Yale Easy Fit Keypad Reviews

Ref: EF-KP
Thumb image of 7341.png
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10

9.5 / 10 based on 22 reviews.

£22.22 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
June Shepley Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This Yale Easy Fit Keypad certainly lives up to its name. It was very easy to fit onto the wall and is small and unobtrusive. The white colour will fit into any decor, but it could also be placed out of sight, in a cupboard or behind a curtain, for example, if the user did not want it to be on view. As well as being easy to fix to the wall, it was also simple to set up and pair with the alarm box itself. It is simple to use, easily armed and disarmed. The keys are quite small and can be difficult to see without glasses, but one soon gets used to the arrangement of the keys and can use the pad easily by learning the pattern of the keys required after a few uses. It has proved reliable over the last several months since I had the item, with no 'false alarms'!

Was this helpful? 5

Jamie Allison Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The key pad is great and easy to use. The only bad thing about it is that it does not have any built in speaker. We bought this as the main controller cannot be located near to the door due to needing a phone line. Sometimes when we enter the premises as there is no beeping we forget to turn the alarm off. Also as buttons are pressed or the alarm is set there is no sound feedback to indicate that it is arming the alarm.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

The easy fit keypad unit does exactly what it say's it will do on the packet.The key's have a positive feel and the (led) lights up to let you know that the system is armed or unarmed after you have pinned in your security code .You also here an audible click from the main alarm unit. The unit is easy to install for a fixed location for example on the exit / entrance route of the property. The easy fit pad can also be used as a mobile unit which comes in handy, as you can keep it nearby just in case you need to raise an alarm by pressing the double red buttons which give instant alert to the property.All in all an A1 product

Was this helpful? 4

Steve Drury Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

For a long time I have wanted a remote internal keypad, so that when we leave the house from the back door to walk the dogs we are able to set the alarm. Not previously possible due to the internal set up of sensors we have. When I purchased a brand new Yale system from Safe.co.uk, updating my old one I looked at the accessories available and was really pleased to see this remote Yale Easyfit keypad. It exactly fits my requirements and is easy to use. It now means I can leave the house secured when I leave from the back door. It would be useful if Yale could make this have a different code from the main panel. This way I could always ask someone to come into the house to let the dogs out if necessary but not give them the full code. A minor point as we hardly ever need to do this. The product? All pros and no cons.

Was this helpful? 3

Lisa Stables Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy to set up and link to my panel. Buttons can be a bit fiddly but so far so good. Useful kit to have. I use it to disarm downstairs when we are upstairs as main panel is downstairs.

Was this helpful? 3

Crazyman Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought for entry through back door as main control panel was by front door. Can now enter and exit either front or back instead of rushing to main control box.

Was this helpful? 2

Chris Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

As usual speed of delivery was good quality of product up to Yale standards good

Was this helpful? 2

Brian Gibbs Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We purchased the Yale Easyfit Keypad to go with our new Yale Easyfit alarm and it is mounted by the front door which is very convenient for setting the alarm as we leave the house and of course to disable it on our return. It was simplicity itself to fit and seamlessly and wirelessly integrated to the main alarm system with a couple of simple button presses. As we live in a 3 story house it seemed a good idea to purchase a second keypad which we have now fitted in the bedroom, the reason being that we can instigate the ‘Panic Alarm’ function the keypad has in situations where we might feel the need to deter undesirables interfering with any external areas of our property.

Was this helpful? 2

Francis V Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This Yale Easy Fit Keypad is a great product. It is compact and easy to use and gives non-ambiguous signals for arming and disarming. I bought it as a complement to my basic Yale system as an addition for part arming and disarming from upstairs. I installed it in approximately 15 minutes (the time to prepare everything and drill the holes for the raw plugs and screws included). The neutral cream colour merges discretely in any interior. Fast delivery in appropriate packaging. Altogether very good value for money. I am very pleased with this purchase and with the supplier and I would warmly recommend it to anyone.

Was this helpful? 2

David Freeman Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is very easy to fit and connect with my smart alarm system. Would recommend if your fitting an alarm in your home

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to use and set up, we use it as out main entry keypad!

Was this helpful? 1

Glen Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great replacement product.

Was this helpful? 1

Geoff Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Cheapest price, fastest delivery

Was this helpful? 1

AS Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The yale easy fit key pad product is very convinient to use and can be fitted anywhere in your choice of place. Since the base unit at my place was not near to the main door I used this product as an extension near the main door. It is very compact and takes minimum space. It is very simple to use and the design is so elegant such that it won't ruin the look and feel of your walls. It is very simple to instal and either by screwed or glued on the wall. I also have few other accessories from Yale such as the key fob and I am happy to recommend this and other products of Yale. Buying them from Safe was vey convinient as their delivery times as super fast and they also offer good discounts online.

Was this helpful? 1

Ian Hickman Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I used these all the time. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 1

DIY Phobic Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

If the ideal position for the main panel of your telecommunications security system isn't near the telephone point, this is the perfect fix. Living in a rural area I needed to have the functionality of the telecommunications alarm so for my installation, with the main panel needing to be near the telephone point, the keypad is positioned by the most used incoming and exiting point. Pairing the keypad with the main panel was very easy and successfully done first time. Operating the system from the keypad is simplicity itself. The lock button is one touch setting, disarming is unlock followed by your four digit key code PIN number. The keypad is well constructed and feels very robust in the hand, but can be wall mounted if you choose.

Was this helpful? 1

Shaun Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Installed and working within 1 hour. Love the product, So easy to work and I have never had problem. Highly recommended for the price .

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 3.3 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this yale keypad alongside the alarm kit I bought as I wanted to keep the main control panel out of sight. The keypad is very handy. It's easily carried around (to leave in different places) or there's a hole on the back so if you wanted you could hang up on the wall. My only negative is that you have to press the buttons quite hard or else you may think you've pressed it but it hasn't registered and then it's a scramble to do again before the alarm goes off. All in all though I'd highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

Tomder Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

safe.co.uk were cheapest yet in the same time provided high quality cc and quick delivery. thumbs up and thank you.

re. product - well as for now i cannot fault yale and any of their products... good quality

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Easy to set up and use, particularly useful if main panel is hidden.

Was this helpful? 1

John Verified Customer November 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent addition to our Yale security system. We have fitted this close to our entrance whilst the main control panel is hidden away. This meant we did not have to drill holes through walls for the telephone extension for the main control panel, so in this regard it was the perfect addition to the kit. The only downside is I wish the unlock key was larger. In a darkened hallway it is not easy to find. Perhaps if the device was backlit this would improve it a little. However these are minor quibbles. On the whole we are very happy with this device.

Was this helpful? 1

David James Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The service from Safe was as good as ever - thanks

It's easy to fit. Took a couple of calls to the Yale helpline before I got it to communicate with the main alarm system, after that it has been fine

Was this helpful?