go to bed is very simple to set the alarm. A friend came one morning and helped me with the installation and setting up the system. My son-in-law did the ladder work and put the box on the front of my home. The system was incredibly easy to install and is easy to use with the app on my phone or with the manual keypads. I didn't know it would be so easy to install a burglar alarm.

Was this helpful? 3

Julian Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I have recently fitted a Yale door contact in conjunction with the wireless alarm system which operates with a smart hub and can be controlled by an app on your smart phone. The whole system is superb, easy to install and operate, No wires No fuss - The Yale app also works fine on my iPhone and gives peace of mind when your away from the house- allowing you to easily disarm or arm the system from anywhere - Total installation time was a few hours and I was not rushing, The smart hub allows the alarm to contact you in a variety of ways ie email, text or direct to the app, You can also set up different zones and rules to control how the alarm functions. Very easy to add additional door contacts or sensors - Superb alarm and not expensive

Was this helpful? 3

Mr C Tomkins Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

This product does what it says on the box, but the battery on two of these devices have only lasted 4 months ? Oh now another one has failed, so that is three flat batteries in 4 months

Was this helpful? 3

Peter Verified Customer February 2018 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The Yale alarm system is of excellent quality and build. I fitted the system myself, (less for when I need to get up the ladder to fit the boxes) and it was a relatively simple process. Since initial fitting I have extended the system to cover all external doors and outbuildings. The last purchase of the Yale Easy Fit Door Contact was for a new summerhouse fitted at the bottom of the garden. I was initially unsure if the contact would work over such a distance, however after pairing it with the main system and carrying out the walk test, no worries it worked fine. Fitting is very simple. Summer house now protected. The contact gives a ding dong sound each time the contact is broken. Fantastic.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Good well made piece of kit

Was this helpful? 3

Brian Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I purchased the Yale door/window wireless contact switches to add to my Yale smart alarm.

Comes complete with sticky back pads giving you different heights, and screws.

Easy simple pairing to your smart alarm via the app on your smart phone, it really is just a few minutes and job done.

Before purchasing I did check on the web first, as you buy something then find it cheaper else where, but Safe.co.uk came out one of the best, matching places like EBay, but I always prefer to deal with a shop, for a better after sales service, although in this case there was no need to contact them as the order process and communication was spot on.

All purchase from safe.co.uk with quick delivery at a decent price

Was this helpful? 3

Martin Verified Customer May 2022 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Timely and efficient delivery of the sensors to augment our already existing alarm system and to replace one that had broken where the battery holder solder had broken away. Although a little bit fiddly to fit they look smart and subtle when fitted. Easy to then add to the Yale alarm system via the app on the smart phone. Reasonably priced.

Was this helpful? 2

T Boyd Verified Customer February 2022 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent customer service fast delivery service web site very easy to navigate around

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Purchased as a replacement item; all good.

Was this helpful? 2

Eddie Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Already have the Yale alarm fitted but door contact had a problem holding battery I have changed a few times but ordered now one no probs delivered quickly and good company to deal with

Was this helpful? 2

Sheldon Clements Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 2

Jen Verified Customer November 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An excellent item. Works 100% of the time, providing security and peace of mind that my property is safe, whether i’m Away for a few hours or a few weeks. Installation was simple on patios doors or even garage doors that get rattled by the wind, so far, no false alarms so I’m extremely pleased with my choice. Safe we’re a delight to deal with. Got exactly what I was expecting, prompt delivery and no issues whatsoever. Will definitely shop here again should the need arise and would definitely recommend to friends, family and readers of this review! Thank you so much!

Was this helpful? 2

Michael Cothay Verified Customer November 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The Yale range of products for home security is phenomenal. This was easy to fit and came with clear instructions. I bought this as part of a whole house security project to go with the Easy Fit Kit. It is easy to add to the kit once you have installed the control board. It is nicely designed and fit on the window frame with no problems. We feel so much more secure now that the whole system is up and running. We are even considering adding some more features to the existing kit. The help we got from Safe.Co.Uk was excellent. A good move.

Was this helpful? 2

Tony Manton Verified Customer October 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I purchased the yale home alarm system to replace my 10 year old freedland alarm which finally died. After carefully reading the instruction manual (very important) I installed the system and tested it. All the sensors that came with the kit were preprogrammed to the base unit. As i needed extra magnetic window sensors, I ordered 2 more which arrived within a day or so. It was easy to pair them to the base unit. The instructions as very good. I then installed the Android app on my phone and registered it with yale. The whole thing just works. I can have notifications when ever the system is set, or just if the alarm is tripped. The remotes sometimes need 2 presses to connect to the Base, but that may be due to the base units location in relation to my front door. I feel my home is now well protected and have recommend it to family and friends.

Was this helpful? 2

Matt Verified Customer August 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Great product by Yale, the Easy fit alarm system did its job when a burglar broke in, alerting us and scaring them off. The Yale system is easy to maintain, test and add other devices to, all totally wires free.

Was this helpful? 2

Kate Thornton Verified Customer August 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Seems to work great but no one has tried to burgle us so I can't give a full review on this.

