Yale Large Fire Safe Reviews

Ref: YL-YFM/420/FG2
Thumb image of c4d6b991528a3b1ce3489e2ede2f0c13.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 31 reviews.

£219.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
23 February 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Heavy and secure.

Pictorial instructions easy to follow once you've carried out an action once. Not so obvious initially.

I found better instructions on your australian wesite.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I would recommend this item without fail, it looks good, manufactured to such a high standard, you feel completely safe knowing your items of work and personnel properties are completely secure

The weight is perfect for the size of the safe, it reminds me of the Tardis it is bigger inside then on the outside

I wanted the safe to be virtually unbreakable and fire proof, so I typed in my wishes and your Company came up first

Delivery of the safe was so quick I could not believe it - the packaging was so secure that it could not ever get damaged

Excellent item and excellent service - Thank you

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Large capacity and easy set up for locking code

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Fairly easy to set up and use. Can take a little time to boot up when activating the key pad?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 April 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I chose this safe because it is the larger of the series and can easily fit an A4 sheet (and therefore a small laptop/tablet) inside. This safe has 4 fixing holes in the base of the unit only, allowing you to fix to a solid floor. It comes with 4 bolts and 4 plastic plugs to aid with this. Inside there is a shelf and a plastic draw. The draw is useful for all those little bits (like keys) and is relevantly well hidden when you first open the safe (so long as the safe is below your eye level). The keypad can take a little time to "wake up" - I have found that the easiest way is to just rest 3 or 4 fingers on the pad until it wakes up. The process to open it is then very simple.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 July 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I was a bit suspicious when I saw the low price asked for a large capacity fire safe and was pleasently surprised when it arrived and I saw the build quality, the weight alone told me it was well built. The capacity is large enough to carry important documents and treasured posessions. The instructions could not have been simpler, even for an old technophobe.

My only worry is there is no mention of how to get into the thing if anything goes wrong, my old safe had a key back-up. I m sure if anyhing does go wrong the Safe Shop will help me out.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a really well made bit of kit. I've read other peoples comments about the touch panel not responding when you touch it with your finger - easy fix, place your fingers flat onto the touch panel and it works every time.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Excellent safe, fantastic price and superb service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very impressed with this product. Nice and easy to use, good storage capacity

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

stylish front panel, easy to set up and use.

Shelving could be better. The one shelf supplied is a bit flimsy and falls out when moved forward trying to retrieve items stored on this shelf. The fixing bolts aren't flush at the bottom so its difficult to slide things in/out on the floor of the safe without catching on the bolt heads.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 May 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

small but perfectly formed safe ideal for a primary school office. operating instructions not clear, has to ring up for clarification.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

The touch display is temperamental .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Simple to install and use; large enough for A4 files as well as valuables.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 July 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

good size and easy to use. limited fixing points

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 July 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Should include a template of fixing holes in bottom of safe

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The security functions if someone trys too many time to input the incorrect code, the ability to have more than one code, the keypad only illuminates when in use thus conserving the battery.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 June 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Does what it says

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 May 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Ample storage space for a home safe with handy tray for keys/ loose items. Simple instructions.

Not too sure about the key hooks on the door because if you move the height of the shelf, the door wont shut

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

looks good easy to instal. slow at coming to life when you touch screen

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Safe was easy to install and use. Much easier using the keypad than carrying about keys all the time. Used for storing A4 documents and does the job nicely.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have used the safe for 3 months now and I cannot fault it. It is well built and has plenty of storage.

The keypad is easy to use and the Instructions are clear. The slide our drawer is handy but this can be re moved. I haven't needed to adjust shelve but it looks as if it is easy to do.

I am very pleased with it. I have even had to use the recovery mode when the batteries fell out of the casing which is a great feature. I had to remember whichor safe place I had put the instructions

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent quality safe with the capacity I wanted. Basically I needed a safe that would easily fit important A4 documents and other items of value. Delivery was very fast and very well packaged so there was no chance of damage during transit. It was very easy to fit to the floor but I did later swap out the raw plug and screws that came supplied with the safe to a 14mm Anchor bolt. I did this because it did not feel fully secure with the supplied fittings.The set-up and operation of the controls is also very easy. I would definitely recommend this safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Initially we forgot our password and Yale were really helpful in getting us sorted out. Two men turned up the next day and the matter was over. We had been very stressed with the passports that were needed locked away in the safe.

Now that we have both got used to it it is a breeze to use and holds everything we need to keep safe in one place. All in all it has been a very good purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe was delivered in perfect condition, and was well packaged. It is exactly as described..I found the office particularly helpful, to ensure I had selected the correct product for my needs, after I had previously purchased a safe that was too big for the space. I am not very technical but found it relatively easy to set the password and to get it up and running. Installation was quick and easy also.I found the office particularly helpful, to ensure I had selected the correct product for my needs. I am able to store a large quantity of belongings in my safe, including ipads and jewellery boxes. I am very happy with this purchase and would fully recommed both the item and the company to all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 September 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very good safe at a reasonable price. Very good, solid build quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 August 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

happy with the safe easy to fit (anchor down ) fitted it in about hour ,from the weight of it is well made and safe (excuse the pun ) the only thing that I was not happy with was the batteries supplied withit as they ran out within 2 months (of not constant use )so have now fitted duracell ,at the price that I paid plus the quality of the safe itself I thought this let it down for the small price of some good quality batteries .that being said I now have peace of mind for my cash and documents .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 May 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Looks good, bolted to floor easily, stuff is now safer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 February 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Wanted a safe for home/business use.

Searched internet for products reviews and prices.

Great product, from reliable manufacturer at a great price from reputable distributor.

Easy to install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Positives:

The safe is Sturdy and relatively easy to use.

Good 60 minute fire protection for valuable documents and disk drives.

I would recommend this safe.

Negatives:

Yes, it can hold A4 documents but if you wanted to put them in the slimmest of folders to keep documents separated then the door will either not close or requires some force to hold shut whilst you lock it.

The safe also arrived with a massive dent and coat chip. This is most likely a seller/distributor issue though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 31 reviews.