Yale Easy Fit SmartPhone Alarm Reviews

Ref: YL-EF-KIT3
Thumb image of 0d0de89e4e3b7132c249ed32810651eb.gif
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 19 reviews.

£369.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
28 February 2016
Rated 7.6666666666667 / 10Rated 7.6666666666667 / 10Rated 7.6666666666667 / 10Rated 7.6666666666667 / 10Rated 7.6666666666667 / 10 7.7 / 10

Good product. But with a limited product line of additional accessories and sensors. Mobile phone software is flaky, sometimes taking several attempts to initiate software to set or deactivate the alarm. Limited distance of siren from the base station. No signal booster available. No reset on the box after an alarm trigger. The box has to be completely switched off, including the built-in battery, to reset the alarm. The door entry key pad needs to have the code input several times before it works. Text notifications are cryptic and not clear English. Initial set up is straight forward and sensors can be easily added, although the siren is difficult as you need to test it in several locations to ensure a good signal. Otherwise the siren just keep going off. All in all the product is convenient as it can be set and unset from a mobile phone.

9 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It's a fantastic product that is easy to install and setup. The mobile phone app is brilliant as you can activate your alarm from your smart phone where ever you are esp when you forget to activate on your way out. The sensors are really good and pick up instant movement. Overall the Yale smart alarm has given me reassurance that my home is safe when I'm out and when I'm asleep in the night.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 January 2016
Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10 8.7 / 10

Great easy set up with user friendly iOS interface.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 January 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Having looked at the options for providing a cost effective , reliable and easy to install solution, we decided to purchase the Easy Fit Smart Phone Alarm.

The requirement was to have an effective deterrent for one of our customers who has a retail unit providing high value fashion, with a large flow of customers through their door.

With the Easy Fit Smart Phone Alarm system we created a Safe and reliable solution. The visibility of the Yale Siren and additional external cover were prominent and made all customers and passers by aware. With the addition of some further door sensors and a panic button the system delivered the complete requirement.

A very Happy Customer indeed!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2016
Rated 9.6666666666667 / 10Rated 9.6666666666667 / 10Rated 9.6666666666667 / 10Rated 9.6666666666667 / 10Rated 9.6666666666667 / 10 9.7 / 10

The Yale easy fit alarm was exactly that. It was simple to set up and also straightforward to install. We bought extra door and IR sensors which also integrated into the system no problem. Delivery from the website was prompt and all of the items were included and arrived undamaged. No special expertise is needed to install this system, any person competent in DIY will be able to do it. The wireless nature of the setup is a bonus as it makes the installation minimally disruptive to the look of your rooms, and there are no ugly wires trailing around.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Yale Easy Fit SmartPhone does exactly what it says on the tin. The Alarm is easy to install although i would recommend you watch the yale easy fit smartphone video to give you a visual idea of what to do as the manual is a little confusing at times. The app gives you easy access to your alarm system 24hrs a day which is a major bonus and well worth the upgrade from earlier/cheaper versions. All in all very pleased with our new alarm system and would recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing a new one for the home, it really is a great piece of kit for the price :)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product all round and would highly recommend the Easy Fit Smartphone system as it has made our home feel a lot more secure. The fact that you can arm, disarm and keep in touch via the app on my phone is a big plus. Very happy after three months of use. I did have one issue with one faulty sensor (with in-built camera), but this was promptly replaced with the excellent after sales service I received from Safe. If I could give the overall experience more than 10/10 I would...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product very easy to use and very easily installed by anyone. Most items are already paired when it is delivered to your door. I previously had a wireless alarm for around 12 years but I remember fitting it myself and it took forever, everything had to be paired individually which on its own took forever and also had to be redone.From memory I think it took a full day opposed to my present YALE one which after reading booklet took about 2hours. Very easily installed and operated. My only criticism all be it a personal thing is that when you set it to exit or go to bed you have the choice of a single or constant BEEPING. I chose the single BEEP as when I set it to go to bed the BEEP is VERY VERY loud and if anyone in the house is already in bed it wakes them. It would be handy if you could adjust the volume. All in All A first class product from a first class seller and the after sales enquiry I had was handles and solved very quickly and professionally. I would have no hesitation buying from or recommending the seller or the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I needed a comprehensive alarm to protect a Grade II listed house, so wireless components was a major consideration,to avoid any damage. Looked at lots of self install and commercial systems and came to the conclusion that Yale would meet all my requirements at a very cost effective price and can be easily expanded as well. Installation and set up instructions are easy to follow and very comprehensive; if you can manage a screw driver this is very straight forward. My only concern, prior to purchase was how many false alarms I would get. After two months I haven't had any and the online reporting & logging system works like a dream. I have installed two PIR cameras outside in very sheltered locations to protect the rear of the property should anybody approach the back having scaled a 6 foot brick wall. Although this is not recommended in the setup, so far I haven't had any problems. So I might consider using another to protect the lead on the roof !. Minor issue is that the video PIRs run the batteries down very quickly, so don't be tempted to keep testing them or keep taking remote screen shots. All in all an excellent system at around a quarter of the price of fully installed similar systems. Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 July 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Fantastic product. This alarm system blows the competition out of the water. The free App, which is used in conjuction with the alarm on my android phone (also available for Apple products too I believe) is easy to set up, use and live with. Love the fact that if i forget to set the alarm, I can log on remotely and set it, as well as view instant photos from the PIR sensors. Pound for pound, there is nothing better. I honestly believe you'd struggle to get a similiar system professionally fitted. I did quite a bit of research prior to going for this package - It's easy to add additional sensors or accessories at a later date, and a complete idiot like myself found it a doddle to fit - I am totally satisfied. Also, the best deal was on safe.co.uk. Go for it - you won't regret it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Wonderful, easy to fit in and set up. All done in a couple of hours

