JANUARY SALE   |   5% OFF   |     |   Use Code - JAN22

Yale No. 1 - Auto Deadlocking Night Latch (60mm) Reviews

Ref: YAL-NO1-60
Thumb image of 10359.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£27.07 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
27 August 2015 Reviewed Size: 60mm backset
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I was pleased that the replacement lock had exactly the same dimensions, so was quite easy to fit. The resultant fixture is a bit stiff to operate but easing. I would recommend the Yale lock and Safeshop to any prospective purchaser

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

4 September 2014 Reviewed Size: 60mm backset
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good product and good delivery! Thanks

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

13 July 2017 Reviewed Size: 60mm backset
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The product arrived promptly. The shipping information sent alerted us as to when to expect it so there was no unnecessary waiting around.Well packaged. Fitting instructions were clear diagrams helped enormously and unambiguous. The lock mechanism was a smooth and positive action . The lock not only looked good but was a quality design and build. Fitted in well with the period decor of the entrance hall.Providing the sense of security we were looking for. I would highly recommend this product and retailer. This is the level of professionalism retailers on the web should aspire to. I certainly

will be using them for my security needs in the near future

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

11 October 2019 Reviewed Size: 60mm backset
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Not that available at local shops due to it being a old model,pleased I found it advertised at safe.co.uk and at a very competitive price. First time I have used safe but very impressed with its customer service after I made a mistake in ordering and they put it right with no problems.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

20 December 2016 Reviewed Size: 60mm backset
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I bought this Yale lock from Safe.co.uk after trying to find it in shops then online. Safe.co.uk were by far and away the cheapest site and ordering delivery was not only easy but quick as well. The item arrived as ordered, well packaged and came with necessary fitting instructions. It was a like for like change (previous lock of unknown age broken) but was still a little tricky fitting the barrel and securing bolts. I would happily recommend safe.co.uk and Yale to anyone.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

5 August 2021 Reviewed Size: 60mm backset
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great service and quick delivery. Managed to find the exact same lock I been looking for and quoted double the price to purchase and install from other retailers.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

4 November 2021 Reviewed Size: 60mm backset
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very happy. Product was an exact fit to replace a very old model. I couldn’t find it on any other website

Also a very good price for a branded product.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

8 April 2021 Reviewed Size: 60mm backset
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy fit. Strong. Secure. Yale!

The finish is highly polished brass, possibly laquered for persistence of finish... Slightly hard to tell.

The fitting only involves two small bore internal screws into the door, which surprised me for a high security lock. But, the fitted lock does seem very secure. Essentially, any attempt to break in would not stress these screws. I suppose the central barrel retaining screw is more crucial.

Also, there is no woodwork required in fitting this design. It is surface laid, and screwed. This applies to both the lock body and the retaining clasp.

The internal, and external key-based deadlocking is a reassuring feature in situations requiring more reassurance.

The only quibble I have is that the lock came with only two keys. Any family house would usually require at least four keys. The extra two Yale keys could cost up to £20. Quite a considerable extra cost on the item.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

23 December 2021 Reviewed Size: 60mm backset
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

my lock is a replacement but it was brilliant. it fitted perfectly. the service I received from Safe was terrific. the website was easy to navigate and I received my lock really quickly and I was kept up to speed on the expected delivery date. I received before time in perfect condition. I would recommend them to my family and friends

Did you find this review helpful? Yes