Yale Maximum Security Home Safe Reviews

Ref: YSEM/250/EG1
Thumb image of 17897.png
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10

9.5 / 10 based on 28 reviews.

£159.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
21 August 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I brought the yale safe trusting in the brand name and was not disapointed. The build quality and sturdy design does not let the brand down. The interior light is usefull and the padded shelving does help protect your valubales. The safe came with all the nessasary bolts to secure to the floor and was pretty straight forward to do. I did struggle with the very small print in the instructions supplied and had to screen shot them and blow them up on my phone which was a little frustrating, but I could recommend this safe to anyone with a budget of around £150

19 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

18 March 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I’m very happy with the safe I purchased from you a few months ago. It seems to be very sturdy and well made, it’s very secure with the 8 digit code and has an override key in case I forget the code. It’s ideal for keeping A4 size documents such as title deeds etc. Overall very pleased.

13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

10 September 2020
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Excellent mid-range domestic safe with good storage space. Useful internal light and shelf.

13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

10 September 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Thought it was very good value storage area better than I was expecting 👍ease of operation not at all complicated

13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

18 March 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Instructions were not very clear to me on how to set the code.I phoned the manufacturer and they talked me through the process. It is a very nice sturdy safe.I was surprised by the amount of room onside.Overall really pleased with my purchace and good value for money.

12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

3 September 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very happy with this safe. Easy to use and very secure. Great value for money too! Love the led light feature which lights up the inside of the safe too.

11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

20 August 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Website easy to use and browse.Easy to open and install. Clear instructions on handout. The rounded corners on steel outer case ensure you do not hurt yourself on sharp corners. We ordered on a Thursday and were surprised to find we had received it by the weekend. We also ordered a key safe with manual buttons and that was also easy to install and use. We did ring the company with a few queries and the staff were very helpful and handled our queries within a couple of minutes. Do not hesitate to use this company website.

11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

11 March 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent value safe for small personal items.

Easy to use and fixes to outside wall.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

25 February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product simple to use peace of mind

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

11 February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent safe. Easy to set up and use. Perfect size and good value.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

29 November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I needed a safe that could be relatively easily concealed and this fitted all my requirements. The dimensions were very close to the position I had available. I find it simple to use and it has adequate storage capacity. I would recommend this product and this company.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

7 January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am very happy with the safe.

I needed somewhere to keep Passports, money and other valuable papers and jewellery safe and know where to find them other than in drawers around the house.

The safe is good quality with plenty of space and the key hooks and internal light are an added bonus.

The safe is a more expensive one but given its build and overall use is in my opinion well worth the money,

I thoroughly recommend it to everyone

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

25 February 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great product. Instructions could be a bit clearer but apart from that all good.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

18 February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Installing a safe was suggested by our house insurance company and after research we purchased a Yale Maximum Security unit (which is insurance-rated up to £2k being a particular requirement of the insurers).

The Yale gave us exactly what was required: a compact safe (of the size that we wanted), well-made and with removable shelf, carpeted interior together with a door-operated light - an excellent feature as safes are usually fitted in concealed locations. It has an easy-to-use digital keypad but is provided with an over-ride key should we forget or confuse the access code.

The safe is supplied with fixing bolts and installation is straightforward. The weight of the safe is 'manageable' for handling or moving purposes and we think is terrific value for the price (as well as having a good name behind it).

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

18 February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very robust and easy to use product and exactly as sold in the pre-sale literature. We are very safety focused and so knowing that our precious items are safely secure gives us a 'sleep-easy' feeling. We also know exactly where certain possessions are kept. The fixing bolts made it easy to drill, with enough space through the safe to get a power driver in to do the job. The light inside the safe is a nice feature together. All in all great value for money without compromising on the safety aspect, which is all important. Money well spent.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

18 February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This website was recommended to me by my insurance broker for quality, price & a discount on my premium. The safe looks fantastic with lots of super features that aren’t included on more expensive models. The inside light is very helpful to see when getting things in and out of the safe. The shelf enables you to stack items to maximise the space. The keypad symbols are clear & easy to use.

It’s designed really well to be spacious inside but not too big that it’s difficult to fit somewhere. I was kept updated on despatch & delivery by email. Highly recommended.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

4 February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I ordered my Yale maximum Safe on Oct 29th, and less than 24 hours later it was delivered. That's fantastic first class service. The installation procedure was straightforward with 2 bolts into the wall no problem. However the code setting up was a little more problematic and I referred it to Tracey in Safe Shop's Sales department. I commented to her that the instructions were a little vague and in tiny print.. We talked through various procedures, tried new batteries etc, but to no avail. She put me in touch with Yale Technical Services and within minutes the issues were resolved

and my new code was set up, and I now the proud owner of a first class working product.. I was grateful to Tracey for her assistance and for her follow up, and her concern that I was satisfied with the advice from Yale.

Stay safe - no pun intended!

Mick Barnacle

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

4 February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very good product easy to use and works well

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

28 January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very good product , fit for my purpose , delivery and ease of order very good , very satisfied with the product and associated services

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

7 January 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

A very solid (but heavy!) safe which was easy to install.

Reasonable amount of storage for its size if you don’t put the shelf it comes with in it as this obviously limits height available for larger items.

Big enough to store most peoples day to day valuables in.

Good service and fast delivery too so very satisfied!

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

22 April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is an excellent home safe. The internal light is useful, as is the security key in case you forget your security code. The instructions on how to create a code is very easy to understand. Once set, the opening and locking is very straightforward. The internal size is perfect for keeping a jewellery box, documents and a cash tin inside it. The quality is excellent and I doubt anyone could easily break into it, its also heavy enough to be difficult to carry for any distance, should you not use the included holding bolts! Overall, Great value for money, and totally recommend it.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

22 April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Not the biggest safe in the world , but perfect for our needs. Easy to use, thank you

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

30 September 2021
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

I couldn't use it because the instructions weren't clear. I followed them as closely as I could but having closed the safe I could only reopen it with the key.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

30 September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product easy to install and delivered quickly Thank you Safe With Us

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

23 September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It gives me peace of mind and knowing that my precious items are secure and insured adequately. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

16 September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install and the instructions were clear on how to set up the password. The safe is not too bulky and fits well in the cupboard. I like the interior light especially as the safe has been placed in the back of a dark cupboard, although the light does turn off after a period of time when the door is open so a torch to hand is required. Having a back up key is useful, especially if you forget the code or the battery runs out! A removable shelf is good for if a taller item needs to be placed into the safe. The rather lightweight carpet gives a little protection to items placed in the safe. Overall pleased that I now have somewhere secure to store valuables.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

16 September 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The safe is well made and relatively easy to install. It seems secure although the programming instructions were a bit of a challenge to interpret, once we had understood it (with the aid of the internet!) it is straightforward and logical. The capacity is good for our purpose (jewelry storage) and the internal light feature excellent, without it one would have to use a torch if, as is usual, the safe is installed in a dark cupboard or similar location. Delivery was prompt and I would say the price was fair for what appears to be a high quality product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

29 July 2021
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to fit, seems well secure (using the wall anchors supplied) but haven’t tried to break into it! Plenty of storage for A4 sized paperwork etc

Did you find this review helpful? Yes