Was this helpful? 2

Gary Lacy Verified Customer August 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great service easy to fit

Was this helpful? 2

Daniel Thomas Verified Customer July 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Great little wireless system.

Would recommend to anyone.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

There are many similar products out on the market, and at first glance some appear to be cheaper and simpler with bells and whistles. But as it is security rather than razzmatazz I was interested in, it was quite simply the better option because of the ability to alter its core code recognition every time you use it, making it far harder for the hackers to break into it's encryption system. At least that was my layman's understanding. It matched all the others in the field pretty well, but overall, I felt it had the edge. It is smart, unobtrusive, easy to extend, simple to install, reasonably priced and quick to deliver and the app on the phone works flawlessly. Nice bit of kit!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Very good product. All my outside doors now protected with these wireless contact transmitters.

Was this helpful? 2

Dave Thompson Verified Customer April 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good product

Was this helpful? 2

Alick Cross Verified Customer March 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Expensive for what they are but they do the business

Was this helpful? 2

John Pearce Verified Customer March 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

The Yale door and window contact exceded all my expectations. I was particularly impressed by how easy it was to register with the Yale Smart hub using its mobile app. The self adhesive fixing is very reliable and looks as though it will last for a very long time. I have fixed the same device to plastic and wooden doors with equal confidence. When fixing to plastic doors and windows, this means not damaging them by drilling holes. Additionally the self adhesive fixing is very quick, but having screw fixing as an alternative might prove useful. The one bonus with the adhesive fixing was the ability to fix at an angle onto the frame trim of modern style doors and windows. In summary a well designed product, but it would be nice to have a mutipack discount on the price.

Was this helpful? 2

Vit Verified Customer June 2016 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Installation was very easy and thanks to the specific feature of the item which allows you to use adhesive patches I didn't have to make holes in the door and window frames in order to fix it. The quality is really good and works perfectly even on the first floor, far away from the main wireless station. The responsiveness of of the sensor is top quality and activates as soon as doors or windows are open. Excellent value for money especially when used in combination with all other products of the same easy fit range. I've already recommended to few friends who are most happy with the choice.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2022 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

yes replace faulty sensor that had been on for system for a while great got a couple spares

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install job done in 5 minutes .added to existing system

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

These window / door sensors are very easy to install and connect to the Yale alarm system and would highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

Mr C Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

No problem ordering online. Very fast delivery. Was competitive on price on this item because of sale. Would have no problem ordering again from this company.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good product, fast delivery, would purchase again.

Was this helpful? 1

Calum Verified Customer April 2020 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Very quick delivery from Safe, the Yale door contacts are very easy to fit and add to your existing Yale system, just follow the guide on your app and they are fitted within minutes. I have bought a number of these from Safe, maybe i was unlucky with one batch as 2 out of the 3 failed, but I contacted Safe who replaced them immediately, no questions asked and also didn't require to send back the faulty items, excellent customer service. Also what i find good about these door contacts is that Yale gives you an indication if the battery is low, and instructs you through the procedure for changing the battery.

Was this helpful? 1

Virag Stephens Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Yale door contact works just fine. Was easy to install and does its job just fine. It was part of a larger order that consisted of a full Yale home security system. All parts work as they are supposed to, had no issues whatsoever. Also, I can only recommend ordering from Safe.co.uk, as their customer service is absolutely brilliant. Very polite, swift and effective, easy to get hold of a rep over the phone. Had a faulty item in my delivery and they replaced it with a new one straight away, no questions asked. Their email communication confirming orders and status of orders is prompt and accurate.

Was this helpful? 1

David Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Had installed a Yale alarm when we first moved into our house nearly 20 years ago. Have had to replace some components over the years but recently the main box went and i wanted to replace with something similar to utilise the hard wiring but expand it with some wi fi elements. Very surprised and a little dismayed that this seemed practically impossible to find.at least at a DIY level. I really wasn't keen on a fully wireless system but did in the end go for a Yale smart system. I have to say i have been very pleased. in two years i have had no false alarms, have purchased accessories a couple of times now to expand even further, good battery life and reassuring to be able to check alarm status from phone app

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Does what it says on the box. Easy to install and set up. will probably buy more.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product at an excellent price

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to install and sync with the rest of yale products. Delivery was also quick to Ireland.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5
Recommended

Overall pleased but disappointed the device failed in less than 15 months

Was this helpful? 1

Roy Verified Customer July 2019 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Adding an extra contact to my Yale EF System. It's not something you do every day so had to refer to the Yale manual on how to pair it up. I don't find the manual particularly well written but managed to fathom out the programing via the main control box and getting the system to recognise the new contact. Always received prompt and courteous service from Safe and would certainly buy any other components for this or any other security product I might choose to install. Having done my research their prices seem competitive when comparing with similar available companies.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product for reasonable price

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Model: Door Contact (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to configure and great price!

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Simple to use and add to an existing system - would recommend

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017 Reviewed Model: Door Contact
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Does the job ok

Was this helpful? 1