Yale PBS2 - 40mm Auto Deadlocking Night Latch Reviews

Ref: YAL-PBS2-40
Thumb image of 5473.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£62.64 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Tim Newton Verified Customer February 2014 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

A little tricky to fit. I must praise the guidance given by the team on the 'phone who identified the size I needed really accurately. Thanks

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2017 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

The lock is solidly built as you would expect from a kite-marked security product but also smart looking. It is easy to use and does exactly what it is supposed to do.

Was this helpful? 5

Dave Verified Customer June 2017 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A very good product. Top quality build from reassuringly good materials the lock provides peace of mind, being a BS certified lock to the required standards it is also insurance company approved so there is no fear in that direction. You can double lock from inside and out and it also features an 'on hold' button so you can keep the lock from self locking if you want to, very useful if your doing any work just outside, you wont be locking yourself out. The lock looks smart from both the outside and inside with the finish easy to keep clean. Iif one was to be at all picky the only area that could be though of as any form of negative is that the lokck only comes with two keys and these keys are rather on the large side.

Was this helpful? 5

Sim Smith Verified Customer April 2017 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

I have fitted many of these over the years.

The handiness of having a Nightlatch that is British standard makes it ideal where fitting mortice locks is going to e difficult.

The price here on safe is one of the best around and the product itself is premium. extremely well made and reliable.

If anything it is well over-enginneerd so fitting is a little more in depth than a traditional nightlatch.

Was this helpful? 5

Alf Ball Verified Customer February 2018 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Very good, excellent price, promt delivery, I do find the key does not slide into the lock smoothly even when applying WD40, it seems to grate, & needs to be wriggled into the lock, after 3 or 4 months I would have expected a Yale lock to wear in by now & the key to slide in more smoothly.

Was this helpful? 4

Christine Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Product is an excellent replacement for a 12 year old lock that failed during lockdown. Fast delivery too. Wouldn't hesitate to use/recommend you for future use.

Was this helpful? 2

Michael Shephard Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This product is a direct replacement for an existing 25 year old night latch. It is great value for money. It's robust - closing with a reassuring 'clunk', and it's easy to fit. I'm impressed by the quality of the high gloss chrome finish, which is easy to clean. This Auto Deadlocking Night Latch is much more secure that the old 'standard fit' non-deadlocking unit. My only minor gripe is that the key was difficult to engage in the lock 'out of the box', but that was easily addressed with a quick squirt of dry silicon lubricant. I would be happy to recommend it.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a great Auto Deadlocking night latch.

Its a solid great looking bit of kit.

It has an anti drill feature.

It comes with all the fixings required and templates for marking, drilling and chiselling the door and frame.

Was this helpful? 2

Martin Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I would highly recommend to purchase products from 'Safe.co.uk'. Their products are of excellent quality at a very competitive price. The fitting instructions were very clear making assembly of the product very easy.

Our order was placed on your secure site giving peace of mind with a

fast delivery.

Not only is there a wide range of products to choose from on the Safe web site, browsing is made easy too, the very clear and definitive pages with plenty of choice make selecting the correct product much easier.

Thank you to Safe for an exceptionally good service of your products. I wouldn't hesitate to use your site again.

Excellent service from start to finish.

Kind regards.

Martin.

Was this helpful? 2

Harvey Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Ordered the Yale PSB2 – Auto Deadlocking Night Latch (40mm, Polished Brass).

The lock arrived promptly.

When I came around to fitting the lock, the mechanism was slightly sticking.

I contacted Safe and without any hesitation, they sent out another latch with next day delivery.

I didn’t even have to go through the hassle of posting back the first latch; it was a direct swap with the courier.

Strangely enough the second lock was again slightly sticking. I applied a little WD40 silicon lubricant and it is now absolutely perfect.

The lock is quite substantial and gives a feeling of security.

Many friends have commented on how good the lock looks.

It was fitted to a door dating back to 1908, so I was worried that it would take away from the charm. I needn’t have worried it looks fantastic.

Thanks for A+++ service – will definitely recommend!!!

Was this helpful?