Yale Easy Fit PIR Motion Detector Reviews

Ref: EF-PIR
Thumb image of 7335.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.4 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£25.40 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Ronny Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

As a DIY guy, not an expert, Yale system was simple to install and saved on money. This wireless alarm was easier and less disruptive to install. There was no need to lift carpets to run cables under floor boards, nor move furniture or drill holes. It is also a portable system, so I can remove it when I next move home. It has given me enormous peace of mind since I was burgled before having an alarm. The external siren alarm is perfect for anyone living in an area operating a neighbourhood watch scheme. And it is definitely better than no alarm at all!

Was this helpful? 13

Francis V Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. I only wish it could be adjusted vertically as it is easy to fix it too high (or too low) according to the distance from the detector to the entry point into the house.

Was this helpful? 10

Tim Walker Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We installed one of these cameras in our holiday home and it was really easy to mount and works absolutely perfectly. While we were back home, a friend let themselves in to our house without knowing that we had installed a new alarm and that it was switched on. The Yale app immediately notified that we had an intruder and we instantly received a photograph. The quality of the image was such that we were immediately able to identify them despite it being quite a small image. This camera was a great buy - only a bit more than a normal sensor - and a great addition to our security system.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Speedy delivery.Excellent product easy to add to the existing system. First company I'll contact for any related products

Was this helpful? 9

Mr C Tomkins Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

As with the door protection devices the batteries only lasted 4 months this is disapointing

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Quality of goods were very good.

Was this helpful? 9

Ian Dunbar Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Does what it does

Was this helpful? 9

Jeff Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Works well. Easy to install and connect to existing Yale Wireless Alarm System. I have had the alarm system running for over six years and wanted to extend the security with an additional PIR detector. Safe delivered it quickly and it connected to the system without any trouble. You can purchase these Yale items at lots of sites but Safe's service was excellent.

Was this helpful? 7

John Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

The Yale Easy Fit PIR Motion Detector is designed to work with Yale's Smart Home alarm systems. It is one of a number of compatible components, including door and window contacts, door locks and cameras all linked to a hub unit which plugs into your router. This allows you to control the whole system from a computer, smart phone or tablet, from anywhere in the World. It is worth noting that not all products branded Yale will work with this system. Only components prefixed EF or SR will connect - HSA6000 and HSA3000 series accessories are NOT compatible. The PIR unit is well made with a quality plastic finish and feels suitably sturdy. Fitting is easy, but I would recommend using the screws provided rather than the double-sided sticky pads as these are not really up to the job, especially on painted or wallpapered surfaces as these may peel the finish off resulting in the PIR falling off the wall! Connection to the base unit is simple and reliable too; follow the instructions carefully to avoid problems. The stated range is 30m in clear conditions, but in reality I found these will connect over even greater distances perfectly well. Battery life is good too, and the unit will send you a notification when they need changing and in what component. Overall these Yale systems, whilst not the cheapest, are well-made, reliable, easy to fit and set up and perfect for the DIY or pro installer alike.

Was this helpful? 7