Yale Keyless Digital Lock Satin Nickel Reviews

Ref: YL-YD-01-SN
Thumb image of 5e49145fe1601382e3d000e946eb4926.gif
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£78.83 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
22 August 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

This product has really helped us to manage security and tenancy support in our building. The look is very sleek and fits well with our chrome effect interior furnishings. It is easy to install in top of the range doors without spoiling the effect or damaging the surrounds. I love the fact that there are reset options should the access options need to be reviewed. The panel lights are very impressive and aid in entering the code on darker morning or where lighting is restricted. This item is robust and seemingly hard wearing we've had no problems at present with this item

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

This product would have had nines in every category if it hadn't been faulty on receipt.

Problem was, once installed it was too much trouble to remove and return . The problem was a poor connection inside the sealed part of the unit and opening it would void the warranty so I'm stuck with an intermittant fault which sometimes locks me out. This is clearly not a weakness with the design, just an unfortunate fault.

All that aside, it is a great improvement on the old key lock that was fitted and I would recommend this lock as long as you check it for functionality before drilling extra holes in the door.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 September 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It is smart, simple to retrofit to an existing night latch and simple to operate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fantastic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

after thoughtfull consideration we bought this lock.It works perfectly easy to handle and very sturdy

it is a strange idea to leave your house with no frontdoor keys. the yale lock uses just 4 aa batteries and works for 10000 lock turns. the pad itself is ip 54 so good enough for the frontdoor.

update:

After a cold morning -2C the lock does not respond to the keypad (batteries are ok)

You have to touch the keypad twice for it to work

It does still work ,however I wonder what will happen when the temperatures reaches -10C

Just have to wait and see.

Only to be used if the temperature is above zero!!!

I'm loving this lock - we have many guests staying in the house and not having to bother with a key is fantastic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 December 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very good value for money and a quality product. Easy to fit but you do need the right tools, particularly for drilling the larger hole. Very happy with this purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 October 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

High quality device which you expect from YALE and very easy to replace the existing lock, only requires you to drill one hole for the power lead to access the inside battery housing. I was impressed how easy it is to install, set up and use. Very useful if you have visitors who can be given the guest code and wonderful if you have a lodger as no keys to lose? And if they leave you just simply change the guest code. Very impressed with the lock and clear blue illuminated keypad. Just make sure you have a spare battery hidden outside as a backup?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I had been through a phase of leaving my keys in the house when just popping out of the house briefly in my casualware (joggers) under normal circumstances I would be ok because I would have a full set of keys secured to my belt loop, anyway after several episodes of knocking a neighbour on the last occasion I was locked out for several hours and decided something had to be done.

This lock was perfect. In no way would I consider this to be a perfect security solution and always when away for long periods I will use the 5 lever lock as well.

I would prefer to be able to program more than two numbers at one time!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was very pleased when i received the door lock, the instructions were easy to follow, so the fitting was easy to do. It looked very neat on the door, i loved the fact that the code numbers are hidden. I only need to put my hand onto the screen. I feel very secure now, and do not have to worry about losing my keys again. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting a more secure way of entering their home. In the past i have gone out of the front door just to go to the bin, and forget to take my keys with me, i never have to worry about that problem again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No