Yale Easy Fit Keypad Reviews

Ref: YL-EF-KP
Thumb image of 7341.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£22.08 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
4 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This Yale Easy Fit Keypad certainly lives up to its name. It was very easy to fit onto the wall and is small and unobtrusive. The white colour will fit into any decor, but it could also be placed out of sight, in a cupboard or behind a curtain, for example, if the user did not want it to be on view. As well as being easy to fix to the wall, it was also simple to set up and pair with the alarm box itself. It is simple to use, easily armed and disarmed. The keys are quite small and can be difficult to see without glasses, but one soon gets used to the arrangement of the keys and can use the pad easily by learning the pattern of the keys required after a few uses. It has proved reliable over the last several months since I had the item, with no 'false alarms'!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2017
Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10 9.3 / 10

For a long time I have wanted a remote internal keypad, so that when we leave the house from the back door to walk the dogs we are able to set the alarm. Not previously possible due to the internal set up of sensors we have. When I purchased a brand new Yale system from Safe.co.uk, updating my old one I looked at the accessories available and was really pleased to see this remote Yale Easyfit keypad. It exactly fits my requirements and is easy to use. It now means I can leave the house secured when I leave from the back door. It would be useful if Yale could make this have a different code from the main panel. This way I could always ask someone to come into the house to let the dogs out if necessary but not give them the full code. A minor point as we hardly ever need to do this. The product? All pros and no cons.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 November 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to set up and link to my panel. Buttons can be a bit fiddly but so far so good. Useful kit to have. I use it to disarm downstairs when we are upstairs as main panel is downstairs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The key pad is great and easy to use. The only bad thing about it is that it does not have any built in speaker. We bought this as the main controller cannot be located near to the door due to needing a phone line. Sometimes when we enter the premises as there is no beeping we forget to turn the alarm off. Also as buttons are pressed or the alarm is set there is no sound feedback to indicate that it is arming the alarm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The yale easy fit key pad product is very convinient to use and can be fitted anywhere in your choice of place. Since the base unit at my place was not near to the main door I used this product as an extension near the main door. It is very compact and takes minimum space. It is very simple to use and the design is so elegant such that it won't ruin the look and feel of your walls. It is very simple to instal and either by screwed or glued on the wall. I also have few other accessories from Yale such as the key fob and I am happy to recommend this and other products of Yale. Buying them from Safe was vey convinient as their delivery times as super fast and they also offer good discounts online.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 September 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I used these all the time. Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2017
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

If the ideal position for the main panel of your telecommunications security system isn't near the telephone point, this is the perfect fix. Living in a rural area I needed to have the functionality of the telecommunications alarm so for my installation, with the main panel needing to be near the telephone point, the keypad is positioned by the most used incoming and exiting point. Pairing the keypad with the main panel was very easy and successfully done first time. Operating the system from the keypad is simplicity itself. The lock button is one touch setting, disarming is unlock followed by your four digit key code PIN number. The keypad is well constructed and feels very robust in the hand, but can be wall mounted if you choose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Installed and working within 1 hour. Love the product, So easy to work and I have never had problem. Highly recommended for the price .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 June 2017
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

I purchased this yale keypad alongside the alarm kit I bought as I wanted to keep the main control panel out of sight. The keypad is very handy. It's easily carried around (to leave in different places) or there's a hole on the back so if you wanted you could hang up on the wall. My only negative is that you have to press the buttons quite hard or else you may think you've pressed it but it hasn't registered and then it's a scramble to do again before the alarm goes off. All in all though I'd highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

safe.co.uk were cheapest yet in the same time provided high quality cc and quick delivery. thumbs up and thank you.

re. product - well as for now i cannot fault yale and any of their products... good quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 November 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to set up and use, particularly useful if main panel is hidden.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 November 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Excellent addition to our Yale security system. We have fitted this close to our entrance whilst the main control panel is hidden away. This meant we did not have to drill holes through walls for the telephone extension for the main control panel, so in this regard it was the perfect addition to the kit. The only downside is I wish the unlock key was larger. In a darkened hallway it is not easy to find. Perhaps if the device was backlit this would improve it a little. However these are minor quibbles. On the whole we are very happy with this device.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 March 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The easy fit keypad unit does exactly what it say's it will do on the packet.The key's have a positive feel and the (led) lights up to let you know that the system is armed or unarmed after you have pinned in your security code .You also here an audible click from the main alarm unit. The unit is easy to install for a fixed location for example on the exit / entrance route of the property. The easy fit pad can also be used as a mobile unit which comes in handy, as you can keep it nearby just in case you need to raise an alarm by pressing the double red buttons which give instant alert to the property.All in all an A1 product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No