Yale Maximum Security Home Safe Reviews

Ref: YSEM/250/EG1
Thumb image of 17897.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 37 reviews.

£169.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
David Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I brought the yale safe trusting in the brand name and was not disapointed. The build quality and sturdy design does not let the brand down. The interior light is usefull and the padded shelving does help protect your valubales. The safe came with all the nessasary bolts to secure to the floor and was pretty straight forward to do. I did struggle with the very small print in the instructions supplied and had to screen shot them and blow them up on my phone which was a little frustrating, but I could recommend this safe to anyone with a budget of around £150

Was this helpful? 27

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Excellent mid-range domestic safe with good storage space. Useful internal light and shelf.

Was this helpful? 20

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I’m very happy with the safe I purchased from you a few months ago. It seems to be very sturdy and well made, it’s very secure with the 8 digit code and has an override key in case I forget the code. It’s ideal for keeping A4 size documents such as title deeds etc. Overall very pleased.

Was this helpful? 19

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Thought it was very good value storage area better than I was expecting 👍ease of operation not at all complicated

Was this helpful? 19

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Instructions were not very clear to me on how to set the code.I phoned the manufacturer and they talked me through the process. It is a very nice sturdy safe.I was surprised by the amount of room onside.Overall really pleased with my purchace and good value for money.

Was this helpful? 18

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with this safe. Easy to use and very secure. Great value for money too! Love the led light feature which lights up the inside of the safe too.

Was this helpful? 17

Jo Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Website easy to use and browse.Easy to open and install. Clear instructions on handout. The rounded corners on steel outer case ensure you do not hurt yourself on sharp corners. We ordered on a Thursday and were surprised to find we had received it by the weekend. We also ordered a key safe with manual buttons and that was also easy to install and use. We did ring the company with a few queries and the staff were very helpful and handled our queries within a couple of minutes. Do not hesitate to use this company website.

Was this helpful? 16

Andy Stork Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent value safe for small personal items.

Easy to use and fixes to outside wall.

Was this helpful? 14

TLS Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product simple to use peace of mind

Was this helpful? 14

Barry Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent safe. Easy to set up and use. Perfect size and good value.

Was this helpful? 14

Chris Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is an excellent home safe. The internal light is useful, as is the security key in case you forget your security code. The instructions on how to create a code is very easy to understand. Once set, the opening and locking is very straightforward. The internal size is perfect for keeping a jewellery box, documents and a cash tin inside it. The quality is excellent and I doubt anyone could easily break into it, its also heavy enough to be difficult to carry for any distance, should you not use the included holding bolts! Overall, Great value for money, and totally recommend it.

Was this helpful? 8

Gordon Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Not the biggest safe in the world , but perfect for our needs. Easy to use, thank you

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I needed a safe that could be relatively easily concealed and this fitted all my requirements. The dimensions were very close to the position I had available. I find it simple to use and it has adequate storage capacity. I would recommend this product and this company.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 2.2 / 5

I couldn't use it because the instructions weren't clear. I followed them as closely as I could but having closed the safe I could only reopen it with the key.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product easy to install and delivered quickly Thank you Safe With Us

Was this helpful? 6

Lorraine Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It gives me peace of mind and knowing that my precious items are secure and insured adequately. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was this helpful? 6

Malcolm Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I am very happy with the safe.

I needed somewhere to keep Passports, money and other valuable papers and jewellery safe and know where to find them other than in drawers around the house.

The safe is good quality with plenty of space and the key hooks and internal light are an added bonus.

The safe is a more expensive one but given its build and overall use is in my opinion well worth the money,

I thoroughly recommend it to everyone

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit, seems well secure (using the wall anchors supplied) but haven’t tried to break into it! Plenty of storage for A4 sized paperwork etc

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Great product. Instructions could be a bit clearer but apart from that all good.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Installing a safe was suggested by our house insurance company and after research we purchased a Yale Maximum Security unit (which is insurance-rated up to £2k being a particular requirement of the insurers).

The Yale gave us exactly what was required: a compact safe (of the size that we wanted), well-made and with removable shelf, carpeted interior together with a door-operated light - an excellent feature as safes are usually fitted in concealed locations. It has an easy-to-use digital keypad but is provided with an over-ride key should we forget or confuse the access code.

The safe is supplied with fixing bolts and installation is straightforward. The weight of the safe is 'manageable' for handling or moving purposes and we think is terrific value for the price (as well as having a good name behind it).

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A very robust and easy to use product and exactly as sold in the pre-sale literature. We are very safety focused and so knowing that our precious items are safely secure gives us a 'sleep-easy' feeling. We also know exactly where certain possessions are kept. The fixing bolts made it easy to drill, with enough space through the safe to get a power driver in to do the job. The light inside the safe is a nice feature together. All in all great value for money without compromising on the safety aspect, which is all important. Money well spent.

