Yale Easy Fit Keyfob (3 pack) Reviews

Ref: EF-3KF
Thumb image of 13476.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.3 / 10 based on 40 reviews.

£50.40 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Nick Dent Verified Customer April 2018 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

All round good addition to your alarm mostly used for quick access or if your partner has no clue how to use the alarm and isn’t interested in leaning

Was this helpful? 14

Gill Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Model: Keyfob (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought the keyfob (3 pack), these were reasonably priced and easy to connect to my system, I'm in my 70's and not that up to date with technology and managed to do it without any problems. They work well and are easy to use, no need to use the key pad and put number in, I just close and lock exit door and press button to either set the entire system or just door locks depending on what is required, I can hear the system bleeping from outside my front door so I know the system has set securely, then when returning press unlock before entering.

Was this helpful? 12

Christian Isaksen Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The product is great. So easy to set up and run - recommended it loads of people

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 12

Ashish Parmar Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Model: Keyfob (3 pack)
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Excellent seller and value for money. Item dispatched same day and received next day, so highly recommended. Also cheaper than other sellers. Best customer service from the safe. Would buy again from here.

Was this helpful? 11

Trevor Deere Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Model: Keyfob (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect accompaniment to the Yale smart home system. A simple press of a button arms or disarms the system with whatever alarm mode you choose. Upon activation or deactivation, the powered alarm unit starts an audible beep countdown to alarm setting so that you have peace of mind that your property is protected. The price of the fobs are inexpensive, so that all members of the family can have one for ease and speed of use. The fobs are well made, simple to use and will attach to your key ring so you won't forget to take it with you. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great piece of kit, easy to use and does a great job 👍🏻

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

great product, easy to use.

Was this helpful? 11

Barneysbull Verified Customer May 2018 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Couldn’t have bought a more suitable extra to go with my Yale home alarm kit. It’s great when your coming home with an armful of shopping and not have to put them down to turn off the alarm. So simple it has my door key on it so I know exactly where it is on entering my home. Recommend this for anyone with a Yale alarm. Another good point of it was when I wanted to give someone else access into my property without having to give them my pass code, therefore negating the need to change my access code. In a word “brilliant”!

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Bought two key fobs. Unfortunately after two weeks, the back of one fob unknowingly came off and the battery was loss. Rendering the product unusable.

Would like a replacement please.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2023 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The product was easy to find on the site at a good price and delivered on time. Good company to buy from. I strongly recommended this company.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2023 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It can be easily hooked on to my car key fob, so it is always there if I am going out. With just one press of a button the (gentle) beeps tell me that the house is secure.

When I get home again, just one press on another button and the alarm is off.

Simple!

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2023 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 2.3 / 5Rated 2.3 / 5Rated 2.3 / 5Rated 2.3 / 5Rated 2.3 / 5

Delivery was quick. Disarm button keeps getting stuck in when pressed so not very good quality.

Was this helpful? 8

Gabby Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Model: Keyfob (3 pack)
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

We purchased these Alarm Fobs so that our family could have one each to enable them to access our home if we are out. They are easy to set up and our system to 'learn' them. The three pack was ideal as it was a cheaper option to buy a multi pack.

Was this helpful? 8

Ado Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Model: Keyfob (3 pack)
Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5
Recommended

I bought these as an extra set needed. They work well but don't last forever.

I have used them before.

Keep your receipts. I had 2 replaced under the guarantee. They stopped working after 18 months or so. They were used on daily basis.

Not sure if this model will be available for much longer, since it seems this range is hardly available.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Model: Keyfob (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Having used the items for a little while now and having previously ignored them as 'just another gimmick to buy', I have found them to be more than useful. The ease in which they are used is so simple. Instead of having to wonder about whether the alarm has been set by using other means, all we do now is press the relevant button and listen for the comforting beep when the alarm sets or unsets. If anyone has an Easy-Fit Alarm system I highly recommend the key fob without hesitation. The value for these items bought from Safe is extremely good and I won't hesitate in purchasing other items as and when needed. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 8

Tony Verified Customer November 2023 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Quick delivery, the fob linked easily to my system. It’s a great and convenient way to control my house alarm. Initially I had an issue of comparability with another fob but checking the spec the one from Safe was the correct match. Price was competitive and good value as it included delivery.

Was this helpful? 7

T Boyd Verified Customer May 2022 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I required a replacement fob so I contacted safe they had my fob in stock the customer service was second to none and the speed my order was processed was excellent and the delivery time was excellent so all in all very happy

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Have fitted Yale security system and bought through Safe.co.uk.. efficient service and professional..

The fob works perfectly and I bought 3 of them..one for each house member,easy to use and very manageable to keep in your pocket or bag.

I definitely recommend this product it is also very clear with the symbols on it you will not make a mistake using it.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2020 Reviewed Model: Keyfob (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Model: Keyfob (3 pack)
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

An absolute myst to have. Works every time without fail!!!

Was this helpful? 3

George Mani Verified Customer November 2017 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

I am so happy with the product

Was this helpful? 3

Michael Verified Customer June 2017 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5
Recommended

This s a good product and once set up does protect your house to a good level.

The price you pay for this level of security has to be seen as good value and piece of mind.

I have had the system in a few months and have had a couple of false alarms but that is all.

