Yale EF-DC Easy Fit Door Contact Reviews

Ref: YL-EF-DC
Thumb image of 7337.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 22 reviews.

£17.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
28 December 2017
Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10 8.7 / 10

This Yale door contact is very easy to fit, especially if it is possible to use the sticking pads rather than screws. It is quite chunky, so if you don't have enough width on the door surround, you may have to fit the WiFi part of the contact on the door, which is OK but not ideal. You may also find that you have to mount it upside down to allow access to the battery screw and/or get it to face the right way - it would have been better if the Yale logo was a sticker you added afterwards to match the way up it was installed. Overall, though, it is a nice product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought these to add to an existing alarm. Very easy to pair with the alarm and easy to install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have recently fitted a Yale door contact in conjunction with the wireless alarm system which operates with a smart hub and can be controlled by an app on your smart phone. The whole system is superb, easy to install and operate, No wires No fuss - The Yale app also works fine on my iPhone and gives peace of mind when your away from the house- allowing you to easily disarm or arm the system from anywhere - Total installation time was a few hours and I was not rushing, The smart hub allows the alarm to contact you in a variety of ways ie email, text or direct to the app, You can also set up different zones and rules to control how the alarm functions. Very easy to add additional door contacts or sensors - Superb alarm and not expensive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2018
Rated 6.6666666666667 / 10Rated 6.6666666666667 / 10Rated 6.6666666666667 / 10Rated 6.6666666666667 / 10Rated 6.6666666666667 / 10 6.7 / 10

The Yale Door Contact is pretty straightforward to fit providing the instructions regarding the maximum distance between the magnet and the main unit are observed. There are a couple of points that follow from the rather flimsy character of the main unit's interior. 1) Be sure to prevent the unit from dropping to the ground as you unscrew the retaining screw that secures the cover: the ceramic sections of the main unit are easily cracked. 2) If the cell battery is held in place tightly, it may need to be very gently levered free of the retaining contacts with a small flat blade screwdriver.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 March 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This product does what it says on the box, but the battery on two of these devices have only lasted 4 months ? Oh now another one has failed, so that is three flat batteries in 4 months

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Yale alarm system is of excellent quality and build. I fitted the system myself, (less for when I need to get up the ladder to fit the boxes) and it was a relatively simple process. Since initial fitting I have extended the system to cover all external doors and outbuildings. The last purchase of the Yale Easy Fit Door Contact was for a new summerhouse fitted at the bottom of the garden. I was initially unsure if the contact would work over such a distance, however after pairing it with the main system and carrying out the walk test, no worries it worked fine. Fitting is very simple. Summer house now protected. The contact gives a ding dong sound each time the contact is broken. Fantastic.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 February 2018
Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10 9.3 / 10

Good well made piece of kit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased the Yale door/window wireless contact switches to add to my Yale smart alarm.

Comes complete with sticky back pads giving you different heights, and screws.

Easy simple pairing to your smart alarm via the app on your smart phone, it really is just a few minutes and job done.

Before purchasing I did check on the web first, as you buy something then find it cheaper else where, but Safe.co.uk came out one of the best, matching places like EBay, but I always prefer to deal with a shop, for a better after sales service, although in this case there was no need to contact them as the order process and communication was spot on.

All purchase from safe.co.uk with quick delivery at a decent price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

An excellent item. Works 100% of the time, providing security and peace of mind that my property is safe, whether i’m Away for a few hours or a few weeks. Installation was simple on patios doors or even garage doors that get rattled by the wind, so far, no false alarms so I’m extremely pleased with my choice. Safe we’re a delight to deal with. Got exactly what I was expecting, prompt delivery and no issues whatsoever. Will definitely shop here again should the need arise and would definitely recommend to friends, family and readers of this review! Thank you so much!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Yale range of products for home security is phenomenal. This was easy to fit and came with clear instructions. I bought this as part of a whole house security project to go with the Easy Fit Kit. It is easy to add to the kit once you have installed the control board. It is nicely designed and fit on the window frame with no problems. We feel so much more secure now that the whole system is up and running. We are even considering adding some more features to the existing kit. The help we got from Safe.Co.Uk was excellent. A good move.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased the yale home alarm system to replace my 10 year old freedland alarm which finally died. After carefully reading the instruction manual (very important) I installed the system and tested it. All the sensors that came with the kit were preprogrammed to the base unit. As i needed extra magnetic window sensors, I ordered 2 more which arrived within a day or so. It was easy to pair them to the base unit. The instructions as very good. I then installed the Android app on my phone and registered it with yale. The whole thing just works. I can have notifications when ever the system is set, or just if the alarm is tripped. The remotes sometimes need 2 presses to connect to the Base, but that may be due to the base units location in relation to my front door. I feel my home is now well protected and have recommend it to family and friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 August 2017
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Great product by Yale, the Easy fit alarm system did its job when a burglar broke in, alerting us and scaring them off. The Yale system is easy to maintain, test and add other devices to, all totally wires free.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Seems to work great but no one has tried to burgle us so I can't give a full review on this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great service easy to fit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great little wireless system.

Would recommend to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 June 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

There are many similar products out on the market, and at first glance some appear to be cheaper and simpler with bells and whistles. But as it is security rather than razzmatazz I was interested in, it was quite simply the better option because of the ability to alter its core code recognition every time you use it, making it far harder for the hackers to break into it's encryption system. At least that was my layman's understanding. It matched all the others in the field pretty well, but overall, I felt it had the edge. It is smart, unobtrusive, easy to extend, simple to install, reasonably priced and quick to deliver and the app on the phone works flawlessly. Nice bit of kit!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Does the job ok

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 May 2017
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Very good product. All my outside doors now protected with these wireless contact transmitters.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 April 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 March 2017
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Expensive for what they are but they do the business

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 March 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

The Yale door and window contact exceded all my expectations. I was particularly impressed by how easy it was to register with the Yale Smart hub using its mobile app. The self adhesive fixing is very reliable and looks as though it will last for a very long time. I have fixed the same device to plastic and wooden doors with equal confidence. When fixing to plastic doors and windows, this means not damaging them by drilling holes. Additionally the self adhesive fixing is very quick, but having screw fixing as an alternative might prove useful. The one bonus with the adhesive fixing was the ability to fix at an angle onto the frame trim of modern style doors and windows. In summary a well designed product, but it would be nice to have a mutipack discount on the price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Installation was very easy and thanks to the specific feature of the item which allows you to use adhesive patches I didn't have to make holes in the door and window frames in order to fix it. The quality is really good and works perfectly even on the first floor, far away from the main wireless station. The responsiveness of of the sensor is top quality and activates as soon as doors or windows are open. Excellent value for money especially when used in combination with all other products of the same easy fit range. I've already recommended to few friends who are most happy with the choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No