Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Alarm Reviews

Ref: YL-EF-KIT2
Thumb image of 15b59bc0fa551461ece4b0e1a0bace34.gif
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 38 reviews.

£169.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
28 January 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It was fitted by my son in law who has fitted one before. He found it straightforward as with his own which was fitted a few months before. I am pleased it has a dummy external box so the house has one back and front. I am hoping this will deter burglars. The alarm is loud and set to give me plenty of time to disarm it in the morning. I will buy another control panel for upstairs so it can be switched off more easily in the mornings. I like the ability to switch off the upstairs alarm which I do at night.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product and easy to install, but ensure you have power and telephone socket in the location you are installing in otherwise you will end up with wires all over.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 March 2016
Rated 8.3333333333333 / 10Rated 8.3333333333333 / 10Rated 8.3333333333333 / 10Rated 8.3333333333333 / 10Rated 8.3333333333333 / 10 8.3 / 10

This alarm does what it says, is easy to use and seems reliable. Installation was logical but confused by initially trying to follow the installation guide to the letter and by me or the unit getting confused, some sensors appeared to come up with the same areas/identities. if in any doubt or confusion or any other problems in the initial setup do not waste your time as I did persisting for hours in this mode just end the initial setup, then go into the programming mode delete the problematic sensor(s) and then re add them, Ta -Dah all working

Another confusion not mentioned is some sensors appeared to be unresponsive/not sensing while trying to test. The omission of this issue from the manual also wasted time, should you see this don't worry, it seems that some of the sensors take a couple of movement free minutes before they can recognise movement (like a background stabilisation), so if in the tests you can not get immediate response waving your hands, it may just need leaving the sensor a minute or two after setting before testing on walkthrough. As soon as I told the help line operator that 2 sensors appeared not to work he asked if I was the leaving it 2 minutes without movement, I suspect he gets this issue all the time.

Also if you have broadband on your phone don't forget to use an ADSL filter on the line from the unit.

whilst you could install this alarm alone, to put sensors in place and test is really a 2 person job so having a second pair of hands is invaluable.

With this knowledge the second system I installed was all done in 2.5 hours (as apposed to the best part of a day on the first one) .

A great product

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 February 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great bit of kit and works well. Only wish I gone with the key pad and not the touchscreen. Find it hard to see first thing in the morning.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 September 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Never having an alarm before I was put off at the thought of having wires run everywhere until I came across this system, easy to fit, even for me and easy to use. The bright yellow alarm box makes it a very visable deterant and is loud enough to scare any intruder, being battery powered there's no need for wires except for the control unit that only needs a plug socket. I would recommend this to any novice DIY bodger, if I can fit it anyone can! Great alarm system at a very reasonable price making it available to all.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It's exactly what we needed and wanted.

The alarm was simple to put together and fit. It's neat and discreet and very easy to use. We like the fact that it comes with a dummy box for the back of the house which discourages intruders.

The box that is fitted inside the house is very neat and you can customise to your needs and with additional remote controls it's very easy to turn on and off so you don't have to worry about exiting and entering the house each time. The fact the alarm informs us when it goes off is an absolute blessing so you know what to expect. All in all the alarm is wonderful. Thank you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to install and use. Good value product. Very good price.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 September 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Title says it all. Very good alarm systems.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Hi just got my Easy Fit Telecommunicating Alarm system from Yale

In the post been waiting all week for post man to come .Well packaged no loose bits every thing complete all boxed up ,battery,s screws sticky pads Pir,s two off and two door sensors and two key ring senors for wife and i two out side wall mounted alarm unites and control box .Followed instruction book to the letter, had it all fitted in four hours .What peace off mind to have a safe house the units look great the control board very easy to use for all of us at home .Just like to thank Yale team for a superb product

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 September 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Excellent item hope to buy again for additional premises.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very stylish, neat and easy to fit. Only compromise to neatness is routing power supply to control panel. Installation is quite straightforward, but a bonus is to view the online video from Yale which explanes installation step by step.

All the components appear to be made from quality parts & much thought appears to have gone into making each assessory tamper proof. The PIR & door switches supplied are recognised by the control on installation but any additional assessories purchased must be manually added via the control panel menu, but this is very easily accomplished.