I also have one of these at my business and that has been fine to.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I bought this so that my children and my elderly parents could work the alarm without having to remember codes and worrying about making the touchscreen work as it's not particularly sensitive to touch. It's also great if the code doesn't work straight away, you can grab the remote and deactivate quickly. It can also be used to activate the alarm if you get an intruder whilst you are at home. It was a little more expensive that I'd have liked to pay but it's so handy and easy to use. The alarm can be actived from a different room aswell. I will be buying more for my husband and myself

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2017 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 3

D&K Communications Limited Verified Customer June 2016 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Outstandingly easy product to configure with the Yale Easy Fit control box. We are a CCTV and Alarm installation business and could not highly recommend enough the benefit of such a simple and cost effective solution which our customers adore the Yale Easy Fit with not having any intruding cabling other then a mains power cable our customers have been overly satisfied with how quick it can be installed and how simple to use with a push of a button and the system is armed and disarmed. Within a matter of minutes you can have the system set up complete.

Was this helpful? 3

Ian Verified Customer June 2016 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good value and good service.

Was this helpful? 3

Terry Verified Customer December 2019 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

A great reliable alarm system, a vast improvement on the Yale system I purchased over 30 years ago.

I've had the system with sensors fitted in every room for several months and so far not had a single false alarm.

My only criticism is that I found it necessary to read the instruction manual several times to ensure that sensors were registered correctly.

Was this helpful? 2

Barbara Smith Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Model: Keyfob (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Wouldn’t be without my key fob! Ordered and received within 3 days.

Was this helpful? 2

Kevin Chawner Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We think it's brilliant, wished we got 2 now , its so handy ,,

Was this helpful? 2

Steve C Verified Customer October 2017 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is our second purchase of Yale easy fit keyfob that we have added to our alarm system. The alarm was installed at the beginning of the year. We purchased our first keyfob a couple of months after our original installation, it’s so much easier to arm/disarm the alarm as we fitted our alarm in a cupboard so is out of sight, it is quite easy to access but the cupboard is dimly lit and found the keyfob a great solution to adding more lighting.

The keyfob is so easy to use only having to press 1 button for a couple of seconds to arm or disarm the system. You don’t even have to take the keyfob out with you, you can just hang on a hook in a secure out of sight place near your final entry/exit door and simply take it off the hook and press the a button. The keyfob only takes a matter of moments to install and is great if you have any difficulties such walking to the alarm panel (time) to arm/disarm or you have a problem with your fingers such as arthritis.

Now we 2 keyfobs we keep 1 upstairs and never have to use the alarm panel to operate the system, the keyfob and Yale easy fit alarm system comes highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 2

Tracy Verified Customer August 2017 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The whole process from ordering on line to delivery was fantastic, the product was easy to install and easy to use, the fob is a real benefit in line with all technology this day and age "ease of use" is paramount.. we purchased the pet friendly system

which we have found does exactly what is says it would do our dog can walk around as normal without having to be confined to certain boundaries on the system is on.

Overall a fantastic product which I would recommend to others.

Was this helpful? 2

Brian Verified Customer June 2017 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Find this very useful in opening and closing the alarm system when first arriving home for instance when I can de-activate the alarm holding it out of the window so although my arms maybe full when reaching the front door I can still gain easy access. Also last thing before driving away I am able to activate the alarm. It would appear to do everything it says it does in the advertising blurb and whilst it could do with being more user friendly by being smaller to enable it to be put on a keychain for instance it is satisfactory for the purpose.

Was this helpful? 2

Richard Briley Verified Customer May 2017 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Delivery from 'Safe' was quick and time allotted. It was securely packed. All additional items were sent too. "The whole system was a dream to install. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. Not being a 'gadget geek', I was concerned that I would not be able to load the app. However, I need not have worried as this proved very easy. I can now see my property is safe from our apartment in Spain. I have been given a UK police number by our local police, to phone if we have an intruder. Last week I forgot to put on the alarm but did it remotely via my mobile. Excellent!

Was this helpful? 2

Alick Cross Verified Customer March 2017 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

This was purchased as an add on to the Yale SR 330 alarm system. So easy to use , it's basically on and off with a panic switch, ideal for kids and older adults. No codes to remember etc.

Perfect for keeping by the bed or table whilst watching TV

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2017 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Fast efficient delivery and the fob is easy to pair up with the system I'd bought. I did have to un-pair everything first, though the kit instructions stated they were already paired.

I bought two fobs so can set or under the alarm with them, by the app or keypads. Would recommend.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with this item. Tend to use it rather than the key pad in the house. Neat and compact. Easy to carry in car or pocket and easy to use. Buttons have very clear symbols.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to set up and use. Only negative is the opening of the back of the unit to replace battery. The slot for opening seems to not be deep enough so gets a bit churned up making it harder to open.

Was this helpful? 1

TrevB Verified Customer April 2024 Reviewed Model: Keyfob
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought as a replacement for a faulty item that was several years old. Works fine.

Was this helpful?  

David Verified Customer January 2024 Reviewed Model: Keyfob (3 pack)
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We've purchased a number of security products such as Euro locks and Yale alarm system fittings so it was my first port of call when we wanted to get replacements for a couple of keyfobs that had started acting up. You need to make sure you order the correct parts as the Yale system has a couple of types of fob and they're not switchable. The price was good and delivery time was excellent, certainly on a par with Amazon. I'd certainly recommend "Safe" and will use them again.

Was this helpful?