Yale Extra Large Fire Safe Reviews

Ref: YL-YFM/520/FG2
Thumb image of 280affe64aeb4a1bc7deb1e3ed9017e1.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 68 reviews.

£239.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
25 May 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The digital keypad system can be programmed with multiple passwords and also single use passwords making it much more versatile than a key operated lock.

The build quality is excellent, it is very easy to use and comes with everything you need to fix it in place.

The large size is very heavy. I know it's supposed to be heavy, but just make sure you have a friend on standby to help install it.

Slightly cheap feeling internal shelves.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

A good solid product, reassuringly heavy! looks handsome and modern, blends in with the decor easily being grey, keypad is a very stylish illuminated touchpad. Internal drawer is useful and discreet.

It is very difficult to manoeuvre, which I guess is a pro in many ways, would be useful if it came with a transportation handle/ system? or a body builder to move it into position!! Fits 2 15" laptops nicely- upright/ at an angle though shelf becomes useless.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was initially prompted with the thought that I really need to store important documents safely in the event of the unthinkable, a house fire. The utter inconvenience of losing very important documents, policies and certificates would be a real pain.

I considered my needs then spent a good length of time searching the brand leaders, what was on offer and the reviews posted.

Fire safety, size, weight and keyless became my prime factors.

The Yale extra large safe isn't overly large, but plenty large enough to store documents, Notebook/tablet, HDD's and photographic equipment with room to spare. It's heavy but manageable to self install and bolting to the floor is straight forward.

The illuminated key pad is faultless, just rest your fingers on it and it quickly springs into life. The combination options are varied and flexible giving one choices, which is a bonus.

We are extremely pleased and satisfied with this purchase, for us it ticks all the boxes and we now have 'peace of mind'

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Too heavy for one/two robbers to carry.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 June 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

After the first one was delivered damaged, you ability to sort quickly & without question was excellent

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to install. Very strong and strurdy. No backup if digital panel fails

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

easy to use and set up

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 January 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

this a very good safe for the money,good storage space for your passports and other important documents,low security so if you need more protection i would spend a little more,very good service,i had a problem with the first safe i think it had been dropped in the warehouse and it had a nasty dent in it, no problem as they replaced it the next day as i said a very good service i would use this seller again after using this safe now for about three months i have had no problems at all thank you

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

The touch screen application to bring up the keypad is very tempremental and can take a while before keypad appears.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe is great, easy to use and I like the silent key-press feature. It's very heavy, which is a good thing in my book. This was my 5th safe as Yale's courier couldn't deliver one without first dropping it in either the warehouse or lorry, so the previous four were damaged.

Well done TheSafeShop for chasing up Yale and finally getting a perfect safe delivered to me. Thank you!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This is an excellent little safe, easy to program and you can have more than one combination. It smells pretty bad when you open the door, but that may be because we have kept the dessicant pack in there.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Easy to use, especially the digital touch panel. Unfortuantley there are some sharp edges in the inside which could put a cut in your finger if not careful, especially the shelf..

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The Yale Safe is great, it was slightly smaller than i had expected, that said i think it ensures that you are selective and deliberate in what you put in it. Given its weight its not going anywhere fast and so i think its ideal for floor mounting. We have stored the spare car keys, watches when not being warn, details of our wills and important documents along with high value electrical items. Id hoped it would take a laptop in its case but unfortunately it won't fit, but that wasn't the main reason for purchase. Overall we are delighted with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 July 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The product is just what i wanted because of the storage capacity it can take a laptop, i pad and a couple of A4 files also lots of other smaller items. Not sure how the locking system will hold out in a fire or if someone tried to break the mechanism off as there is no manual key but i suppose if they tried to break a manual lock the key might not work also, so at the moment it works great, very pleased with the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fantastic Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe was bought as a replacement. It arrived the next day even though it could of taken 5 days to deliver. It bolts to the floor for extra security which is great. It has great build quality, very sturdy and has the build of what you would pay for a much more expensive safe. Very impressed with the security, the touch screen makes it more modern and you can add a better security number (e.g. longer & more complicated). This sage was very good value for money, I would of expected to pay more than what we did. It has great storage space. It does what it says on the tin. I would definitely recommend this product to all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The extra large fire safe is really an excellent purchase .The ease of the buying process was slick and efficient the delivery was quick so I was very pleased. It is easy to use and has good storage capacity.I did have a little problem in initially opening it but when I phoned up the staff were very thoughtful and attentive and talked me through the reopening process and since then the access has been straight forward.It fit into the space tidily and because of the colour it blends in to the surrounding area well. I would recommend it to everyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 May 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Hi