All in all I would recommend this alarm system for DIY installation with its comprehensive features & ability to dial out to the owner with a warning if triggered by unauthorized entry.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

This is a neat installation - no wires! It replaced an old wired system and is much neater in design. Installing is reasonably straightforward and any DIY'er will cope easily. you do need to have power for the base unit and a phone line, I installed an additional spur socket and added a wireless phone jack to solve the phone line location. As for usage arm and disarm is easy especially with the key fob and my wife uses this to home arm the unit, doors only when in the house alone, the panic button is a nice feature. So all in all this is a flexible unit easy enough to install and easy to use - All that's missing is being able to add an additional internal siren happy with the set up.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 May 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We bought this product after we got burgled (Wish we had it before) This items was so easy and fast to install due to being wireless and came with good instructions. This product has made me and my family feel much safer. The automatic call function if the alarm goes off is great and love the fact that you can add more devices we also purchased another door sensor and key pad so we can set the alarm from upstairs. We have not had any false alarms and we would highly recommend this product to anyone. We thought about getting a monitored alarm but glad we went for this item as it has saved alot of money over a monitored alarm and pretty much the same functions.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent so good three of my neighbors have purchased it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 April 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The kit was surprisingly easy to set up. I followed the instructions to the letter and before I knew it I had a functioning alarm system. I had a professional install the boxes on the outside wall of the house, but the rest I did myself without any problems.

Since then, the system has worked faultlessly and has only been triggered twice - both times due to me or my wife not adhering to the correct procedures. On both occasions the system called my mobile to warn me as promised. I would recommend the system to anyone and feel that the asking price was reasonable for what you get and the security and peace of mind it affords. We sleep soundly upstairs, knowing the downstairs is armed and watching out for us.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 April 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

This is the second Yale DIY alarm Ive had,The first was about 10 years ago and it lasted well but this one is a big improvement.

Fitting is trouble free,only a few minuets per item (door sensors,control box,alarm and PIR's) all went without a hitch. The sensors come with both sticky fixes and screws,use screws every time!

Programming is also trouble free,follow the instruction book for the first one then you dont even need to refer to the book again. Phone connection works well with some nice features like listening into your house from where ever you are and being able to switch the alarm on and off remotely (great if your away from home the alarm goes off for some un intentional reason and you need to turn of the alarm without returning home) .

The number of door sensors and PIR's was enough for my needs and extras are available if needed at a reasonable price. My big recommendation would be to add key ring remote switches as an extra,these are a 10 second job to programme in and make using the system so much easier,leave the house and switch on,approach the house and switch off,simples!!

I have the system set for full use when Im out and night time use when Im home, this second option restricts which sensors are active allowing me to move about the house at night without setting off the alarm while all the door and windows are alarmed..

The build quality is very good and the built in warning of low batteries is a great addition to the old system we had.

I would recommend this system to anyone,a good product

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Installation of the Yale Telecommunicating EF-KIT2 is very easy to follow with the simple to understand instruction guide included in the package. All materials for the complete kit are included in the box apart from a few simple tools, easy for the DIY enthusiast.

The system software is pre-configured for all the supplied sensors and siren so it is able to work "straight from the box" when plugged in so only few holes to drill and bits to fix on the walls.

With two years warranty on all parts and good guides provided and a helpline to call, you cannot go wrong and the reasonable price provides excellent value for money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

As with any DIY installation kit, the instructions need to be good with a good back-up on the phone if needed. I found both to be above average. I consider myself tech savvy and a competent DIYer and still found some aspects time consuming and awkward. I dont think this is a flaw in the product but more in the fact that this needs to be adapted to many different types of homes. I had a faulty PIR which kept triggering the alarm, but when i identified the problem, YALE aftersales dispatched a replacement without question. If you are prepared to put the time and effort in to make it work, then it is a great bit of kit. If not, then get someone to install it for you! For the money versus a profesional installation, it is excellent.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 August 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Arrived on time easy instalment if your not scared of heights, also bought safe good size easy to use contact service team friendly and usefull. Buy again if needed for sure recommeded to my family and friend got burgled prior buying vaulable photos taken on laptop never be able to replace, saved jewerllery for ten years to give to my daughter as an investment I had no life insurance or home, returned from night duty no doubt gone in seconds. Price worth investing to secure, protect and prevent breakins. Very loud!! Also due to ill health got in Yales fitting team to set up alarm outside friendly polite professional, arrived at reasonable time.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a high quality unit, which is of excellent quality build and materials. Fitment was very easy to take care of with the minimum of fuss and the minimum of tools. This was very well supported by the comprehensive and very easy to follow instruction booklet.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 November 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I purchased this product four months ago, and so far it has proved to be an excellent choice. It is fairly complex to install the different components and it is very important to heed warnings to read the instructions carefully before beginning installation and to understand how to silence the alarms if accidentally set off! I would recommend setting aside several hours to install the different components. I very much like that only the control panel requires hard wiring, and that there is considerable flexibility in adding additional numbers and types of sensors as needed. Online support was very helpful at one point. Once setup, the system is very simple to use and it is easy to instruct family and friends how to turn the system off and on. I have had no problems and no false alarms and I highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great piece of equipment

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The best around

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 July 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