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 July 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I am very happy with the product value for money yes very efficient and does what it says on the box The only problem was that you had to have a password when setting it up talking to your engineers we did not have to do that with no with no instructions in that disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 June 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Overall the product is excellent and extremely easy to set up (hardware-wise) and the ability for multiple users to control with their phones is excellent.

There are two main drawbacks. First, the Android app isn't reflective of the high cost; it is functional but was clearly made for iOS and ported. This means it's fairly unintuitive (back button exits app, not back one screen) and looks pixelated. Second, the instructions for setting different zones and sensor behaviours are somewhat lacking.

However, these are minor gripes - we're still very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The system is very good and if you are fairly good at DIY it is easy to install. After initial pack I bought l purchased extra pet PIR's and keypads. The home setting for when you go to bed is also good as long as you remember to shut off before going down stairs. The pet PIR's allow our cat to move around without setting alarm off. As it has a good range I even hav a PIR in the garage up the garden. I liked the fact that on a recent holiday 250 miles away from home we had someone going in to feed the cat etc and on the iPhone it monitored when they went in and out and once when they got code wrong set off alarm and took pic of them which I could view and another neighbor emailed to make me aware that alarm was going off, so all in all very happy. Thank- you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I would highly recommend this alarm for anyone upgrading their home security. Its easy to install and even easier to use.

The most difficult part of fitting is the box to the exterior walls. The rest of the sensors and cameras I fitted with 3M Velcro (from a supermarket for hanging photos). This way I can take the keypad upstairs at night or move to a hidden location if we go on holiday. The thieves will have no chance of finding it let alone guessing the combination.

The app is good and works well. As soon as the alarm is triggered it begins to take multiple stills of the room.

If we are ever broken into again we now stand a very good chance of catching them. This is worth every penny.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 June 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Yale smartphone Alarm, simple to set up, easy to use and piece of mind leaving the home unattended. Accessories could be cheaper, after buying 3 PET PIR's, turns out they are still set off by our spaniel, however first class system that is easy to fit yourself and add to if needed :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 May 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

I had just been burgled so decided that I needed to up my home security. I looked around and Yale easy fit alarm seemed the best option for me. I ordered it from Safe and it arrived the next day. It was very easy to install, just took a pen, drill and a screwdriver to do the whole lot. All the wireless receivers were easy to sync to the central Alarm box and in turn that was easy to sync to my partner's and mine's phone. We have since tested the alarm and the siren is good and loud and the pictures from the sensor are clear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 May 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Ideal for what I wanted and relatively easy to install once I'd understood what the instructions were.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 April 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I found the product listed on the search engine so I bought the products based on reviewing the website and the various offers. The product certainly was value for money and I could not find comparable offers from other suppliers with the same quality of products.

The set up was easy and the units were all ready for installation within ten minutes, installation was simple with the instructions quite easy to follow and understand. Testing over, I set the alarm and was pleasantly surprised to find that even my poor D.I.Y. skills were adequate to install and run the system, downloading the app was simple and setting passwords and pins very convenient. This is a quality product for the novice and professional alike

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No