This safe is of a good solid construction, I found it easy to install but had to use better fixings, it does lack rear fixings positions which would make it more secure combined with the floor mounts,it has ample space for many A4 files also it is quite easy to use once you have programmed it, my only problem is having to bend down to see the keypad, the top surface is flat and very useful, i.e.I am able to put a wine storage rack on the top which also helps to disguise it's position.Delivery was next day, why can't other firms be like this. All in all I am extremely pleased with this safe. Tony M

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It's for a customer but looked good to me . Fast dilivery and nice staff on the phone

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 March 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Well built, really easy to set-up and use and would be almost impossible to remove when bolted to the floor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very Pleased with the safe the size is ideal for laptops, hard drives etc. with a draw at the top for smaller items. Also fits in a standard kitchen unit cupboard out of the way, would recommend good value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 February 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

The safe was delivered very well packed so suffered no damage in transit. It looks very good and secure enough to deter anyone casually attempting to gain access. It is easy to install and set up. The key pad is very easy to use and the audible bleeps when entering the numbers is helpful without being irritating. The safe is large enough to hold a significant amount of paperwork and the usual valuable items within a household. Above all it is easy enough to use that we do actually use it all the time rather than leaving things unprotected. I would strongly recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The Yale safe is brilliant, simple to use, looks good too which is a bonus as I use in a domestic environment so an ugly safe is a no no. Only thing that wasn't ideal is the safe came locked on the morning so I had to ring Yale to get the unlock code. Not a big problem but a pain. Been using safe regularly for afew months and seems to be standing up really well, no scratches or marks and even the digital screen stays relatively finger print free. It's very heavy which is usually a good sign for a safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 July 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This safe is a great choice for people who don't want to just store their passports and some paperwork. It is vary spacious inside. If you take the shelf out you can store A4 folders vertically and there is plenty of room for a 15" laptop, cameras, external hard disks and other valuables. The drawer at the top is good for passports, credit cards, watches, jewelry and other small valuables. There are hooks on the inside of the door for keys, so they don't take any additional space in the small drawer. I was a bit aprehensive about the lack of a physical key, but the safe comes with two electrical contact points on the outside that you can use to connect a 9V battery and operate the lock in case the batteries inside are dead. I find that the number panel is easy to use. You have to touch it with three fingers first to activate it, after which you can put your code in. All in all, a great safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 July 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Ordered this safe as a large home safe for important documents and valuables. The safe arrived in amazing time and was left out back by request when the courier called to say they were at the house. Well packed and secure on a pallet it is a large heavy safe but was moved into the house easily. Setup is very quick and instructions are all pictures. You can programme two codes into the safe and a variety of other features like a scramble code so someone cannot learn the real code. Inside the tray is handy but if standing A4 folders or boxes up the tray cannot be used which is unfortunate. Key hooks on the door are very handy. When setting up I could not at first get the door to lock, you need to turnt he dial and wait a second or two for a click sound. I was a bit confused and contacted Yale support and they were back to me within the hour which was amazing. Overall a great safe, best price available for it and very good service!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 March 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good product. Would have liked the option to bolt the safe to the back wall and not just the floor. The digital pad can be a bit clumsy, and takes a few attempts to activate. But overall very good, pleased with design and overall quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very good quality and value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is really great value for money and looks the part.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe is of a top quality, it's sturdy well built and very secure. I like the fact it's got 2 different pass codes and a third emergency one which are very easy to set up. Plus the keypad is easy to use and very clear. Inside there's lots of space for you to store your valuables and documents has a shelf that can be either left in or removed it can also be moved up or down in the safe so you can store larger items. There's also a fairly spacious pull out tray at the top of the safe to store your jewellery. The locking mechanism is very secure and locks with a nice clicking sound. Also comes with large securing bolts so you can secure the safe to the ground.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The safe is easy to use and looks good. It seems secure enough for a simple home safe whereby the user wants to keep things such as keys, cash and passports etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

very pleased good sturdy item

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 August 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

A smart looking safe and easy to install. Purchased so that documents and laptops could be secured but the internal tray takes space from the quoted dimensions so cannot be used with laptops. Would be a good idea to provide this with a clip on lid so it could be stowed vertically.

We found that getting the control to turn on was difficult even when new batteries had be fitted. After a few telephone calls it was established that a simple finger tap is not sufficient. We know know that using about 3 finger tips is fine. Once it has turned on it is very responsive and easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 April 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

There was little choice for safes with water as well as fire rating of this size and budget and I'm very pleased that it was available from such a reputable brand. I have had to take the internal shelf out in order to accommodate A4 files on their end and I'm glad that the flexibility was there to be able to do so. I had a preference for a keypad rather than a key but have been a little disappointed that the keypad needs to be depressed up to half a dozen times in order to bring up the touchpad. Since changing the batteries (which had only been in there a couple of months) at the advice of the very helpful team at the Safe Shop seems to be much better but still needs to be pressed quite hard a couple of times for the keypad to register. Overall though, very happy that the safe is fit for purpose at a good price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 April 2014
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