My husband and nephew fitted the alarm for my father-in-law. All of the parts were included in the package and the install instructions were very good. it took an afternoon to fit the whole system and after a few practice runs my elderly father in law managed to get the hang of the alarm system and flt relatively confident in using it. The package arrived in good condition and on the right day and within the times we were notified of. All in all a very good buy and I would definitely recommend it for anyone else. The fitters would agree too as it was n hassle to fit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought three easy fitt telecomunication system i am very happy with all three of it its easy to install and easy to use and adding a device is very easy i am thinking to buy cctv system with it hopefully it will be easy to install. Only one thing that i do not understand is puting the phone number in it gives you option to put three numbers in but it calls only one number whay for are those two numbers for if some one know do tell me please rest is very easy i will recomend it to my friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Alarm system is easy enough for anyone with an average level of DIY to accomplish. No wiring and a very good transmission range with a clever range and signal checker makes this suitable for most homes and offices. Has all the features most top end alarm systems come with and can be expanded to include up to 20 zones! Convenient remote access and a 3 different contacts called systematically in an emergency when the alarm is triggered!

There are a lot of batteries! (all included) they have a good lifespan and low consumption modes. But eventually they will require changing!

My small gripe would be the very attractive touch screen control panel can easily be accidentally triggered if your positioning of it isn't carefully selected and well out of reach of careless limbs or curious children!

'SAFE.co.uk' are one of the best value online sellers and if you do find it cheaper anywhere else they'll double the difference, so that's even better value for money!

In conclusion a very competent, practical and low cost way to add an extra layer of protection to your home and office. I certainly sleep better at night when I'm at home or away.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Yale easy fit telecommunicating alarm is as it says "easy fit" about 8 screws holes drilled and away you go. The box communicates really easily with the components and it is so easy to set up. The other good thing is that the system can be expanded on as and when with any of the accessories. Yale really have got the market "locked up" with this system. The item was delivered by SAFE.CO.UK and it was by far the best retailer for price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Purchased this product as couldn't afford to have one professionally installed.

I'm terrible at DIY but a friend offered to assist if needed.

I thought I'd give it a bash myself and after borrowing some ladders (and nearly soiling my pants on the way up!) I set about trying to install on my own.

The system is that easy to install that I managed it within 2 hours. I'm still impressed with myself to this day! I also purchased a few extra items and these were simple to synch with the system. Would definitely recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

simple and easy to use and can be expanded to your needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

some of the instructions could be idiot proof but worked it out with "tube"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Worth money I paid (£200). Have installed myself with no problems,does require basic DIY skills in my opinion. Had it for few months already with no false alarms. Very happy with the purchase

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to fit, installed by me and my teenage son.

Good quality and great value for money, would definitely recommend to others.

Purchase extra doors sensors plus key fob, will also be purchasing some more room sensors.

Extras all reasonably priced also.

Good instructions and well packaged.

Arrived on time with good communication.

Comes with extra dummy box as well as alarm box so one can be fitted to each side of the house.

The alarm panel is easy to install on an inner wall and looks modern. Has digital display, easy to program and add code.

Have had set up now for over a month with no issues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent alarm I'm not very good with setups but followed all instructions and "wow" everything worked properly first time.I would recommend this alarm to you all and fit it yourself so easy. Thanks Safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fantastic easy fit alarm!

Very easy to fit with moderate skills required,

We had an attempted break in and my son was not sleeping at all after the incident,

so after advice we decided to fit an alarm,we picked Yale because it is a well know brand with a great reputation we were not disappointed.

The alarm comes very well packaged in quite a small box for the amount that's inside.

Very clear and easy to understand instructions,

It was a joy to fit.and no wires the siren is very loud.

The alarm control box and siren feel very well made

I really like the extra dummy siren box for extra security.and the telephone alert system is a real added bonus.My son now sleeps great at night!

feeling secure and safe and so do we, I totally recommend this system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 May 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

To fitted the system without any issues and it worked fine for a week or two but after returning home one day and disarming the unit the exterior alarm sounded after around 3 minutes and I've had this issue ever since,I contacted Yale and they sent me a new external bell which was ok for a while but now has the same issue so I need to contact Yale again but if the issue is not resolved soon I will be returning it for a refund.okk,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 May 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

A good loud alarm system which works in my old victorian house. Range is good despite thick walls. A few issues setting up as you can adjust sensitivity levels of sensors to suit, but use helpdesk who were very very good. Not sure if animal friendly sensors are worth it as my dog still seems to set off one of them. Have set up with separate wifi enabled camera system which means if alarm activated i can view live stream in the house. Would have preferred the option of a less visually intrusive alarm box as it doesn't look good on my front wall, but i guess that is offset against deterrent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I did a lot of research before settling on this particular model and glad I did because it fitted the bill perfectly. Even before it was delivered I watched the Yale video several times which was really easy to follow. The alarm itself was simple to fit with very easy to follow instructions. Once all the sensors, contacts and panel were fitted the set up was again straightforward but it is important to follow the instructions to the letter. I did have to ring Yale once to check something and they were very helpful. The alarm is fully functioning and works very well and is in my view a good value for money alternative to a more expensive professionally fitted and maintained one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Verey nice.thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No