Was this helpful? 5

Mrs R Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This website was recommended to me by my insurance broker for quality, price & a discount on my premium. The safe looks fantastic with lots of super features that aren’t included on more expensive models. The inside light is very helpful to see when getting things in and out of the safe. The shelf enables you to stack items to maximise the space. The keypad symbols are clear & easy to use.

It’s designed really well to be spacious inside but not too big that it’s difficult to fit somewhere. I was kept updated on despatch & delivery by email. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 5

Mick Barnacle Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I ordered my Yale maximum Safe on Oct 29th, and less than 24 hours later it was delivered. That's fantastic first class service. The installation procedure was straightforward with 2 bolts into the wall no problem. However the code setting up was a little more problematic and I referred it to Tracey in Safe Shop's Sales department. I commented to her that the instructions were a little vague and in tiny print.. We talked through various procedures, tried new batteries etc, but to no avail. She put me in touch with Yale Technical Services and within minutes the issues were resolved

and my new code was set up, and I now the proud owner of a first class working product.. I was grateful to Tracey for her assistance and for her follow up, and her concern that I was satisfied with the advice from Yale.

Stay safe - no pun intended!

Mick Barnacle

Was this helpful? 5

Simon Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

very good product easy to use and works well

Was this helpful? 5

Robin James Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A very good product , fit for my purpose , delivery and ease of order very good , very satisfied with the product and associated services

Was this helpful? 5

Matt K Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A very solid (but heavy!) safe which was easy to install.

Reasonable amount of storage for its size if you don’t put the shelf it comes with in it as this obviously limits height available for larger items.

Big enough to store most peoples day to day valuables in.

Good service and fast delivery too so very satisfied!

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install and the instructions were clear on how to set up the password. The safe is not too bulky and fits well in the cupboard. I like the interior light especially as the safe has been placed in the back of a dark cupboard, although the light does turn off after a period of time when the door is open so a torch to hand is required. Having a back up key is useful, especially if you forget the code or the battery runs out! A removable shelf is good for if a taller item needs to be placed into the safe. The rather lightweight carpet gives a little protection to items placed in the safe. Overall pleased that I now have somewhere secure to store valuables.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The safe is well made and relatively easy to install. It seems secure although the programming instructions were a bit of a challenge to interpret, once we had understood it (with the aid of the internet!) it is straightforward and logical. The capacity is good for our purpose (jewelry storage) and the internal light feature excellent, without it one would have to use a torch if, as is usual, the safe is installed in a dark cupboard or similar location. Delivery was prompt and I would say the price was fair for what appears to be a high quality product.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2022
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

The purchase of a safe certified for jewellery above a certain value was required by our insurer. This safe fitted the bill exactly and represents very good value for money. The only downside, and others have already commented on this, was the packaging shouts out loud that you are buying a safe thus notifying anyone who sees it that you have something of value. Plain packaging should at least be an option.

Was this helpful?  

B PAD Verified Customer July 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

second safe i have ordered from SAFE very good safe easy to operate seems very strong and secure

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2022
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A good safe, build well and made of quality materials. Easy to use and understand, with the choice of a key, pin or master pin used to entry, as well as battery back up with a 9 volt battery if needed. The light inside is powerful enough to see clearly into the safe, and the shelf is good for me but can be taken out if required.

My only downside is that the door shakes a fair bit when locked, allowing for wiggle room. Not to sure how this impacts the security of the safe, but I'd imagine its a downside. Due to the movement of the door, when you type into the keypad to unlock the safe it makes a fair bit of noise too.

Overall, very satisfied and would recommend.

Was this helpful?  

James Johnston Verified Customer April 2022
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Reviewing second safe - the first one arrived with box bashed and a big chunk of enamel paint broken off (well done, couriers).

The most annoying part of using the keypad is that the door has to be pushed in whilst I operate the keypad with the other hand; otherwise the door "clunks" with each press as there is too much "give". Probably this is necessary, however it tends to be frustrating for me personally.

Was this helpful?  

Paul Tate Verified Customer April 2022
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Great product - good quality product from a reliable brand

Was this helpful?  

Stephen Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Pleased with this purchase. Safe arrived in good condition and as advertised. After reading the necessary instructions I have found it easy enough to operate and the key as additional back up is helpful. The safe itself seems secure for my needs and will fit in well to the back of a cupboard etc to keep it out of sight.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Excellent for my use. Good prompt service. The safe could do with a light inside if that were possible.

Was this helpful?  

Carolyn Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We studied the many options for a home safe and there is a great deal of choice. The safe we ordered certainly met and exceeded our expectations. It is the perfect size, easy to operate, has a shelf so we can easily separate contents, seems strong and well-built. We like that it can be operated without a key but you have the key there for emergencies. We definitely recommend this product and company. Delivery was fast.

Was this helpful?  

Peter Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Its does what I need it to do. Very easy to operate. I would recommend this as a safe

Was this helpful?