The safe is a good size and is heavy enough to deter anyone trying to walk off down the street with it. The discreet tray is useful for small items and documents. Only downside would be that the door could be stronger.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 March 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I love the safe and so does the rest of my family. It gives a reassuring 'clunk' as it locks and unlocks. The only negative was that it is difficult to find a suitable position upstairs that offers the required fixing infrastructure. Although it would be more expensive I think a multi holed base plate that provides plenty of positional flexibility for the mounting bolts would simplify the installation procedure. The safe could then bolt onto the base plate though its existing holes. It could be offered as a fixing accessory along with a variety of fasteners required to fix it to the floor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 February 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe is exactly what we needed, does what we wanted and so far, has worked perectly, so no hesitation in recommending it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 January 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

I love the idea that you 'override' a run down internal battery by placing a new ones contact points up to the underside of the control panel on the outside face of the safe to help in replacing a new battery, clever idea.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 December 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 December 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Works as it says. Document drawer a little tight, but a great safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 September 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great product,can not fault it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is the perfect safe for home or small office it is very smart so you could put it anyware it would still look great. It would have bin nice to have a hole at the back to bolt it to the wall ? as I have wooden floors but thats minner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 July 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

looks good

just the right size

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product is easy to install and use. It was exactly what I expected. A4 size documents fit perfectly into the safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 July 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very sturdy and compact.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good modern looks, sturdy build, nice use of internal space with shelf and pull-out tray. Easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easy digital keypad for access and simple to setup. The Safe Shop handled the order quickly and efficiently - if only the delivery company was as helpful. If you need a delivery on a certain day BE SURE to set that up with the Safe Shop first.

The door is not shut tight as I would have expected for the safe to be fully secure under fire conditions but to be honest, if they say it is them it must be (I don't want to find out so lets hope it is).

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

it does what it suppose to do safe guard your personal items what more can you ask !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 May 2013
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

It's a decent size and it seems quite secure. The interior design with two upper drawers is well thought out. The appearance is very neat and clean.

The control panel is rather difficult to wake up. It's more of a 'bash' panel than a touch panel. But when it comes to life it works fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 March 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Good size Secure. Can be a bit temperamental to trigger the touchscreen !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 March 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Does exactly what I expected. Easy to install and use. Thanks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 February 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Easy to set up, easy to use and very secure. Was delivered promptly. A little small to easily store my A4 files when the shelf is in. Just a couple of extra cm would be useful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Heavy construction. Thought there would be more capacity than there was - no ones fault

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 October 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

At the moment everything is great. I've got a bit confused with changing codes. One needs a long code to be secure! If from a 4 digit code someone punches in 4 random codes, it will open. :(

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The Safe can keep A4 paper and this was the main reason I picked this one. Instructions can be a bit confusing but you will get there in the end.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easy to install, concealed draw very useful even I forget its there! Other shelve removable to enable us to store large packages/laptop. Easy to program and use,also Fire and water proof.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Very heavy.

Good fixings

Once figured out it is easy to use

Locking pins are very sturdy but mechanism seems a little flimsy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 May 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

good for its purpose very help with the purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 April 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Looks modern and does the job. Took a while to work out how to lock the safe when we first received it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 March 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Sturdy construction, looks good, easy to read digital display. Instructions are difficult to follow as they are diagram format & battery compartment is a bit flimsy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 January 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Simple to use and solid. door doesnt shut tight and rattles, maybe this will compromise its fire proofing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 December 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

* Looks great

* Have to swipe the panel a little harder than I expected, I thought it was broken originally. Works fine when you realise this though.

* Paint chips easily but this is only cosmetic

* EXTREMELY heavy - you will need at least 2 (maybe 3) people to move this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 November 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

No key option

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 October 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very good easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 September 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Big storage, value for money, fireproof. Initially problems to understand that you need to touch the dial pad with 3 fingers in order to get a response. Safe was replaced as customer service did also not understand this. The size of the safe is just a little too small for an A4 document folder to nicely fit in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 September 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Hard wearing, easy to use. Looks like it should cost a lot more than it did. Should have a padded linning on the interior floor and within the jewellry drawer but a piece of velvet or similar from a craft shop costs nothing and is a small sacrifice for the cost of the item.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

excelent product. I bought in order to store laptop and hard drives. It was suppose to be able to do it. I can store the laptop only if I remove all the shelfs

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use, easy on the eye, and takes A4 folders. No key over-ride in case of electrical failure, although it does have the facility to attach an external battery if the internal battery dies.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 June 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Great safe, easy to use and attractive to look at. We have put ours into a built in wardrobe. The shelf inside is awkward to put up becuase there is no internal light. Not a massive problem though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 68 reviews.